Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
S$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsUpsized Furnishing DealsUpsized Deals
Get more perks
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
9 reviews
NI
Nurulhuda Ismail recommends Craftwerkz Interior.
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Nurulhuda Ismail・Submitted 18 Apr 2019・ Project completed Mar 2019・Designer Asyiah

When we first met Asyiah (interior designer), we were pleasantly surprised by how quick she could understand what we wanted and what our priorities were. Not only did she throw in countless suggestions for designs and layouts, she also kept in mind the liveability of our eventual interior design. She wasn’t shy in telling us whether our ideas were impractical which we truly appreciate. If it wasn’t for the Chinese New Year break, our renovation would have been completed a lot sooner. In spite of the bad timing, we knew Jack (project manager) got the team working as soon as he possible could. It was exciting to see how quick the renovation works progressed along after the CNY break. He was also very accommodating to our last minute requests and made things work within our budget. Overall, we’re pleased with the workmanship and professionalism of the team. They were genuine and transparent with us which made it very easy to work with them.

Read More
SZ
Syed Zainul recommends Craftwerkz Interior.
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Syed Zainul・Submitted 16 Apr 2019・ Project completed Mar 2019・Designer Esther Lim

Awesome timely job by Interior Designer Esther Lim team. All is well done with good workmanship plus extraordinary service. A company where one can rely on for a good interior work to suit own taste for yr home. A designer who is an asset of the company...we would recommend it for anybody out there looking for one..Thumbs UP for a job well done!

Read More
oj
Love the outcome of our house
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by ong jia min・Submitted 28 Mar 2019・ Project completed Mar 2019・Designer Esther Lim

I would like to thank Esther for being so responsible. From the first day she never failed to update us with our reno progress. she always replied us promptly even during CNY. We love how the house turned out and we love our communication with her. She could think of lots of ideas to solve problems and make our reno feel very peaceful. she updated any additional cost needed for us to make decision easier. Thank you Esther for your efficiency and dedication to do our house.

Read More
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
KO
A very kind designer who understands my needs perfectly
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Kathy Ong・Submitted 27 Feb 2019・ Project completed Feb 2019・Designer Nur Farhanah

My experience working with Hana as my designer is a very pleasant one. Hana is so patient and kind always meeting our expectation and more. She will update us of our renovation everyday, sending pictures of our renovation so we feel at ease. She also chose all the small2 details in the house to tie the design together. Going to even Ikea to choose small decorations like flowers and others.Thank you Hana for designing our house!

Read More
c
nice guy, better work ethics!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by chan・Submitted 19 Mar 2019・ Project completed Jan 2019・Designer Desmond Moo

We decided to go with desmond after going through countless ID and we felt that he is the most sincere out of all of them and the 1 who could understand us most. He always replied to our enquiries promptly even after handover. While his quote is not the cheapest, we felt it was really value for money as we get a very good quality and service for the amount that we r paying. our project wasn't a very big 1 but he served us as if we are his only customer. we knew he had other few projects to run but the attention given to us was full. Thank you desmond!

Read More
F
The best guy to do the job.
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Fiona・Submitted 27 Feb 2019・ Project completed Jan 2019・Designer Jack Lim

We met up with Jack through the recommendation of my colleague. He was doing many projects at that time but he was still able to reply our messages and enquiries very promptly. He is very knowledgable and even if he doesn't know the answer to our never-ending question, he will check and get back to us very quickly. He checked all the defects before we even saw it and got his guys to rectify. His attention to details won our hearts again and again. The only complaint we had was that he worked too hard!! We caught him the day before the handover, he was checking everything till almost 10pm. We wish he could rest more. Thank you Jack for making our dream home a reality!

Read More
project-upload
at
Will be their regular customer for a long long time :)
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by andrew teow・Submitted 25 Feb 2019・ Project completed Dec 2018・Designer James Han

Since our first discussion with James, we are already impressed by how professional and knowledgeable he is on handling our requirements. This was the reason we chose Craftwerkz interior. We felt like we r in very good hands. The designer was also able to utilise our space and work within our budget. Everything was well thought of from the flow of the space and how it helped us to work better. I have recommended many of my friends who need help with their house/office to craftwerkz n they r not disappointed. Keep up the good job!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
wl
My wife and I love how our bedroom turned out!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by wilbert lee・Submitted 27 Feb 2019・ Project completed Nov 2018・Designer Asyiah Lee and James Han

We visited craftwerkz interior because of recommendation from one of our friends. We needed to renovate our bedroom as our wedding was nearing and our house wasn't ready at that time. Many other IDs did not want to take on our job as it was just a small job and we were on a tight timeline. But Craftwerkz Interior accepted our job and did our house very professionally. The job was very clean and done very fast. James was very good at managing the project as he managed to get the worker to do my room in only 4 days. We could still live in the house comfortably throughout the renovation. Asyiah, the designer also matched the colors of the room very well. we really loved how it turned out! The workmanship of the carpentry was also very good.All in all, we are very happy working with Craftwerkz interior and will surely recommend our friends to engage them as well! Thank you James and Asyiah!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
jt
Brilliant Design And Such A Wonderful Reno Journey
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by jasmine tan・Submitted 22 Feb 2019・ Project completed Nov 2018・Designer James Han And Asyiah Lee

I would like to praise Craftwerkz Interior for doing such a good job with my house. Their creative ideas helped to make my house look more spacious and functional. No wasted space in the house. Seriously i have no regrets choosing them. Not only they r professional, their price is very reasonable. They even helped me foresee any problem before it happens, so my reno was quite stress free and peaceful. Thank you Craftwerkz interior for helping me design my house!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?

Chat