Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
S$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsUpsized Furnishing DealsUpsized Deals
Get more perks
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
5 reviews
W
Reliable Contractor

Reviewed by William・Submitted 15 Jun 2019・ Project completed Dec 2018・Designer Edwin Teng

This is one trustworthy and reliable contractor I like to recommend. I engage Edwin through friends recommendation, he provide us with very knowledgeable ideas and reasonable prices. Best part is he is very prompt in replying our enquiry and worries. This is one guy you will can rest assured on. We are first timer on renovations and we heard many scary stories from others about their renovations but after engaging Edwin, we felt safe and hassle free cause he is very professional and the renovations is on time for us. The important part is his after sale service, whenever we msg him, he never failed to reply us promptly.

Read More
DL
Punggol Drive - Demanding yet satisfied owners

Reviewed by Debbie Lim・Submitted 29 May 2019・ Project completed Sep 2018・Designer Charles

We would like to express our appreciation and thanks to Charles Lim for assisting us in our renovation journey. He showed great enthusiasm and professionalism in his work and gave us valuable advises along the way. We love that he has an eye for details, a creative flair and went all the way out to ensure that things are done up properly. We received positive feedback from family members and friends who came to visit us. We would gladly recommend Charles to our friends and colleagues!

Read More
Hz
A lovely home designed by Charles

Reviewed by Han zhenguang・Submitted 29 May 2019・ Project completed Jul 2018・Designer Charles

I had the pleasure to work with Charles Lim for my new home. Charles was able to present and revise ideas to maximise storage through the house without compromising on the aesthetics, it was a good balance of both function and form. His patience of taking my family through the process of multiple material and furniture selections to ensure design suitability is also commendable. Despite several defects in the renovation, they were attended quickly and responsibly. I would definitely recommend Charles to anyone that is looking for unique and fresh ideas beyond the current trends.

Read More
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
Nigel tang
Two thumbs up for Charles!

Reviewed by Nigel tang・Submitted 20 Jan 2019・ Project completed Jul 2018・Designer Charles

My wife and I would like to share our pleasant experience with Charles. Like many home owners we went around looking for the most Budget friendly ID company. Openhaus definitely did not disappoint. Being experienced in this line Charles was not pushy at all. He allowed us to understand what a home owner would actually need and gave us many practical advice which help us decide on the design of our dream home. His after service was also superb when we were facing some issues after moving in to our place. Highly recommend new home owners who are clueless about what they want to look for him!

Read More
J
770 Pasir Ris St 71

Reviewed by Jacky・Submitted 29 May 2019・ Project completed Jan 2018・Designer Charles

We would like to give our thanks to Charles Lim and his team. We are very happy with his work,co-ordination and ideas for our home renovation. He kept us updated throughout the entire process and has always given his inputs and recommendations for improvements. We request the entire renovation to be completed within 6 weeks for a complete resale flat reno, without fail the flat was handover to us all proper with rectifications done. Would highly recommend him and Openhaus to our friends and family!

Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?