Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
S$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsUpsized Furnishing DealsUpsized Deals
Get more perks
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
4 reviews
verified-review
Verified reviews are cross-checked against their renovation contract.
S
Reliability, Dependable, Reasonable Pricing
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Suzanne・Submitted 28 Jul 2019・ Project completed Jul 2019・Designer Sophia & Thomas

It has been a great delight to engage with MSquared services. Their ID Consultants including Sophia demonstrated genuine interests & diverse knowledge of styles, techniques & aesthetics balanced with great listening skills & attention to detail. We value their courage to make us rethink our wishlist & consider options to manage our expectations and budget. Their drive & strive brings life to our space - balancing functionality and aesthetics.

Read More
EL
A Complete Overhaul

Reviewed by Esther Lye・Submitted 31 May 2019・ Project completed Sep 2018・Designer Thomas Ang

When I first saw Thomas' work in my brother's condominium, I was impressed with the clean and functional design concept and decided to engage him to give my 33-year-old flat a brand new look. The last renovation done by the previous owner in the mid-90s had become dated and everything was falling apart. When Thomas came by at our first meeting, he assessed the whole interior and by the 2nd meeting, he was ready with his proposed hand-drawn design of my living room which I immediately fell in love with. And when the 3D pictures of the rest of the apartment were presented later, I knew I had found the right ID in Thomas who knew exactly what I was looking for to give my home a new lease of life. I felt very comfortable discussing and working with Thomas as he was open and accommodating, while also ensuring that we kept to the essence of our agreed design concept. Of course there were hiccups along the way but Thomas was always only a phone call away and he would ensure that every issue was taken care of, hence making the whole renovation journey for my family and me a really memorable one. To see the fruition of all that was envisioned a reality now is just amazing! My family and I love our home so much now that we don't even mind not stepping outside for the entire weekend! In fact, when friends and neighbours came by, they were so awed by the total transformation that they asked for Thomas' contact number. Thank you, Thomas, for helping us design our lovely home and still accommodating our after-renovation requests almost a year on.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Jacob Ong
Awesome Design & Service
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Jacob Ong・Submitted 10 Jun 2019・ Project completed Aug 2018・Designer Thomas Ang

We had a Mission Impossible: 131sqm 5Rm HDB, home to 11 persons. My wife & I have 5 kids, 3 elderly and 1 helper. Ideally we needed landed house. In reality we only got HDB. Thankfully we found our Tom Cruise. Thomas solved our space issue with smart designs & patiently understood the different needs of the many family members, making so many adjustments along the way without complaints. With so many kids and elderly to care for, Thomas was careful in managing our costs. Yet the design was really homely and beautiful. The renovation quality was also solid, especially the carpentry works. The after sales service was also excellent. My wife and I are really thankful that we found Thomas who did an outstanding job for our home.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
Esther Lye
Canberra Street

Reviewed by Esther Lye・Submitted 31 May 2019・ Project completed Feb 2018・Designer Thomas Ang

I decided to engage Thomas out of the few IDs we shortlisted as we felt comfortable working with. Thomas proposed to me good creative ideas and design with competitive price unlike other most of the IDS that we met which they pushing packages and doesn’t solve our requirements. When the false ceiling was just done it was just like what Thomas proposed and shown to us on the 3D design. I don’t like the conventional false ceiling design which mostly can be found online but Thomas make a big different on the design. During the renovation, there are some hiccups along the way. Thomas is always there for me, as he will solve the problem immediately to get back on track as I wanted to move in before Chinese New Years. I am happy with the renovation. My neighbours asked about my ID after seeing my place and they also engaged Thomas as their ID.

Read More
How we ensure our reviews stay credible
Reviews help build trust and transparency within our community. To ensure reviews are real and unbiased, we practise the following:
Verified reviews are cross-checked against their renovation contract.
We screen reviews and only remove those that are dishonest, duplicated and/or irrelevant (e.g. gibberish).
Interior firms that are reviewed upon are unable to influence us to change their ratings.

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?

Chat