Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
S$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsUpsized Furnishing DealsUpsized Deals
Get more perks
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
15 reviews
Review of Ideal Haus
A
Awesome job from a great team (Ideal Haus)

Reviewed by Andy・Submitted 17 Sep 2019・ Project completed Sep 2019・Designer Raymond and Perry

We consulted a couple of interior designers, before we felt that we were able to relate to and communicate with Raymond and Perry easily. They understood what we wanted for our make over of the bathrooms and feature wall. Raymond worked around our budget very well. We only had a very tight schedule for the works to be completed, which was met without delays! There were even some recommendations purchase certain items on my own, rather than to go through him, to help cut costs. Raymond constantly updated me on the progress of the renovation on whatsapp with pictures. He was very patient to our last minute changes or additional requests. I will highly recommend him to my circle of friends or whoever is looking for a home makeover with a tight budget.

Read More
project-upload
Review of Ideal Haus
Eugene Li
My 4 room Bedok resale reno

Reviewed by Eugene Li・Submitted 3 Jun 2019・ Project completed May 2019・Designer Terence

After consulting a couple of interior designers, I felt that I was able to relate to Terence easily, what I wanted for my renovation. Terence worked around my budget very well. He will even recommend me to purchase some items on my own, rather than to go through him, to help me cut costs. He will constantly update me on the progress of the renovation on whatsapp with pictures. From the 3D drawings to the actual implementation, he was very patient to our last minute changes or additional requests. The whole renovation took less than a month. I will highly recommend him to my circle of friends or whoever is looking for a home makeover with a tight budget.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Ideal Haus
Ngiam JunJie
Very efficient. Very reasonable price, very responsible.

Reviewed by Ngiam JunJie・Submitted 7 May 2019・ Project completed May 2019・Designer Terrence

Terence have shown me how tough a interior designer job is, having to coordinate with so many contractors, and also to ensure they don't mess up. With so many things to handle from so many customers he have. I'm very pleased and thankful for the help Terence have provided me despite my renovation fee are just very small figures, and yet still provide me with such good service standards. He have shown great responsibility and capability in this renovation. I really appreciate Terence and his company for the wonderful job on my small bto flat. Which I can finally call it HOME!

Read More
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
Review of Ideal Haus
Stephanie Lee
Creative, Amazing Outlook, Splendid Quality of Work, Awesome Service Rendered
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Stephanie Lee・Submitted 15 Apr 2019・ Project completed Dec 2018・Designer Perry Yeo

Scrolling up n down up n down the famous social media to brainstorm some ideas on my desired house is truly a hassle, fun, frustration and definitely an enthusiasm on how it may look for the final results .. after a rough idea on how it may look it is another headache to source for a reliable and truthful designer firm to execute the whole idea into the drawings and the real artwork. After much meet up with different direct contractors and even designer firm I had finally set my mind to engage Ideal Haus Pte Ltd.. the first meet up with the director of Ideal Haus was in his very first start up office located at Serangoon north with only him and maybe 1 partner to start off with, scary yet that’s the reason why I engage him .. because he had shown me the participation and anticipation on the project that I had task him with my many rough n different ideas he work through the night changes after changes after changes to just wanting to get my warm smile n nod of my head that I fall in love with his concept .. not many designers can catch hold of what a owner wants and especially woman see this n we want this see that and we totally change the idea like changing our clothings ... applause to him on the patient and guidance that he had.. as I’m a divorcee I had to planned the whole idea n decide on the quality on my own and of course whose not afraid of bad quality that we been hearing from friends, social media but knowing that during then he was getting his business into another level of accreditation which is non other than the trustworthy CaseTrust accreditation makes me feel even more safer to park my project under his and his team member care. This is my second home for gg through renovation and the first one has thus closed down immediately after the keys was handed to my safe care. Hence the more I’m safe guard by the firm that I will be choosing on this house. Nevertheless I sincerely wanna thank Perry (Director) and his team for the dedicated time allocated to me even weird hours I would suddenly WhatsApp him on the design that I saw and worry that I might forget and he had ALWAYS responded to me EVERYTIME I pop him a WhatsApp ... I’m Glad that his company has grown from a small firm to a big office with showroom for more customers like me to have a choice of their preference in their desire humble house .. once again thank u Perry and team I would certainly recommend him to my friends/customers/relatives.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Ideal Haus
Junxi Chen
Efficient and trustworthy team at Ideal Haus

Reviewed by Junxi Chen・Submitted 19 Jun 2019・ Project completed Oct 2018・Designer Terence Yeo

We sourced around and enquired with many firms before selecting Ideal Haus to work on our shop space. The works done were not extensive as it was just a small shop space. But Terence and his team impressed me with their efficiency in getting the shop done up exactly how we wanted it to be, faster than we expected. They were always present while their workers were at work, even till late at nights, just to ensure everything was done up to expectations. I appreciated their dedication and service from the start till the end. I would definitely recommend Ideal Haus to anyone who requires their expertise.

Read More
Review of Ideal Haus
Preetha Venkataraman
Excellent service and quality work

Reviewed by Preetha Venkataraman・Submitted 23 Apr 2019・ Project completed Sep 2018・Designer Perry

Mr.Perry from Ideal Haus, did the renovation of my bathrooms in my 3 bedroom condo,handing renovation of a 22 year old unit is no easy job,Mr.Perry very patiently sat with us to hear our needs and gave us a very satisfying end job, he would visit the worksite minimum twice a day to overlook the work and got the job well executed. We were so satisfied with the quality of work and how he handled the project that we got our office space done by him too.

Read More
Review of Ideal Haus
Kelvin Goh
Landed property

Reviewed by Kelvin Goh・Submitted 1 Mar 2019・ Project completed Sep 2018・Designer Ivan Goh

They did a great job by giving us ideas of what we should do and not to do . The house is nicely done up . Great design and very realistic ideas . There were no wastage of space . They were able to design and execute everything with our Budget too! They kept a good time management and stick to the time line given to us And the best thing is they are very responsible on the job they do . Any minor defects were fixed right away after a phone call

Read More
Review of Ideal Haus
Abby Lee
Reasonable price with good quality work and service

Reviewed by Abby Lee・Submitted 28 Feb 2019・ Project completed Jul 2018・Designer Perry Yeo

Perry is a patience Project Manager and will listen to your need and provide the good and bad examples for your reference. He will highlight to you for the detail and the issues and will find alternatives way for solutions, although a bit rush for my project due to need to move in before Chinese seven month, he make the coordination with the worker to make it handover on time. The renovation very successful and beautiful, like it very much.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Ideal Haus
Andy Quek
Great design, service and competitive pricing!

Reviewed by Andy Quek・Submitted 26 Mar 2019・ Project completed Jun 2018・Designer Zi xian

We had a few requirements when it came to our 1st home! My wife and I had different ideas, we needed a home design which can accommodate toddlers and elderly as well. Zi xian is patient in listening to our ideas and requirements. Some of the ideas we had initially were not so feasible in the long run, so he gave us his inputs which focuses more on functionality in the long run. One thing we also like is that he is very transparent about the costs and offered various options to help us cut costs as we were also on a rather tight budget. Of course, we also want to thank Zi Xian for fulfilling our request on creating our beautiful wall! We loved it! And the endless help with our installation request for some of our purchases from Taobao. Thank you Zi Xian and Idealhaus for everything and we wish all of you greater success and business for many many years to come!! Andy & Steph

Read More
Review of Ideal Haus
gw
Will recommend to family and friends!

Reviewed by geraldine wee・Submitted 9 Apr 2019・ Project completed May 2018・Designer Zixian and Terence

We engaged Ideal Haus for our Reno last year. The guys were professional and gave helpful and practical ideas as we wanted a place that is easy to clean and maintain yet look comfy. We had some designs in mind and they helped us put it together with their team of carpenters etc. We are happy with the services and workmanship that we received and will definitely recommend Ideal Haus to our family and friends!

Read More
Review of Ideal Haus
Claire Ang Zihui
Trustworthy and Experience Team

Reviewed by Claire Ang Zihui・Submitted 9 Apr 2019・ Project completed May 2018・Designer Terence

The team is able to understand exactly what we are looking for in terms of the design and also able to manage the budget given. They are also able to give constructive advise through their experience and also give ideas to the theme that we wanted. We had an enjoyable time with the team and we can give them the trust that every timeline was being follow-up closely and there was no hiccups throughout the renovation job. The team even response promptly when we look for them after working hours due to our work commitment. Quality and value-for-money team that home owners can trust!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Ideal Haus
KC
Reasonably Priced, Exceptional Services

Reviewed by Kenneth Cheong・Submitted 18 Apr 2019・ Project completed Mar 2018・Designer Zixian

One thing that immediately impressed me with Ideal Haus was their approach to estimating the amount of work required to do a job. Instead of giving me a “ballpark” number and a general description of what would be done, Zixian prepared a series of quotes with the detail dependent on the stage of decision making in the project. This culminated with a final firm quote that listed in detail all work to be performed, all parts to be installed, and a firm understanding that all additional work would be agreed to in writing and estimated separately, i.e. no hidden costs, no miscommunication, and no surprises. We are extremely satisfied with all of the work performed by Ideal Haus. All work was done according to the quote and is of very high workmanship. Zixian and his team put a lot of effort into working around my busy schedule, and took great care especially when it came down to the detailed schedule of each component leading up its individual completion. All of their workers were very considerate whenever we 'popped' by , and we were always well informed prior to the execution of what they would be working and on and when. Zixian is very responsive to all communication and returns emails and phone calls promptly regardless of whether it is in the day, evening, or on weekends. He is very patient and clear when answering a wide range of questions about every stage of work, and Zixian clearly communicated the schedule of events and worked diligently to minimize the impact to our home. Thank you for everything and I would definitely highly recommend Ideal Haus and Zixian for all of your renovation needs!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?

Chat