Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
S$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsUpsized Furnishing DealsUpsized Deals
Get more perks
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
8 reviews
Jennifer Ng
Responsive, Responsible and Reliable ID

Reviewed by Jennifer Ng・Submitted 21 Nov 2020・ Project completed Apr 2020・Designer Michelle and Brandon

My husband source for ID via Qanvast and shortlisted about 5 designer. The moment we met Michelle we knew she was the ID we could entrust to create the home design that we wanted. Being very different from the way other ID works, whereby they will ask you exactly the kind of concept you wanted and come out with the 3D artwork, Michelle could identify the kind of concept we were looking for through our conversation with her. Most importantly, we are very thankful to Michelle and Brandon for going to the extra miles to ensure our house is ready to move in on time due to circuit breaker. I would say they are really trustable and reliable, most importantly putting customer needs as priority. If you are looking for a trustworthy designer, I would definitely recommend Krif Kristen Design....No regrets at all!!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
min
Honest and dependable husband and wife duo.
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by min・Submitted 20 Jul 2020・ Project completed Sep 2019・Designer Michelle

I was looking for an design house which can execute my brief for a “modern oriental” theme. I shortlisted 5 design houses via Qanvast and finally decided on Brandon And Michelle (husband and wife). They gave me the best solution for my renovation requirement and they are also the most experienced among all designers we have spoken to. Michelle was able to quickly spot problems and offer feasible solutions when all the other designers were not able to. Michelle truly understood my Creative directions and provided proposals that were almost spot on. She is also not the type who insist we spend a lot of money to change everything. Where else can you find a practical and also creative designer. Brandon is also Super effective in managing the workflow, ensuring works are done well and on time. This is not the first time I am renovating a house. But I dare say this is the first time I find renovating an enjoyable process, largely due to good work, experience and creativity of Michelle and Brandon.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Caroline Loh
Great Design, High Quality and Personalize Services
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Caroline Loh・Submitted 13 Mar 2019・ Project completed Jan 2019・Designer Brandon and Michelle

I engaged them and find them very professional. Initial planning and communication are crucial and they make sure that your style and their design idea are well communicated to prevent misunderstanding. Michelle is very meticulous person that go into every details on the design, workmanship and quality. No hidden agenda from them, very transparent. They will brief you through on potential hiccup before reno , thus no heart attack later during the reno which i feel is very experience couples. Till now, if there are issues, a call to them and they will settle for me. Great services.

Read More
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
Nora Z Lina
Excellent service
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Nora Z Lina・Submitted 8 Mar 2019・ Project completed Jan 2019・Designer Michelle Ng

We engaged Krif Kristen Design Pte Ltd to assist with renovating our 39yo HDB unit at the end of last year. It was a decision we never regret. Michelle came up with apt design based on the requirements that we provided. She offered useful advice on suitable materials to use and was very patient to meet to our requests. She is a very dedicated designer with an eye for details that we would never think of. She is always responsive to our questions and provide us with a few options to choose from. To me, it is important to work with a designer who listens to my needs and one who do not impose their ideas on me. Michelle respects my decision and most importantly, she acts on my feedback promptly. I was never judged for the decisions I made. Her team of contractors deliver quality products and good workmanship. Any defect found are rectified quickly. They are also pleasant to liaise with. Knowing I require the renovation done asap due to lodging issues, Michelle ensures that the full renovation was done within a short span of time. She ensured that project runs timely and there was no idle period wasted in between. If you are looking for a trust-worthy designer, I recommend Krif Kristen Design Pte Ltd for their excellent service and quality product.

Read More
LP
Happy & Satisfied Client!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Loe Pei Ling・Submitted 29 Mar 2019・ Project completed May 2018・Designer Michelle

Michelle designed & renovated our house with our requests in mind & added in alot of her experienced advise to it. We were very happy & satisfied with the outcome, all thanks to her friendly & thoughtful attitude.

Read More
JC
Repeated Clients !
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Jenny Chan・Submitted 29 Mar 2019・ Project completed Apr 2018・Designer Michelle and Brandon

We are repeated clients of Michelle and Brandon. I like that Michelle’s designs are always put together tastefully, blending creativity and functionality to our house. She understands her clients and seeks to listen to their needs and concerns. We have enjoyed good rapport and service from them!

Read More
GT
Repeated customer- 3rd time to reno our place
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Grace Tan・Submitted 29 Mar 2019・ Project completed Apr 2018・Designer Michelle and Brandon

Have engaged Michelle and Brandon to renovate my place each time I changed property. Impeccable service and designs are what bring us back each time. Michelle understands our likes and is able to deliver what we what. We even managed to sell our condo at a much higher price because of the ID. Will certainly recommend her and Brandon!

Read More
ML
2nd time Repeated customer
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Mr Lim・Submitted 29 Mar 2019・ Project completed Apr 2018・Designer Michelle

Michelle designed and renovated for our house.We had a wonderful customer experience.Her designs have been very contemporary and modern. She is always smiling, has good temperament, meticulous and neat in the design and attentive to all our requests.Most importantly, she will design everything to our budget and expectation. U will not regret!

Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?

Chat