Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
S$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsUpsized Furnishing DealsUpsized Deals
Get more perks
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
17 reviews
Review of Domeco Interior
HL
Thanks Eddie for your assistance for our home renovation during this difficult COVID period.
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Hwee Lan & Kevin・Submitted 2 Feb 2021・ Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Eddie

It was a very difficult and tiring process to go about to select contractors for home renovation, and we used Qanvast to obtain quotes. Out of the vendors who we met, Eddie from Domeco was the most detailed in terms of the quotation, and Eddie was very patient in sharing his experience and knowledge, and that greatly helped in kickstarting the process. Eddie was also very upfront in terms of costing, and that is also an important aspect for home renovations. The actual process was challenging and administratively difficult because of the circuit breaker and the delays caused by subsequent border closure measures. One difficult aspect of contractor and renovation work is always on the quality of work performed by the respective sub-contractors, and there were some issues with workmanship and meeting of schedules. However, Eddie is always contactable and makes a dedicated effort to resolve any potential issues, as well as providing updates and even personally assisting to resolve outstanding touch-ups so as to facilitate our move in date. Thanks Eddie for your assistance for our home renovation during this difficult COVID period.

Read More
Review of Domeco Interior
RL
Highly recomend Domeco
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ray Lee・Submitted 2 Feb 2021・ Project completed Oct 2020・Designer Edward

Thank you for the hard work that you and your team has put into the renovation of our home. Your sound advice and prompt follow-up during this entire renovation journey have enabled me to put my mind at ease knowing that the work is in good hands. Working through Covid-19 period wasnt an easy feat but we definitely see the efforts you've put in to bring the project to a completion. Work quality was great as well. Highly recomend Domeco to anyone looking to give their home a fresh new look!

Read More
Review of Domeco Interior
HR
Meticulous and with a keen eye for perfection
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Heng Rui Xiang・Submitted 2 Feb 2021・ Project completed Aug 2020・Designer Edward

A big thank you to Eddie who has been very patient in walking through our home makeover process, from conceptualizing to project completion. Meticulous and with a keen eye for perfection, Eddie has been following up tirelessly to ensure that all works were done based on what had been conceptualized. Strongly recommend and will refer all friends to Eddie for any home makeover jobs!

Read More
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
Review of Domeco Interior
l
Great workmanship & responsible designer!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by lucille・Submitted 23 Mar 2020・ Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Eddie

We made an impromptu decision to hack and re-do our toilets and decided to go with Domeco since we felt very comfortable with Eddie after our meet-up with several other interior firms. It was a very rushed timeline and we were going overseas during that period of time. Basically, after choosing our tiles and discussion on our carpentry designs, we left everything in the hands of our brilliant designer, Eddie and went for our trip. Since we were overseas, it was naturally harder to communicate. However, this was never an issue. Eddie had given us prompt updates of the renovation progress and had also responded to all our questions throughout the renovation process. He is also a very sincere designer who goes out of his way to help his customers. I did my previous renovation some 10 years ago and yes, I dare say that this renovation experience with Domeco is so much better comparatively with my last! We also love the bit that there was no hidden cost involved. Rectifications were also fast. My husband and I really love the design. We also have no issues with their workmanship. In fact, it was even better than my previous renovation and we did not expect that! Great firm, excellent designer, we are so glad we went ahead and engage them. Highly recommended!! Thanks Eddie!

Read More
Review of Domeco Interior
H
POOR SERVICE & WORKMANSHIP
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Heng・Submitted 20 Mar 2020・ Project completed Sep 2019・Designer Chow

I engaged Domeco Interior Design & Construction through the recommendation here. I am not pleased with their workmanship at all though the person in charge claimed that they had more than 30 years of experience. They did a poor and unsatisfactory job. I had a little kitchen (5 room flat in Sengkang), the floor levelling was so bad that during washing, the most is only 10% of the water flow to the water trap, the rest will flow to the side and ended up in the living room. My vinyl floor will be damaged soon. My kitchen is an open concept. Who can accept this? When I complained to them, they gave me a floor wiper and expected me to accept! For the washing machine area, water kept back flow out of the pipe during the draining process. I had called the technician for my brand new washing machine on 3 different occasions to check and they came and dismantled it found that there’s nothing wrong with it. When highlighted this to the contractor, he claimed that I bought a lousy machine (Brand: PXXXXXNIC) Water also don’t flow off the master bedroom basin top. The length is around 1.5 metres only. I called and messaged them to solve these since November last year, unfortunately, I was ignored till now. Do not be deceived by the reviews here which I did. I can send you more photos and videos to see the bad workmanship. I will be sharing this post on other renovations site too.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Domeco Interior
GH
Old company & service-orientated designer with good attitude and professionalism
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Goh Heng・Submitted 23 Oct 2019・ Project completed Sep 2019・Designer Eddie

What makes me consider Domeco Interior is that it is a 30+-yrs old company and also the fact that I cannot really find negative reviews online. After meeting up with Eddie a few times to discuss on the renovation plan, I found that the communication was good and he was able to capture what I want and looking for. So I engaged his services. The quotation given by him wasn't the cheapest among the other 5 quotes that I received, but it was the most comprehensive and detailed quotation out of all. No hidden cost even till the end of renovation work. Overall good workmanship rendered by Domeco Interior and good coordination by Eddie. Responsive and good attitude. Will recommend him and Domeco Interior to whoever looking for help in renovation work. Thumbs up.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Domeco Interior
I
Straight-to-point and practical renovation work done base on tight budget!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ian・Submitted 23 Oct 2019・ Project completed Sep 2019・Designer Eddie

We met quite a few IDs (about 8) before we decided to engage Eddie from Domeco Interior. Actually, we have more or less decided to engage him after just the first meet-up. The vibe we got from him is very positive; honest, practical and straight forward. Unlike some IDs, either they are not that experienced, or quite shady about costing. We told him about our tight budget and from there he proposed and advised accordingly. Focus on doing what are the priorities (needs) and putting "wants" aside. The entire renovation process is smooth and well-planned. Although there were some hiccups along the way, they were all minor and solved promptly. This actually gave us more confidence on his after-sale services. Communication was good too. Throughout the renovation work, Eddie responded to us swiftly. Post renovation touch-ups and rectifications were also arranged very swiftly. Lastly, carpentry and tiling workmanship was good and to our standard. Not much complaint. Overall, it was a good experience for us and we will definitely recommend Domeco Interior and Eddie to our friends and relatives should they need to do renovation!

Read More
Review of Domeco Interior
D
Testimonial for 652 Woodlands Ring Road
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by David・Submitted 24 Oct 2019・ Project completed Aug 2019・Designer Eddie

Dear Eddie, We would like to thank you for the brilliant renovation work done! We are absolutely impressed with the work done and really love our new look, new home! Thanks for taking us through the tedious process with ease and patience. We had a smooth process due to your professionalism and had tons of advices from you which helped to aid in our decision. You have been most helpful and accommodating, especially, towards our last minute changes due to our indecisiveness. Always an eye of detail and the almost-instant replies to our messages even if it was in the middle of the night or weekends. Definitely, we will continue to recommend you to our friends and families. Thank you once again. Regards, David&Daifern

Read More
Review of Domeco Interior
PT
Honest and practical young chap contractor
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Peng Tian・Submitted 25 Mar 2020・ Project completed Feb 2019・Designer Leon

This was a long overdued review owed to Leon but better late than never. Gotten myself a 3-room HDB flat at Bedok area in end of Dec 2018. This was my first renovation experience so I went to look for about 10 contractors and Leon from Domeco Interior was referred by my friend. After a few meet-ups, I felt comfortable with him even though I received a few more lower quotations. He was a honest and practical chap. Only thing that I thought was lacking was his experience. However, throughout the renovation, he displayed professionalism and good attitude. For thing that he don't know, he will go all the way to get answers for me. Overall, the renovation went well and pleasing. I cannot say that there was no hiccup but they were settled promptly. I would recommend him again to my friends who are looking to do renovation.

Read More
Review of Domeco Interior
L
Definitely recommended!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Linda・Submitted 2 May 2019・ Project completed Sep 2017・Designer Melissa & Eddie

Eddie was introduced to us by a relative when our apartment needed some major renovation works. Eddie has a very accommodating, humble and pleasant character and will go out of his way to meet his client's needs. He takes the financial constraints of his clients seriously and tries to give them quality products within their budget. Eddie is patient and not pushy. He was as pleasant on his third trip to our apartment to give an estimate for the work needed after circumstances caused us to postpone our renovation twice. Eddie was realistic about the length of time our renovation works would take and they were completed within the time span given and within his estimated budget. Eddie took the changes that occurred to the scope of work along the way in his stride and gave attention to every detail. He was present at site when the renovation started to ensure the hacking was done correctly and would pop in as necessary during the time span of the works. When issues arose, Eddie responded immediately and ensured that the relevant contractors were aware of the problems. Eddie was always contactable even when doing his reservist training. During the time he ensured that a colleague was also available to follow through on any issues on any issues that may crop up. Eddie even arranged for the carpenter to help us repair some teak furniture which was damaged, thus prolonging the life of the furniture. We were very pleased with the renovation work and have no reservations about recommending both Eddie & Domeco Interior Design.

Read More
Review of Domeco Interior
M
Responsive and great job!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Markus・Submitted 2 May 2019・ Project completed Jan 2017・Designer Eddie Chow

Collected keys to my new EC in November 2016. We approached 3 IDs in total for quotations and shortlisted Domeco and 1 other in final round due to Pricing. During the final stage of negotiating, even though both ID's prices are very similar, we decided to proceed with Domeco because both my wife and I felt comfortable dealing with Eddie. He was always prompt in his replies and revision/ amendment of quotations. With his experience (despite his young age!), he also gave us plenty of suggestions and ideas for our designs. The renovation began in third week of December due to Defects Rectifications with Developer. As Chinese New Year was in end January and I was supposed to handover my current home to new owner in early March, completion date was a concern. Eddie displayed initiatives to ensure the renovation completes within the stipulated deadline. During the entire renovation process, Eddie provided timely updates on what has been done and what was coming up next. Any doubt/highlighted issues from us were also answered/dealt with promptly. This was my second time renovating a house and compared to my first experience, this entire process was much smoother and enjoyable. Overall, it had been a joy dealing with Domeco and Eddie. I will definitely recommend them strongly and will not hesitate to contact them again in the future. Great job and heartfelt thanks for excellent work!

Read More
Review of Domeco Interior
JS
Eddie is patient and responsible
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Jing Sheng・Submitted 2 May 2019・ Project completed Jun 2016・Designer Eddie Chow

Once again thank you Eddie for all your efforts and patience toward me thru the renovation process. Eddie passion, attitude, sincerity and sense of responsibility were the main reason for engaging him! During the renovation journey, he never fail to update on the renovation work. And he effectively carry out any amendment that we have demand. He will always be there when you wants him! You can put faith on him and he can deliver. Thanks!

Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?