Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
S$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsUpsized Furnishing DealsUpsized Deals
Get more perks
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
83 reviews
DL
Good ID

Reviewed by Danny Low・Submitted 15 Jul 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Evan Tang

ID Evan Tang is responsible, detailed and efficient. He is the best ID. We communicated clearly and responded promptly on what is require to do. He produce a design of feature wall & console, wardrobe and kitchen cabinet, and lastly choose the color & types of laminating with work schedule. He brings us to look and choose floor and wall tile, then to another shop to look at kitchen/toilet accessories.

Read More
Peishan Chua
Impressive Service From Diva’s Interior Design

Reviewed by Peishan Chua・Submitted 11 May 2022・ Project completed Oct 2021・Designer James Lim

Special thanks to our ID James Lim! He is very attentive and resourceful throughout the whole renovation journey. We had ideas which are not common in the market and he managed to do it for us which is amazing! We are really appreciative of his professionalism as he will provide us with advices and practical suggestions which will not make us regret in the future. His service and attitude are impressive! He will follow up with us as well as the contractors promptly to make sure we can have a smooth and seamless journey! I will definitely recommend James to my friends and family as good things are meant to be shared! Last but not least, thank you James and Diva’s Interior Design for building our first home!!!

Read More
William Chiang
Would recommend James Lim unreservedly
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by William Chiang・Submitted 31 Jul 2022・ Project completed Sep 2021・Designer James Lim

A belated thank-you - I would recommend James Lim at Diva's Interior Design unreservedly. He is dependable, professional and, most importantly, humble. He puts his heart and mind on the work he does, treating every house as his own. My renovation project started in the beginning of June 2021 and was completed in late August 2021. This is a 45-year-old 4-room HDB flat. I considered myself extremely blessed that a friend’s friend referred James to me for the first ever renovation project in my life, before I gave up and went with the least disappointing of the six other interior designers whom I spoke to before meeting James. In the end James gave me a delightful flat to live in, which I am forever deeply grateful for. The workmanship is top-notch with military-grade attention to detail; demolition, carpentry, tiling, plumbing and painting was all done with amazing efficiency; James also patiently spent massive amount of time educating me about the basics of renovation, given this was my first time doing it. The project was completed [almost] on time (2-week delay amidst severe post-covid labour shortage and movement restrictions) and on budget (amidst skyrocketing raw material and labour costs). We did encounter a handful of problems/mistakes during the process (as with all other renovation projects; there are a million things to juggle after all), but James always swiftly and responsibly rectified each and every one of these – sometime working with workers until past midnight. It has been almost one year and everything is still looking / functioning as new.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
FG
House reno

Reviewed by Freddie Goh・Submitted 15 May 2022・ Project completed Jul 2021・Designer James

Thank you id James for the fast, responsible, professional works. He is very friendly and good listener, follow thoughly the whole reno during the covid period and a lot of things are uncertain. He managed to hand over the reno in time. Good service! ÀaaaaaaaaàaaaaaaaaaaassssaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaAaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
V
Great partner to creation of a home

Reviewed by Vee・Submitted 1 Aug 2021・ Project completed Jul 2021・Designer Alfred

Alfred was recommended by a good friend of mine. During our first meeting, I noticed his patience as I loaded him with all the information I have eagerly prepared. Throughout the project, he was attentive and accommodating to my requests as we work out the finer details. There have been more than one occasion when he went out of his way to help me among my busy schedule juggling between work and renovation. Thanks to him, I managed to move into my new home in time!

Read More
David Au
Excellent Service
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by David Au・Submitted 11 Jun 2021・ Project completed May 2021・Designer Veronica

Our ID Veronica was extremely prompt and helpful in our renovation requirements. She was able to coordinate well with the contractors to ensure that the final works are in accordance with what we required. Changes and rectifications were also done without delay. The project was completed according to schedule despite current Covid restrictions. We will definitely refer Veronica to my friends for their renovation works.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Darric Nsp
A Pleasant Reno Journey!

Reviewed by Darric Nsp・Submitted 25 Mar 2021・ Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Alfred Wong

Last year when I and my wife decided to give my newly bought 5 rm resale a new look, we spent quite some time visiting several ID's. We narrowed down to 2 ID's and finally we decided to move forward with Diva's interior design and found Alfred. He is full of enthusiasm and determined to convert our ideas into reality. Provide constant updates on the renovation process so that we can have a piece of mind concentrade on our work without worrying about the renovation process. The work quality was good and he will correct any discrepancy/defect immediately when I pointed out to him. We faced certain hiccups along the way and he had to make last min arrangements for the contractors but due to covid period, contractors availability is limited and I did get annoyed with the delay, but he made it up with quality. Overall my renovation journey with Alfred of Diva's interior design is a pleasant one. Will be happy to refer Alfred of Diva's interior design to my family and friends. P.s. Brother, do keep up the good work and it's my pleasure to know you. Seriously appreciate it🙏

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
J
A home beautifully put together

Reviewed by JasL・Submitted 23 Mar 2021・ Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Alfred Wong

Alfred was highly recommended by my friend. End of the day Alfred won me over with his performance and flexibility! No other words to describe how pleased we are! We wasn't shortchange at all throughout the whole journey in any shape and form. Most importantly Alfred is super reliable and always ready to listen to our needs. He's super very generous in coming up with solutions, advise and tips. I like to bounce ideas with him and he's always very positive. Every single person who visited our place give a 👍👍👍. They are super surprised to see how a small BTO 3room flat turn out to be spacious and airy. Our place is indeed beautifully put together. Considering our budget was modest and my timeline to Alfred was crap. Actually without Alfred i'm not sure if my whole experience will turn out this great : )

Read More
c
Minimalist cum Cute Style

Reviewed by candy・Submitted 18 Mar 2021・ Project completed Jan 2021・Designer James & YanSheng

James is very experienced and attentive. He didn't mind spending long hours to go through the details and listening to our needs. We modify a lot of times but both James n Yansheng remained patient and stay humourous as we made adjustments. They will do their very best to do our project until we are satisfied. YanSheng is readily receptive to feedback to improve on his design and measurements in order to meet our demands. They are accomodative, great and patient listeners and humourous bunch who never fail to brighten up your days. If you want a designer who is willing to listen and customised till the very end to meet your needs, they are your choices. They are flexible and adjust to what you need.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Z
Excellent Before and After Sales Service
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Zurainah・Submitted 14 Apr 2021・ Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Evan Tang

Evan was recommended by my aunt who had completed her renovation. I decided to use Diva's Interior for my kitchen renovation in tandem with the Home Improvement Program (HIP). There was a last minute change in my HIP schedule. Despite the Covid restrictions, Evan was able to meet the tight schedule. Even though both my toilets are not done by Diva's Interior, he still gave me professional advise on what tiles to choose, etc. He updates all the progress of the renovation. I highly recommend Evan for his patience, professionalism and most importantly his after sales service is commendable.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
Jason Liew
Thanks for making our Dream Home came true

Reviewed by Jason Liew・Submitted 31 Mar 2021・ Project completed Dec 2020・Designer James

Came across several ID firms in my past reno projects and I must say James is the best guy that I ever come across. They are not the cheapest and James is definitely not the most creative ID that we have seen when we do our ID-shopping. However, if you are looking for reliable and practical solution - he is the one to go to. James ensured, followed up and provided on-going updates (from getting permit, hacking, installation) till final handover. There are times when he even initiated/ proposed changes to turn our idea into practical use. Thank you once again in building our Dream Home - we love to Work From Home in our cosy place! : )

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Duan Xu Zhou
Good Workmanship

Reviewed by Duan Xu Zhou・Submitted 23 Mar 2021・ Project completed Dec 2020・Designer James Lim

I engaged Divas Interior as the quotation is clear and the quality of the carpentry on display at showroom is good. James is friendly and communicated well with us over the course of renovation. There are some hiccups along the way but James handled the sub-contractors well and resolved the problems professionally. He accommodates our requests and offers some of his ideas and recommendations for the workarounds, color schemes and material choices. Overall, we have a pleasant working experience with James and Diva's Interior and would recommend it to our friends. Thank you

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?