Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out moreS$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsUpsized Furnishing DealsUpsized DealsGet more perks
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
9 reviews
Review of i. Haven Design
A
Patient and Caring
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Andrew・Submitted 14 Apr 2020・ Project completed Sep 2019・Designer Alvin Chan

What more can you ask for than to find a designer who treats our renovation like it is for his own home. We were introduced to Alvin through a friend. From the first meet up, he understood our concept and gave us ideas that were aligned. Of course, we made changes to the drawings a few time, and each request to change was reciprocated with more ideas from Alvin, instead of the usual disdain like many other designers. From drawings to selecting colours, tiles, etc. This was equally met with the same care and patience. You cannot believe how many times we changed tile selections, trying to match floor tiles with wall tiles with paint colours. But with Alvin, the entire process was seamless. Then it was time to bring the drawings and the invididual components of the renovation to life. He took the trouble to door knock our neigbours on the same floor, the floor up and the floor down, to inform them of the renovations and also gave his business card. A very thoughtful touch. The renovations were completed before the due date, with very minimal touchups needed. The end product brought to life our new home. I could not have asked for a designer who really takes the time and effort to understand our needs, which carried on throughout the entire renovation phase. I would thoroughly recommend using Alvin. Hardworking, friendly, and most of all patient and caring. Thanks Alvin !

Read More
Review of i. Haven Design
FT
Renovation and remodelling

Reviewed by Felix Tan・Submitted 1 Jul 2019・ Project completed Mar 2019・Designer Alvin Chan

I turned to Alvin Chan from i.Haven Design Consultants Pte Ltd as I needed to remodel my current apartment. Alvin was able to inculcate what I had in mind (to save space) for my place. I also needed a change in the overall look and feel of my current home. Not only did Alvin offered some great ideas, his designs worked fantastically well eventually. Alvin also ensures that the overall renovation stays within my very tight Budget. There were follow-ups and Alvin was patient to my suggestions too. Overall, I am very happy to recommend i.Haven Design Consultants Pte Ltd to anyone who needs a new look for their current place.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of i. Haven Design
L
Innovative ID with lots of patience and very competitive pricing

Reviewed by LWT・Submitted 16 Jul 2019・ Project completed Oct 2018・Designer Alvin Chan

This is the second property I have asked Alvin to renovate and I would recommend his services to anyone asking. It's very hard to find a trustworthy Interior Designer to take your beloved house and know that you are in good hands.There are so many good things I could say about Alvin and his work but that would take pages in this review. Top on my list:- 1. Alvin is very patient and detailed and he thinks through the work to be undertaken. It's also very clear Alvin is incredibly knowledgeable and responds well to my very high demands and expectations; we had spend many hours and conversations going thru small details just to make it perfect. 2. Alvin conceptualizes and thinks out of the box, which is what I like most about his work - Always looking for new and innovative ways such as hidden shelves, opening up walls to install glass panels for more natural light etc. 3. Alvin cares for the work and is considerate, this shows when he personally went to all the neighbors and spoke directly to the owners to inform them of his working hours and when to expect noise from the work. 4. Alvin always deliver, not just the quality of the work but also his estimated time frame for the renovation works was spot on for us too. I felt like Alvin was treating my project as if it were his own house, always so respectful and I found at times when I was ok with some of the work - he wasn't and made the contractors re do it. This will only happen when someone takes pride in his work and this is where Alvin truly sets himself apart from others. His passion in his work. If you want an ID you can trust, who isn't stubborn or hard to work with, I highly recommend Alvin and will use him for my future properties.

Read More
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
Review of i. Haven Design
AT
Shangri La
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Adrian Tan・Submitted 28 Jun 2019・ Project completed Aug 2018・Designer Alvin Chan

i. Haven or Alvin is an ID whom I will recommend and love to work with together again. Professionalism never in doubt – from the initial design stage to final completion. He's always prompt to reply queries and available to provide workable and practical or workaround solutions to achieve our ideal designs. Of course, workmanship matters. Carpentry design and measurement delivered as agreed and did not require re-work. Quality of finishing is stellar. Besides providing realistic timeline on project completion, very importantly, he adheres to the deadline. I have engaged Alvin for my last 2 to 3 renovation projects - this should be the clearest testimony of his work. Enough said. Cheers, Adrian Tan

Read More
Review of i. Haven Design
Alicia Khoo
Dream home

Reviewed by Alicia Khoo・Submitted 4 Aug 2019・ Project completed Jun 2018・Designer Evon por

I'm very satisfied with Evon service. She gave me many good advice during the renovation. She takes pride in her work. She often went to factory to ensure the carpentry work were done accord to the design. Day to day update me pictures of the site progress. That saved me alot of my time going down site to ensure work is done according to schedule. I'm very happy that the outcome of my place is according the design and the workmanship is good. Thank you Evon for making my dream home come true . I'm thankful that I made a right choice to engage Ihaven design consultants to reno my house .

Read More
Review of i. Haven Design
Clement Loh
A touch of closeness, more than just a job.
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Clement Loh・Submitted 16 Jul 2019・ Project completed Oct 2017・Designer Evon por

Was searching for ID and I came across I.Haven Design which had designed and build some of my friend's house. Through their recommendations and also seeing their houses myself, I was convinced on I.Haven Design's workmanship and design. My ID was Evon Por and she is such a wonderful and lovely lady. She did not push on sales and was very patient in listening to our demands. Alot of times me and my wife were lost on ideas, but Evon was able to give us very good ideas and recommendations yet not bursting our budget. Evon personally over see all of the job installations and always update us with daily photos of the job works. Evon's contractor were all season skilled workers and their workmanship are beyond compare. The whole renovation was completed in under 7weeks. Evon even offered to help install our tv and common toilet fitting without extra charge. I strongly recommend Evon from I.Haven Design for her professionalism and her attitude for going the extra mile.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of i. Haven Design
MK
Professional, helpful and the best I have ever met!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Melissa Khoo・Submitted 23 Jul 2019・ Project completed Jul 2017・Designer Alvin Chan

Alvin did our business space renovation compromising on the mechanical work space area and also office space area. Alvin understood our requirements and managed to work within the budget without compromising on the quality. Alvin was attentive and gave us his honest and practical advice on the renovation works. We are truly satisfied with his and his team's service and appreciate their efforts in building a great commerical area for us. After sales service is superb. 2 years on, I am still getting him to modify my work space and even for my home. Modifying our spaces is due to us wanting a change of look and I am looking forward to getting Alvin to do up my new place when it comes.

Read More
Review of i. Haven Design
H
Trustworthy and patience guy
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Harris・Submitted 24 Jul 2019・ Project completed Sep 2015・Designer Alvin chan

Alvin is not your typical id compare to those I have met before. He was not pushy in closing the sales. He was more interested in knowing my needs and ideas. Through our 1st meeting, he combine up my ideas infuse with his professional input and presented in our 2nd meeting. Even though i keep changing my mind on the designs or colors, he was still very patience and informed me of the pros n cons to help me decide. He came up with good solutions when I found out I exceed my budget. He was easy to talk and even reply my messages at all times. Now 4 years later after I shifted into my house, when I have question on adding extra power points, he quickly met up with me and it was all done up in short notice. Highly recommend. Alvin is the guy that made the whole process really smooth without hiccups.

Read More
Review of i. Haven Design
CQ
Palm Grove Condo
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Charis Quek・Submitted 28 Jun 2019・ Project completed Jun 2010・Designer Alvin Chan

My husband and I took our time selecting the right I.D firm to do up our new place. We were looking for original and creative ideas, good workmanship, and hopefully a smooth, hassle-free renovation experience. After visiting countless I.D. firms and talking to designers, we realised that not many designers are truly passionate or creative in their work. And of those who are very creative, some tend to be stubborn about their ideas, not incorporating our needs and preferences. In the end, we asked friends for recommendations, because word-of-mouth is still the best. And that was how we met Alvin Chan of i.Haven Pte Ltd. The first thing that strikes us about Alvin is his passion. He has plenty of creative energy and ideas, and he put us at ease immediately with his sincere and friendly manner. That was important as we wanted someone whom we could communicate easily with, so ideas could flow freely both ways. I was surprised to discover that i.Haven does little or no advertising, but Alvin has a jam-packed schedule with many clients. We could tell Alvin has lots of experience in this industry, because he had ready answers and good technical advice for almost everything we asked him. He also has lots of innovative ideas. During renovations, we saw that Alvin sets high standards for himself and his workers. He has a good eye for aesthetics and does not compromise on quality. It was money well spent for the value he gave. And if we had any issues or feedback, Alvin could be counted on to address them promptly. He is not one to find excuses. We are glad that we chose i.Haven to turn our new place into a beautiful home. We really appreciate his commitment. Thanks Alvin, for making the renovation such a positive experience for us!

Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?