Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
S$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsUpsized Furnishing DealsUpsized Deals
Get more perks
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
13 reviews
Review of Step Dezign
Zou Li
Renovation of Floridian 08-09

Reviewed by Zou Li・Submitted 4 Apr 2021・ Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Yating

Ya ting is an experienced and thoughtful designer. She’s also very helpful when we expressed our idea of our new flat. She always followed up very quickly when we found issues during renovation and she always tried her best to resolve for us. Even after renovation, she could respond us very quickly when issues happened. We would like to recommend to our friends who wish to find a reliable designer and reasonable cost for their new home.

Read More
Review of Step Dezign
Janet Peters
Good worksmanship ,fast response

Reviewed by Janet Peters・Submitted 17 Jan 2021・ Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Victor Ho & Vinira

Victor is great at listening to clients and fast to respond to unforseen circumstances.given a tight schedule and lack of manpower .Prior to Phase 3 , it was a challenge to accomplish things within the given time frame.He accommodated our requests as best as possible and gave good advice. Vinira was also patient and available when we needed to convey our desire to some changes for the overall look or finishes. We are happy to say our kitchen looks brighter and better and is easier to manage with more counter top space and pullout drawer to fit things in neatly. P&J Nair .

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Step Dezign
Jeremy Gan
Professional, Budget Conscious design firm. Highly recommended
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Jeremy Gan・Submitted 3 Dec 2020・ Project completed Oct 2020・Designer Victor Ho

Working with Step Dezign was the best decision I've made for my new home. They are trustworthy, professional and pay a lot of attention to details. They did a spectacular job on our industustial themed home. I recommend them to anybody looking to work with an experienced and creative design firm for their dream home.

Read More
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
Review of Step Dezign
Kent Sim
Great design proposal and workmanship at reasonable price range.

Reviewed by Kent Sim・Submitted 27 Nov 2020・ Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Victor

Experience was great engaging Victor and his team. They were able to provide essential advice pertaining to designs and layout proposals and were able to incorporate the requirements I have with their proposals. I've had some last minute additions which defers quite a bit from the initial proposed agreement but the impact on the overall design were minimal and they were able to advice and accommodate to the additions accordingly. Advices provided were realistic and we were able to relate them easily as they were crafted out in a way even first timers like me could understand. Time frame were well crafted and adjusted to minimise impact even though there was Circuit Breaker. Victor and his team were able to adjust to the time frame and produce great work despite being limited by various post Circuit Breaker limitation. Overall a great experience and highly recommended to first time home owners.

Read More
Review of Step Dezign
ML
Responsible and provides prompt follow-ups
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ms Lee・Submitted 15 Oct 2020・ Project completed Nov 2019・Designer Victor Ho

We engaged Victor Ho from Step Dezign to help us with our A&A + Reno works for our landed house in 2019. Victor was patient and helpful in attending to all our needs and queries. Though there were several hiccups along the way, even after the completion works (which was common in any renovation process), Victor was always prompt in his follow-up, to solve the issues quickly, no matter how big or small the issues were, which I felt was the most important trait an ID should have. Thank you Victor, for standing by with us, throughout the entire renovation process!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Step Dezign
Gloria Chen
Excellent

Reviewed by Gloria Chen・Submitted 3 Aug 2019・ Project completed Feb 2019・Designer Victor Ho

We are first time home owners and were actually anxious and worried in the beginning as we did not know where to start. However our ID, Victor, has made the whole process very pleasant since our first discussion with him. He has an eye for detail and understands our wants and needs very well. Last and most importantly there is trust and honesty between us. We will definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a fuss free way to a beautiful cosy home.

Read More
Review of Step Dezign
NW
Great for owners with challenging requirements
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ng Wei Qi・Submitted 14 Aug 2019・ Project completed Jan 2019・Designer Victor Ho

Victor is patient throughout the entire project, even though we gave him very challenging requirements. He is also a good listener who makes sure the owners’ ideas and opinions are heard and taken into considerations. That said, he does not blindly follow all of them, and will not hesitate to propose alternatives which can cater to individual’s needs, from cost-savings solutions to very unique ideas. Worksmanship is generally good, hence there were minimal rectification works required after handing over. Victor’s problem solving skills are really commendable, even when we intercept halfway during the project with new ideas or change of plans. Although there were some delays in the timeline which we thought is typically unavoidable, we would still strongly recommend Step Dezign Pte Ltd to work on your dream home!

Read More
Review of Step Dezign
S
Dream Home + New Friend

Reviewed by Sharil・Submitted 13 Aug 2019・ Project completed Nov 2018・Designer Victor Ho

When it comes to spending, especially when it involves substantial amount of money, I am particularly stringent about it. We shortlisted a handful of IDs by filtering the reviews and ratings using the Qanvast app which was very useful and efficient. An appointment was set and we met Victor on the 24 Feb (Sat) at 1130 hrs. Upon reaching his office, we were promptly greeted by his smile. Our similar age group, his bubbly personality and same lingo connected Victor and us seamlessly. To be honest, my wife is a very shy person but Victor made her less reserved and she was also able to discuss with him about her ideas on the kitchen layout and etc. Victor had already printed our HDB layout plan well before we came. Before we proceeded to discuss, he asked us what we wanted to drink as it was really a hot day. He gave us the drinks from the fridge before we started the discussion which was a nice gesture. Victor is in fact a very good listener, attentive to small details and what we like about him is his candidness (i.e. frankness). He would listen to all our crazy ideas and would point out the peculiarities and concerns that he had. He would also tell us if an idea was practical as we itinerated that we wanted a simple and airy home that doesn’t have any platforms/spaces that could easily trap dust. After the fruitful discussion which lasted for 1.5 hrs, we insisted on a verbal quotation and was verbally quoted an X figure amount. This amount didn’t flinch much from the final quotation when we received it - which was great! Victor sent us the furnished quotation in a few days’ time for our perusal. There were minimal mistakes in it and we were glad that it conform within our initial budget. As we were in the midst of comparing with other IDs that we chose initially, we found that not only did the quotation by Victor suited our budget, we found that we could communicate with him better as he wasn’t as imposing unlike the other IDS and as I have mentioned previously, he isn’t pushy and a very good listener. Fast forward to Nov 2018, we finally moved into our new HDB flat. Thank God, whatever that we have envisioned of a simple and airy home came to fruition! Although the final renovation cost was a little bit higher (partly due to our fault as we requested for additional items), we were blessed to have Victor as our ID. Thank you Victor for making our dream home a reality! :)

Read More
Review of Step Dezign
JH
👍👍👍

Reviewed by Jia Han・Submitted 3 Sep 2019・ Project completed Jun 2018・Designer Victor

After meeting many IDs, we decided to engage Victor. We feel comfortable woeking with Victor because of his patience and professionism. Our requests constantly change throughout the entire renovation process and he was able to provide constructive advice. He was very patient and brought us to choose the tiles multiple times as we were indecisive in our decision. Highly recommended Victor for going the extra mile in ensuring that we can have our current dream home!

Read More
Review of Step Dezign
RW
Responsive & Responsible ID

Reviewed by RODNEY WONG・Submitted 3 Aug 2019・ Project completed May 2018・Designer Mr Victor

ID Victor was responsive to our queries and concerns during our renovation period. Things that were done incorrectly, he will make sure his workers re-do again which was the right things to do. ID also has good after-sales services/follow-up. Issues cropped up some months after the renovation, he was willing to rectify them. Very good and responsible ID. An enthusiastic ID. Can be trusted. Thank you victor !

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Step Dezign
Nathan Sng
From a slump to a home

Reviewed by Nathan Sng・Submitted 13 Aug 2019・ Project completed Feb 2018・Designer Victor Ho

Victor is someone who can be trusted to help you design and manage your renovation. I remember when I first got the keys to my resale flat home, it was in a rather bad condition in my opinion. The previous owner had their own flavour of renovation but unfortunately it wasn't to our liking. We seek out Victor to be our interior designer and we have not regretted our decision since. We met up multiple times and discussed how we wanted our new home to be. He gave his honest opinion and also gave his fair shares of idea of how to make our dream home a reality. We opted for a Scandinavian theme home and Victor shared with us many examples of possible ideas to be done. He even brought us to various shops to look for tiles and such. The time and effort he put into our project was commendable. When the renovation started, I had full confidence that Victor would do a fantastic job and it was exactly what it was. Because of my tight schedule of my personal time and the moving out of my previous home, we had to give Victor the stress to finish up the project before Chinese New Year in 2018 when he only managed to start the renovation in late December. During the time of the renovation, he constantly kept me in the loop of what is going on and what is the progress of the renovation. Our constant communication was what gave me full confidence that ultimately the project would be a success. To cut the long story short, Victor delivered on time and we managed to moved in 2 days before the Chinese New Year. For anyone who is thinking of engaging Victor to be your ID, you can rest assure that you are in good hands and know that this ID is someone who gives his utmost best when handling your project. I am now happily living in my dream home and it gives me much pleasure to be at home with my family. We are delighted to call this beautiful place home for the years to come, thanks to Victor.

Read More
Review of Step Dezign
K
Awesome and Reliable Choice!

Reviewed by Karen・Submitted 13 Aug 2019・ Project completed Dec 2017・Designer Victor

Visited many design companies, found Victor and will say that it's our best decision made. Patient and open to our demands, not pushy and honest in opinion. Thorough in his follow up and prompt in replies through the entire renovation and planning process. Provided professional advice and was willing to listen effectively to our wants and needs. Even went the extra mile to offer advice in many other selection process and was personal in service. Bringing us to vendors he had worked with and I will say it was a very pleasant experience, surpassing our expectations. Workmanship is detailed and of good quality. Definitely highly recommended if you are looking for a no hidden frills designer who is willing to go the extra mile in ensuring you have a home personalised in your preference of design and needs.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?

Chat