Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
S$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsUpsized Furnishing DealsUpsized Deals
Get more perks
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
10 reviews
Review of Regiis Design
GC
Accommodative, trust worthy and most importantly responsive.
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Guay Chong Kian・Submitted 30 Oct 2019・ Project completed Oct 2019・Designer Jiasheng

Jia Sheng from Regiis Design is an accommodative, trust worthy and most importantly a very responsive interior designer to work with. Renovating a house is never an easy task but Jia Sheng managed to minimize the disputes and changes and he also managed to make the whole house renovation process as smooth sailing as possible. Overall, I am very happy with the end result of my house renovation!!!

Read More
Review of Regiis Design
DW
Knowledgeable yet humble
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Daphne Wu・Submitted 30 Oct 2019・ Project completed Sep 2019・Designer Jiasheng

We came to know Jiasheng, the founder of Regiis Design through our friend Brandon, who was impressed by Jiasheng and his team of workers throughout the renovation period of his unit. My husband and I have met up with a few consultants from different ID companies during our pre renovation period, and both of us felt that this young gentleman is so knowledgeable yet humble. After a few rounds of communications, we are truly impressed by him, who is always responsive and responsible. His 3D designs were beautifully drawn to our satisfaction, and he was always providing positive feedbacks to our queries. The renovation was carried out smoothly with his excellent team. Thanks to Jiasheng for being such a great designer as well as a very responsible contractor. You has indeed met all our expectations, we were especially impressed by some of the carpentry works. Thank you for bringing us this cozy place that we can call it Home.

Read More
Review of Regiis Design
BK
Amazing job laying out the design elements
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Brandon Kai Yang・Submitted 30 Oct 2019・ Project completed Feb 2019・Designer Jiasheng

I came to know Regiis Design through its founder Jiasheng, who did such an amazing job laying out the design elements for my three-bedroom apartment with an eye to keep it simple, elegant, functional and timeless. Both Claire and I wanted predominantly wood with a modern twist. We also liked to maximize storage space making use of the high ceiling and wall corners. All of these were well taken care of. As the dining table will be the center of daily activities. Claire wanted a beautiful pendant light (Turkish Moroccan mosaic glasses). Jiasheng showed us around the shops specializing in these lightings and made a decision together with us. Besides his solid quality carpentry, we also loved the flexibility he allowed in the scheduling and touch-up rework, and the excellent after-sales service. Overall, we are very satisfied and referred our friends to him.

Read More
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
Review of Regiis Design
JG
Fast and great quality. Nice and creative design.
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Joy Gai Jiazi・Submitted 30 Oct 2019・ Project completed Dec 2018・Designer Howie

Fast and great of quality !!! Nice and creative interior design !!! Howie my interior designer is a good friend of mine that totally understands my meaning. It is very easy to communicate and put the thoughts in the actual work with him. The overall renovation costs are very transparent as well! Definitely recommend and will use Regiis Design whenever I need to do some interior and renovation works!!

Read More
Review of Regiis Design
FF
Beyond their scope of works to advice us
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Felicia Fransiska・Submitted 30 Oct 2019・ Project completed Nov 2018・Designer Regis Design

After getting our condo, we were in search of a good interior designers. We saw many and spoke to many, but found regiis design to be the most impressive IDs among all of them. They were very professionals and discussed with us intensely on designing our dream house. In fact, they went beyond their scope of works to advice us and take us for shopping sessions to choose the perfect furniture to match the house design theme and our budget. They were very patient, professional, prompt to our inquiries and always thinking on behalf of us. We would definitely recommend them to friends who need interior design.

Read More
Review of Regiis Design
SK
Best understood our needs and came up with the best proposal.
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Simon Koh・Submitted 30 Oct 2019・ Project completed Nov 2018・Designer Jiasheng

We selected Regiis Design after talking to at least 4 companies as we felt that the designer Jiasheng best understood our needs and came up with the best proposal. Throughout the project, Jiasheng had been very professional, patient, accommodating, and given us a sense of assurance that everything would be well-taken care of, definitely not as stressful as other past renovation experiences that we had. We were very happy with the end-results. Highly recommended !

Read More
Review of Regiis Design
EK
Innovative designs and professionalism
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Erica Khoo・Submitted 30 Oct 2019・ Project completed Sep 2018・Designer Regis Design

I highly recommend Regiis for their innovative designs and professionalism throughout the entire process of renovation. They were able to ensure that a balance remained between asethetics, functionality and high quality materials. I’m now able to enjoy having a spacious home office, as well as the comfort of a queen sized bed without feeling cramped within the room due to their innovative design of concealment using a platformed area. All this was possible thanks to Regiis!!

Read More
Review of Regiis Design
YA
耐心、很細緻、很專業。品質高
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Yang Apple・Submitted 30 Oct 2019・ Project completed May 2018・Designer Regis Design

我的設計師從 Regiis Design 是一位非常有耐心、不止是設計方面、包括後期施工程的的階段、也有提供一定程度的指導、有紛爭的地方也會用他本人的專業讓我商量和理解、非常的不錯、裝修過程本身就是費心、費力的一件事情、設計師施工圖做的很細緻、很專業。品質高、多種風格選擇、價格實惠、屋子做的很滿意。我一定會把 Regiis Design 介紹給我的親戚和朋友們!!!

Read More
Review of Regiis Design
JT
Balance of aesthetics and functionality of your place
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Jay Tan・Submitted 30 Oct 2019・ Project completed Apr 2018・Designer Regis Design

If you are looking for an interior designer that knows the right balance of aesthetics and functionality of your place, look no further. My project with Regiis Design was pleasant and fulfilling. Great planning, follow-ups and even after-service! They transformed a small 2-bedroom to a functional scandi-conceptualized home for me and kept within the budget. Work was on time and delivered in orderly fashion with good quality workmanship! Would highly recommend them if you are looking for peeps to make magic to ur crib!

Read More
Review of Regiis Design
LT
Innovative, creative thinking
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Linna Tan・Submitted 30 Oct 2019・ Project completed Apr 2018・Designer Regis Design

Regiis Design is a innovative, with lots of creative thinking, listens carefully and attentively to your needs and wants, very knowledgeable, exceptionally responsive and super responsible interior design company, so far the best renovation experience we have encountered and experienced in this industry. A total definite 5 star customer service provided! Will totally recommend them to our friends and relatives!

Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?