Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
S$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsUpsized Furnishing DealsUpsized Deals
Get more perks
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
30 reviews
Review of Arche Interior
Jolean Jialing
#GohwithJol's Muji Home
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Jolean Jialing・Submitted 11 Oct 2021・ Project completed Sep 2021・Designer Min Hui

We came to know about Arche Interior as Edward whom I could say my acquaintance, was the ID of several ex-colleagues' home and I felt that his company as a whole was trustable and humble. It was a real breeze with no headaches throughout our renovation journey! Instead, I feel like I got even more stressed out shopping on Taobao hahaha! Min Hui has been very easy to talk to since we first met him and Edward at the office, it was easy for us to spill out our visions, what we wanted in our first home. As we own dogs, he was very thoughtful to our needs and wants to make it a pet-friendly yet cosy space. My gut feelings told me that I could trust Min Hui to handle everything and need not micro-manage, and I was indeed right. He would always be the one proposing the ideas, dimensions etc, and somehow most of the time, it was exactly what we wanted. As this is our first home, there were many things that we did not take consideration of or did not knew what exactly as well. Min Hui was very responsive and approachable, there were many aspects he did not needed to help us but he did. I constantly asked him for advices on my taobao purchases such as if the TV console color fits the house theme. Honestly, he didn't have to. We asked him for advices on the rest of our furniture picks too and it turned out great! Their partners, suppliers and contractors' workmanship is great as well! Even after the handover of the house, whenever we spot anything that needs to be rectified, Min Hui contacted the respective personnel and got them to come over to settle it. Would really highly recommend Min Hui! He is by far one of the best ID I have spoken to. Very responsible! Thank you Edward and Min Hui! Also thanks to Denise for coordinating the administrative portions.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Arche Interior
S
Pleasant journey with Arche Interior

Reviewed by Sherlyn・Submitted 13 Sep 2021・ Project completed Sep 2021・Designer Aloysius Ng

Being a couple that doesn't have creativity, Aloysius provides us with the much needed aesthetic and functional designs that suits our needs. Besides that, Aloysius is accommodating as we continue to fine tune the designs with him and he doesn't complain even as we go back and forth many times. Aloysius has a good attitude and is very responsive whenever we have questions on the renovation. He was able to work within the budget to deliver everything that we needed for the house. Timeline wise it was acceptable, considering the covid situation, some delays were inevitable. Overall, we are very pleased with how our renovation turned out. Good quality materials and workmanship, and all the staff in Arche were very friendly.

Read More
Review of Arche Interior
C
Highly recommended ID

Reviewed by CY・Submitted 17 Nov 2021・ Project completed Aug 2021・Designer Aloysius/Edward

Engaged Arche as my ID as I heard very good reviews about them from my friends. I recently just moved into a resale condominium, and was looking at doing reno to refresh the look and increase the privacy/storage space. Unlike other ID which I had engaged before, both Aloysius and Edward were not pushy and gave very good advice. Hence only necessary work needed to be done. The carpentry work was designed and done very well. We also got our entire patio "zip-traked" at a very good price. After sales service was also very good. They were very responsive and never tried to shun away any responsibilities. If you are looking for ID who are particular about quality, think for home owners and are responsible, please look no further. Use this link to view the pics of the place which Arche worked on: https://clicks.app.link/XoexKjtDflb (Need app download to view)

Read More
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
Review of Arche Interior
Nancy Huu
Reno journey a breeze with Arche!

Reviewed by Nancy Huu・Submitted 31 Jul 2021・ Project completed Jul 2021・Designer Joe & Ed

We first knew about Arche through IG ads and their minimalist portfolio were in line with what we were looking for in our new home. Ed & Joe were assigned to us after we submitted our query via the Qanvast app. Ed was the main liason initially presale while Joe came into the picture later with more facetime once reno started Throughout the process, Ed & Joe are approachable and responsive to our queries - even on weekends and post business hours. As new first time home owners, there were alot we don't know but the duo guided us throughout and gave helpful rational advice / POVs whenever. Plus, they even helped search on shopee / taobao for alternatives! Their partners + suppliers workmanship is great, and pays attention to detals. Things that were missed out; or defects, were quickly addressed and rectified. Even with covid and borders restrictions, our home was done and delivered on time. One thing to call out - Joe & Ed themselves rolled up their sleeves and got their hands dirty on several occassions with some work voluntarily too. Overall, we are very thankful and pleased with the Arche team. They were warm, helpful and responsible partners that made our new home renovation journey a breeze!

Read More
Review of Arche Interior
j
Patient with our requests and pays attention to the little details ⭐️✨🌟

Reviewed by jz・Submitted 28 Jul 2021・ Project completed Jun 2021・Designer Joe

As first time home owners, we are thankful to have Joe on board with us to guide us through the entire design and renovation process. It was a smooth and relaxing journey that didn't even require us to go down to the house or do anything throughout the entire period. With Joe's constant updates and detailed considerations, we felt safe to leave our home to her hands. The results came out just as what we expected, and even post renovation, if we needed any help or even paint touch-ups, Joe would go the extra mile to settle it for us. *Pictures are before full furnishing.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Arche Interior
Luke Ong
Modern Thai-Balinese BTO Home Reno

Reviewed by Luke Ong・Submitted 25 Jul 2021・ Project completed May 2021・Designer Min Hui & Denise

We were very happy and satisfied with the outcome and aesthetics of our home to what we wanted. Min Hui helped and gave us a lot of insights to our decision making which was just what you need as any new couple with a new home. Denise was excellent with her project management coordinating all the contractor's work and schedule. With the Covid situation, we were very lucky and impressed that the works managed to be completed without much delays. Will recommend them without a doubt to anyone and will use their services again in our next purchase.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Arche Interior
JG
Pleasant, Professional, Proactive

Reviewed by Jenny Goh・Submitted 7 Apr 2021・ Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Aloysius

I was looking for an ID and I was introduced to Aloysius by a close friend. The entire renovation journey was really pleasant, Aloysius was professional in solving any issues promptly that came up during the renovation, also updating me constantly so I’m aware of what works was ongoing at each stage. Even though I’ve a concept of how my place would look like already before the renovation, Aloysius was very detailed and gave me advice on certain areas that I’ve not considered, and that gave me a sense of security as well during the entire process. One of the main challenges was that I’ve to move in with my family before the renovation was done. Aloysius did try his best to accomodate that even though he was clear to me from the start that the timeline was tight, and that it might not be completed when we move in. True enough we moved in during the carpentry phase, but from there things moved really quickly due to his project coordination, so we settled in quite comfortably. I’d defintely recommend Aloysius and Arche Interior to my friends and family!

Read More
Review of Arche Interior
E
Realising a Minimalist Vision

Reviewed by Eddie・Submitted 9 Jan 2021・ Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Aloysius

I decided to engage Arche because of the competitive quote offered, good reviews on Qanvast, Arche’s publicly accessible portfolio (website, Instagram) showcasing works that are aligned with what I wanted, and the positive vibes of the assigned ID - Aloysius. Any renovation (in general) will encounter kinks and setbacks but the instantaneous responses, the professionalism and the optimism of the ID made the experience better and I appreciated it. I wanted a minimalist design and it was great that Arche’s team understood that, offering various solutions and workarounds along the way to help materialise the vision. Overall workmanship was fairly alright but special mention must go to their tiling specialist (do not underestimate the effort and skills required to hack away the old and lay out them new tiles, especially for herringbone) and glasswork sub-contractors.

Read More
Review of Arche Interior
CT
My Home Sweet Home With my Fabulous ID
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Candice Tan・Submitted 19 Jun 2021・ Project completed Oct 2020・Designer Denise K

I am very satisfied with my ID Denise with the design and ideas that she had planned for me & my husband. She will always be there to answer any of my queries and will rectify things that suits my lifestyle, giving us a perfect home that we always wanted. She will also check if i need anything else and will do her best to achieve it. Most importany, she had the after service which makes me feel that she will go extra mile and check if everything is in order. Staying at my current house for quite sometime now, I feel comfortable and happy as the space was well planned that we called home. We would strongly recommend people who wanted to renovate their home with Denise!

Read More
Review of Arche Interior
S
Highly Recommended!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Stephanie・Submitted 6 Oct 2020・ Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Leon & Edward

My husband and I had an amazing experience with Leon & Edward for our first home renovation journey! When I was looking for a designer for our new home, I was focusing on finding someone who is reliable and could visualise the concept we have for our home. During our first meet-up, we were impressed by how the both of them could understand what we want easily, making the discussion really fruitful. They also gave us very practical solutions to some of the design ideas we have. Leon & Edward were very patient when explaining the details and attending to our queries, helping us shape the ideal home we envisioned. Leon became our main designer after, handling our project and we also went to him seeking his opinion on furniture selection that would best suit our home. Leon was very supportive throughout this process, listening to our concerns and sharing his ideas which were very very useful to us! Our renovation was unfortunately delayed slightly due to COVID but Leon was very prompt providing updates and keeping us informed on the situation, especially what can or cannot be done. Arrangements were made accordingly once work was resumed - and we are now living happily in our new home! We really appreciate Leon's dedication to our project and would like to thank both Leon and Edward for their professionalism and all the hard work put in! We really love our new home and would highly recommend Arche Interior, especially Leon & Edward, to any home owner looking for experienced and trustworthy designers.

Read More
Review of Arche Interior
A
Value for money and excellent service 👍🏼

Reviewed by Ash・Submitted 24 Sep 2020・ Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Leon

Leon from Arche Interior, that’s who we recommend and who new house owners looking for an ID should engage ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ With Leon as your ID, you’ll get someone who’s friendly, capable and knowledgeable, and someone who can help you envision your dream home into a reality. We were throwing random ideas at him and with his years of experience, he crafted the dream home plan for us with ease. The whole renovation went smoothly despite the pandemic. Any flaws found and rectification done during the reno process will be updated promptly by Leon. You just need to sit back and relax and wait for your dream home to complete. Another plus point, Leon helped us to save costs on dos and donts when buying house related stuff 👍🏼 To sum it up, we’re immensely grateful for Leon’s time, dedication and hard work in helping us with our dream home. End the wait and engage Leon for your house renovation, you won’t regret it! 💯

Read More
Review of Arche Interior
SL
Pioneer
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Sher Lynn・Submitted 10 Sep 2020・ Project completed Jul 2020・Designer Min Hui

We were recommended to Arche by a friend. The meeting with Edward and Min Hui gave us good vibes as they were attentive and understand what we wanted for our renovation. The price is reasonable and competitive. Min Hui was pivotal in generating designs for our unit which we liked very much. During the renovation period, Min Hui was also prompt, patient and assisted us in our shopping for furniture and accessories to complement his designs. He also gave us timely updates on the progress of the installation, potential issues and the solutions to them. We are overall satisfied with the outcome, as the renovation was generally fuss-free for us. Although our renovation period was hit by the MCO and Circuit Breaker, Arche professionally handled the situation and ensured that we moved in smoothly at the situated deadline. We highly recommend Arche, gave them a call and let Min Hui surprise you with his designs.

Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?

Chat