Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
S$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsUpsized Furnishing DealsUpsized Deals
Get more perks
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
12 reviews
Review of Unity ID
jasmine
Patient ID within our budget
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by jasmine・Submitted 25 Nov 2018・ Project completed Aug 2018・Designer Samuel Teo

We chose to work with Samuel after meeting and reviewing 3 other IDs as the price was right for us and he was able to get the idea we wanted. Samuel helped us with coordinating everything including window grilles (which was sourced on our own) which made our whole reno process very fuss free. He had to do his reservist during the renovation period but still handled our project and communicated to us as well. Imagine it only took 8 weeks from the start till completion! There were some small issues on the paint work but he was able to send his team down within the week to rectify it. Samuel was also patient in answering our questions. Have recommended Samuel to a few friends!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Unity ID
G
Compassvale Bow
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by GuanHong・Submitted 3 May 2017・ Project completed May 2017

We got to know Unity ID from a home reno website. We shortlisted a few IDs but our final choice was Unity ID as they are very responsive to my queries and their ideas are original. They are able to deliver what they have promised and work within the agreed timeframe. As we noticed that there is some difference in the renovation works that is being done and the design, they are willing to rectify it fast. For further improvement, they can improve more on their carpentry as the wardrobe they did was not properly aligned. Overall, it was a pleasant experience working with them. Renovation completed in: September 2016 Cost of renovation: $50,000

Read More
Review of Unity ID
LY
Ang Mo Kio Avenue 10
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Lee Yong・Submitted 26 Apr 2017・ Project completed Apr 2017

My friend recommended Unity ID to us. Out of 4 IDs we spoke to, we felt that they are the most sincere. They are able to show us a 3D design even before commiting, so that we have a clear idea of how it is going to be. Kef & Syee Mun was our ID. They updated us on the renovation almost everyday. Even when there is any errors, instead of waiting for us to find out, they kept us well informed. The whole process of renovation went smoothly. We are very happy with their service as well as the outcome of the renovation. Renovation completed in: August 2016 Cost of renovation: $55,000

Read More
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
Review of Unity ID
WH
Punggol Drive
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Wei Han・Submitted 24 Apr 2017・ Project completed Apr 2017

After meeting up with a few IDs, we felt that it is most comfortable speaking and working with Kef and Kelly. Their response was always prompt and kept us updated regularly. They are very open with their communication and their knowledge of the materials is very impressive. It was a great experience working with them. Renovation completed in: July 2015 Cost of renovation: $36,000

Read More
Review of Unity ID
PC
Whampoa Road
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Patricia Chia・Submitted 20 Apr 2017・ Project completed Apr 2017

Unity ID was recommended by a friend. After meeting up with the ID, Kef & Qiyun, we are impressed by their sincerity and professionalism. Their quotes are realistic compared to others that i have shortlisted and they even shared with me why is that so. They spent the whole night meeting up with me, working out on the ideas of design,not only to listen, but they gave me their thoughts as well. Being responsive & responsible, they constantly update, taking pictures of the renovation process and sending me through whatsapp as i am out of town. I think that was very nice of them to do so. They are also very coorperative to make any changes that i want and quick to rectify any problems. They did a decent job not only during the renovation, but after it is completed as well. They are willing to assist with any changes even after the work is done. I am very satisfied with their service and would rate them the best star possible. Renovation completed in: October 2015 Cost of renovation: $90,000

Read More
Review of Unity ID
TH
Upper Serangoon Road
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Tee Heng Ann・Submitted 18 Apr 2017・ Project completed Apr 2017

Got to know about Unity ID through facebook. After considering a few ID, our final choice was Unity ID. We liked their professionalism & ideas proposed. They are very responsive & well managed. The renovation works went on smoothly. If there are any areas i felt that they could improve on, it would be their pricing as i felt it is abit on the high side. However, i am very happy with their service. Renovation completed in: December 2016 Cost of renovation: $36,000

Read More
Review of Unity ID
L
Moulmein
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Laura・Submitted 18 Apr 2017・ Project completed Apr 2017

Got to know Unity ID through online forum. After considering a few ID,we decided to engage them for their responsiveness & proactiveness. We liked their ideas & felt that they understood us. ID kept us updated even when we are away during the renovation. There are some mistakes with their workmanship which i want to make a round edges on the door & they missed out some which is significant for me as i have got small kids. I thought they could have improve on that. Overall , i am very happy with their communications & service. Renovation completed in: October 2016 Cost of renovation: $100,000

Read More
Review of Unity ID
J
Punggol Field Walk
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Jenny・Submitted 17 Apr 2017・ Project completed Apr 2017

My friend recommended Unity ID to us. After considering a few other ID, Unity ID was our best choice. We liked their design & ideas. Their service was very good. Very prompt in attending & helping us with minor issues with no additional cost. Overall, we are very happy with their service. Renovation completed in: Mar 2016 Cost of renovation: $50,000

Read More
Review of Unity ID
CK
Sea Strand
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Chee Kin・Submitted 17 Apr 2017・ Project completed Apr 2017

Unity ID was recommended by our Neighbour. Out of 4 ID we shortlisted, Unity ID was the best choice. They not only listen to you & follow your designs, but they give us suggestions & assurance. Kelly & Kef went out of their way in helping us build our beautiful home.They accompanied us & gave us their best suggestions in buying the furnitures, lighting & even curtains. It was a very good experience working with them. Even now we still keep in touch with them they keep us updated in whats happening in the design world. Keep it up with their good service. Renovation completed in: Dec 2015 Cost of renovation: $60,000-$70,000

Read More
Review of Unity ID
J
Hougang
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Jeremy・Submitted 31 Mar 2017・ Project completed Mar 2017

We found Unity ID through an online platform. We decided to engage them as they were the only ID out of the rest that came up with a mood board and basic schematic sketch up for us which was pretty impressive. We were assigned to 2 ids for our whole renovation process and both of them were very responsive. We also left the whole renovation entirely to them as we were away in New Zealand for holiday for 3 weeks. They updated us regularly whenever they can. Overall, we are very happy and satisfied with how our house turned out to be. Although they are priced on the high side, I must say that it's worth it as the works/services done are of top notch quality. Completed in: January 2017 Cost of Renovation: $55,000

Read More
Review of Unity ID
E
Towner
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Eric・Submitted 21 Mar 2017・ Project completed Mar 2017

I walked passed Unity ID when they were back at CT Hub. The ID that served us, Kelly was professional and sincere and we felt really comfortable with her. So that's why we've decided to engage her. Kelly was able to come up with functional designs suited to our needs. She was also very prompt and responsive during the whole renovation process. Overall, We are very happy with the workmanship and quality of the works done. Completed in: Dec 2015 Cost of renovation: $62,000"

Read More
Review of Unity ID
TT
Tan Tze Tat
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Tan Tze Tat・Submitted 13 Oct 2014・ Project completed Oct 2014

They have the human touch, this makes working with them feel like family. Unlike big companies that may sell me packages including unwanted items, I get more personal service from them.

Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?