Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
S$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsUpsized Furnishing DealsUpsized Deals
Get more perks
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
38 reviews
Dzul Faadly
Resale EA Transformation.
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Dzul Faadly・Submitted 25 Aug 2019・ Project completed Aug 2019・Designer Afzal

Would like to thank Afzal and the FDS team for turning our dated resale flat, to a beautiful functional home. They were attentive to all our design needs, provided constructive solutions and open to new ideas. Afzal would provide creative solutions so that we are able to stay on budget. Afzal managed the project well and was always on site to ensure the contractors execute the work to plan. Thanks to him and the team, for transforming our flat. Looking forward to stay in our home for many years to come. In Sya Allah.

Read More
project-upload
S
Tampines Street 22
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Sheila・Submitted 5 Apr 2017・ Project completed Apr 2017

I decided to go with Fatema Design after much thorough research online. What impressed me the most is the commitment and the fast response from Fatema Design. They were different from the other ids that I met which only concentrated on sales talk and up selling of things. My ID, Hadi was able to wow me with the designs and it seems that he knew what I wanted. He managed to come with designs that are classy, functional and easy to maintain as well. He also paid extra attention to the two most important areas of my house which is the kitchen and the bedroom, where I spend most of my time there. He was also able to materialise more than 90% of what I wanted and gave me more on top of that. Hadi was always on top of things, he updated me daily on the progress of my renovations and managed to rectify minor hiccups very efficiently. Overall, the whole renovation was smooth and was completed within the time frame. I will totally recommend Fatema Design to anyone who is looking for ID that can exceed expectations. Completed in: November 2016 Cost of Renovation: $56,000

Read More
M
Upper Serangoon Road
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Mustafa・Submitted 5 Apr 2017・ Project completed Apr 2017

We got to know Fatema through Qanvast's recommendation. We decided to engage them due to the alternative design and the islamic architecture influences they provided. My ID, Afzal was always prompt in his responses and updated us on the progress of the renovation regularly. Although there were minor hiccups, Afzal was able to manage and rectify it. Overall, the whole renovation was smooth and we are happy with the outcome of renovation. Completed in: October 2016 Cost of Renovation: $24,000

Read More
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
NM
Nur Mohd
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Nur Mohd・Submitted 31 Mar 2017・ Project completed Mar 2017

I came across Fatema through Qanvast and I really like the fact that they have patience as there was a delay on key collection, and they were responsive and creative with ideas. The only hiccup that we have encountered was the TV console did not turned out well, it was not what we have expected as the designer drew it wrongly and I did not realise it but signed the artwork, so I thought it is fair that the designer should double check with us on the artwork before any work was done. But overall the follow up and service was good. Renovation completed in: November 2016 Cost of renovation: $50,000

Read More
F
Yishun Street 21
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Farhan・Submitted 31 Mar 2017・ Project completed Mar 2017

Thanks to Qanvast recommendation, we shorlisted Fatema for our dream home as we're very comfortable with them which is an important factor for us. Working with them is great as they can make the impossible to possible. They took in my ideas and apply it on the renovation. I think i have the only unique kitchen in the HDB thanks to Fatema Design. The most impressive trait about them is the promise is delivered as they said and the project manager was always there to monitor the renovation. There are only minor hiccups which are more on the contractors side but he could immediately rectify the hiccups. On the improvement side, I personally think that the quotation that they provide should be more specific as in indicated the unit price so we can know which is which for the items. On a side note, I personally recommend them to get a more affordable electrician as the one provided are slightly higher than market rate. Renovation completed in: December 2016 Cost of renovation: $28,000

Read More
R
Choa Chu Kang
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Rizal・Submitted 31 Mar 2017・ Project completed Mar 2017

I got to know Fatema through Qanvast and I like that Hans (ID) know what I really want and cater to my needs. The overall experience was pleasant and it was up to my expectation. Renovation completed in: July 2016 Cost of renovation: $23,000

Read More
F
Edgedale Plains
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Farhan・Submitted 28 Mar 2017・ Project completed Mar 2017

Our designer is Afzal, and we decided to use his services as he met our budget criteria, and was very friendly - we felt comfortable with him. He was very accommodating. When we wanted to hack our walls, I didn't realise that we had to get a permit, and engage a professional engineer to certify that it could be hacked. But Afzal did everything for us, if not the process for us would actually be very tedious. He was very prompt in giving us updates and every time something new was done he would Whatsapp us. The most shocking thing was that he drove us in his car and brought us to different places to shop for furniture and accessories. It's definitely a plus point and he really went the extra mile. As for the workmanship, it was excellent - post-renovation, there were no touch ups that needed to be done. I already recommended him to my brother and a few other friends. Renovation completed in: March 2016 Cost of renovation: $19,450

Read More
MI
Jurong West
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Mrs Iskandar・Submitted 28 Mar 2017・ Project completed Mar 2017

We engaged Afzal because of the designer service, and he even brought us to see one of his completed projects, and we could see the workmanship was there. They also offered a competitive pricing. He was able to propose design solutions, and there was one instance we were particularly impressed - because the aircon wiring needs to go through one of the walls, it was very unsightly as it was protruding. To our surprise and delight, when we came the next day, Afzal had already concealed the wires, even without us instructing him. The false ceiling was there, and it was in line with our TV, so we were very impressed. Throughout the renovation, he was very prompt to update us on a daily basis, so we knew whatever changes were made or if any products came in. We were overseas for awhile during the renovation and he continued to update us. He would also help to manage the other contractors we hired. Up to now he is still very responsive. Our lighting was recommended by him - he brought us to the shop. A few weeks ago, one of the lights went out and when we told him, he called the lighting people to come and fix it. All I need to do is activate him and he would help. It's our third time renovating. We weren't satisfied with the previous designers, so we each time we used a new one. This time, we are very satisfied, and I've already recommended him to a few of my few close friends! Renovation completed in: October 2016 Cost of Renovation: $63,700

Read More
Z
Edgedale Plains
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Zulfadzli・Submitted 28 Mar 2017・ Project completed Mar 2017

We decided to engage Afzal from Fatema Design Studio as they were the one who was ultimately able to cater to our needs and designed according to our stipulated budget. They were able to popose design solutions to us and we liked the modern islamic design they came up with. There weren't any hiccups along the way but there was an instance whereby we needed to change the original plan for some carpentry as it was unable to fit what we wanted to put in it - this was due to our change of mind, but Afzal was able to accommodate and change it. The quality of their workmanship was excellent and we didn't need any touch up work post-renovation. They are very honest people and I would recommend their services. Cost of Renovation completed in: April 2016 Cost of renovation: $22,250

Read More
A
Sumang Walk
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ashraf・Submitted 28 Mar 2017・ Project completed Mar 2017

We saw Fatema's project on one of Qanvast article and the concept was exactly what we were looking for! When we met up with Wan, he understands exactly what design we were looking for and he was full of creativity. I would never imagine that you could do so much more to a 4 room flat which was in line with our theme. During the whole renovation, Wan was very patient, gave us alot advise and tips. Most of time, we were not in Singapore, so they were very accomodative and helpful. Ismail is perfect! I cant think of anything for him to improve. Whenever I have friends who are looking for ID, I would advice my friends to meet Fatema! I would rate him 10 out of 5 stars, he is always positive and explains the most difficult technical terms in simple terms so we could understand. Renovation completed in: January 2017 Cost of renovation: $41,000

Read More
N
Yishun Street 51
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Nurul・Submitted 31 Mar 2017・ Project completed Mar 2017

Engaged Han from Fatema through our friends recommendations because we think they are very helpful and full of ideas as in they will give feedback to our ideas instead of just taking in without any effort. The experience working with them is good as they are open to suggestions or changes. Most importantly they can rectify the problems and my requirements instantly. So, far there is no major issues beside I think they should be more diligent in the communication or should promptly update me about the renovation process. Renovation completed in: September 2016 Cost of renovation: $31,000

Read More
Aa
Punggol Waterway Terraces
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ansar and Nadia・Submitted 22 Nov 2016・ Project completed Nov 2016

We used the quote request function on Qanvast and three interior design firms were shortlisted for us. Out of the three, we really liked Fatema Design Studio as their design suits our taste. There was also chemistry between the designers and us and we felt more comfortable working with them. On top of that, their quotation was reasonable too. Wan gives very frank advice. He doesn’t just accede to our requests and always gives us his frank opinions on interior design matters. Both he and his partner, Khai, are also very patient. As I’m quite fickle-minded, my preferences were always shifting and they were both very patient during their discussions with me. Their responsiveness really impressed me too. If I had any questions, they would definitely get back to me within the same day and if there were anything that needed to be rectified, they would do it as soon as possible. Renovation completed: Q2 2016 Cost of renovation: $27,800

Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?