Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
S$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsUpsized Furnishing DealsUpsized Deals
Get more perks
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
10 reviews
Review of Design Cube
Nur Farmirah
Amazing job!

Reviewed by Nur Farmirah・Submitted 28 May 2022・ Project completed Apr 2021・Designer Shermaine

The products and quality that they used for the whole renovation has a good quality to it at a affordable price. She will listen carefully to what we would like to do for our house and try to find ways to make it happen even if it seems impossible. Able to make changes even though it was very last minute, very understanding and has a lot of patience. They were a little late to finish up due to their manpower issues but they still manage to produce a quality workmanship.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Design Cube
AL
Recommended

Reviewed by Andy Low・Submitted 18 Mar 2021・ Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Neal & Joelle

Thank you Mr Neal & Joelle for your great service! Interior Designing can be so tedious and challenging but glad we left it to more capable and experienced hands. The design is modern and timeless, my wife, my mom and my kids love it too. Will definitely recommend to my family and friends 👍

Read More
Review of Design Cube
A
Responsible and professional ID Firm

Reviewed by Amelia・Submitted 4 Dec 2020・ Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Qianyi

Qianyi is very patient and thoughtful. We had a few unconventional ideas we wanted for the house to accommodate to our lifestyle and was turned down right away by a few other ids we met. We decided to entrust our house to qianyi because she thoroughly explained why and how our ideas is not ideal and provided a few other alternatives, instead of just saying no. We planned for a month or so before starting reno, and it was smooth sailing, although there were minor hiccups, it was nothing major and we were informed and it was taken care of quickly. Due to current situation, we were informed of the timeline and am glad we started planning early and hence did not experience delay.

Read More
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
Review of Design Cube
A
Passionate & dedicated ID

Reviewed by Ahbee・Submitted 4 Dec 2020・ Project completed Jun 2020・Designer Shermaine

Our renovation journey was a Breeze..no major hiccups and issues at all, was indeed an amazing and exciting one. 👍🏻 Thanks to our ID Shermaine and team! As a newbie homeowners we weren't clear on what we wanted. Shermaine started things well on the right foot and was very responsive in answering our enquiries before the renovation has commenced. That got us really comfortable talking and discussing with her. Overall, I seldom visit the site , and let her run it throughout...that's how assured I feel working with her. Shermaine has been really very reliable and patient to see through the whole journey and giving me updates regularly. Bottomline is that she is extremely dedicated and passionate about her job, and I hope to see her become more and more successful in helping homeowners realise their dream home!

Read More
Review of Design Cube
SL
Thanks James!

Reviewed by Shearn Lim・Submitted 4 Dec 2020・ Project completed May 2020・Designer James

Let's see, it was a chance meeting when I got introduced to James of DesignCube. I had some doubts on my previous ID company, and therefore was looking for second opinion. James was referred to me, and he actually skipped dinner to attend to my queries. Had a long chat but wasn't too convinced, well I believe most people are skeptical about IDs in general, I am not an exception. But during our interactions on my queries via WhatsApp, I realised that he is very responsive. What mattered the most to me, was his sincerity and honesty. These are qualities very needed when we are hunting for an ID so that we do not suffer from "chopping" incident by fraudulent ID who just wants to earn your money. James provided sound advice for me and even cut my costs when it was impractical to implement certain designs which I had wanted. Truly a man who takes his work seriously! And also, many thanks to Mabel and Waisan who had helped in creating our beautiful home for me and my wife! 😊

Read More
Review of Design Cube
C
♥♥♥

Reviewed by Corinne・Submitted 11 Dec 2020・ Project completed Mar 2020・Designer James & Wai san

was left in quite a situation with my first ID and I was really blessed to have found James & Wai San to help us through the mess as first time homeowners, your first reno can be an extremely stressful one with many ups and downs. we're very glad to have a very patient and responsible team who gives very sane advices & not pushing us to do more, spend more. they helped us worked within our budget and maximize what we could get from it. workmanship is great and they were prompt to fix all the small little nick nacks we found after we had moved in. we're definite very happy home owners all thanks to to James and his team, a team who will go the extra mile ♥♥♥

Read More
Review of Design Cube
A
Many thanks!

Reviewed by Aliff・Submitted 4 Dec 2020・ Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Waisan

did my house design with Waisan of Design Cube. She is very patient and accommodating. Took note of every request and need no reminders to deliver them well and promptly. Quote given is reasonable and service on point. Also, very accommodating to our fickleness and will follow through what you want or have in mind. Such a pleasure to have engaged Design Cube for the works I did. Thank You guys!

Read More
Review of Design Cube
JH
Highly recommended!!

Reviewed by Jenny Huth・Submitted 4 Dec 2020・ Project completed Jan 2020・Designer James & Charmaine

The most Thoughtful and Informative and Creative and Detailed Interior Designer n Contractor Charmaine and James whom I engaged and my 3room resale flat currently is almost completed in renovation So excited and looking forward to my new home in 2020 Thanks to the Design Cube Team who took alot of their time to help and design tailored to my needs n requirements due to my Space Contraint With their Professional advice and suggestions ..I will move very soon to my dream home on 2nd January 2020 Sincerely Thanking Charmaine,Ellz and James and of course Jason their previous customer who recommended the dedicated Design Cube team to me Thank you all🤩 Jenny Huth

Read More
Review of Design Cube
I
ID willing to go extra mile.

Reviewed by Irene・Submitted 4 Dec 2020・ Project completed Mar 2019・Designer Charmaine

My designer is Charmaine. She is patient & willing to go extra mile. I requested to see the large piece of lamination for my kitchen cupboards & laminate flooring, she brought me to the factory. She let me choose the colors tt I like and also guide me in choosing furnitures, bedsheet colors, even help me to order toilet cabinet, stool, TV console on-line. She is also responsive to my request and willing to rectify the wall which is uneven & sliding wardrobe doors. I like the simple but cozy designs that she proposed. I will definitely recommend Design Cube to my friends.

Read More
Review of Design Cube
b
recommended

Reviewed by bensen・Submitted 11 Dec 2020・ Project completed Mar 2017・Designer JAMES

Thank you DesignCube! I dunno what to say but it is too good to be true. The top quality of material used, the generosity of the boss, the highly skilled group of carpenters, electricians, plumbers and workers realize my vision of a home. They really take pride in their work. My home is really pretty and I am extremely satisfied. I highly recommend this ID company, which has taken creativity and patience to another level, takes good responsibility for the work and most of all, provide excellent solutions to all the problems I throw at them. They are really a rare gem, so lucky to engage them. They are willing to go the extra mile for you and make sure you are happy. No gimmicks. Guaranteed quoted prices are the best prices in the market with no hidden cost. No regrets, 100% satisfactory. Do engage them for your next reno project!

Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?

Chat