Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
S$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsUpsized Furnishing DealsUpsized Deals
Get more perks
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
13 reviews
P
2-rm flexi Hdb

Reviewed by Peini・Submitted 14 Jul 2019・ Project completed Jun 2019・Designer Daphane

Working with Daphane on our Reno is a wonderful experience. She had provided us with opinions that we could have missed easily and she is very detailed in all aspects. The carpentry works are fine and the feel of the finish product gives me confident in the durability. The responsiveness of Daphane is fantastic, when feedback you will get your solution almost immediate. Thanks for the great work~

Read More
LZ
Clementi
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Lim Zi Zai・Submitted 5 May 2017・ Project completed May 2017

We shortlisted a few IDs but our final choice was Daphne from Blackjack. She is very professional and felt that the suggestions of designs suits our needs. It was easy communating with her. She is very prompt and kept us updated on the ongoing renovations. Everything was went well and they completed the renovations on time. We are happy with their service. Renovations completed in: December 2016 Cost of renovation: $50,000

Read More
J
Upper Bukit Timah
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Josephine・Submitted 5 May 2017・ Project completed May 2017

Out of the few IDs we shortlisted, we decide to engage Blackjack Interior as they agreed to work within my timeline. We are impressed by their proactiveness and our ID, Waley, would update us regularly on the progress of the renovation. Everything was smooth except for some problems with the workmanship done by their subcontractors which Waley is currently looking into it. For further improvement, i hope they will improve on their awareness of the finished project. Renovation completed in: January 2017 Cost of renovation: $20,000

Read More
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
ML
Clementi Ave 6
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Mr Lim・Submitted 21 Apr 2017・ Project completed Apr 2017

Blackjack did a good job in renovating our place. The carpentry works and flooring are done up good by the contractors. They manage to complete the renovation on time. We had no major problems aside from some problems with the cupboard doors, which are not up to our expectation which we had while choosing the materials. However we thought that the quality and it's price is pretty reasonable. There is nothing much we thought they could improve as they did a very good job. Renovation completed in: March 2017 Cost of renovation: $13,000

Read More
J
Jiahe
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Jiahe・Submitted 2 Oct 2015・ Project completed Oct 2015

Marina was one of my school friends and I was aware that she does interior design so I went to have a discussion with her in regards to my home renovation. In terms of ideas generation, it was engaging and went both ways in which I would tell them what I want to do and they would come up with the design ideas. I've always wanted an open concept kitchen and I have to say that the whole concept of my house is close to what I imagined it to be. There are a lot of things I like that she has done for me but what stood out in particular was the feature wall in the living room that combines seamlessly with the ceiling. There have been some minor issues along the renovation but every renovation is bound to have problems so I think homeowners must learn to give and take on that. I wanted Blackjack to spend time working on this renovation which is why I didn't rush them but I managed to move in within the timeline nevertheless.

Read More
O
Ople
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ople・Submitted 2 Oct 2015・ Project completed Oct 2015

When we went to Blackjack's showroom, we found their display unit eye-catching and we believed that in a way, showroom can be a good indicator of what the interior designers can do. We spoke to Rachel and the reasons why we decided to go with her was because she was able to connect well with her customers, has good service and was flexible in giving us what we were looking for. We started off by having our own ideas embedded in mind and and they have done a good job in bringing the vision to life. Since I'm a very hands-on person, I would step in and make sure that things are done according to the timeline. The renovation did finish on time, but I felt that perhaps it could've taken an even shorter duration to complete. They tend to juggle people around to work on the things but they have been good at coordinating the entire process nevertheless.

Read More
K
Kenn
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Kenn・Submitted 2 Oct 2015・ Project completed Oct 2015

There are several reasons why I decided to engage Blackjack Interior to renovate my place but it was mainly because of their great service and ideas. Felicia was the designer while Rachel was more of the one who managed the renovation. We initially selected a colour for our living room but they suggested us to install wallpaper which actually turned out much nicer than what we had in mind! We have made amendments here and there throughout the renovation but they were always accommodative to the changes. Their after-sales service was excellent as well because even after the renovation was completed, they would resolve any little things and still come down to do the touch ups. We really appreciate how they would accompany us to shop for lightings and furniture even though they're not obliged to do so. We are so glad we engaged them and had referred Blackjack to our friends and relatives; one being my father-in-law who are now keen on renovating his place as well after seeing the end result of our renovation!

Read More
F
Farhan
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Farhan・Submitted 29 Sep 2015・ Project completed Sep 2015

I walked in to consult them for my renovation after finding out that their showroom is very close to my place. I was impressed with how Rachel presented herself and how effectively she communicated with her clients. She was able to capture what I wanted and tackle the problems that I had. As compared to other companies which I have talked to, Blackjack's customer service is so much better! When I told them my design ideas, they will entice me with alternatives and it turns out to be true that their ideas are nicer. They are not like other contractors and designers who would just keep you in the dark and simply agreeing to everything customers propose without letting them know of better alternatives. Their pricing might be slightly over my budget, but it's alright to pay more for their good workmanship.

Read More
A
Ailing
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ailing・Submitted 29 Sep 2015・ Project completed Sep 2015

My friend knew the designers at Blackjack Interior so that was how we got to know about them. We met up with the designers from Blackjack and told them our ideas, and they provided more suggestions for us at the same time. Overall, it has been a good experience and good choice to engage them for my renovation. Since I was not in a rush to get all the works done, I gave them plenty of time to beautify my place. It's difficult to tell if I have a favourite part of the house because most of the things in my house are great! I like all the things including the furniture very much.

Read More
L
Leong
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Leong・Submitted 23 Sep 2015・ Project completed Sep 2015

Even though Jiajia might be young and less experienced that the other interior designers whom I have met, I liked how she is more daring to try new things and explore alternatives. She is a very patient person and she is nothing like other designers who would want to meet as many clients as possible for business’s sake. She wouldn’t rush off things and I can see the passion in her work. Their prices have slightly exceeded my budget but it is still reasonable and I am willing to expand my budget based on what they could propose to me. I have been hands-on in the renovation myself from choosing the layout, laminate and colour scheme and I have to say it has been great and fun working together with Jiajia.

Read More
P
Pavithra
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Pavithra・Submitted 30 Sep 2015・ Project completed Sep 2015

I walked in into their showroom and spoken to Rachel there. From the first meeting itself, I was so comfortable talking with Rachel so I knew that I wanted to work with her without considering talking to other companies first. Rachel has been extremely helpful and reliable. Since I'm quite a particular person, I already knew what I wanted to do for my place and Rachel was able to execute them. I told them that I needed to move in within a short period of 2 weeks and Rachel managed the time so well with her being so busy handling all the things. Although the renovation works were not a complete overhaul of my place, there were still a fair bit of works needed so it was incredible how Rachel managed to complete everything within 10 days! I would definitely recommend them to any of my friends who are looking to renovate their places.

Read More
SM
Shi Min
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Shi Min・Submitted 29 Sep 2015・ Project completed Sep 2015

I was having some issues with my previous contractor so I went around to look for a new person to complete the renovation. Daphne is a very honest and trustworthy person. Since we're all pretty occupied at work, we didn't have the time to check her work all the time but Daphne gave out this assurance that we can rely on her to do the works. She was amazing in coordinating the works so there was nothing that we had to worry about with her around. I mostly gave her the ideas from my previous contractor but it would be better if she could have given me a few more suggestions about them. She brought me to a place to source for lightings and home accessories but I would've preferred if she had given me more alternatives to choose from. Perhaps it was also because we were in a bit of a hurry to move in so we just went ahead to choose most of the fittings from that place. Anyway, everything finished ahead of schedule and we were able to move in within the timeframe. Even when there were minor defects after we moved in, Daphne would make sure to rectify them. If you're looking for someone who is reliable, Daphne is the person to contact!

Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?