Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
S$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsUpsized Furnishing DealsUpsized Deals
Get more perks
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
4 reviews
verified-review
Verified reviews are cross-checked against their renovation contract.
Review of Arc Square
W
Buangkok View
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Warric・Submitted 1 Jul 2016・ Project completed Jul 2016

Atelier Concept is strongly recommended to us by my wife’s colleague who has given a good review about their services. Roy, the interior designer is great. He has the foresight and also given us good advice. Despite some hiccups, he has handled them quite well. He got the job done and everything was on schedule. I really like his honesty, where he has maintained an open communication and has been transparent with his quotation.

Read More
Review of Arc Square
SC
Sengkang
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Silvester Choo・Submitted 28 Jul 2016・ Project completed Jul 2016

Appointing Roy Tan was the right choice as he was like the "one stop shop" for me and the pricing was reasonable. Along the way, we faced some issues with tiling works which may have subsequently contributed in the overall delay of the project. However, the quality of work balanced it off. Overall, we feel that perhaps the progress update could have been more frequent; every alternate day so that any rectification required could have been sorted earlier. Completed in: July 2015 Cost of Renovation: $35,000

Read More
Review of Arc Square
GN
Sengkang Compassvale
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Geraldine Ng・Submitted 28 Jul 2016・ Project completed Jul 2016

We shortlisted afew IDs but our final choice was Roy Tan from Atelier Concept as he was very confident, approachable and friendly. Throughout, there was not any hard sell and he would listen to our ideas and provided us with professional advise. Roy was also able to work within our budget. The project was even completed a week earlier than the initial agreed timeframe! In time of hiccup, the rectification process was also completed within the agreed time frame. An aspect for further improvement, it will be with regards to the 3D Design review prior routing it to the clients. Completed in: December 2015 Cost of Renovation: $50,000

Read More
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
Review of Arc Square
A
Tampines Central
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ashrina・Submitted 21 Jun 2016・ Project completed Jun 2016

We met Elston at Expo and decided to engage him as we feel that there is a good chemistry between us. He is very open to our own ideas while giving us very good advices along the way. He also managed to work within our budget. He is really helpful and not pushy, he even helped us to receive some deliveries when my husband and I are too busy at work. He will really go the extra mile to help us and it has been a stress-free experience working with him. He is very creative and enthusiastic, where he will put all his heart and soul into this work and every meeting. There is once where he even missed a driving test because of us! His personal touch is really remarkable. I have since recommended him to my friends and relatives.

Read More
How we ensure our reviews stay credible
Reviews help build trust and transparency within our community. To ensure reviews are real and unbiased, we practise the following:
Verified reviews are cross-checked against their renovation contract.
We screen reviews and only remove those that are dishonest, duplicated and/or irrelevant (e.g. gibberish).
Interior firms that are reviewed upon are unable to influence us to change their ratings.

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?

Chat