Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
S$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsUpsized Furnishing DealsUpsized Deals
Get more perks
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
45 reviews
Review of Inzz Studio
Yap Zhenfoo
Friend first, then consultant
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Yap Zhenfoo・Submitted 26 Feb 2019・ Project completed Dec 2018・Designer Yongsen

"Friend first, then consultant" those were his words to us when we first met. And surely he is a friend first, for people like me who don't understand how renovation works, he is very eager to share his passion and love of his job. New profound words that wasn't heard in my daily life were constantly coming out from him, and sure enough, he would also patiently explain the meaning if i have doubt. But that's not all, He is also a trustworthy, dedicated and professional designer. He has a great design aesthetic judgement & sense of style which fits in well with our lifestyle. Despite our unreasonable request, he make sure to listen to us and respond back frankly on the actual situation if our demand can't be accommodated. We were constantly getting updates on the ground from him, making sure we were well informed. I would like to thank Yongsen from Inzz Studio for doing a splendid job in converting my house from empty blank into a elegance home for us.

Read More
Review of Inzz Studio
A
Very bad workmanship and delay

Reviewed by Adam・Submitted 14 Jan 2020・ Project completed Aug 2018・Designer Alan tan

Very bad workmanship and delayed work by 2 weeks. After a year tiles cracked. They use all cheap stuffs for ur home. Be careful. Very bad workmanship and delayed work by 2 weeks. After a year tiles cracked. They use all cheap stuffs for ur home. Be careful. Very bad workmanship and delayed work by 2 weeks. After a year tiles cracked. They use all cheap stuffs for ur home. Be careful. Very bad workmanship and delayed work by 2 weeks. After a year tiles cracked. They use all cheap stuffs for ur home. Be careful.

Read More
Review of Inzz Studio
E
Bedok
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Eric・Submitted 30 Apr 2018・ Project completed Apr 2018

The ID that liaised with us was Shiauwei. In the initial Design Phase, she was attentive to no our needs and recommended very practical solutions that are cost-friendly. Even when we had to request for various design outlook, there was no hesitation in generating different 3D drawings for us to consider. Her response was prompt and had no delays in her promised dates. During the Renovation Phase, the schedule was well packed to ensure the earliest completion time. Contractors were able to deliver the details or our communicated design without much errors. We attribute this to the good communication between Shiauwei and her team of contractors. She even volunteered to help liaised with our delivery people and contractors which saved us plenty of hassle. Post-reno, as we found certain areas to fix, she was able to promptly respond and get the contractors to take a look and rectify any issue. To top it off, they did additional checks to see if there are other issues that we missed. The contractors were very meticulous in their work too. Overall, we had a great experience with INZZ Studio and our ID, Shiauwei.

Read More
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
Review of Inzz Studio
J
Compassvale Crescent
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Jeremy・Submitted 8 Feb 2018・ Project completed Dec 2017

We found out about Inzz Studio from Facebook and saw that they had done quite a fair bit of platform bed in their past projects- something that we were looking for. Hence we decided to contact them and Yongsen (Buzz) was assigned to us. He is professional in the way he explains every detail and put in efforts to highlight all the technical issues that no other IDs did. As this was our first time experiencing doing our first renovation, we wanted to be as involved by working alongside with him. Our ID Yongsen was professional, a man of few words but great at what he does. We were impressed by how he is able to pick up on the small details and his sincerity. He did not overpromise. During construction, he indeed delivered things which were committed and if there were any unforeseen issues, he is always upfront and honest with it which provide us that certainty. He even proposed an alternative design on our kitchen. e.g (to make it open or close concept, sliding door or half window). We wanted a brick stucco wall as well as some paint feature wall (opposite our stucco wall) so he gave us his opinion on how to match both feature walls and it turns out unique and nice. We love how well it turned out in the end!

Read More
Review of Inzz Studio
S
Bedok South
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Sam・Submitted 14 Nov 2017・ Project completed Nov 2017

'Inzz Studio' was recommended by my friend who previously did their renovation with them. As I do not have any experience with any Interior Designs, I spoke to the designer and he gave me ideas on what to expect and do in a renovation. I was impressed with his ideas and suggestions and decided to engage his services. Working alongside with him was good, he was accomodative because in between the renovation there were some minor things that I wanted to change. He was able to accomodate to what I want. I was amazed with him going the extra mile to assist me in choosing the right furniture that matches with the design and colour scheme. Overall, it was a good experience and I was satisfied with the service rendered. Renovation completed in: October 2017 Cost of Renovation: $24,000

Read More
Review of Inzz Studio
K
Tanah Merah
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Keryn・Submitted 14 Nov 2017・ Project completed Nov 2017

We came across 'Inzz Studio' from their Facebook and was sourcing for an ID for our home. We were anamoured by their loft style designs after browsing through their portfolio and decided to arrange a meet up with them. Everything went fine during the renovation process and our ID was patient throughout. As we are renovating a 1 bedroom unit and wanted to create more space, she managed to make a 3D plan and create the vision to life. We were quite happy that the renovation went smoothly and we found that she is very passionate about her work. She came over for some finishing touches and even went the extra mile to wipe the spilled water on the floor (due to an opened window when it was raining so heavily). And also when the ventilation was not good, she helped to find an aircon specialist! Thus, we were satisfied with her great service and the renovation. Renovation completed in: July 2017 Cost of Renovation: $30,000

Read More
Review of Inzz Studio
A
Punggol
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Agnes・Submitted 4 Sep 2017・ Project completed Sep 2017

We got to know Inzz Studio through some social media. We have seen their portfolio as thought and thought at it suits our pattern. Our ID, Shiau Wei is able to help us with some suggestions for the storage space. Our renovation was completed quite fast. It was a smooth process, except for some minor touch up. Shaiu Wei was very responsive throughout our renovation and we're very happy to be working with her. We had also recommended them to others. We wish them all the best & prosperous business! Renovation completed in : August 2016 Cost of renovation : $30,000

Read More
Review of Inzz Studio
S
Shirlynn
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Shirlynn・Submitted 4 Sep 2017・ Project completed Sep 2017

We got to know Inzz Studio through online. Out of all IDs we met, we decide to engage Inzz Studio for the connections we had and also the price they proposed. As we were out of town most of the time, our ID, Shiau Wei kept us updated of the renovation progress regularly.It was a very smooth process and they completed it on time. Renovation completed in : January 2017

Read More
Review of Inzz Studio
C
Fernvale Close
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Cecilia・Submitted 16 Nov 2017・ Project completed Aug 2017

I got to know the 'Inzz Studio' through my friend. After several meeting and conversations, I decided to go with Inzz because Shiau Wei has shown that she listens well and is meticulous with the changes that we discussed. This was an important point for me. It was a good experience working alongside with her as Shiau Wei is very responsive and helpful in a lot of areas (as I was new to all this). She was quite patient with all my requirements and any changes I made. The whole process was made very smooth and organized. With her supervision on the renovation, I do not have to be a worry as I feel assured it will be rectified when there are issues faced. Shiau Wei impressed me with her initiative and pro-activeness. She gets things done without any glitch and is always compromising on my schedule. Overall, everything was completed within my expectation as only the minor stuff was rectified.

Read More
Review of Inzz Studio
N
Punggol Walk
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Niny・Submitted 6 Dec 2017・ Project completed Aug 2017

We got to know Inzz Studio through Qanvast and we would like to thank our ID Yong Sen and all of his crew for the renovation work completed back in August 2017. We felt that he was very helpful throughout every step of the wa as he was a willing listener to all our concerns and needs, whether big or small. He would give advice on what was needed and what was that is unnecessary. He was a man of few words, but he gets the job done in a timely manner! We were very happy with our newly renovated home and would not hesitate to recommend Yong Sen to anyone who wants to renovate their home.

Read More
Review of Inzz Studio
MD
Mr Darren
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Mr Darren・Submitted 21 Aug 2017・ Project completed Aug 2017

We met with a few IDs recommended by Qanvast but our final choice was Inzz Studio as they have got a specific concept that we are looking for. The design proposed by our ID, Shiau Wei was okay. There was some delay in completing the project due to the holidays. However it was understandable as i am also in the same trade. For further improvement, it will be good if they have more trendy designs. Overall we are happy with our renovation and would definitely recommend them to others. Renovation completed in : December 2016 Cost of renovation : $95,000

Read More
Review of Inzz Studio
YF
Sengkang Square
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Yue Fong・Submitted 3 Nov 2016・ Project completed Nov 2016

I was recommended to Inzz Studio through my friend's recommendation. I decided to engage Shiau Wei as she listened more than she talk during our discussion. As I knew exactly what I wanted, it was good that she shared with me what was feasible and if not, how to work around it. Most of the IDs that I met previously were more pushy. This is my second time doing renovation and I remember having so much difficulties with my previous ID. However, with Shiau Wei, my experience was really good, I always look forward to meet up with her! She always appear unannounced to check on the contractors too. I have some designs that came out not as expected, she would readily help me to change it and never once complain about it. She looked from homeowner's perspective which made me really appreciative of her professionalism. I will definitely recommend her to my friends! Renovation completed: September 2016 Cost of renovation: $58,000

Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?