📢 [27-28 Jul] Skip showroom-hopping! Meet multiple interior designers on one weekend. Find out more ›

Interior Designer Reviews

Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
7 reviews
verified-review
Verified reviews are cross-checked against their renovation contract.
Review of The I.D Project
SA
Responsive, prompt, good design
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Sudhanshu Ahuja・Submitted 27 Nov 2023・ Project completed Jun 2023・Designer Calvin

We hired The I.D Project for our renovation. Had a wonderful experience with Calvin. They have good design sense. They were able to understand our vision and bring it to life. This is a good firm. They are responsive and professional. When you are going through renovation, responsiveness is very important. Calvin takes responsibility and makes you feel like you are in good hands. The progress was executed fast and right on time. The quality of the output is just as promised. Pricing is transparent.

Read More
Review of The I.D Project
JL
John Lin Yah Yah
Office Renovation

Reviewed by John Lin Yah Yah・Submitted 20 Apr 2023・ Project completed Apr 2023・Designer Calvin

My experience with The ID Project team is very positive and i would recommend totally recommend them! After confirmation of the design, work was started and finished promptly with Calvin taking the time everyday to update us on the days work. After completion, i wanted to make some small subtle changes and within a day, everything was done. There was no extra hidden costs at the end and my office was cleaned nicely after. Thank you Calvin!!

Read More
Review of The I.D Project
D
Accomodative and Neat Workmanship

Reviewed by Dan・Submitted 26 Apr 2023・ Project completed Mar 2023・Designer Jay

When we first met Jay, Jay was the only ID that gave suggestions quite differently on the interior decor of the house and he was in fact the only one too who mentioned it was possible to get a Ushape false ceiling. He was never pushy and given that our carpentry is not profit kind of work, he was never selfish in sharing ideas to decor the house. He was very accomodative, patient to our demands. And he tries his very best to meet our budget.Workmanship of carpentry was very neat, and design was exact similar to the 3D design. We would definitely recommend Jay and also The I.D project firm for anybody who is looking out to design something different!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Meet reliable ID firms
Interior firms on Qanvast are regularly monitored for their service quality. Get a shortlist of suitable firms for free.
Review of The I.D Project
AH
Ashley Huang
Kitchen Renovation
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ashley Huang・Submitted 6 Apr 2023・ Project completed Dec 2022・Designer Calvin

My kitchen reno was done by Calvin from The I.D Project. He’s very patient in explaining all the works to be done and also advising me on the pros and cons of the materials during the selection phase. He is also able to complete the entire job with limited time given with no hiccups as I was rushing to move into my new flat. Highly recommended if anyone need an ID. Thank you Calvin, keep up the good work!

Read More
Review of The I.D Project
FM
Goodbye Renovation Nightmares & High Renovation Costs

Reviewed by Felicia Mak・Submitted 26 Sep 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Jimmy

Jimmy is a skillful ID and we have the privileged to engage him to build our home. Being a new homeowner to a resale flat, we had many ideas of how we wanted the house to be. Jimmy manages our expectations and keeps our renovation within budget. He also tried to match what my partner and I would want the house to look like. Though there were some delays in the completion of works, he helped to expedite the work processes. Jimmy also source for quality materials for our renovation. Most important, the I.D Project provides reasonable and affordable quotation which is what many are looking for. If you are looking for quality and affordable price, the I.D Project can be one of your options to consider.

Read More
Review of The I.D Project
G
Experienced & Professional I.D

Reviewed by Geekger・Submitted 6 Oct 2022・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer Jim & Calvin

We have gotten our keys to our flat in Feb 2022 and we were looking for a reputable I.D firm that can manage our expectations. We met up with a few I.Ds and finally decide on The I.D Project. We were afraid at the start cos its a new startup firm but Jim & Calvin gave us the assurance and confidence. Both are experienced in what they do. They can foresee technical faults and design faults. They gave us a lot design ideas and advice which helps us in our renovating journey. They are very prompt in their replies and will update us along the renovation process. We will definitely look for them when we upgrade our next house. We are proud and happy home owners! Thanks The I.D Project!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of The I.D Project
e
5Rm Resale

Reviewed by ethan・Submitted 26 Aug 2022・ Project completed Jan 2022・Designer Calvin Teo

So Cool So Good!! Like a standard, we did a comparison on different IDs and pricing at first. and narrow down to 2 IDs, eventually we go for Calvin. He is those kind of person straight to the point. With his experiences, we threw lots of ideas and stated the pros and cons for us to decide on the design itself. due to is an old estate, basically the whole house was needed to be revamp. I told him that i hope i can shift in the house before CNY. He had no promise whether can he do it, due to manpower shortage cause by pandemic. BUT he did mention he will try his best. This project started on 1st Nov. and completed on 3-5 days before CNY. HooRay! For sure there wont be smooth progress on the reno, for start there are quite a few hiccups which is quite demoralizing cause it might affect the completion date.. But all this hiccups Calvin was always on standby and resolve it and ensure me he will still do his best for us to have a new house on the new year. Overall is a nice and good experience with him. This guy, he never fail to reply u, very responsive. Thumbs Up!

Read More
project-upload
How we ensure our reviews stay credible
Reviews help build trust and transparency within our community. To ensure reviews are real and unbiased, we practise the following:
Verified reviews are cross-checked against their renovation contract.
We screen reviews and only remove those that are dishonest, duplicated and/or irrelevant (e.g. gibberish).
Interior firms that are reviewed upon are unable to influence us to change their ratings.

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?

Chat