Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
S$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsUpsized Furnishing DealsUpsized Deals
Get more perks
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
87 reviews
Review of Space Factor
J
Professional and responsible ID

Reviewed by Jeremy・Submitted 19 Apr 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Michael

My wife and i were looking around for recommendations to renovate our resale flat. One of our friends recommended Michael from Space factor to us. Was initially a bit skeptical as we have not heard about this Interior design company and some friends actually adviced us to approach more reknown ID company to have a peace of mind. However, decided to make an appointment with Michael to see what he could offer. Michael was very professional and he does not hard sell. What we were most impressed was his advices which are functional and practical. Michael is very patient to answer our queries and always open to communicate. He would point out if our ideas are unrealistic and share his professional advices with us to fulfill our requirements. This is exactly what an ID should do, to advice house owners the pros and cons of our "Design Ideas" . The few other reknown "ID companies" that we approached were mostly either very costly, or had nonchalant attitude. Thats where we decided to engage Michael. Upon confirmation of our final designs, Michael would provide us with full set of material samples that we chose, together with 3D drawings for our reference. He is so detail and neat in preparing all samplings so as to ensure no miscommunication between all parties (contractors, himself & customer) to minimize any miscommunication mistakes which may occur during renovation period. From start till end of our renovation, he gave us constant updates with pictures and kept us in loop of the renovation schedules. The workmanship, especially his carpentry works has highly exceeded our expectations. All materials used looks and feels to be high quality and not cheapo chipboard type of wood. The house turn out to be almost identical with the 3D drawings. All in all, the house was handed over to us on time and there was no hidden cost when we made the last payment. Some additional works done was also waived by Michael! Will definitely reccomend Michael if you are looking for a Interior Designer to renovate your dream home!

Read More
Review of Space Factor
CL
Professional, Reliable, Diligent And Strong Ownership

Reviewed by Colin Lim・Submitted 23 Mar 2022・ Project completed Feb 2022・Designer Jessie / Dolly

We engaged Space Factor last year to renovate our new home. As we were moving to a smaller home, we wanted innovative ideas on how to maximize the space. Both Jessie and Dolly put forward multiple proposals to help us with this. Dolly’s experience with materials and designs, coupled with Jessie’s creativity, the Space Factor team was able to really suggest great, usable ideas. The Space Factor team was really professional as they produced multiple iterations on the design drawings right down to every detail. We were impressed with the deliverables. Lastly - workmanship and execution - While every renovation projects is bound to have some hiccups, the Space Factor team was both adaptable and responsive in our queries during the renovation. Whether it was adjusting last minute timelines, or making design changes even after finalizing, the Space Factor team was indeed very accommodative in our requests. We strongly recommend Space Factor for your ID and renovation needs. Both Jessie and Dolly are professional in their work and really take ownership of matters. To us, this was really the key differentiator in their service.

Read More
Review of Space Factor
DH
Aesthetically-pleasing, functional design; superb project management skills

Reviewed by Diane Ho・Submitted 9 Feb 2020・ Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Dolly

In a nutshell, I am very happy with the work Dolly and Eric have done and will recommend them to friends as well as engage their services again in future. I picked Space Factor on recommendation from a good friend after meeting a few other IDs that failed to impress. Dolly listened and understood my lifestyle and needs and designed a place that is both aesthetically pleasing as well as functional. Dolly’s project management and execution skills are also superb; I was on a tight timeline and she delivered – co-ordinating with the various suppliers and workers as well as making sure that the work done was up-to-standard, making the process a relatively stress-free one for me. I appreciated Dolly’s practical advice and experience which probably saved us time and unnecessary re-dos. Dolly and Eric were also very responsive to requests and questions and the firm was very organized about sending updated quotes, receipts etc. Maybe a minor detail to some but good housekeeping is a sign of a company well-run. Workmanship is good enough – if one is highly OCD, one can probably find minor flaws but considering that the price I paid (somewhere mid-range of similarly rated IDs), it was worth it. Most importantly, through the process, I felt Dolly and Eric were honest and take pride in their work and I will definitely do business with them again.

Read More
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
Review of Space Factor
Yeo
Prompt and efficient
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Yeo・Submitted 9 Mar 2019・ Project completed Feb 2019・Designer Michael Wong

We engaged Space Factor from Qanvast as they struck off to us as an established and experienced team. We felt that while somewhat pricier, their quotation was detailed and transparent so there would not be any surprises in the midst of renovation. We were able to complete the project within our budget. Michael, our ID, offered constructive ideas which were practical and functional on top of aesthetics and design. Space Factor delivered quality workmanship and provided smooth coordination for the whole renovation process. Michael kept us informed of each milestones and they were timely executed. The end result is very much what we would have expected. Furthermore, we were very impressed with the after sales service as they are especially prompt to rectify defects even after delivery of project. Thumbs up to their team of workers! Thank you Space Factor and Michael!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Space Factor
Kian Chiew Seow
Great job

Reviewed by Kian Chiew Seow・Submitted 28 Feb 2019・ Project completed Jun 2018・Designer Dolly

Dolly and Eric did a great job. The design was great and takes into account practical aspects. They listened to my inputs and also provided helpful suggestions. The project was completed in the desired timeline and frequent updates were made. The price was reasonable also. They are also willing to cater to cater to request for changes. Overall, I am happy with the renovation and would recommend space factor.

Read More
Review of Space Factor
A
Hougang St 11
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Alvin・Submitted 12 Mar 2018・ Project completed Mar 2018

Space Factor came up tops amongst against the rest for me from Qanvast! Our ID, Michael was very experienced and attentive to our requirements. He was able to balance out design and practical requirements extremely well. Most of all, he was transparent and realistic on both the timeline and costing. I would not hesitate to introduce Space Factor to others looking for a reliable ID.

Read More
Review of Space Factor
G
Yishun
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Gilbert/Esther・Submitted 10 Mar 2018・ Project completed Mar 2018

Space Factor was one of the 5 ids that was recommended to my wife and I by Qanvast. We went ahead to engage them as we really like their works featured on the app. Our ID, Eric & Dolly, they managed to come up with designs based on our liking and the cost was very reasonable as well. The whole renovation process was a breeze and everything turned out exactly how we envisioned our home to be. Eric & Dolly were prompt in their responses and they kept us updated on the progress regularly. We didn't have much issues with them at all, they were very helpful with fixing defects here and there quickly. We will totally recommend them to our friends & relatives. Completed in: Jan 2018 Cost of Renovation: $46,000

Read More
Review of Space Factor
J
Jurong West
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by John・Submitted 9 Mar 2018・ Project completed Feb 2018

Space Factor was one of the IDs recommended by Qanvast. We decided to engage them as their costings were reasonable, the ID, Dolly proposed designs that were to my liking. The whole renovation was a smooth one, no major hiccups. Dolly did a great job over seeing the whole process, she also prompt in her responses and kept me updated on the renovation progress regularly. I am very happy with how my house turned out to be.

Read More
Review of Space Factor
ML
Punggol Central, Watertown
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Mr Leow・Submitted 13 Mar 2018・ Project completed Dec 2017

Qanvast recommended to us 5 IDs. In addition to a few others, we picked Space Factor after meeting up with all~a total of 8. We chose Space Factor because of their very good design, colour sense,very professional & honest n trustworthy. Full of ideas. They were very accommodating & comfortable. No 1 in service. They would adopt & develop your inputs. I felt like the end product was what we always wanted. Impressive. No delay or whatsoever. Top of the notch workmanships. No horse run! 5 stars~they are a class of their own.

Read More
Review of Space Factor
XL
Still Road
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Xuan Lin・Submitted 9 Mar 2018・ Project completed Nov 2017

I got to know Space Factor through Qanvast and recommendations from friends. At that time we were overseas, all the correspondence was done there and they were quite spontaneous and quick at response. Therefore we chose Space Factor as our appointed ID. Our experience with them was very good. We were impressed on their workmanship and communication. Any hiccups or issues were quick to rectify. They will come down to site when needed.

Read More
Review of Space Factor
J
Bishan
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Johanes・Submitted 9 Mar 2018・ Project completed Aug 2017

I got to know Space Factor from Qanvast portal. The reason why we choose them as our id is because we were very comfortable with Michael. As this was our first renovation, Michael gave us a lot of suggestions on what could be done and not be done. Their price offered was affordable. Our experience with them was very good and not many issues. There are definitely minor hiccups but it is common and they are efficient and quick to rectify.

Read More
Review of Space Factor
A
Ang Mo Kio
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Anonymous・Submitted 9 Mar 2018・ Project completed Aug 2017

Space Factor was recommended to us by Qanvast. We decided to use them out of the other recommendation was because their costing were very reasonable and we liked the designs that they came up with and felt very comfortable with them too. Our designer, Karen did a relatively ok job on being prompt in her responses and the updating of the progress of the renovations. Other than the slight delay in handling over the house, we are quite happy with the end result.

Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?