Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
S$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsUpsized Furnishing DealsUpsized Deals
Get more perks
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
7 reviews
HY
Good Job Nic!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Hammie Yeo・Submitted 24 Sep 2019・ Project completed Aug 2019・Designer Nicholas

I am truly glad that I was recommend to Nicholas, who was the ID for my home renovation. Just merely the thought of coordinating this project on my own terrified me. From the inception of the project to the handover, Nic took effort and went over and beyond to be on-site regularly to ensure the progress of the renovation went smoothly. And I really appreciate his patience to my questions over questions, and being able to provide me with suggestions and attending to the fixes promptly! Thank you so much, Nic!

Read More
TR
430A Fernvale Link
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Teivian Raj・Submitted 24 Sep 2019・ Project completed Aug 2019・Designer Cardi & David

Honestly, the best interior design company I have engaged to date. Their prices are really competitive (very reasonable for the scope of work I required). Very minor defects identified, which goes to show their workmanship is on point. Also they delivered the project within the planned time (1 month). They concepts and suggestions provided were also really helpful, as they have loads of experience doing renovation works. In particular I would like to thank both Cardi and David for coordinating the whole project with little supervision from me and my wife. Fantastic job done! I highly recommend them and will definitely recommend them to anyone looking for renovation works.

Read More
LC
457B Sengkang West Road
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Luke Chen・Submitted 24 Sep 2019・ Project completed Aug 2019・Designer Cardi & David

I am very fortunate to have engaged Cardi and David, our interior designers from NIJ Design for their services. The entire renovation works done for my home are with quality and consistency. A special thanks to Cardi for being super responsive and always improvising to all of our ideas and requirements. Thank you so so much to NIJ Design!!! Will totally recommend them to our friends and relatives!!!

Read More
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
NC
Sims Urban Oasis
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ng Cher Hao・Submitted 26 Sep 2019・ Project completed Jul 2019・Designer Jake & Luis

I renovated my first home with NIJ Design. Jake & Luis, my interior designers, did a great and wonderful renovation job by guiding me closely throughout the entire process from design to building process. They were able to provide me with good technical advice and great design ideas. Ultimately providing me with a reasonable price!:) I would highly recommend NIJ Design to all my friends and relatives.

Read More
RM
Sembawang Crescent
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Rafi Mohamed・Submitted 24 Sep 2019・ Project completed Jun 2019・Designer David

Hi. My ID David and arjun were very helpful and full of awesome idea... After shortlisting a few IDs, my wife and I divided to hire NIJ to do up my 4rm resale flat. David and arjun were assign to us. We had a budget and they help us achieve what we needed for our flat. Group chat was created for us to throw in ideas. Photos were taken by the IDs when they have finish a job for the house. The final result for the flat was way too awesome. My family was very happy as well. I will strongly recommend NIJ design. This guysare very professional in what they do..... Great job guys. Thank u so much for making my dream come true.

Read More
LM
453B Bukit Batok West
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Luqman Mohair・Submitted 24 Sep 2019・ Project completed Dec 2018・Designer David Koh

Our interior designer, David Koh, from NIJ Design is a trustworthy, hardworking, and responsive towards all of our queries. These are the qualities that all new home owners seek for in an interior designer and we are very fortunate to have engaged him for our home. Our home renovation is almost completed and we see that this company delivers to our expectations. Thank you, David, for always going beyond.

Read More
WC
129C Canberra Street
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Winnie Chang・Submitted 24 Sep 2019・ Project completed Jun 2018・Designer Luis

My husband and I decided to choose NIJ Design after meeting a few IDs and indeed it was a right choice for us!!! Luis, our interior designer was very hard working and responsive to all of our queries. He worked with us closely to ensure that each design is according to what we want and the renovation was completed by the deadline we gave. He even messaged us to asked how's the house after we moved in.

Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?