Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
S$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsUpsized Furnishing DealsUpsized Deals
Get more perks
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
13 reviews
Review of Alpina Woody
fahim
By continuing, I certify that my review is true and accurate based on my persona

Reviewed by fahim・Submitted 4 Aug 2020・ Project completed Feb 2019・Designer By continuing, I certify that my review is true and accurate based on my persona

By continuing, I certify that my review is true and accurate based on my personal experience. I confirm that I do not work for, am not in competition with and am not related to this firm. I understand that Qanvast has a zero-tolerance policy on false reviews.By continuing, I certify that my review is true and accurate based on my personal experience. I confirm that I do not work for, am not in competition with and am not related to this firm. I understand that Qanvast has a zero-tolerance policy on false reviews.By continuing, I certify that my review is true and accurate based on my personal experience. I confirm that I do not work for, am not in competition with and am not related to this firm. I understand that Qanvast has a zero-tolerance policy on false reviews.By continuing, I certify that my review is true and accurate based on my personal experience. I confirm that I do not work for, am not in competition with and am not related to this firm. I understand that Qanvast has a zero-tolerance policy on false reviews.

Read More
Review of Alpina Woody
MJ
Thomson
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Mr. John Leong・Submitted 3 Jun 2016・ Project completed Jun 2016

I was being referred by my friend to Thomas. It has been a good experience working with him. Thomas has been very professional and fast in his response rate.

Read More
Review of Alpina Woody
MW
Hillview
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ms Wee・Submitted 3 Jun 2016・ Project completed Jun 2016

Thomas is recommended to me by my niece for a renovation work on my condo at Hillview 5 years ago. 2 years back, I have also gotten back to him for some minor works. I have also previously approached another ID, but at that point of time, Thomas has managed to come out with designs that best fit my requirements. Thomas is a really responsible guy, where he will drop by the renovation work to check on the progress. Hence there has been no hiccup during the process. His after-sale services have also been excellent, where he has informed us to contact him at anytime if there is a problem. It has been a really pleasant experience working with Thomas and I have even recommended him to my other friends.

Read More
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
Review of Alpina Woody
MP
Jurong
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Mrs Prasad・Submitted 3 Jun 2016・ Project completed Jun 2016

It is my 2nd time working with Thomas for my condo apartment at Jurong, about a year ago. I got to know him the 1st time through either newspaper or online search. I have chosen to work with Thomas as he provides a very nice design work that makes full use of existing space yet giving off a different look to the apartment. Thomas is a very nice and responsible guy and it has been very pleasant working with him. Even though my husband and I are working, there has been no problem for us to have the renovation works during weekday. Thomas helps us to take care of everything and even handled the workers nicely, preventing any major hiccup and mess. It is comfortable for us to rely on his services. The whole experience has been great, Thomas and Alpina Woody provides a very good service and they are really reliable and on-time. I have even recommended him to my other friends.

Read More
Review of Alpina Woody
MA
Novena (Clinic)
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Mrs Asa Tucker・Submitted 3 Jun 2016・ Project completed Jun 2016

"01 Jun I started working with Thomas 5 years ago for my clinic @ Novena, and engaging him again a year ago. I have chosen Alpina Woody due to its high reliability. Thomas has a good principles and clear communication, making the working relationship to be really positive. There is no hiccup during the course of renovation.

Read More
Review of Alpina Woody
MC
Choa Chu Kang
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Mr. Chua Cheng Kong・Submitted 3 Jun 2016・ Project completed Jun 2016

Thomas is my childhood friend, a guy who is very nice and gentle. He is also very patient and accommodating towards his clients. His great sense of responsibility give you an assurance that things will get done, at a very affordable rate.

Read More
Review of Alpina Woody
MA
Clementi
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ms. Angie・Submitted 3 Jun 2016・ Project completed Jun 2016

We got to know Thomas through friends contact. We have chosen to work with him for our house at Clementi as it has been a comfortable experience interacting with Thomas. Thomas have tried to understand our needs and have promptly came back to us with a design that is customized to the best of our requirements. Even when we suggest some changes, Thomas has also been very responsive and quick in following up. At any point of hiccups, Thomas will respond and make the necessary changes quickly. Hence, we do not have to do much monitoring during the renovation as Thomas will help us facilitate the process. This differs from my past experiences with other vendors, as the whole working process with Thomas is really smooth and we have no complaints about the whole experience.

Read More
Review of Alpina Woody
ML
Pasir Panjang
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Mrs Looi・Submitted 3 Jun 2016・ Project completed Jun 2016

I got to know Alpina Woody and Thomas 5 years back and have since engaged him for numerous works for my house at Pasir Panjang. Thomas is an easy-going guy who is very prompt in attending to our calls. It has been easy to work with Thomas as he is a very responsible person and I have enjoyed a very good working relationship with Thomas and Alpina Woody. They charge at a reasonable pricing, yet providing good workmanship and reliable, responsible services. Hence there has been no hiccup during my renovation work.

Read More
Review of Alpina Woody
N
Bukit Panjang
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Naga・Submitted 11 Mar 2016・ Project completed Mar 2016

We came across Alpina Woody on Straits Times three years ago and from there, we contacted their company and met up with Thomas. As we were still staying in the house while the renovation was in progress, it took a long three years to renovate our home but Thomas has been assisting us throughout the process. The reason why it took so long was because he had to renovate one area at a time considering we were still staying in the house and also to accommodate to our frequent travelling schedules. He has been very helpful and diligent in maintaining our records of materials over the past years. Due to time lapses, he put in a lot of effort to ensure that the materials used matches the earlier ones. Currently, Thomas has been very helpful in giving us a lot of advice on ways to save renovation cost for our new shop.

Read More
Review of Alpina Woody
ML
Jurong
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Mrs Lim・Submitted 11 Mar 2016・ Project completed Mar 2016

We met up with a few interior designers at our place to evaluate our kitchen for renovation but Thomas was the only one who was patient enough to assess the place properly. He took his own initiative to give us suggestions based on his own observations and was able to propose something based on our requirements. No major hiccups but we felt that he could have coordinated his contractors to do the different tasks simultaneously to prevent possible delays.

Read More
Review of Alpina Woody
LL
Pasir View Park
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Lawrence Lim・Submitted 11 Mar 2016・ Project completed Mar 2016

The reasons why we decided to go ahead with engaging Alpina Woody’s services was because we were able to click well with the designer, Thomas, and the quotation was pretty reasonable. Thomas was very sincere and helpful from the first meet up itself. During the renovation, he was always there with us to discuss on potential problems and suggest improvements for the house. As we are not well-versed with interior design, he gave us his practical advice based on his many years of experience. He has always been flexible with changes that we requested and would try to make the best out of the situation. The house was completed timely and we managed to moved in before Chinese New Year.

Read More
Review of Alpina Woody
E
Corporation Drive
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Eileen・Submitted 9 Mar 2016・ Project completed Mar 2016

My friend who has previously engaged Alpina Woody recommended them to me and assured me that Thomas is a very responsible & trustworthy ID. True to her words, renovation was smooth-sailing and there was no need for me to go down to inspect the works since Thomas handled everything for me. He even followed me to see the curtain and lighting contractors and provided us with his valuable feedbacks. Renovation was done up nicely and on time.

Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?