Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
S$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsUpsized Furnishing DealsUpsized Deals
Get more perks
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
5 reviews
Review of Einstein Studio
Ma
Sumang Walk
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Mark and Jessica・Submitted 12 Dec 2016・ Project completed Dec 2016

Qanvast was one of the platforms we used to do find an ID for our home renovation. All in all, we met a total of 15 IDs, and only Einstein Studio really impressed us with their service. We decided to engage Einstein Studio because we felt that Alfred and Apple were sincere in making our dream home a reality. A great rapport with them was also another reason why we decided to engage them. They provided us a questionnaire to find out more about our lifestyle, interest and likes, and use it to proposed a layout during the first meeting. Moreover, they also provided us with a defects checklist for our flat for us to use even though we did not sign with them yet. Throughout the planning and renovation phase, Alfred and Apple constantly gave us advise on feasibility of our requests, including colour selection, wall features and other miscellaneous items. They also brought their service to another level by acccompanying us to select the tiles for our flooring and lightings. They also went the extra mile to replace the concrete slope at the main entrance of our place with tiles so that it would be easier for us to do cleaning later in. We are glad that Qanvast made it possible for us to meet Alfred and Apple, and we will definitely recommend their services to anyone who is looking for an ID to make their dream home a reality.

Read More
Review of Einstein Studio
Z
Tampines
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Zaini・Submitted 15 Oct 2016・ Project completed Oct 2016

I used Qanvast's quote request function and was recommended 5 interior designers. I got to meet up with Einstein Studio and 2 other IDs. We decided to engage Einstein Studio as we were very comfortable with Alfred and Apple, of course the price was very reasonable too! They were very friendly, open to our ideas and we didn't feel any awkwardness communicating with them. We were so relieve that they gave us very frequent updates on our house which strengthened our decision to engage them! They even helped us small details like the hinges and door knob. Overall, we were very happy with their service and our renovation! Completed in: August 2016 Cost of Renovation: $38,000

Read More
Review of Einstein Studio
NG
Yishun
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Nasiruddin Ghaffor・Submitted 1 Jul 2016・ Project completed Jul 2016

The entire renovation process was smooth, well-organised and completed within the promised time frame. Our new home is exactly what we wanted and we are very satisfied with the end result. Alfred and Apple followed-up with us promptly and were accommodating towards our requests. The after-sales service was great as well - they responded to our enquiries very quickly even after the contract ended. Overall, we are extremely satisfied with Einstein Studio and would definitely recommend them to our friends in future!

Read More
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
Review of Einstein Studio
KM
Bishan
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Koh Mui Tee・Submitted 16 Mar 2016・ Project completed Mar 2016

We got to know our interior designer, Eric, through a friend's recommendation. We decided to go ahead with him as we like his design ideas and also his passion towards his job. During the renovation, he will constantly keep us updated on the progress at site, without us having to make our way down to inspect. He was quick to rectify any arising problem and was also flexible with any changes that we made.

Read More
Review of Einstein Studio
IT
Yishun Avenue 11
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Irene Tham・Submitted 16 Mar 2016・ Project completed Mar 2016

I was searching for interior designers online and was attracted to Einstein Studio’s company profile and portfolio. Among the few interior designers that I met, Alfred was the only one who provided me with both the quotation and 2D layout. His price is competitive and design concept is simple and nice. Throughout the renovation, he is very responsive and sincere. He went that extra mile to search for tiles that matches my existing kitchen wall tiles.

Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?

Chat