Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
S$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsUpsized Furnishing DealsUpsized Deals
Get more perks
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
7 reviews
verified-review
Verified reviews are cross-checked against their renovation contract.
Ng Sue-Ann
Kudos to Justin & Ideal Design

Reviewed by Ng Sue-Ann・Submitted 14 Oct 2019・ Project completed Jul 2019・Designer Justin Tan

I’m thankful to have Justin managing the renovation of my apartment. Unlike most shocking stories I heard, my whole renovation experience had been smooth, well-coordinated, except for one or two hiccups with a vendor. Justin had been accommodating, professional and patient throughout the job. He was reliable and responsive from the start when we kicked off with numerous discussions, conceptualisation, material selection; even after the completion of the renovation work. Justin gave sound recommendation; he was also receptive to feedback and always tried to understand my requirements. I am delighted with the fine quality of the reno and carpentry work. Besides, the job was completed on time, turning my flat into something beautiful and yet functional. Justin is indeed an asset to Ideal Design Interior.

Read More
Kawi Xiao
Very happy with the result and the whole renovation journey
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Kawi Xiao・Submitted 20 Aug 2019・ Project completed Jul 2019・Designer Chris Siew

Very pleased with the service from Ideal Design, specifically our ID Chris Siew, for taking care of our house renovation from start to finish. We are very happy with the result. A few reasons why I would recommend Ideal Design: Out of 7 to 8 IDs that we talked to (Ideal Design was one of the ID Firms out of 5 that were recommended by Qanvast, the others were sourced by ourselves), Ideal Design was the only one that show interest to take on our project, as it can be seen by their responsiveness in getting back to us with the quotation (less than 3 days as compared to others that would take “weeks”), followed by a gentle prompt a day later if we are ok with it or need some adjustment. On top of that, it's also the easiest to digest for us, as it was breakdown clearly item by item. The most important factor, the ID himself, Chris Siew. He is an honest, reliable, responsible and straightforward person that we like working with. He could directly tell us what can or cannot work for our ideas and only do things that are necessary to save cost. And when he said he will help us do things, he will do and deliver it. While ensuring that the project is within our budget, the quality of the work itself also maintained (e.g. carpentry, masonry works) and when we reported something that needs his attention, he got it resolved quickly. During the renovation, he gave us regular updates as well, such as every 2 days or whenever there is new work that's done and what's next. This gave us peace of mind and feel relaxed that our house is in good hand. He is also very nice and goes beyond his duty to help us with minor stuff such as drilling a few holes for a decoration that we bought, moreover that’s after renovation and on his own initiatives too. We really appreciate it. Overall, we are very happy with the result and highly recommend Ideal Design to take care of your house renovation.

Read More
Teh Reem
Our Dream Home
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Teh Reem・Submitted 12 Jun 2019・ Project completed May 2019・Designer Rosa Chew

Our friend recommended us to Rosa from Ideal Design to renovate our 4 room BTO. It was such a blessing because she was so sincere in helping us create our dream home. She always responded to our whatsapp messages promptly and answered the million queries we had as first time home owners. When we told her of our budget constraints, she helped us craft a renovation project that met our needs and still fell within our budget. Throughout the renovation process, she offered useful suggestions and gave us new insights on to how we could design our dream home. For example, we needed a bigger dining area to accommodate our big family and she suggested we use a bit of our open kitchen space to do it. It worked out really well! She was also patient with us when we changed our mind about something we had chosen initially, and helped us adapt the changes into our new home. Her contractors did a fantastic job and everything was done on schedule with great efficiency and quality. The end product of all her hardwork and coordination was our dream home, with all the features we wanted, which fell within and under our budget of 50k. I would definitely recommend Rosa to anyone out there because of her sincerity in helping us achieve our dream home, vast experience, and because she is always so prompt in her communication and gets things done efficiently. It was a smooth sailing experience and I am so grateful to Rosa from Ideal Design. Thank you :)

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
Don Xavier Liew
Personalized service that delivers good results
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Don Xavier Liew・Submitted 23 May 2019・ Project completed May 2018・Designer Rosa Chew

Was introduced to engage Rosa to handle my BTO renovation in 2017. She was patient in providing good advice about the different options for our renovation. She was not pushy in any way and was only about catering to what we wanted and needed. I was able to have really brilliant sub-contractors from her, who had done the job really well. For instance, the carpentry works were of good quality and the job was done on schedule. Rosa was easily contactable and responsive through WhatsApp. She offered quick response to queries I had, even until now, which is one year after renovation is completed.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
J
Choa Chu Kang Avenue 1
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Janmie・Submitted 28 Jul 2017・ Project completed Jul 2017

Ideal Design Interior was recommended by my brother. We did not look for others as we have seen the workmanship done at my brother's as well as some other of their previous projects and it was convincing and nice. Joseph is able to customise the design to my needs and work it within my budget at the same time. It was a very smooth process and it was completed very fast, on top of that, the service provided was good too! It is definitely a very good experience working with them. Renovation completed in: December 2016 Cost of renovation: $25,000

Read More
A
Anonymous
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Anonymous・Submitted 25 Jul 2017・ Project completed Jul 2017

Ideal Design Interior was one of the IDs we shortlisted. After doing some consideration, we decided to engage them for the design and budget proposed. As a first time homeowner, we had much ideas in mind, but our ID helped us realise what we really want with showing us some of the samples from their port folio. They are able to articulate our ideas and turn it into a beautiful design. Along the renovation, there were some hiccups but the manage to get it rectified. For further improvement, it will be best if they had a proper documentation of the minor details of the designs like the number of sockets requested and the dimensions for them to relate to along the renovations. Overall, it was a good experience working with them. Renovation completed in: September 2016 Cost of renovation: $25,000

Read More
J
Bedok Reservoir
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Jon・Submitted 25 Jul 2017・ Project completed Jul 2017

We sent a request through some forums and was one of the first ID to get back to us. Hence we decide to engage them for their fast response. Before coming out with the designs, our ID, Joseph did a needs analysis instead of just coming out with a random design. Even for the final design, he met and discussed with us if we liked the final design proposed. Along the renovation, we received timely updates of the progress even when we were out of town. It was a fast and smooth proccess except for some minor hiccups which they got it rectified immediately. Overall, it was a good experience working with them. Not only us, but even our guests are impressed with our uniquely designed home! Renovation completed in: June 2015 Cost of renovation : $20,000

Read More
How we ensure our reviews stay credible
Reviews help build trust and transparency within our community. To ensure reviews are real and unbiased, we practise the following:
Verified reviews are cross-checked against their renovation contract.
We screen reviews and only remove those that are dishonest, duplicated and/or irrelevant (e.g. gibberish).
Interior firms that are reviewed upon are unable to influence us to change their ratings.

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?

Chat