📢 [27-28 Jul] Skip showroom-hopping! Meet multiple interior designers on one weekend. Find out more ›

Interior Designer Reviews

Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
31 reviews
verified-review
Verified reviews are cross-checked against their renovation contract.
Review of Rhiss Interior
K
chose the right ID

Reviewed by Kevin・Submitted 5 Aug 2021・ Project completed Mar 2021・Designer Jerrold

“We will not get our friends to handle our renovation works for our new place.” That was exactly how I and my wife felt initially when we were looking for IDs. We didn’t want any misunderstanding especially when money was involved and we all know how sensitive things can get when we deal with friends. Having worked on my flat with Jerrold changed our thinking. He is a very direct and honest person to work with and we appreciate these qualities especially when you read about all the bad reviews on renovation companies. As we knew what concept and designs we wanted, Jerrold was very accommodating to our needs. He would also give us suggestions to cut down cost as we did not have a big budget. During the renovation, seeing him on site to make sure the works are carried out according to plan is something I really appreciate. Many a times too, he goes out of his way to help us with the house installation and we are really thankful for his help. We are very satisfied with our completed home and we could not have done it without Jerrold. Once again thank you so very much for the pleasant renovation experience, it was a great pleasure working with you Jerrold.

Read More
Review of Rhiss Interior
C&
Highly recommended!

Reviewed by Chan & Demi・Submitted 5 Aug 2021・ Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Wincy and Amos

Hi Wincy and Amos, Thank you Wincy and Amos for the excellent work done to our new home. Choosing an ID firm to work with was a daunting task and one which we were extremely fortunate and pleased to come across your firm and in placing our faith and trust in you. Thank you for bringing us through the entire journey of design conceptualization, selection of materials and tiles and interior furnishings, to managing the project timeline to what was agreed upon and the final handing over of the completed work to us in the manner that we had envisaged and expected from the day we signed the contract. The journey was one that was almost effortless at our end, and I can only attribute this to your professionalism and high level of care to the production, coordination and installation process which required almost no supervision and time commitment from my wife and I. You brought a lot of practical and sound advice every step of the journey and we thank you for that. Thank you once again for the job well done and we will be sure to link you guys up with our friends, and anyone for that matter, who are looking for an ID firm who spends time understanding what the customers want, offering practical and sound advice and project management, delivering excellent workmanship and most importantly providing the best overall value to homeowners here in Singapore. We give to the both of you our most heartfelt best wishes and look forward to keeping in touch. Thank you

Read More
Review of Rhiss Interior
A
Highly recommended - Wincy Tang

Reviewed by Angeline・Submitted 5 Aug 2021・ Project completed Jan 2021・Designer wincy

Thanks Wincy and her teams for planning and designing our dream home. Her suggestions and ideas given to us was very good, nice, useful and most importantly “practical” which we liked it. We are very satisfied with her professional services. She is an honest and responsible person, she keep track on the timeline and construction progress. We’re so glad to have her taking care of the renovation works and handover to us on time. One important lesson that we learned from her was do not try to build/place something in an empty space just because it is empty. We highly recommended Wincy Tang if you are looking for an interior designer. Thank you.

Read More
Meet reliable ID firms
Interior firms on Qanvast are regularly monitored for their service quality. Get a shortlist of suitable firms for free.
Review of Rhiss Interior
JG
THANK YOU RHISS :)

Reviewed by Joe Gui・Submitted 5 Aug 2021・ Project completed Jan 2021・Designer wincy

Everybody wants a space that they can be proud of, it is almost like a milestone in their lives as well as a reminder that they’ve gone this far and has earn a space that they can call home. I have always been thankful that my space has been the ultimate dream decor and design that I have wished for. All these would not have been possible if Wincy has not came into the picture from day 1. Being in the design field myself, I do have a high benchmark for aesthetics, and I didn’t think fulfilling that was easy. That was why I started off by shopping around a variety of interior design companies but none came close to the mock ups that Wincy created using her 3D software. From the initial draft design, it was already obvious Wincy understood her customers and created designs to suit their lifestyle. Wincy is also able to communicate clearly to me what was happening at every point of the renovation process, which is important as it helps to ease my paranoia. After all, it is my first time handling such an overwhelming task. Looking back, the entire renovation process was almost painless compared to many friends of mine who’ve decided to DIY all the way. I was very happy with the end results, Wincy delivered a fantastic design that was an exact replica of the 3D mock ups. Thumbs Up!

Read More
Review of Rhiss Interior
MM
Super happy!

Reviewed by Michelle Marie・Submitted 5 Aug 2021・ Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Eddie & Harold

We're super pleased with how our new home turned out – Eddie and Harold were efficient and incredibly responsive, and their after-sales customer care is on point! They're easy to work with, and aren't afraid to take on a challenging project. We've worked with Eddie on our old home 20 years ago, and we're happy to report that he's consistent and has only gotten better over the years! 10/10 would defo recommend to our friends!

Read More
Review of Rhiss Interior
V&
thanks wincy!!

Reviewed by Valent & Felicia・Submitted 5 Aug 2021・ Project completed Aug 2020・Designer wincy

It was a pleasure working with Wincy. We simple love her ideas and glad that we have took her advice when it comes to choosing wall colours, cabinets design / style for the kitchen and wardrobe. Planning & Designing Stage Wincy being an interior designer, never fail to take into consideration practical and realistic issues when it comes to home design. She will make an effort to know more about our needs and habits to make sure our house is not just pretty but yet practical for our day to day use. The Real Work Starts When the real renovation work started, Wincy often updated us on the progress of the renovation and would give us constant notice of her upcoming work plans. As with all renovation works, there were some hiccups along the way, Wincy always came up with solutions and what she thinks would work best for us. Upon Completion As with all renovation works completion, there were bound to be defects which require rectifications. Wincy followed-up with the defects we highlighted and was very accommodating to our high expectations (I must admit I have an eye for details and is a perfectionist). Overall, would I engage her service again in the future? The answer is absolutely!

Read More
Review of Rhiss Interior
LL
POSITIVE EXPERIENCE : )

Reviewed by Li Lip Khoon・Submitted 5 Aug 2021・ Project completed Aug 2020・Designer Eddie & Harold

From design conception to renovation completion, we are thoroughly pleased with the services Eddie and Harold have rendered to us. 1) Design phase I believe one of Eddie and Harold’s biggest strengths is they do they not merely ‘hear’ but listen very carefully what you are trying to conceptualise for the renovation. Translating that dream home vision into a tangible design that can be physically realised is their amazing feat. This phase saw Eddie and Harold going through every small detail with us with their invaluable insight on its practicality and also the current trends. It was priceless advice, patiently rendered. 2) Renovation phase The renovation was kept to schedule and needed little oversight on our part. Harold holds himself to a high standard and always demands quality work from his guys. Any corrective requests from us are always carried out expeditiously. The coordination between the carpenters, electrician and light shop is impeccable. I recommend engaging the partners Eddie recommends for quality service and a seamless experience. And so, we got our dream home (within our stipulated budget no less!) and are extremely pleased with Rhiss Interior's services. Will be recommending to family and friends!

Read More
Review of Rhiss Interior
CN
Best decision ever

Reviewed by Cheese Ng・Submitted 5 Aug 2021・ Project completed Jul 2020・Designer wincy

I would like to take this opportunity to compliment my interior designer, Wincy Tang and her assistant, Amos Chin for the excellent renovation done for my new home. Her interior design services were outstanding and very complete. I am particularly pleased with the storage areas she designed for my new place without feeling and looking packed and small. I love her choice of fabrics and the colour combinations. She is always professional, timely and organized, in addition to being creative and flexible. I am truly excited to begin living in the spaces she had created, especially the Stucco wall effect she suggested for my master bedroom which make the room feeling warm and cosy. My friends and relatives that had visited my place were very impressed with the idea of Stucco wall effect as well as the whole renovation.

Read More
Review of Rhiss Interior
EC
Thank you!

Reviewed by Emily Chee・Submitted 5 Aug 2021・ Project completed May 2020・Designer Eddie & Team

Eddie helped us on the renovation of our 2 bedder condo. This is the 2nd home we gotten Eddie’s help on renovation. Our home is modern, sophisticated and cosy. Eddie gave us very good recommendations on home item purchases like tiles, bathroom applicances and kitchen ware. When we needed help, Eddie is able to send help in the next 1-2 days. We are really happy of the turnout and will definitely recommend our friends and relatives. Thank you Eddie and Team!

Read More
Review of Rhiss Interior
EC
Emily Chee
Very satisfied with our new home

Reviewed by Emily Chee・Submitted 25 Dec 2019・ Project completed Dec 2019・Designer Eddie

Eddie helped us on the renovation of our 2 bedder condo. This is the 2nd home we gotten Eddie’s help on renovation. Our home is modern, sophisticated and cosy. Eddie gave us very good recommendations on home item purchases like tiles, bathroom applicances and kitchen ware. When we needed help, Eddie is able to send help in the next 1-2 days. We are really happy of the turnout and will definitely recommend our friends and relatives. Thank you Eddie and Team!

Read More
Review of Rhiss Interior
MM
Michelle Marie
2 Homes over 20 Years 👍

Reviewed by Michelle Marie・Submitted 10 Dec 2019・ Project completed Oct 2019・Designer Eddie and Harold

We're super pleased with how our new home turned out – Eddie and Harold were efficient and incredibly responsive, and their after-sales customer care is on point! They're easy to work with, and aren't afraid to take on a challenging project. We've worked with Eddie on our old home 20 years ago, and we're happy to report that he's consistent and has only gotten better over the years! 10/10 would defo recommend to our friends! 💯

Read More
Review of Rhiss Interior
bb
A Home That Looks Good But...

Reviewed by bunny bunny・Submitted 15 Jun 2019・ Project completed Jan 2019・Designer Wincy Tang

Wincy was referred by my good friends who had renovated their houses on 3 different occasions. In the initial stages, Wincy set my heart at ease with her professionalism and attention to detail. She tried to get to know me better by understanding my lifestyle needs and the kind of colours and designs that I am partial to during our first meeting. She spent a few hours listening to me and gave me all her attention. As this is my first time renovating my house, I am quite easily excitable and Wincy is there to calm me down so that I will not make costly mistakes that I will regret later. Wincy gave me three different layouts and she explained the rationale behind each layout to me and how it would fit my needs. After staying for 1.5 years in my house, there were design flaws and bad quality workmanship that the interior designer kept coming up with excuses for. Cracks in the ceiling and walls; holes in my toilet wall, gaps between the silicone and wood; laminates not pasted properly... are they normal or am I unlucky or the house is too old?

Read More
project-upload
How we ensure our reviews stay credible
Reviews help build trust and transparency within our community. To ensure reviews are real and unbiased, we practise the following:
Verified reviews are cross-checked against their renovation contract.
We screen reviews and only remove those that are dishonest, duplicated and/or irrelevant (e.g. gibberish).
Interior firms that are reviewed upon are unable to influence us to change their ratings.

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?

Chat