Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
S$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsUpsized Furnishing DealsUpsized Deals
Get more perks
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
51 reviews
Review of Voila
Jon Lai
A Smooth and Great Renovation

Reviewed by Jon Lai・Submitted 29 Dec 2020・ Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Anvin

While searching for a design firm, we engage Viola Designers upon seeing their portfolio on Instagram. Upon contact, they were prompt in response and assigned Anvin to us. From Anvin’s ability to plan our space to his attentiveness in understanding our needs, design and wants, we reviewed our draft designs and layout and we confirmed with Viola. Schedule was planned and project duration was planned at 8 weeks but due to Covid situation, my wife and I had expected delays however, to our surprise, everything was on track and our place was handed over to us on time without delays just in time for Christmas and New year’s! Measurements for carpentry and electrical sockets etc were done accurately leaving no areas left out. Carpentry work was nicely done with no signs of cut short quality. As with all projects, minor arguments and misunderstandings will bound to happen however I am happy that both parties (We and Anvin) resolved the matter amicably and quickly. Thank you Anvin for planning our place and upholding your responsibly and promise for quality and time. We love our place! Till next time. Keep up the great work!

Read More
Review of Voila
TM
Professional and Patient Interior Designer
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Tan Mei Peng・Submitted 10 Sep 2020・ Project completed Aug 2020・Designer Winnie Chua

A helpful and creative interior designer, Winnie is open to our crazy ideas, last min changes from time to time, and assisted in various on site coordination with our self engaged service providers. She is patient and easy to work with. Winnie will listen to our feedback and fix everything for us without any complaints. Even though our renovations were affected during the CB, Winnie would still try her best to make as much arrangement for some works to proceed if allowed. She also make good effort to arrange and follow-up on the final rectifications before handing over to us. We are very satisfied with the outcome of our house! Thanks for giving us a lovely place that we can call our home, WE LOVE YOU WINNIE :)

Read More
Review of Voila
Roy Kang
Showroom Renovation
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Roy Kang・Submitted 26 Mar 2020・ Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Jason Ng

As recommended by friends, we engaged Voila for renovation service and was attended By Jason with very constructive proposal, professionally managed and was able to accommodate towards all customized requests, with prompt response and deliver on-time job completion. Customer satisfaction guaranteed!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
Review of Voila
Ng Wei Xiang
Good designer and practical
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ng Wei Xiang・Submitted 26 Mar 2020・ Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Jason

Great experience. Initially I have nothing in mind (not having any preferred theme) Jason came up with some drawings and based on his idea I slowly discover my preferred style. Simple and loft sorta look. It went well after some improvising and good suggestions from him. Good and practical ideas from him. Materials are quite good in my opinion. Color theme - I leave it to him and he did a good job. Budget wise- he will emphasis whichever is essential from his experience. Time line is something that is challenging by he managed it well. Friendly and approachable - you need that when you are looking for ID.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Voila
Bhuvana Shridar
Great experience and happy with the renovation!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Bhuvana Shridar・Submitted 26 Dec 2019・ Project completed Sep 2019・Designer Jason

When we decided to renovate our flat we picked 10 different Interior designers based on the reviews we saw on qanvast. We met all 10 IDs, discussed the design and got the quotations. Finally we decided to go with Voila as we liked their design and felt they were very professional. Jason, our ID, first tried to understand our needs well and proposed the design. And whenever we were not happy with anything he was willing to listen to us and make the change in the design. He was very patient during the discussions and seemed to know his work very well. He would also respond to our messages immediately and was very systematic in the planning of our renovation. Once the renovation started he updated us quite often and things went very smoothly. The quality of the materials and the workmanship is good. On the way we also wanted to make some changes and we came to a consensus after some discussion. It took 3 months to complete the whole house, which was within our timeline. Overall, we are very happy with the renovation and are now enjoying our newly renovated house.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Voila
Kenny
A Grateful Encounter

Reviewed by Kenny・Submitted 27 Sep 2019・ Project completed Sep 2019・Designer Jason and Tiffany

I had the pleasure of working with Jason and Tiffany, though briefly, when I was searching for an ID. Although I did not engage them for personal reasons, I like to share how everybody should consider them in their ID search. I think it is very important for an ID to be open minded, honest and thorough in their work. This was the impression and experience I had with Voila. Besides an impressive portfolio, I enjoyed my discussions with them where they listened intently and shared their advice generously. You can feel they wanted the best for their clients which is very reassuring. There was absolutely no hard sell tactics or over the top attitude. They put you at ease which enabled a fruitful discussion between both parties, including budget constraints and design ideas. Thank you, Jason and Tiffany. Highly recommended!!!

Read More
Review of Voila
Gina Chin
A Smooth Makeover For our Family
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Gina Chin・Submitted 14 Oct 2019・ Project completed Aug 2019・Designer Jason Ng

We decided to engage Jason Ng from Voila after months of browsing for a recommended IDs in Qanvast. We were very pleased with the result of our renovation as Jason has provided many valuable and practical advices to his client. He is one of those designers who likes to challenge the norm and set very expectation for his design. Jason treats his workers well and would often buy them lunch or snacks break. It is not surprisingly when Jason realised that the groove lines between the wet and living room were slightly not in line, the tilers agreed to re-do the whole kitchen floor’s tilings. upon request. The excellent workmanship of the whole project is remarkable! Although renovation can be a tiring and stressful project, we enjoyed every meeting with him. He is someone whom one can trust and ensure your renovation is well taken care of. I would strongly recommend Voila to anyone who wants to have a peace of mind for their renovation. Thank you Jason for your professionalism and his team!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Voila
K
Repairs to kitchen
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Karen・Submitted 31 Dec 2019・ Project completed Jul 2019・Designer Jason Ng

Jason renovated our flat a few years ago and when we needed to do some repairs recently, I didn’t hesitate to approach him again. He has always been reliable, during our renovations and even after. He arranged for the repairs to be done promptly and also advised on the best and most cost-efficient option. He did a great job, especially with our damaged counter top. I’d highly recommend Jason and Voila!

Read More
Review of Voila
Wendy How
Sincere And Responsible ID
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Wendy How・Submitted 24 Dec 2019・ Project completed Jul 2019・Designer Eileen Low

My husband and I found Eileen from one of her work on Qanvast. Our renovation project was a tough one because we bought a resale apartment which required some reconfiguration and it was also a race against time as I was 6 months into my first pregnancy. We shortlisted a few IDs and eventually chose Eileen because she took time to understand our situation and preferences and also anticipated our needs with a newborn on the way. She was also very responsive, a quality that we found lacking in a lot of IDs. This was very important to us as time was of essence. Eileen knew that I couldn’t be onsite as I was heavily pregnant by then so she went the extra mile by sending us videos and photos on WhatsApp group chat which she created as a channel of communication. Apart from her eye for details and artistic sense, she also provided us with many good suggestions that were both functional and cost savings in nature. She was always quick to point out to me whenever she felt that my decisions were impractical and sometimes, a waste of money. Our renovation did eventually over ran the timeline, however, it was made up for by her prompt actions whenever we needed any rectifications. Eileen’s after sales service was fantastic and overall we were happy with how our new home turns out. Thank you Eileen for getting our house ready in time and giving our newborn a beautiful home! We would definitely recommend Eileen to anyone who’s looking for a reliable, responsive and sincere designer!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Voila
Sung Park
Seeking for Perfection
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Sung Park・Submitted 30 Oct 2019・ Project completed Jul 2019・Designer Jason

This is a long overdue review but we engaged Jason around July / August for a renovation work at our place. Before engaging him, we went through at least 10 others before finally deciding with Jason. We initially chose Jason as he gave confidence in terms of his ability and shop location being very close to our place although at this point I was still sceptical (probably like most others when they initially choose a designer). Post engagement, I must say that I have 0 regrets about choosing Jason as my interior designer. He was the perfect designer to meet what I wanted to see in terms of designer including his taste, responsiveness and not being overly pushy with his ideas / willingness to listen. As a new home owner, there were a number of things I appreciated about him but for me, most important aspects were his responsiveness and able to come up with solution when stuck. Despite my crazy number of questions at anytime of the day or week (including a lot of 1-2ams) and stressful moments, he was always very responsive and always gave his true opinions (Frankly speaking, it was surprising how responsive he was). He also displayed patience with our project and made himself available for discussion whenever we wanted (remembering endless hours of debate at his office). He ensured everything was taken care of in a timely manner and workmanship was great. Also I would like to thank his co-worker, Eileen (who has great reviews also), who despite not being her project helped in terms of ideas and taking part in a lot of discussions (including some random discussions). To sum up, I would think every home owner has different criteria or priorities when choosing a designer but if you are someone who seeks perfection, responsiveness / engagement from designer (rather than just another project) and creativeness, I would say Jason is the right person for your home. Thanks to Jason, now I have a home that I am very happy with and proud of.

Read More
Review of Voila
Calvin
Experienced designer with great ideas

Reviewed by Calvin・Submitted 31 Dec 2019・ Project completed Jun 2019・Designer Jason

Jason took to our ideas for the design of our new home very quickly. What was given to us in the 3D drawings was exactly what we envisioned it to be. He had a touch of the personal, asking about our lives and habits before giving us the proposal. What was very impressive to me was that his ideas had VALUE FOR EVERY DOLLAR. For example, we told him we wanted Balinese wooden ceiling beams but were eventually put off by the huge cost. Jason stepped up by proposing an alternative which cost much less while giving the same effect (you’ll have to ask him about that, I try not to reveal his secrets). We were very satisfied with the workmanship. Jason has recently helped us to redo our wooden cabinets and windows to be more child friendly.

Read More
Review of Voila
VT
Uses of spaces
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Vince Tan・Submitted 31 Dec 2019・ Project completed Jun 2019・Designer Eileen

We chose Eileen because her sense of design and presentation was great, she was able to explain into details and are flexible with changes we request. She was also able to conceptualize using limited spaces and converting it into usable spaces. Her sense of color and material chosen for our house has made our home beautiful. Unfortunately, the only down side was the carpenter which were not very cooperative resulted in some flaws and the quality was average. Overall I would still recommend Voila as they have achieved what I wanted and overcome the carpentry issue.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?