Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
S$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsUpsized Furnishing DealsUpsized Deals
Get more perks
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
29 reviews
Derek Chan
Highly reccomended!

Reviewed by Derek Chan・Submitted 19 Jun 2021・ Project completed Jun 2021・Designer Adrian

Although not the cheapest out there, you really get what you pay or here. Adrian was extremely responsive and wad able to accommodate all our requests for a very fair price. There were no delays EVEN during these covid times and the entire renovation went extremely smoothly with almost daily updates. Design wise, Adrian was able to put together the design of our home very well and tweaked the design as we walked through our renovation journey. Design/creativity: 5/5 Communication: 5/5 Professionalism: 5/5 Workmanship: 4.5/5 Price: 4/5 Overall we are very happy with Adrian and style living interior's services.. Keep it up!

Read More
Alle Lee
Kudos to Adrian from Style Living Interior
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Alle Lee・Submitted 18 May 2021・ Project completed Apr 2021・Designer Adrian

Everything was near perfect, and it is a pleasant renovation journey with Adrian. Adrian is responsible, and always reachable (at reasonable timing of course). He is someone who is easy to communicate with. I am glad that what we want for our renovation could be effectively communicate via Whatsapp . There are a lot desires in what we want for a new home, however, there is a tight budget we want to stick to. Adrian works within our budget and does not propose anything unnecessarily. He gave us options (basic and extravagant) with quotations, so that we could adjust our desires accordingly. He is patient and there were no high pressure marketing. I consider myself a flicker-minded client, and has requested numerous changes in this project, so I guess there are bound to be miscommunications somewhere somehow. Adrian does not give excuses. He completed the project within schedule, and rectifies everything promptly. We are also happy with the worksmanship. Everything turns out well and we are happily living in our new nest with joy. Thank you Adrian and Style Living. We are glad that you deliver our home on time so that we could host our son's birthday celebration at our new place. All the best in your future endeavours!

Read More
Amelia Goh
Review Of Style Living Interior

Reviewed by Amelia Goh・Submitted 8 Mar 2021・ Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Adrian

I’m glad that we’ve chosen Style Living Interior and have Adrian as our ID for our home renovation journey. Adrian is very professional and helpful. He gave us a lot helpful insights and make the renovation journey so much easier. From planning to designing, then work in progress, we are very satisfied and happy with the work and service we had from Style Living Interior & Adrian. Not forgetting that Adrian is always very prompt with his work and replies. That’s definitely a plus point for us! My house is now somewhere I can call home with the help of Adrian.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
Gerard Tan
Renovation Experience With Style Living Interior
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Gerard Tan・Submitted 17 Nov 2020・ Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Adrian

Adrian was very helpful throughout my renovation journey with Style Living Interior, he patiently talked me through what he would be doing to bring what I envisioned for my new home into life and along the way he used his experience to share what I could do differently to make my living space more comfortable. He also helped me select key prices of furniture for my home so that everything looked put together and not out of place. Highly recommended and thanks for everything!

Read More
S
Fernvale Woods - Renovation

Reviewed by Syakilah・Submitted 1 Apr 2020・ Project completed Feb 2020・Designer Adrian

Adrian was helpful in suggesting ideas and recommending us on our selections and etc. He followed up with us every step and was prompt on the deadline. He even gave us free upgrades like shelving and our kitchen subway tiles. His design recommendation is on point. Definitely. One thing to improve, is the contractors as I wasn’t satisfied on how they handled my home. Wish it was handled with more care. Nevertheless Adrian was kind to assist and was always able to answer our questions. Definitely recommended in terms of budget and planning.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Jacky Kang
Personalized design and sincere service at reasonable price

Reviewed by Jacky Kang・Submitted 10 Mar 2020・ Project completed Feb 2020・Designer Glenn

We were referred by our friend who had worked with Glenn on his house. We worked with Alexis, who came up with excellent design ideas even though we did not have concrete ideas regarding what we wanted. She thought out of the box and came up with innovative little touches, like our portable kitchen countertop, which has proved to be versatile and useful. Glenn was also very helpful throughout the renovation, providing updates and following up on little details which we would have missed out otherwise. He was also able to propose alternatives in a timely manner when changes/ rectifications had to be made. He was approachable and friendly, so we were able to communicate all our needs to him. Workmanship for all built-in carpentry, tiling and painting were generally good, and similarly, touching up and changes were made in a timely manner throughout the renovation process. The pricing was also very reasonable and transparent. Glenn and Alexis helped to keep to our proposed budget, and we were also very satisfied with the outcome. There were delays to the renovation process, and while we were not informed of this soonest, they were able to provide a reasonable explanation and did their best to expedite things for us. Overall, the experience was a pleasant one, and we enjoyed working with Style Living Interior.

Read More
Zhiyun Soh
Practical Design, Pleasant Experience!

Reviewed by Zhiyun Soh・Submitted 28 Feb 2020・ Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Glenn

We have decided to engage Glenn through recommendation of a friend and we have never regretted our choice! Even before confirmation of engaging Glenn, he has been extremely patient in trying to assist us to conceptualize our design as we had very vague idea of what we wanted (first time house owners syndrome). Glenn's patience and guidance as well as his design has exceeded our expectations. Would like to also compliment his contractors. They have been professional and efficient. There were only minor issues which were fixed efficiently. Highly recommend Glenn and his company! (:

Read More
Joanne Koh
Great service, awesome design

Reviewed by Joanne Koh・Submitted 3 Mar 2020・ Project completed Dec 2019・Designer Glenn

Glenn was extremely accommodating and open to listening to our ideas. He will share the pros and cons of our ideas based on his professional judgement to help us in our decision making. Glenn also proposed several creative designs which we loved! The worksmanship of the carpentry and painting were of good quality and the renovation was completed within the expected timeframe and budget. Will definitely recommend Glenn from Style Living Interior!

Read More
Yee Cheng Siang
Pleasant renovation experience

Reviewed by Yee Cheng Siang・Submitted 18 Jan 2020・ Project completed Dec 2019・Designer Adrian

We came across Style Living at Qanvast and was impressed with their designs on a unit in the same development that we were concluding a purchase. Our designer Adrian is great in paying attention to details and took times to understand the needs before giving his recommendations. He is also patient and accommodating in making some amendments in the design during the renovation. The price is reasonable especially when engaging an ID company. The final result is satisfying but the workmanship they had engaged can be improved as there are some flaws after the renovation was completed. Whenever we informed Adrian on a flaw (through Whatsapp), he will make effort for his contractor to rectify within the same week or on the following work day. Overall renovation completed within the schedule, the experiences with Adrian is positive and he is still promptly replying us on any query we have. Thanks Adrian so much for his patient for journeying through with us, and for all the efforts and support in making things so smooth during this period.

Read More
Susan 詩偐
Good service & happy with the design
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Susan 詩偐・Submitted 6 Nov 2019・ Project completed Sep 2019・Designer Glenn

We engaged with Style Living Interior is because we came across their project at qanvast platform. Our interior designer was Glenn, an interior designer who understand our needs and very accommodative. He also follow up closely with all the renovation works and minor touch up required after the completion of the house. He managed to handover the house to us within the timeline. We are very happy with the design and colours chosen for the house. Thank you Glenn!

Read More
Wely Lau
Very pleasant renovation experience with Alexis and Style Living
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Wely Lau・Submitted 22 Oct 2019・ Project completed Sep 2019・Designer Alexis Tan Qianyi

We met in total of 4 designer companies. After various dimension of consideration such as design, pricing, attitude and proposal, we decided to proceed with Alexis from Style Living. We got to know Style Living from Qanvast. Both my wife and my self like the simplicity yet elegant of their design. We were in fact a little bit ahead of schedule before even getting key and finalizing the ID. Alexis is very patient and has good attitude (to me it’s the most important element). Though at the very young age, she demonstrated her professionalism and knowledge in the industry very well. One thing that we really like about her is, she is not a pushy person to gain her interest. She lets us as the homeowner to decide which supplier to engage with. Although some of them are not her supplier (for example the window blind), she was still very helpful to help us choose the colors. In term of idea, we sometime like to address her as “Alexis, the idea master”, giving us various idea in the consideration of layout, pricing, and practical aspect. During the renovation, she monitors regularly and provides us updates over photos. No doubt, there were some minor hiccups during the renovation. Importantly, most of them have been resolved. Although, there was slight delay on the project, it’s still within the buffer that we provided. The after sales service have been excellent as well. We’ve moved in for over 1.5 months. Complaints have been well resolved by Alexis and her team so far. Finally, I’d like to thank Alexis, Style Living, and their contractors for the hard work and dedication on our project. I wish you all the best. Best regards, Shirley and Wely

Read More
John Tan
Simple yet stylish makeover for our home
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by John Tan・Submitted 20 Oct 2019・ Project completed Jun 2019・Designer Glenn Liu

We were glad to have engaged the services of Qanvast to help us narrow down the choice of Interior designers (ID). We knew ID selection was not going to be easy and Qanvast’s team provided the needed services and resources for such an effort. While all the 5 companies interviewed had competent and competitive offers, our family had the best connection with Glenn from Style Living. This was the most important aspect for us - hence we decided to engage Glenn from Style Living Interior. From the onset of discussion, we felt at ease with providing Glenn our inputs, We were not the easiest clients to work with and were often indecisive at times or throwing up new ideas every now and then. Glenn was never put off and instead was exceedingly patient and accommodating in listening to our requirements and wishes - He would listen and respond patiently and logically, offering explanations as to why certain things can or cannot be done, and the pros and cons of a particular design requirement. Design wise- Glenn’s work display both creativity and practicality. The main bulk of the renovation focused on reconfiguring the kitchen and removing a toilet within, for a more open concept, more functionalities and an island! (one of our wish list items). While Glenn offered up some practical design possibilities and we could not quite decide, he offered to make a trip to our place to mark out the area for us to have a better spatial sense of the design he had in mind. We were especially relieved to have his inputs in the search of floor tiles. He certainly helped us ease the burden of looking through seemingly endless array of tiles. In the meeting to finalize the design, choices of material and colours, we were so tired towards the end of the three-hour meeting but Glenn still stayed patient and enthusiastic, displaying his sincerity in helping us make the best choice for our home. Bottom-line - Glenn displayed genuine sincerity in helping us achieve our dream home. Hiccups during renovation are expected but how the ID manages the project and follows up makes a whole world of difference in the entire renovation experience. Even though there were some minor hiccups during the renovation process, Glenn did not disappoint us with his communications and did his best to promptly address all the problems that surfaced. Glenn is also very helpful. He came by our place to pass us floor laminate samples during the renovation process to help us in our selection. To facilitate apartment painting, he offered without hesitation to help us shift stuff within the house to make way for painting even though it was late in the night. We are happy with Glenn and the team from Style Living. In fact, this almost did not materialise as Style Living was the last ID to be interviewed and by that time we were tired of repeating our requirements/ wish list so many times. On hindsight, we are glad we stuck with the process and signed up Style Living, else we would have missed this opportunity to work with Glenn on our renovation project. Thank You Glenn and Style Living Interior for helping us turn our wish list into reality :))

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?