Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
S$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsUpsized Furnishing DealsUpsized Deals
Get more perks
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
40 reviews
Review of Imposed Design
T
Job well done!

Reviewed by Tang・Submitted 29 Dec 2020・ Project completed Dec 2020・Designer David Kek

We engaged David to renovate our house because of a referral and also his solid track record. Ours is an old condo, so we really wanted someone experienced, reliable and also have refreshing ideas at the same time. Turns out that he is the right choice. First, the worksmanship of the carpentary and painting of the house was well done. The L-shaped wardrobe in the master bedroom and the gold-coloured handles he added were well chosen - brought a touch of elegance to the room. Second, the kitchen island and massive bookshelf in the living room were well executed even though they were challenging 'mini-projects' within the house. He took care to ensure that the little details (e.g. placement of the ladder was at a safe angle) and as well as how they would fit the overall concept of the house. Third, full credit for his patience with us. As this wasn't an easy project, and we were at times indecisive, David was always patient and professional in dealing with us. Very responsive even at night and on weekends. His responsiveness helped a lot when we had to discuss things with him or had a change of heart over some aspects of the plans. Of course, no project is perfect. But David would come by personally to check on issues we raised and address them swiftly. That's very much appreciated too.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Imposed Design
Jotham Lee
A fast, cheap and good renovation
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Jotham Lee・Submitted 15 Oct 2019・ Project completed Oct 2019・Designer David Kek

We engaged David from Imposed Design to do minor renovation works, including carpentry, gate, window grille, lighting and plumbing works at our HDB flat. He had come recommended by our friends for his practical solutions and good quality work. David is responsive 24/7 and gave us good ideas and advise through the use of sketches and pictures to help us decide and visualise how our place will look like after the renovation. The job quotation was also well detailed and itemised, so there was no ambiguity in the work scope and we could add/omit similar items later on without worrying about hidden/inflated costs. He also personally came down to our flat during the renovation to supervise the critical works. What I was really impressed with was the speed, good quality and fuss free renovation with minimal disturbances to us. I have used a number of contractors previously and I would say that David’s work is by far the best and I would recommend him to my friends who are considering doing any renovation

Read More
Review of Imposed Design
CA
BTO 2 room renovation

Reviewed by CL Ang・Submitted 2 Jan 2020・ Project completed Sep 2019・Designer Belinda

The works went well and smoothly and was completed on schedule. The carpentry works were of good quality and there were no major issues for the any of the renovation works done for the flat. Any minor issues were also resolved quickly. Appreciated Belinda's helpful advice and assistance throughout the entire works. She also helped to recommend a supplier for the flat's lighting and fittings. All in all, it was a job well done.

Read More
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
Review of Imposed Design
Lee Risk
Great Job
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Lee Risk・Submitted 7 Dec 2019・ Project completed Sep 2019・Designer David

Done 2 renovations with imposed. One a complete renovation and another minor one. I chose them as they came with good ideas and clear designs. Price was competitive but not at a cost to quality. The work was done to a high standard on time and within budget. Any additional work was clearly communicated and agreed with me. Any small issues were promptly dealt with after completion. I would definitely recommend them

Read More
Review of Imposed Design
Kor Kian Beng
Excellent service by Imposed Design

Reviewed by Kor Kian Beng・Submitted 10 Oct 2019・ Project completed Sep 2019・Designer David Kek

We were recommended to David through a friend who had spent a six-figure sum on renovation with him. Our needs for a new condo unit were more modest, starting with a $15k budget that decreased to eventually around $6k after many rounds of discussion with David over our needs. But despite our small budget, David's patience and professionalism did not diminish a single bit throughout the process lasting over a month. He was always responsive to our queries and requests for changes, sometimes at odd hours of the day when inspiration struck us, and forthcoming with his valuable advice on what would work or not, and frank in an acceptable way on requests we had that were not practical. Overall, he also gave us a reasonable quote compared to that from other firms. He also gave recommendations for lighting that was cheaper comparatively to others we had checked. More importantly, he delivered the project ahead of time and within budget. We have moved in our new place for about a month and we're very happy with the workmanship and quality and also the experience in working with David.

Read More
Review of Imposed Design
YH
Highly recommended ID / contractor
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Yi Han L・Submitted 5 Jul 2019・ Project completed Jul 2019・Designer David Kek

I engaged David Kek from Imposed Design on the recommendation from my friends. I wanted a reliable and honest contractor / ID because I’ve heard too many horror renovation stories and my friends highly recommended David for his reliability and creativity in solving problems. I met David at his office, and knew immediately I wanted him onboard as he could convey my ideas well on drawings and he understood quickly what I wanted. He also knew the regulations well and could straight up tell me what could / could not be done. I was so impressed that I did not bother going to other contractors / IDs for quotations. David would also work with my budget and had accompanied me for tile shopping etc and I could trust his taste. During the renovations, he would respond very quickly to my suggestions / requests and he would always follow up promptly. Changes were inevitable, but David was accommodating and would always find solutions. He was also accommodating to my timing. We are very pleased with the workmanship and could tell that the materials etc were of high quality and work was not slipshod. Mostly, David is someone I can trust and I felt at ease with him doing up my place. I’m glad I went with David and would highly recommend his services to home owners.

Read More
Review of Imposed Design
Min Keng Teo
Reliable and Trustworthy Service
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Min Keng Teo・Submitted 5 Jul 2019・ Project completed Jun 2019・Designer David Kek

I have engaged David ever since my first renovation through my relative and all projects went through smoothly. He provided good and reliable service and we know things are in good hands. He explained clearly the works that were to be performed and made good suggestions along the way. Humble and yet capable in getting things accomplished on time and fulfilled our requirements. The workmanship is great and I never run into major maintenance issues with the renovation work with him. This is one great renovation service provider you can trust.

Read More
Review of Imposed Design
Rama Shan
Renovation Work
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Rama Shan・Submitted 8 Jul 2019・ Project completed May 2019・Designer David

This is not the 1st time that I have used imposed design for the renovation work. It is not only because of the high quality of design and workmanship that I am a returned customer but because of the after sale help the company has given me. The many instances where I had minor renovation to do and no matter how small these renovation was, I can rely on imposed to put me on their priority list. All I needed was to make a call to the company and within a week a proposal will be given to me to approve and the work will be done. I will continue to use imposed and recommend this company when daughters get married and start their own renovation work for their home.

Read More
Review of Imposed Design
Sean Lee
Highly recommended
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Sean Lee・Submitted 5 Jul 2019・ Project completed May 2019・Designer David

We heard of David from quite a few of our friends and they all had good things to say. He was the first designer we met and we decided to engage him right off the first impression. I had a great experience having David and his team work on my home. In fact we rarely entered our unit to check. Things were mostly smooth and on time. The experience was comfortable and stress free. Most worthy of note is David’s trustworthiness and honesty. He is a good natured and down to earth person. I would recommend him to everyone who needs to have renovation done.

Read More
Review of Imposed Design
J
Responsible ID

Reviewed by Jess・Submitted 5 Jul 2019・ Project completed Apr 2019・Designer David Kek

We engaged David based on recommendation from a friend. There were some hiccups initially but once David took on my house project, he was accommodating and able to meet deadlines. In terms of design, we had a simple renovation so not much change was needed. David was patient in answering our questions and was able to provide innovative solutions. Workmanship and quality of materials is good and if there was a need for rectifications, David was responsive. We are pleased that he was responsible and responsive to our queries, even after the renovation. I would recommend David from Imposed Design.

Read More
Review of Imposed Design
Marilyn Wong
Renovation

Reviewed by Marilyn Wong・Submitted 5 Jul 2019・ Project completed Apr 2019・Designer David Kek

I engaged Imposed Design to fix some of the things in my old house before its being rented out. I also got them to fix some critical things in the new house which we rented. My experience has always been great and this is no surprise. They are prompt and they know what’s needed. There are quite a number of things to happening and I’m just glad that they are on top of it and keep me updated regularly with the progress through photographs and text messages. They also charge reasonably so I have a peace of mind that I’m not being over-charged. I would recommend Imposed Design to my friends for sure.

Read More
Review of Imposed Design
A
Repeat Customers

Reviewed by Audrey・Submitted 5 Jul 2019・ Project completed Mar 2019・Designer David

Great experience with David and his team over the years. He was recommended by a few friends and did not disappoint both times he did the renovations. He was patient with requests and queries, and showed great attention to detail and was willing to accommodate and make changes. No issues with quality of work and management of the process. Would certainly rely on him again next time we have need for renovation!

Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?

Chat