Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
S$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsUpsized Furnishing DealsUpsized Deals
Get more perks
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
10 reviews
V
Good Service

Reviewed by Vince・Submitted 8 Oct 2020・ Project completed Jun 2020・Designer Elson

Share why you engaged your designer Describe your experience working with your designer Did your designer communicate clearly and respond promptly? Was your designer able to propose solutions to meet your needs? How did your designer handle requests for changes/rectifications? How was the service and workmanship quality? Share what the most outstanding quality about your designer is Share an area that your designer could improve on Was your designer able to keep to your budget and timeline?

Read More
J
Partial Renovation Transformed Into A Complete Home

Reviewed by Jo・Submitted 13 May 2019・ Project completed Jul 2018・Designer Jasment Wong

I had the pleasure of working with Jasment from Design by Fifteen and from the outset of the project, he was able to meet all of the requirements that we had for the partial renovation that we did for our cluster house. Jasment and his team were very patient with us, quick to deliver results and the quality of work was very good. The post-renovation follow up was great and we managed to settle outstanding issues quickly. I’ll highly recommend Jasment and the design firm to anyone looking to renovate their home regardless of the scale of the renovation. He will be a good partner to engage throughout the transformation journey.

Read More
C
Full renovation works

Reviewed by Chin・Submitted 12 Aug 2019・ Project completed Apr 2018・Designer Jasment

We picked Fifteen because their quote fit our overall budget and requirements. They also presented their ideas in a floor plan and provided detailed drawings for carpentry works, something we can visualize and ensure that our requirements will be built as per plan. We visited their office a couple times before selecting them and felt assured they have a team and not a one man show. We had a couple of challenges in completing our renovation works in 2 halves with a break in between due to Chinese New Year and the approval for our trellis by the MCST. Hence project management was important and several changes to the trellis drawings were required, both of which Jasment was able to handle. Our renovation works was guided by feng shui and Jasment was able to follow and appreciate the requirements. The renovations involved an almost overhaul of the whole place (we kept only the flooring of the bedrooms and a few built in wardrobes in bedrooms) - so we have wet works, timber flooring, carpentry, electrical, doors, plumbing, trellis, reconfigure the dry and wet kitchen and an addition of a bedroom. There is a slight delay in the handover but there is no increase in our budget as Jasment was managing the costs well for us. So overall we are satisfied.

Read More
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
C
ID for a BTO 4 room flat

Reviewed by Charles・Submitted 10 Apr 2019・ Project completed Mar 2018・Designer Jasment

My Wife and myself decided to go with Jasment of design by fifteen after seeing his works and chatting with him. He is dedicated and very experienced and has a team of committed and hardworking staff. He took the effort to go with us for the selection of flooring, tiles, doors , aircon at various locations, that is really comforting and put us at ease. He regularly updated us by showing us pictures , video Or check with us for any amendments needed. The whole process was quite smooth and without much hiccups. He had gladly retouched any areas that were not up to his high standards. One area that was extremely satisfying was our kitchen. We brainstormed the idea and went to several stores before finalising on the products and the design ! I would highly recommend him to any would-be home owners looking out for an ID !

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Gilbert Teo
GOOD FUNCTIONAL DESIGNER WITH GREAT AFTER SALES
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Gilbert Teo・Submitted 5 Apr 2019・ Project completed Nov 2017・Designer Jasment Wong

Jasment from design by fifteen is a practical designer. He has the right amount of artistic flare for us. What we valued the most was his design for functionality for us and the 3 kids. We needed lots of flexible and storage spaces which jasment could weave into our house design. The workmanship from his team is good. Especially the water drainage slopes. Although you do not feel and see it on the floor. Once water gets on the floor during washing, it drains well(mother in law favourite point). Like all renovations. Even after hand over there is various touch ups to do and jasment was always responsive to touch up requests within the 2 years after the hand over.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
AT
Jurong West
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Agnes Tan・Submitted 13 Sep 2016・ Project completed Sep 2016

I was referred to Jasment through a friend of mine. After speaking to him, I felt that he had an eye for details and was meticulous in his designs. He kept me involved throughout the designing process in order to cater to my needs. He's a straightforward person who tells me what needs to be done and what doesn't, and will also let me know about certain issues that needs to be rectified. It was pleasant working with him as I did not have to worry about going back and forth to monitor the renovation progress. Renovation completed in: November 2015 Cost of renovation: $30,000

Read More
D
Queenstown
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Darren・Submitted 13 Sep 2016・ Project completed Sep 2016

I found Design by Fifteen via an online search and decided to give him a shot for my renovation works. Jasment was open to pricing discussions and he delivered whatever he promised. He is more of a user-orientated kind of designer who doesn't really give fanciful designs but focuses on practical, daily usage. Working with him was pleasant even though there was a slight communication error. The areas I felt that Jasment can improve on is providing more fanciful and creative designs. Overall, I am still very happy with my house. Renovation completed in: December 2015 Cost of renovation: $30,000

Read More
FT
Queen Astrid Park
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Florence Tow・Submitted 13 Sep 2016・ Project completed Sep 2016

Most of my friends engaged Design by Fifteen to do their home renovations. After talking to Jasment, I felt that he is a practical and honest person. He gave alot of constructive ideas and has an eye for details. What I like about him was he's genuine and conscious about what needs to be done and what doesn't. I really love the cabinet that he helped produced and the workmanship was really good. Even after 6 years, the cabinet is still in a good condition. I believe he will go far in this field with his capabilities and I will definitely recommend him to all my friends. Renovation completed in: October 2010 Cost of renovation: $600,000

Read More
AO
Dempsey Road
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Amanda Ong・Submitted 13 Sep 2016・ Project completed Sep 2016

My friend recommended me Jasment when I mentioned that I needed to do up my commercial unit. The quotation he quoted me was reasonable and through my initial interactions with him I found him to be a very reliable person. My experience with him was pleasant - I was very busy with my work, and he took care of all the planning and renovation without me having to worry about it. What impressed me particulary was that he managed to design something that I wanted. I will definitely recommend him to my friends as well. Renovation completed in: April 2015 Cost of renovation: $150,000

Read More
ML
District 15
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Mr Lee・Submitted 13 Sep 2016・ Project completed Sep 2016

Design by Fifteen was recommended to me by a friend. My first impression of Jasment was pretty good, as the initial discussion was clear and fruitful. Working with him was pleasant as he is open to feedback and is very responsible in his work. The quality of his workmanship was good. What impressed me the most was that he understood my needs and was able to incorporate and translate them into the designs. Renovation completed in: July 2016 Cost of renovation: $200,000

Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?