Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
S$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsUpsized Furnishing DealsUpsized Deals
Get more perks
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
32 reviews
SL
Fast Turnaround But Poor Workmanship

Reviewed by Sharon Lim・Submitted 7 Jan 2022・ Project completed Jun 2021・Designer John KOW

The experience with sky creation is not great. Started well but ended disappointing. Smooth ID and efficient in completing project in promised turnaround time. Workmanship is very poor, painting job is shocking- no base coat, only one layer of paint. When the painters came and examined they made up excuses. Some designs are done wrongly and display cupboard is Dimly lit. Everyone that came and visit commented on what a poor job the cupboard is. Overall wouldn’t recommend this firm.

Read More
HJ
Excellent services provided by Marcus and Yuhan

Reviewed by Han Jiajing・Submitted 27 May 2021・ Project completed Apr 2021・Designer Marcus and Yuhan

We signed up with Sky creation through recommendation from Qanvast. It was a very last minute signing, due to us changing our ID company last minute. We confirmed Sky Creation in late Jan 2021, and we got our keys on Feb 2021. It was a very tight project as we wanted to move into our unit by April 2021. We are thankful to have met with Marcus and Yuhan. Marcus and Yuhan managed to hand over the flat to us within our timeline. Yuhan's design was excellent, always listening to our requirements, and designing based on what we wanted, even though we had made so many changes to our design. At times, Yuhan even change colors palette and design on the fly during our discussion! Of course, in every renovation project, there are bound to be hiccups, thankfully, any defects or issues mentioned by us will be addressed and fixed speedily! Thank you Marcus for your help in coordinating with all the contractors! Me and my wife sincerely thank Marcus and Yuhan for their fast and good service and dedication to our project.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Raine Li
超出我们的预算 !!!

Reviewed by Raine Li・Submitted 24 Jul 2021・ Project completed Mar 2021・Designer Brice Ong

要工作还要照顾家庭真的不容易。拿了几份 quotation, 设计顾问 Brice 的 quotation 不是最便宜的并且已超出我们的预算。我们犹豫了一下但是我们知道 “一分钱一分货”的道理。我们要的是一位有创意会 “用心” 的室内设计师而不是一位只会 “甜言蜜语”的推销员。 上网看到好几张 Brice 和屋主的合照以及屋主对他的平价, 让我们知道这些都不是伪造的。现在在网上不难找到有好口碑的室内设计师但拥有多张和屋主一起拍照的并不多, Brice 是少数之一 。 Brice 很注重品质, 他给我们有名以及终身保修的 accessories 让我们没有后顾之忧。除此之外, 他很用心设计我们的家并且经常到我们的家监督工程的进展还亲自下手, 确保品质可以达到他的要求同时缩短了工程的进展。我们很放心不什么需要到我们的新家来看, 让我们可以有更多的时间照顾家庭以及专心工作。最后证明了 Brice “物有所值”。 谢谢我们的设计顾问 Brice, 谢谢 Sky Creation 以及所有参与的师傅们, David、 啊Kam、小文、啊力等等, 让我们梦想成真感恩。 设计顾问 Brice 手机号码: 8233 3344

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
E
Bad ID with bad design planning and attitude.

Reviewed by Eileen・Submitted 20 Jun 2021・ Project completed Mar 2021・Designer Jesment Lim

Jesment LIM from Sky Creation is a bad designer with last min or if not no planning. Looks like a kind and gentleman but in actual fact very defensive and pushes blame on everything else except admitting the error. Before signing of contract, we had already told him if he is ok if we remove some items that are too pricey, of course before signing of contract he happily agreed and claims as part of his service he will also be happy to help us coordinate with those services that we decided to out source. Because of this, as well as him looking so kind we thought he will be trust worthy. But to my horror he left us hanging after a 6 mths long wait completion of our tiny project with many defects that he doesnt want to rectify but instead want us to pay for them to rectify his bad design and quality. Of course we are not willing. Then he starting claiming that they he had helped us with many items that he did not charge us for. Scolded me for being ungrateful and hence he will not want to entertain us anymore and exited our chat without any handover. I am totally shock. All i am merely asking was for wat was not done properly by them to be rectified. But he just kept going on and on about something that we did not even agree upon. While i understand that my project is tiny compared to the 100k-300k ones that he was working on at the same time, i dun think this is the right way to treat a customer. If he doesnt like to handle small projects then he should not have taken on this project n promise us the sky. We are only a small 4 bedroom with only abt 36k reno project, we were promised fast delivery but ended up we had to wait 6mths. Of course he blamed us for it claiming that we caused the delay because we out source some items. Everything that goes wrong, he will find an excuse to blame it on someone else. Also, he has a tendercy to come up with charges that was never mention before. If u say you dun need it hence we not going to pay for it, he will then share that he did it for you FOC. I mean if we dont wan it and if he decided he want to do it then why blame me when u wanna do it FOC. In actual fact there was no need for such charges. He is just inflating the price because our project is just too small so he needed to find somewhere to charge us. Long story short, i will never recommend any one to sky creation.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Wc
Brice the “Crazy” ID

Reviewed by Wilson chua・Submitted 12 Jan 2022・ Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Brice Ong

Sourcing of the right ID can be a stressful & risky job. Came across stories about IDs who promised the moon & sky before contract signed & that’s included inconsistency performance from IDs who are referred by words of mouth. Not to mention we read through so many positive feedbacks about individual IDs but is kind of weird that most are without IDs taking photo with owners? After spending so much money in our BTO 4rm HDB flat, every dollars & cents count. We dun want to over spend too much in renovation but somehow, we hope to have our dream home, our first home which really belongs to us. We prefer the hotel feel with a luxury design theme for our whole house. For the luxury design theme that we wanted is kind of challenging due to space constraints. Anyway, we came across this ID by the name of Brice from Sky Creation, he is not someone that can give u that kind of “Wow” first impression comparing with those IDs we met & on top of that his quotation is not lowest we received. These really hold us back but his sincerity & genuine endorsements by his clients convinced us that he might be the right ID we are looking for. We still remember he told us, he dun take up every single projects that he came across because he dun want to over stretch himself & ended up disappointed his clients. If he wanted to take up the project, he will give his best shot. In the design stage, Brice shared with us his ideas & at the same time advised us which are the ideas that we proposed are suitable & which are not. We met up with him couple of times to share those new ideas we have in mind, we really appreciate his patience & commitment. During the reno of our house, Brice constantly keep us in the loop to reduce our stress & curiosity. However due to my work place is nearby, on & off I will visit my new house to have a look. I was happy to see Brice in my house often to ensure work are done properly. I was even shocked to see him in the late night such as 11pm in my new house, hand on to help me to touch up my house to his expectation without us demanding it. To sum it up, we are really happy with the work well done & the 200% commitment from Brice. Thanks a lot. P.S.: Brice can be reach at: 8233 3344

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Gordon Khoo
Excellent Home Renovation by Brice Ong from Sky Creation
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Gordon Khoo・Submitted 11 Nov 2020・ Project completed Oct 2020・Designer Brice Ong

This is the second time I engaged senior interior designer Brice to renovate my house. Based on my previous experience with him for my 1st renovation, I knew I could trust both his design input, but more importantly, his reliability and dedication to the job. I can safely say that Brice is absolutely passionate about interior design. His ideas are both visually pleasing and practical. As usual, during the renovation period, he dropped by my house very often to ensure that the job was of the highest quality. In addition, he even got his hands dirty and got involved in the work, just to speed up the process, an obvious testament of his professionalism and dedication. I’ve heard far too many horror stories about designers who are only interested in clinching the deal but seldom visit the job site, resulting in usually disappointing (and often awful) results. I have recommended Brice to several of my friends, and all of them have come back with raving reviews. Thank you Brice and Sky Creation for giving me a stunning home! Contact Brice Ong: 8233 3344

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
SL
Great experience with Sky Creation's Yuhan and Jewel

Reviewed by Shawn Loo・Submitted 24 Nov 2020・ Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Yuhan & Jewel Tan

Just completed my handover mid August 2020 with Yuhan and Jewel and I thoroughly enjoyed the whole renovation process with both of them. Jewel was a joy to work with as she was responsible, responsive and efficient in coordinating all the works by different subcontractors. As my renovation works were paused due to circuit breaker restrictions, I was initially worried about the lack of resources and manpower which might delay my project for a long period of time. However, thanks to the meticulous planning by Jewel and Yuhan, they were able the secure the materials way earlier on in the project and it wasnt affected by Covid restrictions. While there were still hiccups due to the manpower restrictions, Jewel took the initiative to contact me on the updates on manpower and explained in detail how she intends to expedite the work for my project. I am impressed with how she was able to liaise and negotiate well with the subcontractors to speed up my whole renovation timeline. Last but not least, Jewel was quick to respond to any changes that I requested to make to the house, promptly arranging workers to come down the next day. I am grateful to have been able to work with Jewel for my first home, i would highly recommend Jewel for those who are looking to have a smooth renovation process! Yuhan is a very detailed oriented person, always keeping in mind not only the aesthetics, but also the functionality of each design that she proposes to me. I recommend Yuhan as an ID because she is able to listen to client's ideas of their home and transforming it into reality. While there were some hiccups during the renovation process, Yuhan was quick to rectify it promptly with creative ideas. She is patient and ready to attend to any questions or needs that I had during the renovations, whether on weekends/weekdays. For eg, it has been less than 2 months since the handover and Yuhan was quick to answer me/send a worker down to my house to rectify any issue if there was any. I'm grateful to have met such an experienced ID who is so resourceful and responsible. I was particularly nervous about getting it right as it is my first home but Yuhan and Jewel made the whole process so much smoother and fuss free!

Read More
JT
Highly recommend Kaze Tan - Extremely detailed and efficient

Reviewed by Jasmine Tan・Submitted 24 Nov 2020・ Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Kaze Tan

It has been 5 months since we moved into our newly renovated home. Why is this post late is partly because I believe that it is very common to design and build a beautiful home, but I have to live in it for a period of time before I can speak about the worksmanship of things and most importantly practicality of its design. Rewind back to early 2019: My husband and I met up with a total of 10 IDs & contractors before deciding to go with Sky Creation as their prices are transparent, we had friends who highly recommended them and most importantly it was because we felt really comfortable with Kaze Tan, the interior designer who was referred to us by one of our friends. In addition to the many messages which were communicated via the phone, we met up with Kaze face to face at least 3 times for thorough discussions regarding our renovation before we decided to sign the contract with Sky Creation. The whole process from the initial stage of selection of ID to the finalization of 3D artworks took 2 months as me and my husband were pretty picky and wary when it comes to cost comparisons of quotations and finding the ID whom we think can assist us build our dream home. Kaze was patient and really helpful throughout the whole process, even before signing of contract. He treated us like friends and gave us professional advice on any queries we had on top of our minds from renovation works to designs to electronics and so on. We were really impressed by the knowledge he has in even the smallest details. Upon finalization of the 3D artwork, our renovation took no more than 6 weeks to complete. Everything went smoothly with the help of Kaze who was always there at our home when there are works going on to ensure things ran the way they should. He liaised with all external vendors whom we bought items from and arranged for deliveries, installation etc without us having to be involved in the process. Kaze also updates us constantly with photos of the progress throughout the whole renovation process, and reverts quickly when we have queries. He makes detailed clarifications and explains many thing to us in advance, which lessen our worries as newbies of renovation. We are really lucky to have met a dedicated ID, who not only designs beautiful homes, but also carefully considering practicality when it comes to usage. He listens and takes feedbacks to ensure that the finishing product aligns with what we envision our dream home to be. We have been staying in our new place for the past month, and are extremely satisfied with how beautiful yet practical the place is. Sky Creation gives good transparent pricing with top notch service and quality carpentry finishing, products etc. We are really glad to have chose it as the ID firm for our home. Thank you Kaze & Sky Creation for creating our dream home for us, and for allowing the whole process of renovation to be so smooth and enjoyable for us. Fast forward to August 2019: My family and I have been staying in our dream home for the last 5 months, and all we can say is that we really love it so much. It is in my opinion not only beautiful, but every detail was very carefully thought out by Kaze in terms of design and practicality. Staying here for 5 months, we have not had problems related to design and usage. Friends and loved ones who visited our place also appreciated its good design and clever usage of space. Our family love this dream home of ours. Once again thank you Kaze and Sky Creation for the works. We definitely recommend Sky Creation & Kaze Tan to anyone who is looking for a trustworthy firm and ID for renovation! Design Yes! Practicality supersedes everything yet Kaze was able to come up with designs that meet both requirements! Service Extremely patient, efficient, understanding and sincere. Couldn’t ask for a better ID than Kaze! (: Value for Money Compared across 10 firms and Sky Creation’s pricing is resonable and value for money!

Read More
ZY
Chose the right ID! Marcus is very good and nice

Reviewed by Zhang Yuan Yuan・Submitted 24 Nov 2020・ Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Marcus

Marcus helps me a lot and quite patient and nice to communicate. Make my house as my ideal home. Even during the processing, there is miscommunication. He is willing to help not bad. Quite responsible and I felt it worth to spend my money with him. My whole house is deigning based on hotel style. He did it for me and with big company the price is reasonable. I compared few among the market. Sky creation is quite reasonable price for renovating 2 toilets and open kitchen as well as the wardrobe. My girl friend like hotel style. Marcus helps us to design our open kitchen the island and toilet as perfect as we expect. Things can be done very quickly. Very patient to listen to our idea. Not much spending $16k including electricity.

Read More
TB
A Pleasant Renovation Journey

Reviewed by Tan Bee Tin・Submitted 24 Nov 2020・ Project completed Apr 2020・Designer John Kow

This is my first home renovating experience. Thanks to John as he was able to put me at ease with his professionalism and confidence in his area of expertise.i believe he knew what I wanted for my apartment after the initial discussion with him as the final product turned out to be what I’m relatively pleased and comfortable with. John brought me around on a number of trips to select the lightings, bathroom accessories, kitchen appliances, curtain materials etc. With his wealth of experience and the background work he has done, he was able to help me select many of these items that fit well into my place.For items which I purchased on my own such as TV, bed etc he advised me on size and colour so that it is in proportion to the space available and aesthetically pleasing. As I have existing furniture which I wanted to keep, he also tried so that the furniture blends well with the proposed design. It was hassle free for me during the renovation as I just left him and his team of workers to do the work. He coordinated with the condominium management on schedule of work and updated me on the progress through pictures on WhatsApp and video clips. For defects/ imperfections which happen during the renovation, John was able to help arrange for the workers to rectify them satisfactorily within a few days. There was no undue delay in the completion of the work despite the renovation being done during the very trying period of Feb and March where there was a shortage of workers due to Covid 19. His ‘after sales,’ service is commendable. After the handover, he is still prompt in replying to my queries and request. Presently, he is still helping me in some final touches such as putting some decorative items to further enhance the overall feel of the place. All in all, it is a pleasant and comfortable experience with John as the ID. Design Clean, simple and elegant design which is what I wanted. Workmanship Good on the whole though there were some defects/ problems. They were satisfactorily rectified. Service John is professional with good interpersonal skills. No problem getting in touch with him as he is often prompt in replying. Also accommodating with regards to meeting time. Value for Money Not the cheapest but still good value for money. A place which I’m comfortable with.

Read More
JL
Creating a Beautiful Home!

Reviewed by Joyce Low・Submitted 24 Nov 2020・ Project completed Feb 2020・Designer John Kow

Our ID was John Kow and we were very glad that we had him as our ID to do up our new home. John is very professional at work and knows exactly what we want through our discussion with him. With simple narrations on the designs, he was able to put up a great proposal to us which we accepted with little amendments. The end products look exactly as the 3D drawings ! In fact, he added in little details which bring out the beauty and functionalities of the designs. John is also dedicated to his work. He understands our busy schedule and took time to meet us over the weekends to discuss and brought us around to do selection of tiles, toiletries and other materials required for the renovation. We were so overwhelmed by the huge ranges of products that we just let him made the decisions for us. He made the whole process less painful and tedious as there were a lot of considerations to how every selection influence the outcome of the design. With John managing the renovation works, we could always take time to do our own things without having to worry about the painful coordinations with the contractors or whether the renovations were not done to design plan. John had it all covered as he pays frequent visit to the work site to monitor the progress and supervise the works ensuring that things were done accordingly. John updated us frequently via WhatsApp with photos and videos and was quick to inform if there were things that have to be replaced which may affect its functionalities later on. John was able to commit to us on the timeline that he gave and we were appreciative that our new home was handed over to us on time. Big thumbs up to John Kow and his team for their hard work, dedication and commitment to make our dream home a reality. Design Simple, clean and enduring design that is so pleasing and soothing to the eyes. Family, friends and relatives who seen the house and design all have positive comments Workmanship The workmanship of the renovation was tip top. John and his team spent countless times to ensure the alignment and functioning of the carpentry works including the fittings. Service John is always ready to listen and has no hesitation to give new insights and proposal to us. Value for Money The renovation was definitely value for money. It makes the whole house looks expensive and elegant.

Read More
TT
Excellent reno experience from start to finish

Reviewed by Tanis Tan・Submitted 24 Nov 2020・ Project completed Jan 2020・Designer John Kow

Renovations in Singapore are generally known to be troublesome, expensive with lots of twists and turns along the way. In short, a headache. Have to say that our experience with John Kow from Sky Creation was none of that! As background, this is our second time doing a home renovation. John was one of a few interior designers who responded to our quotation request through the Hometrust portal. One of the pain points about renos is the quotation process when agencies give you a design with a huge mark up and then the long-drawn negotiation. Waste of time. We liked that John and Sky Creation provided a quote that was within the budget range with a well-thought out design that took into account our needs. Big bonus - he actually volunteered to go down to our resale condo for more accurate measurements and recommendations. Even after we said we were still shopping around for quotes. Our resale needed quite a bit of work - we hacked out living room floors, the kitchen, one bedroom and the backyard toilet. Overlay of both toilets, living room floors and carpentry. John's project management was also organised, methodical and prompt. Reno was done within six weeks which we thought was really quick given the amount of work. There was clear progress week-on-week instead of the usual 'lull period' between sub-contractors where nothing seems to be moving. On design, what we liked was the attention to detail and recommendations by John that clearly come from years of experience. Finer things like the size of laminates to use to give a seamless finish, maintenance of certain colours, finishings, etc. Lighting concept was also well advised, something our previous designer overlooked in our first renovation experience. We have momentoes that we like to display and John's design took that into consideration nicely. Defects and other minor mishaps - happy to say, there was essentially only one biggish defect where there was an unfinished air con drainage pipe. But this was rectified quickly within 36 hours, with sincere apologies and no questions asked. Other than that, defects were confined to things like adjustment of hinges and paint touch ups. It's been about four months since we moved in and so far so good. Overall, we had a really good experience with John. Although I must caveat to say that chemistry with your ID is really important and what worked for us may not work for you. But would definitely recommend him and Sky Creation for at least a chat. Thank you!

Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?