📢 [23-24 Mar] Skip showroom-hopping! Meet multiple interior designers on one weekend. Find out more ›

Interior Designer Reviews

Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
40 reviews
verified-review
Verified reviews are cross-checked against their renovation contract.
Lawrence Lee
Very experienced and responsible ID designer

Reviewed by Lawrence Lee・Submitted 26 Feb 2024・ Project completed Jan 2024・Designer Kok Weng

He is very sincere and responsible to meet our renovation requirements. He helped us to plan and allow us to move in after one week from the resale house key collection. Due to time constraints between selling of existing house and buying a resale house. We stayed in hotel for one week and able to move in master bedroom. It’s amazing planing and execution. Mostly ID companies have rejected my request up front. He helped me save money and hassle staying in hotel. His renovation teams also very experienced and produced very great and quality works. Many thanks to him. Helping us to build my lovely home. Thank you Kok Weng from Sky Creation.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Maiza Yussof
Wonderful Renovation Journey with Mr Marcus Ooi, Sky Creation

Reviewed by Maiza Yussof・Submitted 22 Feb 2024・ Project completed Jan 2024・Designer Mr Marcus Ooi

We had the pleasure of working with Mr Marcus Ooi from Sky Creation for our house major renovation project, and we are thrilled to share our outstanding experience. Mr Marcus truly embodies professionalism and excellence in every aspect of the job. Right from the beginning, Mr Marcus impressed us with his approachable and friendly nature. He fostered an open line of communication, making it easy for us to share our ideas and preferences. His ability to listen and understand our vision for the project created a collaborative and positive working relationship. The commitment to delivering quality work was evident throughout the entire renovation process. Mr Marcus demonstrated a keen eye for detail and a dedication to excellence. The finished results exceeded our expectations, showcasing the high standards of craftsmanship that Mr Marcus consistently upholds. He personally inspect the work by his team and would get the team to rectify any issues within a short time. One of the most remarkable aspects of working with Mr Marcus was his impeccable time management. Not only did he meet the set deadlines, but he also completed the entire project ahead of schedule. This efficiency not only saved us time but also contributed to a stress-free and smooth-sailing renovation experience. Constant supervision and checks on his team were a testament to Mr Marcus's commitment to ensuring that the work was progressing seamlessly. His hands-on approach added an extra layer of assurance that everything was being executed with precision and according to plan. Coordination with vendors engaged by us was another area where Mr Marcus excelled. He seamlessly integrated their services into the project, facilitating a streamlined and cohesive workflow. This collaborative effort ensured that every aspect of the renovation was well-coordinated and met our expectations. Mr Marcus impressed us not only with his meticulous planning and detailed explanations but also with his prompt responsiveness to our queries. No question was too small, and Mr Marcus consistently provided solutions and reassurance, showcasing a high level of customer service. Feedback, whether positive or constructive, was welcomed by Mr Marcus. His fast and efficient response to any feedback demonstrated a commitment to continuous improvement and customer satisfaction. This service-oriented mindset made the entire renovation process a positive and enjoyable experience. Patience is a virtue, and Mr Marcus exhibited it in abundance. Dealing with our numerous queries and concerns, he remained patient, understanding, and always ready to address our needs. This patient and accommodating approach contributed significantly to the overall positive experience we had. The quality of materials provided by Mr Marcus was of the highest standard. This commitment to using premium materials further ensured the longevity and durability of the renovated spaces. Additionally, Mr Marcus kept all parties involved in the project well-informed with a proper timeline. This transparency and communication fostered a sense of trust and collaboration throughout the entire process. Perhaps one of the most impressive feats was the completion of the entire major renovation within a span of 2.5 months. This quick turnaround time sets Mr Marcus apart from others in the industry and speaks volumes about his dedication and efficiency. In conclusion, our experience working with Mr Marcus was not only positive but exceeded all expectations. We highly recommend Mr Marcus for anyone seeking a reliable, skilled, and service-oriented professional for their renovation needs. His commitment to quality, efficiency, and customer satisfaction truly makes him stand out in the industry. Thank you Mr Marcus for making our new house a lovely one for the entire family!

Read More
Yeo Boon Hwa
Good workmanship for all renovation work for carpentry electrical & flooring

Reviewed by Yeo Boon Hwa・Submitted 29 Feb 2024・ Project completed Dec 2023・Designer Marcus Ooi

I bought old 3 room resale flat at Ang Mo Kio Ave 6. In order to find a good interior designer & trusted renovation company. I had submitted few request via hometrust for them to appoint good interior design companies. After so many quotations given by different interior design companies over few months, finally, I choose ID Marcus Ooi from Sky Creation. Marcus gave me the best ideas according to my floor plan. He showed a lot of his previous works for better visualisation. Then he helped me to choose the suitable materials for my needs & painting colours as per my taste. The whole renovation works was carried out smoothly without any delay. Marcus has done a Fantastic job for job arrangements, their workmanship was very perfect, such as dimensions, Tiling lines, carpentry works, Electrical alignments & all the finishing was perfect. Every time when I communicate regarding the works, I had a fast response from Marcus. Even though I had make some changes along the way, he never fail to satisfy my likes & needs. He made my dream home come true with a unique look. Most my friends don’t believed it’s a resale flat after the renovation works have been completed, it looks spacious & classy. Overall I’m very satisfy with reasonable renovation, making the services quality, reliability, and excellent experience. I express my heartfelt appreciation to Sky Creation, Marcus and the renovation team. Without reservation, I highly recommend their services to anyone seeking quality, reliability, and an overall excellent experience. Design Yes, the design is perfect and all the carpentry work & electrical work are make according to 3D drawing Workmanship , workmanship for all the carpentry work, electrical work & whole house flooring are done perfectly Service Yes, firm & designer service are excellent and wonderful, designer provide regularly update for renovation progress Value for Money Yes all materials used for carpentry work, electrical work, wall & floor tiles, toilet accessories are value for money

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
E
Awesome Renovation Experience with our ID Marcus Ooi

Reviewed by Emily・Submitted 20 Feb 2024・ Project completed Dec 2023・Designer Marcus Ooi

We would like to express our sincere appreciation and gratitude to our friendly & very approachable ID Marcus & his team for helping us to ensure a smooth completion of our renovation with an estimate of one month. We did a major renovation to our existing kitchen, two bathrooms and master bedroom. Before signing the contract, we communicated to our ID Marcus that since we had to move out of our place for our renovation, we would have to move back home within a month. Thanks to our Experienced ID Marcus who is always very responsive, responsible and trustworthy for ensuring that our renovation was done smoothly and without much hiccups, we were able to move in to our renovated home within a month. After moving back to our renovated home, Marcus was always very responsive and reachable when come to arranging for touch up such as plastering, painting & rectification to carpentry etc. The design as suggested by our ID Marcus was aesthetical and practical. He had given us many practical advice and solutions on how we can conceal wiring, aircon pipe, making our home look neat and sleek. Our Suggestions for our renovation were well taken and put into the amended drawings and renovation. The flooring, carpentry, electrical and painting works were commendable. Even if there were minor defects spotted after moving in, Marcus was very prompt in coordinating with us in getting the relevant team to do the touch up and rectification to our satisfaction. Marcus was very approachable & responsive throughout our whole renovation journey with him and even replying our whatsapp on weekend & late nights. We are very happy with his excellent service! Comparing with quotations with some other Giant Interior designing companies, Sky Creation quotation is reasonably priced and very transparent in their pricing. Most importantly, Sky Creation, Marcus & his team were able to deliver to our satisfaction for the price we paid. Without reservation, we will definitely and highly recommend Sky Creation & our ID Marcus to anyone who are looking for a knowledgeable, approachable and trustworthy ID for their future home renovation.

Read More
Felicia Teo
Swift and worry-free renovation experience

Reviewed by Felicia Teo・Submitted 24 Feb 2024・ Project completed Nov 2023・Designer Marcus Ooi

"Smooth and Swift Renovation Journey" I would like to express my thanks and appreciation for the wonderful renovation work done by Marcus Ooi. I engaged Marcus as my ID through my brother's recommendation. Marcus has shown great professionalism, responsiveness and dedication in ensuring that I am able to move to the new house within my expected completion date. Without any disappointment, I am able to move in earlier than expected, and I am happy with the end result. He makes an effort to update me with pictures, videos and phone calls on each job done. I strongly believed that it is very crucial to work with a responsive and responsible ID. Will definitely refer Marcus to my friends, relatives and colleagues without doubt! Thank you, Marcus! Design I requested for minimalist design, from the first meeting he explained to let me have a idea of it. After he showed me the drawing, I immediately go with his idea without any changes. Workmanship I did carpentry work in my kitchen and master bedroom. Workmanship was good, I have no complaint. For my 2 toilets, tiling work was acceptable with minor defects. Will ask for touch up soon. Service Very satisfied with the service provided by Marcus, very responsive whenever I called to check on something. Value for Money With the result I get, price is considered to be reasonable and acceptable and is within my budget as compared to other ID firm.

Read More
Ashanthi Siew wee
We gave Brice Ong a hard time !!!

Reviewed by Ashanthi Siew wee・Submitted 15 Nov 2023・ Project completed Sep 2023・Designer Brice Ong

Better to be safe than sorry! We came across quite a number of reno nightmare stories. We didn’t want any regret or disappointment with our renovation. While sourcing for the right ID firm, we looked for an ID firm with min 5 years in the market. Nonetheless, we understood the importance of engaging a reliable ID. After all, it was the ID who was going to take care of our house. We didn’t want to end up with a salesman instead. We came across an ID by the name of Brice Ong. Saw the owners’ compliments including photos taken with owners etc. After meeting up with him, we felt that he was someone really genuine and reliable, someone comfortable to speak with. All these were very important because the ID engaged would be the one we would interact with for months not to mention the after sales service. At the end, we decided to engage him as our ID. Before the reno started, we could feel he was someone that was very passionate in design. He would ask what kind of design theme we preferred, colors scheme etc. For our needs, we wanted to slot a 3m sofa, 75 inch TV & 2-door fridge into our small 4rm BTO flat. After getting all the necessary information, he came out with the designs and explained his design ideas to us. We felt he was really serious, treating our house like his own. Upon knowing how serious he was, we simply left all the designs to him including letting him choose all the tiles for us, without accompanying him to the tiles shop at all. At the end, we really appreciated and loved the design outcome. The design was what we are looking for, not too complicated, easy to maintain with a warm welcoming feeling. During the renovation, he visited our house often even though he had to travel from East to West. It was really very far for him but this did not stop him from perfecting our dream home for us. He even engaged in hands-on work to speed up the progress and to give us a nicer home. He is someone particular in design and has good workmanship as well. We are blessed and extremely happy to have engaged his services to build our dream home that we are proud of. Thank you so much to Brice and Sky Creation. Design: Final outcome was what we are looking for and exceeded our expectation. Workmanship: Brice even engaged in hands-on work to speed up the progress and to give us a nicer home. Service: After handing over the house to us, he is still following up with us closely to see how is everything and so on. This really shows that this is not just a project to him, he really cares. Value for Money: Definitely worth the “Value” given the service and quality, No stress with enjoyable reno journey with Brice. 2 thumbs up ! Brice can be reached at: h/p: 8233 3344

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Lucas IIm
Over Committed !!!

Reviewed by Lucas IIm・Submitted 27 Jan 2023・ Project completed Jan 2023・Designer Brice Ong

Engaging the wrong ID will result in a lot of stress and disappointment. As first time owners ourselves, we had our concerns and worries. Not to mention a house that we are going to stay in for at least a few years or even longer. Going through a lot of online reviews, we came across an ID by the name of Brice Ong. At first we were sceptical, we know not every single positive reviews can be trusted. We were not looking for a salesman, we were looking for someone that would do a good job for us. After meeting up with him, we felt that he might be that “Someone” we were looking for. Someone that is “Committed” and “Passionate” enough, someone who will treat our house like his house etc. Not only he is particular about designs, he is also very particular about workmanship as well. To cut short the reno period and to meet his “High expectation“ he even performed some of the work himself. Up to the extent of staying as late as over 11:00pm. He constantly kept us in the loop to reduce our stress and curiosity. On top of that, his project management skill is top notch. We saw how he managed and worked together with his men, we could tell his men enjoyed working with him. With his strong leadership and outstanding positive attitude, we believed regardless of which company he is in, he will be a good asset for the company. We are very satisfied with the whole reno and will not hesitate to recommend anyone who is looking for a “Passionate” and “Committed” ID. 2 thumbs up to Brice! We love our new home. Thanks a lot ! Design At first we had already confirmed the design of the floor tiles but Brice was not satisfied, he went to the tiles shops to source and propose to us an alternative, and we accepted his idea. We were extremely happy with the outcome, designs and colours matched very well. Workmanship Brice provided us with a team of professional and committed specialists. Would like to specially commend 1 of his specialists, carpenter “小文 ”. He went the extra mile to help us with some of our requests. What more can we expect from an ID, to the extent of being hands-on and make things happen for us? Service We are blessed to have engaged Brice, he kept his promises to do a good job for us. Value Not the cheapest but definitely worth the “Value”. Brice h/p: ******** [Contact details removed]

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
H
Bad choice

Reviewed by Harsh・Submitted 19 Sep 2023・ Project completed Sep 2022・Designer Alex Phua

We engaged this ID as at the time of engaging the speed of response, price point and timeline all clicked for us. Then we traveled for a holiday while the renovation was being done and stayed in touch with the ID over whatsapp and calls. We came back to realise the floor for our second level was completely messed up and not what we had discussed. This meant that after moving all the furniture to our new apartment we had to move out with our two kids to a friends place and a hotel. This also meant travelling more than 30 mins in the morning to drop off our kids to the kindergarten. We then moved back after 12 days to realise again we had to book a hotel for another night in addition for the stairs to be varnished. The quality of floor, paintwork, woodwork is way below average. The colour of cabinets in bathrooms and kitchen doesn't match with the paintwork and looks a little odd. This was highlighted to the ID however we did not ask for replacement as we do not believe in wasting things and can live with one shade of difference. We have been trying to get a lot of work rectified and now after more than 12 months of moving in some things are still not done properly and we are about to give up on chasing them. We spent abt 100k on the renovation and would never recommend this firm or the ID to anyone else. Once the full payment was recvd by them the follow up went down drastically.

Read More
SL
Fast Turnaround But Poor Workmanship

Reviewed by Sharon Lim・Submitted 7 Jan 2022・ Project completed Jun 2021・Designer John KOW

The experience with sky creation is not great. Started well but ended disappointing. Smooth ID and efficient in completing project in promised turnaround time. Workmanship is very poor, painting job is shocking- no base coat, only one layer of paint. When the painters came and examined they made up excuses. Some designs are done wrongly and display cupboard is Dimly lit. Everyone that came and visit commented on what a poor job the cupboard is. Overall wouldn’t recommend this firm.

Read More
HJ
Excellent services provided by Marcus and Yuhan

Reviewed by Han Jiajing・Submitted 27 May 2021・ Project completed Apr 2021・Designer Marcus and Yuhan

We signed up with Sky creation through recommendation from Qanvast. It was a very last minute signing, due to us changing our ID company last minute. We confirmed Sky Creation in late Jan 2021, and we got our keys on Feb 2021. It was a very tight project as we wanted to move into our unit by April 2021. We are thankful to have met with Marcus and Yuhan. Marcus and Yuhan managed to hand over the flat to us within our timeline. Yuhan's design was excellent, always listening to our requirements, and designing based on what we wanted, even though we had made so many changes to our design. At times, Yuhan even change colors palette and design on the fly during our discussion! Of course, in every renovation project, there are bound to be hiccups, thankfully, any defects or issues mentioned by us will be addressed and fixed speedily! Thank you Marcus for your help in coordinating with all the contractors! Me and my wife sincerely thank Marcus and Yuhan for their fast and good service and dedication to our project.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Raine Li
超出我们的预算 !!!

Reviewed by Raine Li・Submitted 24 Jul 2021・ Project completed Mar 2021・Designer Brice Ong

要工作还要照顾家庭真的不容易。拿了几份 quotation, 设计顾问 Brice 的 quotation 不是最便宜的并且已超出我们的预算。我们犹豫了一下但是我们知道 “一分钱一分货”的道理。我们要的是一位有创意会 “用心” 的室内设计师而不是一位只会 “甜言蜜语”的推销员。 上网看到好几张 Brice 和屋主的合照以及屋主对他的平价, 让我们知道这些都不是伪造的。现在在网上不难找到有好口碑的室内设计师但拥有多张和屋主一起拍照的并不多, Brice 是少数之一 。 Brice 很注重品质, 他给我们有名以及终身保修的 accessories 让我们没有后顾之忧。除此之外, 他很用心设计我们的家并且经常到我们的家监督工程的进展还亲自下手, 确保品质可以达到他的要求同时缩短了工程的进展。我们很放心不什么需要到我们的新家来看, 让我们可以有更多的时间照顾家庭以及专心工作。最后证明了 Brice “物有所值”。 谢谢我们的设计顾问 Brice, 谢谢 Sky Creation 以及所有参与的师傅们, David、 啊Kam、小文、啊力等等, 让我们梦想成真感恩。 设计顾问 Brice 手机号码: ******** [Contact details removed]

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
E
Bad ID with bad design planning and attitude.

Reviewed by Eileen・Submitted 20 Jun 2021・ Project completed Mar 2021・Designer Jesment Lim

Jesment LIM from Sky Creation is a bad designer with last min or if not no planning. Looks like a kind and gentleman but in actual fact very defensive and pushes blame on everything else except admitting the error. Before signing of contract, we had already told him if he is ok if we remove some items that are too pricey, of course before signing of contract he happily agreed and claims as part of his service he will also be happy to help us coordinate with those services that we decided to out source. Because of this, as well as him looking so kind we thought he will be trust worthy. But to my horror he left us hanging after a 6 mths long wait completion of our tiny project with many defects that he doesnt want to rectify but instead want us to pay for them to rectify his bad design and quality. Of course we are not willing. Then he starting claiming that they he had helped us with many items that he did not charge us for. Scolded me for being ungrateful and hence he will not want to entertain us anymore and exited our chat without any handover. I am totally shock. All i am merely asking was for wat was not done properly by them to be rectified. But he just kept going on and on about something that we did not even agree upon. While i understand that my project is tiny compared to the 100k-300k ones that he was working on at the same time, i dun think this is the right way to treat a customer. If he doesnt like to handle small projects then he should not have taken on this project n promise us the sky. We are only a small 4 bedroom with only abt 36k reno project, we were promised fast delivery but ended up we had to wait 6mths. Of course he blamed us for it claiming that we caused the delay because we out source some items. Everything that goes wrong, he will find an excuse to blame it on someone else. Also, he has a tendercy to come up with charges that was never mention before. If u say you dun need it hence we not going to pay for it, he will then share that he did it for you FOC. I mean if we dont wan it and if he decided he want to do it then why blame me when u wanna do it FOC. In actual fact there was no need for such charges. He is just inflating the price because our project is just too small so he needed to find somewhere to charge us. Long story short, i will never recommend any one to sky creation.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
How we ensure our reviews stay credible
Reviews help build trust and transparency within our community. To ensure reviews are real and unbiased, we practise the following:
Verified reviews are cross-checked against their renovation contract.
We screen reviews and only remove those that are dishonest, duplicated and/or irrelevant (e.g. gibberish).
Interior firms that are reviewed upon are unable to influence us to change their ratings.

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?

Chat