INTERIOR DESIGNER REVIEWS
Looking for a trusted interior designer? Find one with the help of hundreds of genuine reviews and ratings submitted by local homeowners.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
4481 reviews
Review of Notion of W・Designer Grace
Simon Low
Studio

Written by Simon Low on 17 Oct 2019

Grace is absolutely amazing.

She considered not only what the space was going to look like, but also how it was going to be used. Throughout the entire design and construction process Grace attention to detail was second to none.

Grace is client centric, solution oriented, and Creative in her design and approach.

She is able to deliver on tight Budget and schedule

Grace had brought it to life an empty space with the right coordination of materials and interior designer skills, the result exceeded my expectations”

Read More
Review of Diva's Interior Design・Designer Jay
Ida Irny Nini
Amazing and patient ID

Written by Ida Irny Nini on 16 Oct 2019

We found diva`s interior after searching for over 10 IDs for house renovation. Jay was very attentive to our needs and wants. He gave constructive suggestions without appearing pushy or arrogant. His calm demeanor and attentiveness was what attracted us to take him as our ID. Although young, Jay is able to meet our expectations and was also not afraid to suggest and give opinions. Although it has been 9 months since our house reno, Jay is still our go to person for any issues pertaining to the house. Highly recommended! Give him a chance to surprise you! We have heard so many horror ID stories but we were really lucky to meet and give our trust to Jay. Keep up the good work and continue to persevere!

Read More
Review of INCLOVER DESIGN・Designer Kacey and Jessica
Josephine Choy
Practical ideas & Sincere service

Written by Josephine Choy on 16 Oct 2019

The choice to engage Kacey & Jessica to oversee our reno was really a no brainer. They were sincere and helpful throughout the entire process. Though we had a tight timeline, they managed to complete the renovations on time and accommodate our every request.

It is clear from their interactions with other parties (electricians, plumbers etc.) that they are well regarded and have built a solid reputation based on trust. What I appreciated the most was their practical solutions. Their recommendations for light fittings, kitchen appliances and such were reasonable and they were very price conscious on our behalf. They were cognizant of our budget requirements and stuck to it to a tee.

Kacey has plenty of experience and was able to provide practical and functional solutions, with an aesthetic twist. She is very hands on and was able to understand our design desires. Jessica was a responsive point of contact and would provide regular updates on the work progress in the group chat. Her friendly and open nature made the communication open and easy. We barely had to be boggled down with the reno since Kacey and Jessica took care of everything.

All in all, we would highly recommend Kacey & Jessica due to their good and responsible work.

Read More
review-icon
Review an Interior Firm
Help other homeowners by sharing your experience.
Review of Pavilon BC・Designer Ng Thiam Huat
SE
A rare find in the industry

Written by Suzy E on 16 Oct 2019

Mr Ng and his firm came highly recommended by a friend who is his repeat customer many times over and we now know why. He listened well to our needs and was able to translate our requests into practical solutions which suit our daily living. Mr Ng was so hands-on throughout the process and gave us frequent updates.The fact that his extended team has worked with him for so many years bear testament to his project and people management skills, and the quality they delivered far surpassed our expectations in many ways. Pavilon also gave due consideration to our timeline and delivered the project on time. Mr Ng and his team treated our renovations as if it was one for their own homes, with great care and professionalism. We have engaged them for 2 major pieces of work already in addition to other little improvements here and there. We will certainly use them again because Pavilon is one firm we can engage and to fully deliver what we want, without losing sleep over it.

Read More
Review of Forefront Interior・Designer Valentina
c
Forefront Interior ID Review
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by charles on 16 Oct 2019

Both my fiancé and I were from the construction industry and we set out on our ID journey with skepticism because we felt we were more in tune with the detailing, materials, costs, etc.

Through Qanvast we were introduced to 5 ID companies.

My fiancé and I knew exactly how we wanted our home to be. We gave our design brief to all 5 ID companies and Valentina was the only ID whom during the first meeting instead of running through our design brief, she took time to understand our likes and dislikes, our lifestyles and living habits, etc. Val was also 1 of the few who respected and worked within our tight timeline (7 weeks) and budget.

Throughout the renovation process, Val kept us constantly updated and she was also ahead of the schedule she gave us. This gave us lots of assurance because it means she has full control of her sub-contractors. Whenever we noticed any inconsistency on-site, Val also was able to rectify them within a day or 2.

Thank you, Valentina, for all your efforts. All the best in your future endeavors.

Read More
Review of Deco-Reno Pte Ltd・Designer Lionel Lam
Tan Xie Xing
Thank you, Deco-Reno!

Written by Tan Xie Xing on 16 Oct 2019

We have recently acquired a resale flat and it required extensive reworking and we decided to engage Mr. Lionel Lam from Deco-Reno after looking through various quotations and meeting various IDs.

At the planning stage, Lionel worked closely with us to design a layout according to our preferred theme. He didn’t impose his ideas on us. Instead, he gave us constructive comments and at the same time, he was also receptive to our ideas. He was easy to talk to and always contactable via phone or whatsapp. Whatever worries or questions we had, he always answered them.

Despite numerous projects on hand, he would always accompany and guide us to choose finalizing details including tiles, wall colours, and many others. Thereafter, he managed the entire process including purchasing, contractors for renovation, and quality assurance on the works done.

As a young family, time & budget were very important to us. Lionel was able to breakdown his work in steps and details so we can decide if we want to remove certain work to save time or cost. After that, he would then work around his schedule to achieve what we want. Sometimes, we felt a bit “paisei” to change some details while the renovation in progress but he would always try his best to complete it. He kept telling us that most important is seeing us happy.

Lionel also demonstrated honesty and pride in his work. He caught flaws that we might not have gotten ourselves even, ensuring that the contractors fixed those up properly. We also really appreciate the work done by his team of carpenters. They went about doing their work very diligently and carefully. We are truly satisfied with their workmanship and precision.

Without hesitation, we would give 10/10 for the awesome job done!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Fifth Avenue Interior・Designer Cerine Wee & Ron Tan
William Yeow
Classic And Stylish
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by William Yeow on 16 Oct 2019

Discovered Fifth Avenue Designs from the Qanvast meet the IDs session. Cerine was attentive and took my requirement and concept to heart with her design drawings. The extra mile of showing up at my unit for the geomancy reading was much appreciated. Cerine and Ron provides geniune advise and suggestions to improve my requirement yet taking care of the functional usage as well. Extremely happy with the renovation outcome, classic yet stylish.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Project Guru・Designer Clarice Tay
SW
Nuestra Nueva Casa

Written by Sharlene Wong on 16 Oct 2019

My husband and I first found out about Clarice and Project Guru from a Qanvast post on one of her home renovation projects, and I remember saying that it was a home where we could see ourselves living in straight away. We met up with 8 IDs in total, Project Guru actually being the last - and we were lucky (Clarice calls it fate!) that she was appointed to us.

During our first meeting, she presented us with realistic timelines and deliverables based on the design that we wanted. Once we kickstarted the renovation project, she made sure to always walk through every single step of the process with us, and always kept her communication straight forward and transparent.

Even when working with tight timelines, she stuck to the scheduled plan and delivered as promised. Despite having some minor hiccups as with every renovation, we felt informed and attended to throughout the entire process. If we were to go through another home renovation, we would definitely choose Project Guru (and Clarice) again.

Read More
Review of TDI Interior・Designer Yaosheng
Joleen Ang
Awesome experience and excellent service! Highly recommended!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Joleen Ang on 15 Oct 2019

We had engaged TDI interior for the Renovation of our house.

With limited Budget and my cut & paste ideas to convey my reno preference, Yaosheng has been extremely patient and forthcoming in providing his expertise opinion. The final outcome was as accurate as what was presented in his 3D designs, which was amazing!

Yaosheng is very experience and I truely appreciate every immaculate aspects that he coordinate personally to ensure that a perfect Home was handed back to me.

I have not only earned a home that I enjoyed the comfort and warmth, but also a Friend and reliable contractor whom I can turn to for technical advice and referrals for repair works at home.

I highly recommend Yaosheng and his team!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Willis Design・Designer William & Yvonne
KaiLin Karine
Awesome Experience

Written by KaiLin Karine on 15 Oct 2019

Without Qanvast, we will never had the opportunity to meet and engage with so many IDs and eventually found Willis Design that is able to grasp our concept and transform our ideas into actual practical dream home design.

When work is finally commenced, we encountered a few tricky show stoppers from HDB, BCA, etc etc.. William and Yvonne were working and communicating with us closely to meet our deadline without much hassle.

The coordinations effort was awesome. The team is willing to accept new ideas and provide good recommendations. They also able to rectify the defects to perfection as they believed in giving the right customer service and quality results.

Overall, it was really a great and rewarding experience to work with William and Yvonne.

Read More
project-upload
Review of Interior Times・Designer Angela Chong
V
Trust & appreciate Angela
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Vincent on 15 Oct 2019

Me and my wife would like to share our new 5 room house renovation experience. Our ID is Angela Chong. I still can recall the 1st time we met Angela and she was given 45 min to make us impress about her professionals and capability. Precisely, her prompt service has impressed us

When come to design, it’s really a nightmare for us since we have no ideas what we want. Her patience and experience manage to catch our eyes and gave the WOW effect. Her advise and and effort make us feel we got a great and comfy house.In fact, there's some misunderstanding and small arguement during the whole renovation progress but she managed to clarify for us which i think she is responsible with her job. Especially her design really never make us disappointed at all !!!This is the things that i really want to compliment.

However, she left us the greatest impression is the after renovation service. There is time when small hip ups like kitchen cabinets lamination lift off or socket point broken. She will make a point to assist and fix . Therefore I would really trust her & appreciate her effort in making sure that our house is in good comfortable condition. Last but not least, Angela is a talented designer, hardworking, resourceful and most importantly she is a honest person. In future we will still look for her when we are ready to upgrade to a private condominium. Thanks.

Read More
Review of Imposed Design・Designer David Kek
Jotham Lee
A fast, cheap and good renovation

Written by Jotham Lee on 15 Oct 2019

We engaged David from Imposed Design to do minor renovation works, including carpentry, gate, window grille, lighting and plumbing works at our HDB flat. He had come recommended by our friends for his practical solutions and good quality work. David is responsive 24/7 and gave us good ideas and advise through the use of sketches and pictures to help us decide and visualise how our place will look like after the renovation. The job quotation was also well detailed and itemised, so there was no ambiguity in the work scope and we could add/omit similar items later on without worrying about hidden/inflated costs. He also personally came down to our flat during the renovation to supervise the critical works. What I was really impressed with was the speed, good quality and fuss free renovation with minimal disturbances to us. I have used a number of contractors previously and I would say that David’s work is by far the best and I would recommend him to my friends who are considering doing any renovation

Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?