INTERIOR DESIGNER REVIEWS
Looking for a trusted interior designer? Find one with the help of hundreds of genuine reviews and ratings submitted by local homeowners.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
3612 reviews
Review of JC.M Interior・Designer Lilian
Gregory Tay JIa
Review of performance

Written by Gregory Tay JIa on 19 Jun 2019

During the period of our renovation, our contractor Lilian has provided us with an extremely satisfactory service.

Through the course of our renovation, she does not fail to give us helpful and frequent updates on the progress of the renovation, as well as taking into consideration our preferences towards certain issues that occurred.

Overall, we would like to commend Lilian for her outstanding performance, and would like to recommend her for any future renovations of similar nature.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Escapade Studios・Designer Kalvin Lin
Zhang Xiaoping
Great Design

Written by Zhang Xiaoping on 18 Jun 2019

I like the design and the work is fast and finish on time. Kalvin is nice, responsible and very patient. I met his for 3 times before I confirmed with him, and he always patient, took a lot time to explain to me as I am first timer. Whole work took about 4-5 weeks, as I requested to move in early, yet with so short of time, his work quality still remain great. I have many ideas towards to my new house, some may not be suitable to the house, Kalvin always patient and listen to me, provide to me his suggestions, and His design met all my expectations. Great work.

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Habit・Designer Li Yanling and Denise Chng
AS
A Breath of Fresh Air!

Written by Alvin Soh on 18 Jun 2019

Background

My wife and I are a young'ish couple in our thirties who are quite different in our tastes and preferences when it comes home decor. When we bought our place at Keppel Bay, we both had fairly specific ideas that we wanted for our home and knew that it was crucial to find a designer that could not only find a style that we both liked but also to let our individualism stand out without being clashing. We met up with many different IDs and every one of them proposed similar cookie cutter designs that honestly did not differ much with each other, and after more than 5 different meetings, we hadn't met anyone that we were remotely impressed with.

Why Habit

After our initial meeting, Habit took a while longer to get back to us, but when they did, it was definitely worth the wait - they presented us with THREE completely different proposals and walked us through the options in detail, pointing out at every turn why they decided to make a particular design choice usually referencing a small comment I made during our initial meeting. Needless to say, we were VERY impressed by their attention to detail and creativity that was so evident in just their first draft of proposals. While they definitely weren't the cheapest option, the quality and obvious pride they take in their work was more than enough to convince us to engage them, and boy were we glad we did!

Experience

As we had some rather complicated requests, the entire renovation project from planning to completion took longer than we had initially expected but we were delighted with the responsiveness and level of communication we had with Habit. They are a small outfit and had quite a few concurrent jobs but at no point in time did we ever feel that they were too busy for us – every question we had was answered promptly, every concern discussed openly and every doubt addressed in detail. When we wanted to make changes, not only were Habit receptive of our suggestions, they encouraged us to completely be ourselves and we genuinely felt that their end goal was to just build OUR dream home, regardless of the extra work or complications such changes might involve.

Special mention must go to the quality of their work. As Habit uses only contractors that they have worked with for many years, the workmanship and service is impeccable. In fact, the only faults that were found after handover was discovered by them and they immediately arranged for touch ups.

Throughout the whole process, we were very appreciative of how Habit handled our expectations – not only did they deliver everything they promised but perhaps more importantly, they were not afraid to be upfront with us when we had unrealistic requests. This was especially evident in their budgeting and timeline projection – the final amount and handover date was almost EXACTLY as initially projected!

Afterthoughts

Looking back, there is frankly very little more we could have asked for. Habit’s high level of professionalism, limitless creativity guided by years of experience honing their craft and shaped by the bubbling chemistry between the superb team of Yanling and Denise and their protégé Daniel resulted in a home that my wife and I are extremely proud of. At the end of this wonderful journey, we are extremely happy to have had the joy of working with them and also proud to call them our friends.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
review-icon
Review an Interior Firm
Help other homeowners by sharing your experience.
Review of Design 4 Space・Designer Vincent Chuah
Audrey
A job well done!

Written by Audrey on 18 Jun 2019

Vincent Chuah (TPY Branch) was our appointed ID and throughout the process, Vincent proved to be extremely patient, respectful and importantly, provided honest opinions. He worked hard with our requests, coordinated with the property management, and responses very promptly even outside business hours. Despite the tight schedule, the renovation was completed by the anticipated timeline without any compromise on workmanship. Design 4 Space has several showrooms and award accreditation, a large portfolio/design concept and range of ID materials to choose from. From a price perspective, Design 4 Space did present a reasonable quotation and we are pleased with the result. Thank you Design 4 Space and Vincent!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of 8 Designs Pte Ltd at Paya Lebar Branch・Designer Ryan Chong
DL
"Highly recommended - 8 Design Pte Ltd for their Professionalism & Commitment

Written by Daniel Lim on 18 Jun 2019

Our specially thanks to Mr. Ryan Chong from 8 Designs Pte Ltd at Paya Lebar Branch for his great services, professionalism and meticulous work throughout the whole project. My 2 thumbs up to his swift responsiveness, commitment and timely co-ordination from beginning of the quotation stage throughout the whole project. During the design proposal stage, Ryan has showed patiently to listen to our ideas and needs to work towards compromises within our budget. The project was swiftly executed within the given deadline. Also, what really impressed me was his commitment to follow up closely even after a lapse of 8 months he still make many attempts to rectified all the minor defects workmanship. This really shown his professionalism and a reliable person. "

Overall the project, I will give a score A++ to 8 Designs especially for the carpentry and plumbing works. I liked the texture of the wood and finishing works. Its bring the house very spacious, bright and very neat. Once again, my sincere appreciation to Ryan for his good job!

I will highly recommended of his excellent service to our friends or other families in future.

project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
Review of Space Define Interior・Designer Chris Low
WT
Patient, attentive and responsive designer
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Woan Tyng on 18 Jun 2019

Thank you to Chris who has been very patient in listening and incorporating my ideas into the design. Throughout the renovation, I have been constantly updated about the progress. He is also very attentive to my needs and respond to my queries promptly. After the handover, the team still come back to touch up and help me to rectify some minor defects which caused by the furniture movers.

Pretty happy with the service provided.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Urban Home Design・Designer Ken
X
Reliable and responsive

Written by Xiuqi on 18 Jun 2019

After meeting with 5 IDs assigned by Qanvast, I finally decided to place my bet on Urban Home. And I'm glad it has paid off well. Compared to the other companies, Urban Home was the most sincere and provided the best service I experienced.

It was wonderful experience working with Urban Home as ID and project manager. Ken and his partners are very patient in addressing my queries and always kept me updated on the reno progress. For someone with a busy schedule, this service is much much appreciated.

There is no resistance from them to accept my quirky ideas. While he takes in those ideas, he also advises on practicality and recommends solutions to fulfill the wants of the owner. It made the whole design process a lot more enjoyable for me.

On top of that, they also try their best to keep within my stipulated budget which is great.

No complaints on the workmanship. Though I had relatively little rectifications, they still swiftly made arrangements for them to be done so I could move asap.

After the smooth experience, I have already recommended them to several friends. Highly recommended!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Edge Interior・Designer sharon
Sylvia Sim
Reliable and Responsible designer

Written by Sylvia Sim on 17 Jun 2019

Sharon is a Reliable and Responsible designer she help us alot during our renovation, thanks a lot!Sharon is a Reliable and Responsible designer she help us alot during our renovation, thanks a lot! Everything on schedule, recommend thank you so much again.

Sharon is a Reliable and Responsible designer she help us alot during our renovation, thanks a lot!Sharon is a Reliable and Responsible designer she help us alot during our renovation, thanks a lot! Everything on schedule, recommend thank you so much again.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Artitecture pte ltd・Designer Celine
H
Excellent service

Written by Hao on 17 Jun 2019

We are looking for a designer who can give suggestions and patient and she certainly fits the bill. From site visit she is able to give many ideas which value add to the aesthetic which we are very pleased with the result. During renovation it is also hassle free and she can help us liaise with the suppliers which save our trips to site. Overall we are very pleased with the professionalism and we will certainly recommend her service to our friends.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Fifth Avenue Interior・Designer Celine
Jervyn Koo
Renovation for my new home

Written by Jervyn Koo on 17 Jun 2019

This is my first experience dealing with ID as a newly wed and fifth avenue was chosen due to the reviews from qanvast. ID Celine and Derick was arranged for us and they were very spontaneous throughout the discussion with prompt response. Their recommendations greatly assisted me and my wife who did not have idea of how should we design our home to be. Highly recommended to everyone who wishes to renovate their homes with a touch of modern and trendy design.

project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
Review of Grandeur Luxury Concepts・Designer Vincent Ho
AT
Great services & great advises

Written by Allen Tan on 17 Jun 2019

I would like to thanks Vincent, my house designer for provided a very very good services to us. Every phase of work he always gave us a heads up to us, and remind us, when every time 1 phase was done he send us pictures to let us know what are done, and what will be next.

For design part, Vincent also gave us a lot of advises that we couldn't notice, even when we choose our furniture, he came down and gave us advise that what we should choose to match our house.

Therefore, we know we made a great choice to let Vincent to design our home sweet home. I strongly recommend Vincent's service to others house owner

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Diva's Interior Design・Designer Johnny Chong ( Designer)
RT
Review for Designer’s service
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Raymond Teo on 17 Jun 2019

I would like to thank Johnny for his service and his professionalism when attending his customer’s needs. It is heartwarming to see that he always strives for excellence and perfection during consultation and never fail to be open to customer’s ideas and changes in the designs for my house as well as my shop. His competent character is also the reason why I constantly go back to him for interior designing. His genuine personality also make him very approachable and overall I am very satisfied with my experience with the company as well as the designer, Johnny. Thank you for your service! Keep up the good work!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?