Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more$50K Qanvast Guarantee$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsExclusive PerksPerksFind out more
INTERIOR DESIGNER REVIEWS
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
6279 reviews
Review of Honeycomb design studio
Kyla
excellent service

Reviewed by Kyla・Submitted 1 Oct 2020・Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Xavier

Xavier is helpful,knowledgable and exprience. They were able to provide sound advices and match our requirements. They were also able to work within our budget yet deliver our design requirements.You can count on the firm to deliver a promising house to you as there were no defects on handover day. This proves that they monitor your renovation progress closely. Even if there were some last.minute changes from us, they were very professional and patient in dealing with us.Also, despite after handover, when we call and enquire, they did not turn us away, after sales service is excellent too!

Read More
Review of null
Kyla
excellent service

Reviewed by Kyla・Submitted 1 Oct 2020・Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Xavier

The designers are helpful,knowledgable and exprience. They were able to provide sound advices and match client requirements. For budget wise, they were able to deliver a satisfactory design to match our budget. You can count on the firm to deliver a promising house to you as there were hardly any defects on handover day. This proves that they monitor your reno progress closely. Also, despite after handover, when we call and enquire, they did not turn us away, after sales service is excellent too!

Read More
Kaichun Lee
1 million stars for Marc - he is a design superstar

Reviewed by Kaichun Lee・Submitted 1 Oct 2020・Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Marc

Like most new home owners, my partner and I searched and met with around 10 interior designers to really zoom in on one which 'gets' the design we wanted for our new home. When we met Marc, we immediately felt the connection. Marc came across as genuine, authentic, experienced, and when we talked about our vision for our home, Marc knew what we were talking about. We knew that we have found the one to design our new home. Throughout the design conceptualization phase to actual renovation phase, Marc never fail to provide his full support. He went above and beyond his duties as a designer, and helped sourced for furniture and coordinate all the works despite a difficult period during Covid19. Marc was always cheerful, accommodating, and his expertise and experience speaks for itself. After renovation, our home looked even better than the 3D render, and everyone was full of praises. This could not be achieved without Marc's help. I will highly highly recommend Marc to anyone who wants a dedicated, experienced star designer to design their home. Marc, thank you so much for everything you have done for us!

Read More
review-icon
Review an Interior Firm
Help other homeowners by sharing your experience.
Review of Dyel Design
Stanley Tan
Ryan is a true designer

Reviewed by Stanley Tan・Submitted 1 Oct 2020・Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Ryan

This is a rave review for Ryan... But first, the unfortunate reality is that most IDs are mere project managers and not true designers. They can take what you want and execute against a plan and some even do it well. But if you’re looking for someone who brings a true eye for design, someone who is Creative and has the talent to back it up, then Ryan is your guy. Ryan brings an element of artistry, and his passion for space, colours, and practicality are evident in everything he does. Highly recommended.

Read More
Review of Jialux Interior
Yanting Yong
Good Job... Highly Recommended...

Reviewed by Yanting Yong・Submitted 1 Oct 2020・Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Khim

I came across JL on facebook last year n immediately like their design concept. Reply came immediately from Khim after i send them an inquiry. We were given our quotation after our 1st meeting. Their quote, on 1st sight, wasnt the lowest. After i gathered a few other quotes from other Reno Co., and thru careful analysis n comparison, it was actually quite reasonable, so we decided to engage them. Wat really made us feel glad that we engaged them was after the CB period. Many contractors i heard had to increase price or play punk to get owners to terminate the contract, but JL still honoured their contract n didnt increase price or compromise on lower grade quality despite stringent control from government as well as manpower n material shortages after the CB period. Last by not least i also want to thank Khim for his professionalism , commitment n patient, in enduring our constant changing on the design as well as calling n texting him after his working hours for advice. He is always giving us realistic advice, with our pockets in mind.... thks Bro....keep up your good work...

Read More
Review of Jialux Interior
Yanting Yong
Good Job... Highly Recommended...

Reviewed by Yanting Yong・Submitted 1 Oct 2020・Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Khim

I came across JL on facebook last year n immediately like their design concept. Reply came immediately from Khim after i send them an inquiry. We were given our quotation after our 1st meeting. Their quote, on 1st sight, wasnt the lowest. After i gathered a few other quotes from other Reno Co., and thru careful analysis n comparison, it was actually quite reasonable, so we decided to engage them. Wat really made us feel glad that we engaged them was after the CB period. Many contractors i heard had to increase price or play punk to get owners to terminate the contract, but JL still honoured their contract n didnt increase price or compromise on lower grade quality despite stringent control from government as well as manpower n material shortages after the CB period. Last by not least i also want to thank Khim for his professionalism , commitment n patient, in enduring our constant changing on the design as well as calling n texting him after his working hours for advice. He is always giving us realistic advice, with our pockets in mind.... thks Bro....keep up your good work...

Read More
Review of Jialux Interior
Yanting Yong
Good Job... Highly Recommended...

Reviewed by Yanting Yong・Submitted 1 Oct 2020・Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Khim

I came across JL on facebook last year n immediately like their design concept. Reply came immediately from Khim after i send them an inquiry. We were given our quotation after our 1st meeting. Their quote, on 1st sight, wasnt the lowest. After i gathered a few other quotes from other Reno Co., and thru careful analysis n comparison, it was actually quite reasonable, so we decided to engage them. Wat really made us feel glad that we engaged them was after the CB period. Many contractors i heard had to increase price or play punk to get owners to terminate the contract, but JL still honoured their contract n didnt increase price or compromise on lower grade quality despite stringent control from government as well as manpower n material shortages after the CB period. Last by not least i also want to thank Khim for his professionalism , commitment n patient, in enduring our constant changing on the design as well as calling n texting him after his working hours for advice. He is always giving us realistic advice, with our pockets in mind.... thks Bro....keep up your good work...

Read More
Review of Project Guru
Kian How Lee
Satisfied renovation completed and good follow up throughout CB period
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Kian How Lee・Submitted 30 Sep 2020・Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Catherine Hau

Had engaged PropertyGuru to do the renovation of my resales unit in end Dec 2019 after being impressed by Catherine's committment and enthusatism in helping us to come out with a design and proposal that meet our expectation and more. Renovation work started in Feb 2020, after the CNY break, was initially target to complete by end April 2020. But due to Malaysia MCO in mid Mar, and Singapore CB from early April, the renovation was only completed in end Aug 2020, and handover in early Sep 2020. By then, we had already stayed in the unit for 3 months. Catherine had been very responsible throughout the whole renovation project by providing close supervision to the workers and regularly update us on the progress, and flexible to accommodate our change requests along the way. She had taken care of all coordination works required and also liasing with authorities and agencies, that saved us a lot of headache. During the CB period, she had tried her best to push for the earliest possible schedule for all the tasks. She had also help us to make sure our unit is in a livable conditions when we were forced to move into the unit in Jun 2020. Minimum disruption had also been taken care of to complete the renovation after we had moved in. Overall we are very satisfied with the quality of the works and also the service provided by Catheine.

Read More
Shah Anaz
Seamless process: Great attention to detail.
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Shah Anaz・Submitted 30 Sep 2020・Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Ean

Ean was amazing in conceptualising the overall design of the house. We wanted a modern yet functional space with plenty of storage. He was non-judgemental, and was ready to accept new ideas and adapt whenever needed. He had a nice palette for design, and was a good voice of reason — ensuring that our overall project was cohesive. Despite having to keep within a tight budget, he was able to recommend quality alternatives and thus we had confidence on the process till completion. As Ean was stuck overseas due to covid, Kelvyn was the main person that oversaw the entire project. I have to marvel at his adeptness and rational thinking. When faced with on-site challenges, his experience in the field showed dividends as he was able to react quickly and respond with brilliant ideas to get around these problems. Kelvyn always were accomodating to our schedule, and ensured that our needs were met. There were plenty of design aspects that were outstanding such as: 1) pull out condiment tray 2) unique gate and unit number 3) creative cabling management, where there made another grommet hole behind the tv. We would gladly work with them again, and would recommend them for their hard work, professionalism and warm personalities.

Read More
Review of Stylemyspace
w
BELYSA
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by weixi・Submitted 29 Sep 2020・Project completed Aug 2020・Designer Ethan

It was a great and smooth renovation journey with Ethan and Stylemyspace. Ethan was the 10th designer that we looked for. Ethan was the only designer that amazed us with his perspective drawing when we meet up with him. He took extra effort to show us what he wanted to propose on our second meeting, with all the ready moodboard and materials. Most of the Id we met, they are all more like " sales " people, with 0 knowledge about design, but ethan showed us his professionalism in design, and i felt that i really working with a Interior designer than a contractor. Thank ethan and his team for our lovely home!

Read More
Review of SHE Interior
F
Going beyond expectations!

Reviewed by Fion・Submitted 29 Sep 2020・Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Jeff

My husband and I went onto Qanvast and got a few IDs and we decided to pick Jeff from SHE Interior. We picked Jeff for he really listened to what we wanted and he fully understood the theme that we were going for. Jeff gave us his professional inputs on designs and made things better than we pictured. It has been such an absolute pleasure to have had Jeff there along the way with us to give us what we wanted. Despite the ongoing pandemic and the lack of manpower, Jeff has managed to make things work and handed over the flat to us within the stipulated time with everything in great condition. There were some hiccups during the renovation phase, but Jeff managed to not only solve them but went far and beyond to really help us with what we wanted. Apart from having a well designed home, we are also very happy that we got Jeff as our designer. Thank you so much Jeff! Highly recommend!!

Read More
Review of Juz Interior
Fang Jingyang
Great experience with Juz Interior
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Fang Jingyang・Submitted 29 Sep 2020・Project completed Dec 2019・Designer Brian and Zoel

Worked with Brian and Zoel for my house at Lake Grande. I chose them because firstly they had CaseTrust certification, secondly when I met up with them, they were patient and listened carefully to all my requirements especially with regards to design and costs. We went through several iterations during the design phase and Brian and Zoel always kept me updated on the progress. During renovation, they were accommodating to my schedule and my requests to change. They also held their contractors to high standard and would rectify issues immediately upon discovery. Overall I am happy with the renovation done for my house and I am happy to recommend them to my family and friends and I would certainly engage them again if I have a chance.

Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?