INTERIOR DESIGNER REVIEWS
Looking for a trusted interior designer? Find one with the help of hundreds of genuine reviews and ratings submitted by local homeowners.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
4072 reviews
Review of Couple Abode・Designer alson tan
jolyn
Extremely knowledgable, Experienced and Professional

Written by jolyn on 20 Aug 2019

It’s been an awesome decision engaging Couple Abode even when we engaged them through Qanvast. Alson is a comfortable and easy person to communicate with. He was able to deliver our ideas within our price budget and requests. This is really a plus factor as several other IDs we enquired added personal recommendations and inputs which stretches beyond our budget. He is also extremely knowledgable, experienced and professional at his job. At the same time, he was willing to take into consideration of all our requests even when they were at the last minute. Alson also personally do regular site checks and update us periodically during our renovation. He was also a great help in suggesting and recommending how to furnish our home.

We were extremely satisfied with working with Alson and his team in creating our dream home. Highly recommended! 👍🏻

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Couple Abode・Designer Alson Tan
stephanie ng
Very honest ,hands on and affordable with no hidden charges.

Written by stephanie ng on 20 Aug 2019

We are impressed by Couple Abode portfolio and decided to meet them at their showroom. Alson was the ID attend to us and there on we knew that Alson was the one for us. Alson was our ID for our home and he did a fantastic job! Very honest and hands on and quite affordable with no hidden charges.

He’s very open to our suggestions and gave us technical input on some of our ideas. Very pleased with our home and Couple Abode!

project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
Review of Ideal Design Interior・Designer Chris Siew
Kawi Xiao
Very happy with the result and the whole renovation journey

Written by Kawi Xiao on 20 Aug 2019

Very pleased with the service from Ideal Design, specifically our ID Chris Siew, for taking care of our house renovation from start to finish. We are very happy with the result.

A few reasons why I would recommend Ideal Design:

Out of 7 to 8 IDs that we talked to (Ideal Design was one of the ID Firms out of 5 that were recommended by Qanvast, the others were sourced by ourselves), Ideal Design was the only one that show interest to take on our project, as it can be seen by their responsiveness in getting back to us with the quotation (less than 3 days as compared to others that would take “weeks”), followed by a gentle prompt a day later if we are ok with it or need some adjustment. On top of that, it's also the easiest to digest for us, as it was breakdown clearly item by item.

The most important factor, the ID himself, Chris Siew. He is an honest, reliable, responsible and straightforward person that we like working with. He could directly tell us what can or cannot work for our ideas and only do things that are necessary to save cost. And when he said he will help us do things, he will do and deliver it.

While ensuring that the project is within our budget, the quality of the work itself also maintained (e.g. carpentry, masonry works) and when we reported something that needs his attention, he got it resolved quickly.

During the renovation, he gave us regular updates as well, such as every 2 days or whenever there is new work that's done and what's next. This gave us peace of mind and feel relaxed that our house is in good hand.

He is also very nice and goes beyond his duty to help us with minor stuff such as drilling a few holes for a decoration that we bought, moreover that’s after renovation and on his own initiatives too. We really appreciate it.

Overall, we are very happy with the result and highly recommend Ideal Design to take care of your house renovation.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
review-icon
Review an Interior Firm
Help other homeowners by sharing your experience.
Review of Fifth Avenue Interior・Designer Kenny ang
Cyou Mex
Great job by Kenny ang

Written by Cyou Mex on 19 Aug 2019

My wife and I went around asking for quotations for my 4 rooms flat when we got our floor plan. We then came across Kenny ang from fifth avenue interior after looking at his portfolio for his projects. He has also showed us his previous projects photos and we are very convinced he is able to do a good job.

We spoke to him about our dream house and the requirement we want to have in our house. Shortly after, we got back what Kenny ang has proposed. It was great as it is within our budget. Not only that, the respond time from him and the design proposed by him were fantastic.

We then decided to engage him after looking around due to his professionalism and passion in his job.

The time frame given by him was met and the whole renovation involves a very detailed and clear explanation. My wife and I made a few changes through the whole renovation and I’m very satisfied that our ID is able to fulfill our last minute changes.

During the renovation, there was a few times that we went up to the house to check the place. The workmanship was really near to perfection.

Kenny’s respond time was very fast even after office hours where he is off from work. The whole communication through the renovation was well communicated and hence, it resulted in no hi-cups.

Highly recommended Kenny Ang from Fifth Avenue Interior as your ID for your dream home due to his abilities and knowledge in this field. Definitely an ace for his work done!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Inizio Atelier・Designer Rand & Alex
Leonard Teoh
Love Story & Malena

Written by Leonard Teoh on 19 Aug 2019

This reno project was starting discussion November 2018, we have few round of meet up before final confirm with them. They are willing to understand what our company do & willing to share different ideal during discussion to improve on the user experience and space use. This reno started in beginning MAY & complete before 15June. They following up thing closely & everyday will turn up for checking make sure thing went well. Overall 4.8 start out of 5.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Baum Project Pte Ltd・Designer Baum Project
KN
SBCD Raffles Boulevard @ Millenia Walk
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Kevin Nam on 19 Aug 2019

When we were looking for interior design firms to design our outlet in Millenia Walk, we came across Baum Project and were intrigued by their designs. True enough when they presented their design and layout, we absolutely loved the space planning and also their thought into the detail. Baum Project did a great job understanding our business type and then going back to tailor the design according to that.

They even helped design all our posters! I also would like to commend their sense of responsibility in providing services even after the renovation period.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Baum Project Pte Ltd・Designer Baum Project
PO
Casa Esperanza
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Peter Ong on 19 Aug 2019

I am a person who loves the classical & western-style and I just cannot find a designer who understands my preference and they kept telling me to design a more “trendable” style which is better, which I agree to an extent but I just could not be happy with it. When I try again to find another firm for one more time, Baum Project is the one that agrees with my style and provided me many ideas which I love! Very detailed in their works and patient people to work with. The staffs are very efficient and are able to work very closely with us to give us what we envisioned our house to be, very satisfied!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Baum Project Pte Ltd・Designer Baum Project
RW
Clover By The Park
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Richard Wong on 19 Aug 2019

When I and my husband bought this apartment, we already have a dream house in our mind, but looking for someone who can make our dream come true or even better! When we engage Baum Project, they were quick to design and discuss with us, and their new ideas made our home even better! Renovations are done exceptionally well. The entire process was planned and executed perfectly. It actually looks more beautiful than the original expected.

Thank you for such a pleasant experience! We would totally engage them again for any future renovations and will recommend them to everyone who wants their dream houses to happen…cheers!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Baum Project Pte Ltd・Designer Baum Project
KF
Windy Heights
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Kenneth Foo on 19 Aug 2019

We were considering whether to get a designer to design our home and we have enquired many of them, as we were a little skeptical about ID and how we can find one which we can trust greatly. One of my friends recommended us Baum Project when we saw their portfolio, we immediately fell in love with their works and decided to give it a try! There was a little language barrier as our project manager is Korean, but she showed us her enthusiasm through her actions and works, and action truly speaks more than words!

Friendly staff, and warm atmosphere. The staff really went above and beyond during the whole project! Thank you so much!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Baum Project Pte Ltd・Designer Baum Project
RH
Richard Atelier
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Richard Hwangbo on 19 Aug 2019

We worked together with Baum Project on the interior design of our outlets at Orchard Central & Jurong Jem. All I can say is that the concept they give is absolutely amazing. We immediately fell in love with the concept. In our second branch, Baum Project did an amazing job with the lighting and the placement of our products. It gave our shop a sophisticated and unique ambiance. Customers were attracted to our interior of the shop.

We were very impressed with the renovation, and the outcome was brilliant. We definitely recommend commercial businesses to look for Baum Project to have your space refurnished. The team will impress you with amazing concepts.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Baum Project Pte Ltd・Designer Baum Project
JO
Clementi
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Jenny Ong on 19 Aug 2019

Good service, quality, design and so on.. everything was perfect! If I have any chance to do the interior things, I’ll definitely choose this Baum project again. Love the detailing for our TV console, and the wood colour which harmonizes with my favorite colour blue!

What is amazing is that they pay attention to very small things such as my favourite colour and hobbies, which I was surprised but was very happy!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Baum Project Pte Ltd・Designer Baum Project
EP
Compassvale
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Eunyoung Park on 19 Aug 2019

the staff here at Baum Project was very helpful in guiding us through the step by step procedures of turning our home into a more aesthetically pleasing and functional home. there was always a constant communication with them so getting updates and recommendations on how to improve our home was no problem. thank you.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?