Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more$50K Qanvast Guarantee$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsExclusive PerksPerksFind out more
INTERIOR DESIGNER REVIEWS
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
5656 reviews
Pierre Gaudin
Apartment Renovation

Reviewed by Pierre Gaudin・Submitted 30 May 2020・Project completed Mar 2020・Designer Ambika Chowdhry

Thank you so much Ambika and team, the work was conducted very diligently and without any delay. We are very happy with the quality of the work and delivery, as well as the responsiveness of the team throughout. Ambika's attention to our questions, ability to assist and follow up were much appreciated. All questions could be sorted out promptly and solutions found consistently. We are very happy with the renovation and highly recommend Distinctidentity team for their professionalism.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
n
Bad workmanship, Bad Renovation works

Reviewed by nurul・Submitted 29 May 2020・Project completed Jun 2019・Designer NELIA

Our ID was done by Nelia. For our resale flat in Punggol. Painting job was bad. Alot of marks and spillage. Handyman made a mess of our walls. Things were already breaking apart less than 6 months of moving in. We were not informed properly of the works. Checks was done by owner and there was pee stain and dirt all over even though was suppose to be cleaned. Room Door handle broke within months. Toilet leakage. Light was short fused and was burning. Had to take out the whole thing yourself.We have to call our own handyman to settle the breakage and all the bad workmanship done. Will never come back to this Interior Design company and their workers incompetence. Worst idea in the world. And the worst is we paid $70k for $30k work done. Disappointed. When call to make complain, there will never be anyone to contact.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of D'Phenomenal
WB
Special Thanks to Samuel & Team
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Wah Ban Wong・Submitted 29 May 2020・Project completed Dec 2019・Designer Samuel

Hi Samuel, My special thanks to you and your team for the wonderful renovation you did for our Hougang Flat. Friends, neighbours and relatives who had visited our home were impressed with the workmanship and design. Thanks again for being focus in details and prompt follow through.

Read More
review-icon
Review an Interior Firm
Help other homeowners by sharing your experience.
Review of D'Phenomenal
Candice Ng
D’Phenomenal Pte Ltd is the reno company to go to!

Reviewed by Candice Ng・Submitted 28 May 2020・Project completed Aug 2016・Designer Calvin Tan

It has been a pleasant experience engaging Calvin to do up our house. He is meticulous, experienced and responsible, which is exactly what we need for an ID and project management for our Reno. The schedule was tight but within schedule.

The sub-contractors are reliable. The house is delivered clean to us after the renovation in move in condition. Minimal cleaning was required.

Highly recommended!

Read More
Eu Jin Tan
Top notch service and commitment

Reviewed by Eu Jin Tan・Submitted 28 May 2020・Project completed Apr 2020・Designer Raymond/Cheyenne/Perlinda

We found FSI after weeding through several firms that gave us similar, standard, packaged-type of designs. FSI stood out with their ideas after taking into consideration what we wanted.

From design to project management to delivery, all of them have been completed perfectly and timely too!

We want to especially thank Raymond, Cheyenne and Perlinda for even going out of their way to deliver every time when called upon.

Even the after sales service is splendid!

Read More
Review of D'Phenomenal
YeeLing Lim
Renovation - modern Scandinavian theme

Reviewed by YeeLing Lim・Submitted 28 May 2020・Project completed Jun 2017・Designer Calvin Tan

Was a very pleasant experience working with Calvin. He took time and effort to understand what we liked, what we were aiming for and our budget constraints.

He was very responsive to queries, paid great attention to details, gave suggestions when we got stuck choosing materials and managed his sub-contractors well. It was good that we did all the planning and agreement in advance so that when it come to execution, it was smooth sailing all the way.

Am very happy with the results achieved and the service we received during the renovation.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Jeraldine Jeffree
Great Experience
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Jeraldine Jeffree・Submitted 27 May 2020・Project completed Aug 2020・Designer Connie Cook

When we first met Connie at a reno fair, she impressed us with her quick ideas and innovation for our slightly odd layout home. She was really confident and was able to suggest better ideas on top of the brief we’d given her.

Throughout the process of working with her, she has been very patient with us and provided us all the answers to our questions. She is Super responsive and is always a step quicker than us - always ready and prepared with answers that we sometimes have yet to think about!

It has been great working with her, and she has really helped to conceptualise the theme of our home accurately. We believe communication is key throughout the execution and process and so far, she has demonstrated above and beyond that.

We highly recommend her if you’re looking for someone who listens, gets it, responds and innovates for you.

Read More
Review of D'Phenomenal
Ann Huang
Special thanks to Samuel!

Reviewed by Ann Huang・Submitted 27 May 2020・Project completed Dec 2019・Designer Samuel

Samuel was able to communicate his design ideas effectively, with the focus on our personal preference and practicality - which is of the utmost importance to my family.

He is often a text/call away from any queries we may have during the renovation process. His projected timeline was accurate. Together with his prompt follow ups, he finished the entire project on time. Everyone who had visited our home are impressed with the workmanship and design.

Thanks Samuel!

Read More
Eigen Tao Zui
Designer Recommendation

Reviewed by Eigen Tao Zui・Submitted 27 May 2020・Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Kent

Whenever one mentions ‘renovation’, Kent from Swiss design comes to our mind. This in fact, is our second gig with Kent. We did our HDB renovation with Kent 7 years ago, and Kent has been taking care of us since then. Kent handled another recent renovation of our condominium flawlessly too. His professionalism, and meticulousness are top notch. It’s often that he could remember every single detail that we emphasized on, though we as house owners even forgot at times. On top of that, he always takes the costumer’s side, advising us constructively over practicality, durability and cost of the different choices we have to make along the process. He follows the budget proposal strictly and sees the whole project from the beginning to beyond the end. Even after the house was handed over to us, he still responsibly carries out maintenance/touch ups all the way into the warranty period. I have complete trust in Kent, referred him to many of my friends, and all my friends who used Kent’s service were happy to refer him around too!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Archive Design
ET
Quality material and good workmanship !!!!!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Eunice Tan・Submitted 26 May 2020・Project completed Apr 2019・Designer Lucas

My hubby and I will like to thank Lucas and his team for our cosy dream home. Lucas is friendly, responsible and detailed. He is responsive even beyond usual working hours (think he sleeps quite late). The price quotation is reasonable and the design offered is very attractive.

As they have in house carpenters, the materials used were quality and the workmanship were great. The project management team had strong follow-up. they were very helpful and sweet, thanks Rachel babe !!

We managed to move in to our dream home within 5-6 months from first meeting to planning to handing over. We think that they definitely lived up to the cost, workmanship and design.

Will definitely recommend Archive Design for anyone who wants a comfortable home with good layout, reasonable cost and great workmanship!

Read More
Ng Xiao Yu
Kitchen and living room

Reviewed by Ng Xiao Yu・Submitted 26 May 2020・Project completed Apr 2020・Designer Ken

My interior designer Ken gave good recommendations to fit my reno requirement within budget, and also addresses my concerns fast. The whole reno went on smoothly and the workers are skillful.

Did a new kitchen cabinet with quartz top, finishing is good. He recommended plastering my old kitchen wall tiles which I didn't know about, that helped saved money from hacking. Overlays on my kitchen and living room plus painting all done nicely.

Read More
Review of Ovon Design
TT
Designer Satisfaction

Reviewed by Tere Tay・Submitted 26 May 2020・Project completed Mar 2020・Designer Kate Sitchon

I am writing to express my Satisfaction over the successful make over of my unit. I am very pleased with the end result, most specially my kitchen now is not only functional but also spacious and beautiful. Credit must acknowledge with all the hard-works and efforts of the I.D. Kate Sitchon have put into this project.

Most important is that when we informed her from the beginning that the renovation works have to be completed by a specific deadline. Thanks to Kate, able to handle well and coordinate with their respective contractors and suppliers. Finally our house is completed just on time, this special effort means a lot to me personally as what the current situation now.

I would like to say both my husband and I are very thankful with the outcome and we are satisfied for the kind help and great service. Will definitely recommend Ovon Design service to family and friends.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?