Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more$50K Qanvast Guarantee$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsExclusive PerksPerksFind out more
INTERIOR DESIGNER REVIEWS
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
5862 reviews
Review of Ascend Design
JL
Designers to love
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Jin Loong・Submitted 14 Jul 2020・Project completed May 2020・Designer Jasper and Renhao

We engaged Jasper to design our house after going through a few different IDs and what made us choose Ascend was that Jasper was very attentive to details and took focus on our lifestyle and not just requirements. He was assisted by Ren Hao for our home renovation. The process wasn’t as smooth as we thought it would be but the designers are always ready to jump in to explain the situation and find solutions for us. We didn’t expect a resale home to have so many issues and I’m Glad we are able to get over them and have such a beautiful results. My wife and I would think that the key attribute would be the design eye that the company has which can be reflected in the completed home. Would definitely engage Ascend again but I think my family and I are going to continue staying in this home for a long time :)

Read More
SY
Good Service
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Sabrina Yeong・Submitted 14 Jul 2020・Project completed Sep 2019・Designer SHAWN LEE

We decided to settle for Shawn after thoroughly speaking to about 10 different designers during the Qanvast Hangout. The reason for making this decision is due to Shawn’s trustworthiness, the precisive concepts he proposed and the instant sync in connection we had in regards to our visualisation for the home.

Initially, we wanted to go with the Scandi-Minimalist theme. I am not a huge fan of the frilly stuff, and I was slightly concerned with cleanliness as well, so the general lifestyle consideration was a home that can be easily maintained and organized. We plan to adopt a cat, so a pet-friendly home that reserves space to accommodate cat towers and such was kept in mind! Thus, we toned down the house to a darker palette which transformed the home into a Scandi-Industrial style instead.

Our favorite space has to be the workspace and the living room. We spend a lot of time gaming and watching movies in our leisure time at home. Also, we also spend a significant amount of time in the home office as game designers especially in this time of covid crisis. Thus, a comfy place that really feels like home was very important to us!

We initially did not have the intention of hacking down the walls between the two separate spaces between the living room and the home office but Shawn proposed this brilliant idea of building a window pane wall instead which really opened up the space. Overall, Shawn knew his stuff pretty well. We had the general design concept down pat, but he incorporated a few ideas of his own and refined the entire concept which was downright impressive!

We definitely recommend Shawn for his quality workmanship and trustworthy professionalism.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Dyel Design
MM
Home Renovation with Dyel’s Vincent

Reviewed by Mike Mai・Submitted 13 Jul 2020・Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Vincent

He is the one who managed to nail the style we were looking for with his much detailed mood board on our first meet up. He patiently guided us through numerous meet up prior commencement of our renovation. Like all renovations, there will be bound for minor hiccups along the way but his swift response put everything to ease. Craftsmanship were pretty good and most importantly, we are happy with it

Read More
review-icon
Review an Interior Firm
Help other homeowners by sharing your experience.
AO
honest & patience
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Andy Ong・Submitted 13 Jul 2020・Project completed Mar 2020・Designer Minghui

Minghui is very patient to us in explaining to us the little things that my fiancee and I as first house owner wouldnt know. He also provide alot of design ideas.

very honest too. he will advise properly and professionally on whether the idea is feasible or not.

very satisfied with my house right now. thankful! will recommend to my friends and colleagues. 10/10

Read More
Review of Dyel Design
Cindy Luna
House renovation with Vincent

Reviewed by Cindy Luna・Submitted 13 Jul 2020・Project completed Dec 2019・Designer Vincent

I had 4 designing companies recommended to me by Qanvast. I decided to engage Dyel Design represented by Vincent, to handle my renovation. His meticulous ways, patience and positivity resonated with me. Vincent was very understanding when I needed to postpone my project for an entire year due to a family issue, and was very responsible and prompt with updates throughout the entire renovation.

My project was well executed and completed on schedule. I am very pleased with my house that has been given a new lease of life.

All in all, I enjoyed working with Vincrnt and Dyel Design.

Read More
Review of Artitecture
DH
Job well done!

Reviewed by Diana Ho・Submitted 13 Jul 2020・Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Celine

This is our 4th property and we are happy to have found Celine & Casey for our project. We have worked with different designers in the past and the bugbear is usually slow progression. The team at Artitecture was able to deliver on our ambitious timeline and were very responsible throughout the project period to take care of any issues that cropped up. When we had some issues aligning on the design concept for he living area, and Celine listened to our feedback and did her best to deliver to our expectations. We like that she is very in-tune to what we think we wanted and quick to provide a creative design solution. Days leading up to the handover were stressful, but they managed perform the miracle for us. We still had to complete some touch ups after the CNY hols, and Casey made sure they were done up without fuss and delay. We really appreciate the partnership and the sincerity of the team. Will definitely work with them on future projects.

Read More
project-upload
AC
Fantastic job by Jun!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Alven Chuah・Submitted 13 Jul 2020・Project completed Jun 2020・Designer Jun

We want to give a big shout out to our designer Jun for the fantastic job he did for us. It was a very positive experience working with him during the whole renovation process. From start to finish, he was very responsive in terms of communication and always kept us updated on the progress. We were also impressed with his creativity when it comes to design as he was able to find clever solutions to our needs. Ultimately, what really sets him apart for us compared to some of the other IDs we approached was his professionalism and sense of accountability. As with most renovations, there were some minor hiccups and Jun was always on hand to rectify and amend when needed and made sure that we were satisfied with the outcome. Jun is also very practical and suggested options for us to help save costs and keep to our budget limits. We really appreciate his advices as well as styling and furnishing recommendations.

All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed working with Jun and Authors and are very happy with the end result. We cannot recommend him enough for his work, thank you Jun!

Read More
May Zie
Completed within the timeline with no compromise on quality. Value for money.
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by May Zie・Submitted 13 Jul 2020・Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Ivan Yang

I enganged this ID firm due to its transparency in providing their quotation. Quotation was individually itemised so I was able to understand how much I was paying for the work to be done.

Ivan has been patient with my requests and very accommodating to my last minute changes. He also helped me fit my budget and ensure the handover was done on time. Workmanship did not compromise with discounted prices.

Suggest frequent on-site inspections to further improve work processes.

Overall workmanship is good.Quality of goods excellent.

Read More
Ingrid Tam
Great work done!

Reviewed by Ingrid Tam・Submitted 12 Jul 2020・Project completed Jun 2020・Designer Tom

I dropped an inquiry on Qanvast and was assigned to Tom. Have had a relatively smooth and great experience working with him. Had plenty of questions because I’ve never done this before, and encountered a few bumps along the way, none of which were his fault (e.g. carpenters not able to come due to circuit breaker, painting touch-up done haphazardly) but he worked hard to answer my every question and solve any issues as quickly as he could. He was also able to bring my rough ideas to life well, very pleased with the end product. Will def look for him again for my next project!

Read More
Review of Fuse Concept
Puvanes Sandirasekaran
Reno Review

Reviewed by Puvanes Sandirasekaran・Submitted 12 Jul 2020・Project completed Jul 2019・Designer Joey

This reno was for our 2bedrm Condo at Telok Kurau. I am writing this review after 1 year as i wanted to fairly assess their work and as per the contract, on the 1 year followup guarantee/warrantee on their works.

We were assigned Joey by the firm - and we chose her after meeting with 2 other ID firms. What impressed us was that she was friendly, patient, creative and took our ideas into account as well - she helped to conceptualise our new home despite our budget restrictions, our fussiness and our ambitious design ideas. She didn't shy away from being vocal and giving her ideas/opinions and which we adopted mostly. Our home has turned out beautiful and cosy and almost 99% close to the 3Ds shown to us - we have no regrets with our design! We will give a lot of credit for her colour ideas, designs and space saving concepts! All friends and family are full of compliments till date.

As for the teams used by the firm : Carpentry and their quality has been good thus far for our built-ins. The metal works and Glass team could have been better but Joey has corrected it wherever required. Plumbing team and electrical team were good and very experienced.

Reno Process : I'll be honest, there were some hiccups along the way(some are expected but some weren't). Some works done were slip shod(not by Joey but by the workers) and we had to highlight them to get it corrected. She resolved as much as she could amicably, without any delays or compromising on quality. We appreciate her patience & her overviewing of the work done through out this process.

Thank you Joey and team.

Read More
B
dARKhORSE (alleged) ID

Reviewed by Ben・Submitted 10 Jul 2020・Project completed Nov 2019・Designer Kalvin

Kalvin was the last ID we approached at one busy Qanvast event, disappointedly he was the first to revert the same day... Went on to shop for ID services, our list included some big ones...

Surprisingly we met Kalvin another 3-4 times before saying let's go...

A lot of ideas, exchanges, references popped up during design select. Patiently explained his thoughts, our needs were heard, updates came in late into weekdays night. Received photos and live updates of renovation progress during lunch times. We felt properly connected.

End of the day, the final product is modern yet practical for this 3 gen family. Guests praised the rounded corners on hard carpentry, seamless connection between different living zones. Someone even jokingly asked for check in reception.

We are delighted, beyond that, this comfortable space helped throughout the "circuit breaker" and WFH period.

Family @ The Clement Canopy

Read More
Review of Interior Times
JL
Beyond Grateful To Alethea

Reviewed by Josiah Lam・Submitted 10 Jul 2020・Project completed Mar 2020・Designer Alethea Lim

Knew Alethea through a friend who done up their house with her. Was comparing within 2 designers for my new inter terrace..

Working with her was a breeze. She updates us regularly and we really love how she engage with us without feeling forced. The service and workmanship is above our expectation. She was on site regularly and really manages her schedule and workers well.

Rectification works was arranged immediately after inspection. Everything was done nicely and I really appreciate it. Thank you.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?