Strathmore Avenue

Designed by Bowerman

Qanvast
Qanvast
Qanvast
Qanvast
View All5 Photos
Qanvast
Qanvast
Qanvast
Qanvast
View all 5 photos ›
Property Type
Apartment
Property Status
Resale
Area Size
105m²
Cost
S$ 92,000
Bedrooms
3
Style
Contemporary
Renovation Duration
15 weeks
Year of Completion
2018
Design Fees
SGD12420
View MoreHide

Works included

  • Carpentry
  • Flooring
  • Hacking
  • Feature Wall
  • Tiling
  • False Ceiling
  • Electrical Rewiring
  • Plumbing
  • Painting
View MoreHide

About Bowerman

Firm expertise: The firm has experience in maisonette and loft units, commercial units and A&A works. The firm also has in-house carpenters, and handles interior styling services. --- Bowerman is a boutique interior firm that handles both interior designing and styling.
Firm expertise: The firm has experience in maisonette and loft units, commercial units and A&A works. The firm also has in-house carpenters, and handles interior styling services. --- Bowerman is a boutique interior firm that handles both interior designing and styling.Read MoreHide
4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.7 / 5
Workmanship4.5 / 5
Project Management4.6 / 5
Design4.8 / 5
Find out more ›
Reviews (17)
Kevin Lee
Great plan & design but failed in the details & customer support

Reviewed by Kevin Lee・Submitted 13 Sep 2020・Project completed Dec 2017・Designer Ian

The planning and design of our flat was good for the most part. Things were great until we started seeing the final product and quality of work from the contractor appointed by Bowerman after the renovations were complete. Flooring was uneven, tiles weren't even flat in some areas but sunk into the ground. Rain water leaking into to the house through the walls because of bad waterproofing. Poor electrical work led to power outages at our place every week. Had to hire our own electrician to rewire certain parts of the house to fix this issue. We had AC water leaking into the below HDB with the tenants below complaining so we had to reroute the tubing at our own expense. Poor installation of our sink mixer taps have become loose in less than a year. In the end the ball was thrown to us to manage most of these mishaps from the contractor and Bowerman did little to support us in this area as we saw more and more issues arise.

company-logo
Response from Bowerman

Dear Mr. Lee,

We are regretful that the said main contractor recommended did not meet your expectation. After the stipulated warranty period, although our attempts to facilitate alternative solutions were met with your objections, we were still trying to resolve the issues that you encountered. Since 2018, the said main contractor is no longer in our panel. Nevertheless, we appreciate the feedback given and it is valuable to improve ourselves as well as the service we provide.

Kind regards,

Ian Lai

Read More
Kevin Lee
Great plan & design but failed in the details & customer support

Reviewed by Kevin Lee・Submitted 13 Sep 2020・Project completed Dec 2017・Designer Ian

The planning and design of our flat was good for the most part. Things were great until we started seeing the final product and quality of work from the contractor appointed by Bowerman after the renovations were complete. Flooring was uneven, tiles weren't even flat in some areas but sunk into the ground. Rain water leaking into to the house through the walls because of bad waterproofing. Poor electrical work led to power outages at our place every week. Had to hire our own electrician to rewire certain parts of the house to fix this issue. We had AC water leaking into the below HDB with the tenants below complaining so we had to reroute the tubing at our own expense. Poor installation of our sink mixer taps have become loose in less than a year. In the end the ball was thrown to us to manage most of these mishaps from the contractor and Bowerman did little to support us in this area as we saw more and more issues arise.

company-logo
Response from Bowerman

Dear Mr. Lee,

We are regretful that the said main contractor recommended did not meet your expectation. After the stipulated warranty period, although our attempts to facilitate alternative solutions were met with your objections, we were still trying to resolve the issues that you encountered. Since 2018, the said main contractor is no longer in our panel. Nevertheless, we appreciate the feedback given and it is valuable to improve ourselves as well as the service we provide.

Kind regards,

Ian Lai

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
20 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$50,000.
Why Qanvast