Anhans Interior Design

Anhans Interior Design

18 New Industrial Road #05-04 Singapore 536205

This firm typically responds within 4 days
B
Yishun
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Belinda・Submitted 17 Jan 2018・ Project completed Jan 2018

We had a flat with quite a fair bit of constraint and had some ideas how to proceed. We came across Schubert through online and found that he was the most responsive and responsible amongst those we have contacted. His pricing was fair and was stated clearly, itemised. Throughout the project, he provided suggestions that looked good and from time to time offered advice. The finished flat looks great! He is extremely patient and will try his best to accede to our requests. I would recommend him if you need a responsible ID.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Anhans Interior Design
Anhans Interior Design was born out of a passion for beauty, and a great desire to attain it in everything. We understand that every client is different, and we strive to achieve the exact requirements of the clients. Designing a new project or remodelling a space is an art. It takes technical understanding and sound knowledge of space management which is what we deliver at Anhans. Our team is made up of designers who understand the basics and fundamentals of this art and can cultivate the ideas of clients. We believe in the team spirit and work together to achieve great results in all our projects. We have an exceptional eye for detail at Anhans, which is why we have a design perspective for every project that allows the client to see the potential of every space no matter how difficult that may seem. At Anhans, we understand that even simple design changes and style improvements in designs may involve many decisions and considerations and we are here to help navigate the process from concept to completion, whether it is remodelling one room, updating lighting or a whole house makeover. The team handles all projects taking into account the clients personality. All our designs are modelled based on what the client wants and we give it our all as we would our own personal projects. With the team’s expertise in blending both the practical and creative aspects of design, our designers are able to create a plan that best meets every client’s needs. We also listen to client’s ideas and then choose the best materials and finishes to get the job done well. The team helps in coordinating the plan from start to finish to ensure that the project is a success. At Anhans, we understand that interior design comes in many different forms and finishes and that everyone has their own budget to work with. Which is why we dedicate our time to finding out what the client wants and how to achieve that with the stipulated budget. Lastly, Anhans places a great importance on quality service and customer satisfaction. We work towards creating great projects with a personal touch.
Read More
View all 31 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.7 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.7 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Refers to the number of times this firm's project photos were saved to homeowners' boards.
Photo Saves
5,000 Saves
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB3S$47,000.00S$98,000.00
4-Room2S$47,000.00S$58,000.00
5-Room1-S$138,000.00
Condo3-S$125,666.67
3 Bedrooms1-S$89,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Fidah Rashid
Mindful & Meticulous
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Fidah Rashid・Submitted 26 Feb 2022・ Project completed Jan 2022・Designer Schubert

I worked with Schubert to design my parents retirement home. Schubert's calm and steady demeanour assured me that he was meticulous and detailed in his recommendations. He was also patient in hearing what we wanted and provided counsel on what's feasible and not. I wanted a very unique wardrobe for my room and he was very helpful in coming up with an innovative design that's never been done before. My parents are very satisfied with overall outcome. So far everyone who visits says they really love the look and feel. There were some fixes needed here and there, and Schubert and team were committed in getting them rectified. Thank you, Schubert! Hope your team grows to be able design more houses.

Read More
Elton Toh Li Hern
Seamless experience

Reviewed by Elton Toh Li Hern・Submitted 12 Feb 2022・ Project completed Oct 2021・Designer Annie

Annie was fantastic from the beginning to the end of the process, and we hit off from the moment we spoke with her. She completely encapsulated the essence of our dream home and vibe into the home, and executed the renovation to the tee. Annie truly listened to our requests, wishes and conditions - even taking our living habits into account. The shopping for items together with Annie, albeit tiring, was smooth and fun. She was aligned with us all the way and very often chose the same items as us, and explained long term considerations when she did not agree. She also was open minded and listened to us, not stubborn at all hence making it an easy collaboration. The contractors, workmanship were top notch, with strong pride in their work. We could barely find a single issue. Annie also managed this timeline very well, and managed our expectations as well as kept to the timeline closely, which helped for our planning and moving. Annie and Schubert also held their standards high and did not waver, even insisting on changing certain components that were not 100% to their acceptance. We appreciated that very much. The post completion service is also sublime. Annie has proactively made arrangements with contractors to rectify any issues she identified (which even we did not notice). All in all, we cannot be happier and more grateful to Annie as well as Schubert for everything, the result we have seen is truly a home of our dreams. Thank you very much, truly!

Read More
Z
So Good!!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Zx・Submitted 7 Oct 2021・ Project completed Jul 2021・Designer Schubert

Schubert is a consummate professional and these are a few examples to highlight this: (a) At the start of our renovation journey, we met with several ID firms. Schubert neither provided the lowest quotation nor gave us the quotation in the quickest time. What set Schubert apart was his professionalism and dedication to our renovation project. Schubert took the time to understand our requirements over the phone. A few weeks later, when we met him at his office to discuss the quotation, we understood the reason why he needed to take time to prepare his quotation. His quotation was meticulously prepared accompanied by photographs and illustrations. We were impressed with Schubert’s ability to sketch out our ideas on the fly which helped greatly in our visualisation. At the same time, he offered practical advice on the choice of materials, functional design, and project timeline. We decided to work with him to build our home. (b) During the design phase, we were confident that we made the right decision. Schubert’s experience and passion guided us throughout the project. It ranged from small and overlooked details such as how the doors of the cabinet open, whether the space was maximised or cluttered if the size of our sink and WC is practical. For the bigger items on the renovation agenda, Schubert expended a lot of time to design the house according to our requirements and budget. He gave us good advice on material selection and cost. He was also very patient when explaining his design and space layout. On occasions when my wife and I just cannot agree on a common design/ material, we can always rely on Schubert to be the tie-breaker. (c) We left the renovation proper in Schubert’s good hands. We were kept appraised on the renovation progress through regular updates and photographs. When the project encountered issues caused by new Covid-19 restrictions, Schubert was able to quickly reallocate resources and adjust the works to ensure that the renovation stayed on schedule. The whole process was largely uneventful in a good way. (d) Schubert also provided great after-sales service. After renovations, Schubert continued to be responsive in scheduling his team to assist us to rectify minor issues. Our renovation journey with Schubert had been an enjoyable one. We are very happy with the completed renovations, and we look forward to going back home after each day of work. For that, we must thank Schubert.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (38)
Fidah Rashid
Mindful & Meticulous
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Fidah Rashid・Submitted 26 Feb 2022・ Project completed Jan 2022・Designer Schubert

I worked with Schubert to design my parents retirement home. Schubert's calm and steady demeanour assured me that he was meticulous and detailed in his recommendations. He was also patient in hearing what we wanted and provided counsel on what's feasible and not. I wanted a very unique wardrobe for my room and he was very helpful in coming up with an innovative design that's never been done before. My parents are very satisfied with overall outcome. So far everyone who visits says they really love the look and feel. There were some fixes needed here and there, and Schubert and team were committed in getting them rectified. Thank you, Schubert! Hope your team grows to be able design more houses.

Read More
Elton Toh Li Hern
Seamless experience

Reviewed by Elton Toh Li Hern・Submitted 12 Feb 2022・ Project completed Oct 2021・Designer Annie

Annie was fantastic from the beginning to the end of the process, and we hit off from the moment we spoke with her. She completely encapsulated the essence of our dream home and vibe into the home, and executed the renovation to the tee. Annie truly listened to our requests, wishes and conditions - even taking our living habits into account. The shopping for items together with Annie, albeit tiring, was smooth and fun. She was aligned with us all the way and very often chose the same items as us, and explained long term considerations when she did not agree. She also was open minded and listened to us, not stubborn at all hence making it an easy collaboration. The contractors, workmanship were top notch, with strong pride in their work. We could barely find a single issue. Annie also managed this timeline very well, and managed our expectations as well as kept to the timeline closely, which helped for our planning and moving. Annie and Schubert also held their standards high and did not waver, even insisting on changing certain components that were not 100% to their acceptance. We appreciated that very much. The post completion service is also sublime. Annie has proactively made arrangements with contractors to rectify any issues she identified (which even we did not notice). All in all, we cannot be happier and more grateful to Annie as well as Schubert for everything, the result we have seen is truly a home of our dreams. Thank you very much, truly!

Read More
Z
So Good!!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Zx・Submitted 7 Oct 2021・ Project completed Jul 2021・Designer Schubert

Schubert is a consummate professional and these are a few examples to highlight this: (a) At the start of our renovation journey, we met with several ID firms. Schubert neither provided the lowest quotation nor gave us the quotation in the quickest time. What set Schubert apart was his professionalism and dedication to our renovation project. Schubert took the time to understand our requirements over the phone. A few weeks later, when we met him at his office to discuss the quotation, we understood the reason why he needed to take time to prepare his quotation. His quotation was meticulously prepared accompanied by photographs and illustrations. We were impressed with Schubert’s ability to sketch out our ideas on the fly which helped greatly in our visualisation. At the same time, he offered practical advice on the choice of materials, functional design, and project timeline. We decided to work with him to build our home. (b) During the design phase, we were confident that we made the right decision. Schubert’s experience and passion guided us throughout the project. It ranged from small and overlooked details such as how the doors of the cabinet open, whether the space was maximised or cluttered if the size of our sink and WC is practical. For the bigger items on the renovation agenda, Schubert expended a lot of time to design the house according to our requirements and budget. He gave us good advice on material selection and cost. He was also very patient when explaining his design and space layout. On occasions when my wife and I just cannot agree on a common design/ material, we can always rely on Schubert to be the tie-breaker. (c) We left the renovation proper in Schubert’s good hands. We were kept appraised on the renovation progress through regular updates and photographs. When the project encountered issues caused by new Covid-19 restrictions, Schubert was able to quickly reallocate resources and adjust the works to ensure that the renovation stayed on schedule. The whole process was largely uneventful in a good way. (d) Schubert also provided great after-sales service. After renovations, Schubert continued to be responsive in scheduling his team to assist us to rectify minor issues. Our renovation journey with Schubert had been an enjoyable one. We are very happy with the completed renovations, and we look forward to going back home after each day of work. For that, we must thank Schubert.

Read More
Fidah Rashid
Mindful & Meticulous
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Fidah Rashid・Submitted 26 Feb 2022・ Project completed Jan 2022・Designer Schubert

I worked with Schubert to design my parents retirement home. Schubert's calm and steady demeanour assured me that he was meticulous and detailed in his recommendations. He was also patient in hearing what we wanted and provided counsel on what's feasible and not. I wanted a very unique wardrobe for my room and he was very helpful in coming up with an innovative design that's never been done before. My parents are very satisfied with overall outcome. So far everyone who visits says they really love the look and feel. There were some fixes needed here and there, and Schubert and team were committed in getting them rectified. Thank you, Schubert! Hope your team grows to be able design more houses.

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Anhans Interior Design's reviews like?

Based on 38 reviews left for Anhans Interior Design, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.75. Read homeowners’ reviews of Anhans Interior Design.

Where is Anhans Interior Design's showroom?

Anhans Interior Design has 1 showroom in Singapore. See Anhans Interior Design's showroom address.

Is Anhans Interior Design an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Anhans Interior Design is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Anhans Interior Design popular among homeowners?

9 homeowners have recently enquired with Anhans Interior Design for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Anhans Interior Design.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Anhans Interior Design?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Anhans Interior Design (in the past year) are S$81,000 for HDB and S$125,667 for Condo.
9 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
This firm typically responds within 4 days
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$50,000.