Darwin Interior

Darwin Interior

23 Ubi Road 4 #01-06 Singapore, Singapore 408620

+ 2 more showrooms

Mustafa Zainudin
Old unit to modern home

Reviewed by Mustafa Zainudin・Submitted 3 Jul 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Irene

We joined Qanvast in Dec'21 was introduced to 4 IDs. After going through their design concept & proposal we decided to choose DARWIN INTERIOR. Doing some research on line DARWIN INTERIOR had a good track record, good feedback from customer & great design concepts. We were introduced to Ms. Irene from Ubi branch. She listened to our design ideas & tight timeline of 10 weeks to move in. On 2nd appointment we we decided to sign contract and everything went smoothly. She delivered what she has promised & realised our dream & pre-retirement house. The center island kitchen was the main attraction & every visitors came during house warming love it. It was very simple, bright & modern design. WE LOVE IT! Thank you Irene..💝

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Darwin Interior
Darwin Interiors envisions itself to be a trusted Singapore interior design company that thrives on breaking new grounds and bringing new and higher levels of quality and creativity to their innovative designs. Darwin Interior has their own in-house carpentry factory, with a dedicated team of 30 professional project consultants, to provide customized designs for their customers. With 23 years of history and credibility in the industry, their active participation in the conceptualization of your dream home until its conclusion is a very impressive attribute. Main Branch 23 Ubi Road 4 #01-06 Singapore, Singapore 408620 North Branch 21 Woodlands Close Primz Bizhub #01-25 East Branch 5 Tampines Central 6, Telepark #01-12 Singapore 529482
Read More
View all 49 projects ›

Rating

4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.7 / 5
Project Management4.7 / 5
Design4.7 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
30 Reviews
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB10S$58,333.33S$58,571.43
3-Room1-S$40,000.00
4-Room6S$50,000.00S$55,000.00
5-Room2S$75,000.00S$70,000.00
Condo2-S$49,500.00
1 Bedroom1-S$39,000.00
3 Bedrooms1-S$60,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Tian Rong
Tampines Street72 Renovation

Reviewed by Tian Rong・Submitted 3 Oct 2022・ Project completed Sep 2022・Designer Jun ze

After getting quotation and going through with many interior designer.We finally selected Darwin interior because of the good reputation and reviews.The breakdown of the quotation is very detailed also.Our ID was Jun ze (JZ) from tampines branch. He was very patient and will give us valuable advice on the renovation tips. We changed our design idea many times but he was always there to go through the ideas and show us the final 3D rendering drawing.Our renovation was completed on time. Although there are some defects, misalignment on the cabinets and chipped off painting but these were rectified quickly.

Read More
Linda Tan
My Nest

Reviewed by Linda Tan・Submitted 3 Oct 2022・ Project completed Sep 2022・Designer Tan JunZe

JZ is a calm and creative person so from the onset we sync well with our ideas and most of my expectations were met. During the process of work and through the Covid pandemic we were always communicating although there were some delays. The quality of works in carpentry, electrical etc were very satisfying due to the high standard and finish. JZ' professional attitude towards work and in handling customers because he could bridge the age gap effortlessly.

Read More
Gioanna Burdon
Maisonette Transformation

Reviewed by Gioanna Burdon・Submitted 24 Sep 2022・ Project completed Sep 2022・Designer Junze

We are a returning client of Darwin Interior. Junze was committed and professional from the many consultation "chats" to overseeing the entire project to completion. He was patient & listened to our concepts, even discussing on WhatsApp late at night n on weekends. He has taken our ideas, improved it and transformed our place into a picturesque home. Of course there were hiccups such as delays due to covid along the way but in the end everything came through n we have our dream home now.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (84)
Tian Rong
Tampines Street72 Renovation

Reviewed by Tian Rong・Submitted 3 Oct 2022・ Project completed Sep 2022・Designer Jun ze

After getting quotation and going through with many interior designer.We finally selected Darwin interior because of the good reputation and reviews.The breakdown of the quotation is very detailed also.Our ID was Jun ze (JZ) from tampines branch. He was very patient and will give us valuable advice on the renovation tips. We changed our design idea many times but he was always there to go through the ideas and show us the final 3D rendering drawing.Our renovation was completed on time. Although there are some defects, misalignment on the cabinets and chipped off painting but these were rectified quickly.

Read More
Linda Tan
My Nest

Reviewed by Linda Tan・Submitted 3 Oct 2022・ Project completed Sep 2022・Designer Tan JunZe

JZ is a calm and creative person so from the onset we sync well with our ideas and most of my expectations were met. During the process of work and through the Covid pandemic we were always communicating although there were some delays. The quality of works in carpentry, electrical etc were very satisfying due to the high standard and finish. JZ' professional attitude towards work and in handling customers because he could bridge the age gap effortlessly.

Read More
Gioanna Burdon
Maisonette Transformation

Reviewed by Gioanna Burdon・Submitted 24 Sep 2022・ Project completed Sep 2022・Designer Junze

We are a returning client of Darwin Interior. Junze was committed and professional from the many consultation "chats" to overseeing the entire project to completion. He was patient & listened to our concepts, even discussing on WhatsApp late at night n on weekends. He has taken our ideas, improved it and transformed our place into a picturesque home. Of course there were hiccups such as delays due to covid along the way but in the end everything came through n we have our dream home now.

Read More
Tian Rong
Tampines Street72 Renovation

Reviewed by Tian Rong・Submitted 3 Oct 2022・ Project completed Sep 2022・Designer Jun ze

After getting quotation and going through with many interior designer.We finally selected Darwin interior because of the good reputation and reviews.The breakdown of the quotation is very detailed also.Our ID was Jun ze (JZ) from tampines branch. He was very patient and will give us valuable advice on the renovation tips. We changed our design idea many times but he was always there to go through the ideas and show us the final 3D rendering drawing.Our renovation was completed on time. Although there are some defects, misalignment on the cabinets and chipped off painting but these were rectified quickly.

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Darwin Interior's reviews like?

Based on 84 reviews left for Darwin Interior, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.71. Read homeowners’ reviews of Darwin Interior.

Where is Darwin Interior's showroom?

Darwin Interior has 3 showrooms in Singapore. See all of Darwin Interior's showroom addresses.

Is Darwin Interior an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Darwin Interior is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Darwin Interior popular among homeowners?

46 homeowners have recently enquired with Darwin Interior for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Darwin Interior.

Is Darwin Interior a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Darwin Interior was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2022.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Darwin Interior?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Darwin Interior (in the past year) are S$58,500 for HDB and S$49,500 for Condo.
46 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.
Chat