Darwin Interior

Darwin Interior

23 Ubi Road 4 #01-06 Singapore, Singapore 408620

+ 2 more showrooms

ns
Excellent experience with Darwin and its ID :D

Reviewed by nurizzati samsuri・Submitted 26 Feb 2019・ Project completed Dec 2018・Designer Clinton Tan

It was our 1st time experience with renovation for our new bto home. So naturally, we were nervous and particular about the choice of ID company and designer. We used Qanvast as platform to help us narrow down our choices based on criteria. Darwin was one of it. A very positive collaboration with Clinton- meticulous, attentive and easy to communicate. Given Darwin's long-time experience in this business, it gave us confidence to take up this company and the ID in our journey. Hiccups in reno are naturally inevitable however with close collaboration and consistent communication, they were kept to minimal. Would definitely recommend Darwin and Clinton!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Darwin Interior
Darwin Interiors envisions itself to be a trusted Singapore interior design company that thrives on breaking new grounds and bringing new and higher levels of quality and creativity to their innovative designs. Darwin Interior has their own in-house carpentry factory, with a dedicated team of 30 professional project consultants, to provide customized designs for their customers. With 23 years of history and credibility in the industry, their active participation in the conceptualization of your dream home until its conclusion is a very impressive attribute. Main Branch 23 Ubi Road 4 #01-06 Singapore, Singapore 408620 North Branch 21 Woodlands Close Primz Bizhub #01-25 East Branch 5 Tampines Central 6, Telepark #01-12 Singapore 529482
Read More
View all 49 projects ›

Rating

4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.7 / 5
Project Management4.7 / 5
Design4.7 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
30 Reviews
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB10S$58,333.33S$58,571.43
3-Room1-S$40,000.00
4-Room6S$50,000.00S$55,000.00
5-Room2S$75,000.00S$70,000.00
Condo2-S$49,500.00
1 Bedroom1-S$39,000.00
3 Bedrooms1-S$60,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
V
Great Job 👏🏻

Reviewed by Valerie・Submitted 15 Aug 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Gifford Zhang

Gifford Zhang, our ID, has been helpful throughout our renovation journey. He is very well experienced and very knowledgeable about the whole process. He managed to get the job done in less than 2 months. How great is that! Gifford has also been very helpful and responsive to our queries. He goes extra miles to help us get what we want and within our budget, We are really glad that we had chosen Darwin Interior.

Read More
LW
Smooth & Pleasant Experience, Job Well Done!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Loh Weijian・Submitted 3 Aug 2022・ Project completed Aug 2022・Designer Irene Lee

It was a smooth experience with Irene from Darwin Interior. She understands our requirements and take them into consideration when making suggestions and try her best to make them work within our budget. As a first time home owners, we have many questions and Irene is always very patient in advising and clarifying them promptly. The reno started off and completed within schedule. The workmanship is satisfactory. Carpentary for entrance walkway, kitchen, toilet and masterroom were done up nicely. The damaged parquet floor was repaired and polished (looking brand new!) saving us the cost of replacing the wooden floor. Irene did a good job in making our resale flat looks new! Thank you very much Irene!

Read More
Ong Bc
Appreciation for good job done
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ong Bc・Submitted 29 Jul 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Irene Lee

I was introduced to five ID by QANVAST, among them, i decided to choose Irene from Darwin as my ID. She fully know what i want and even come up with some great design which really impress me, she also assured me that she and her team can complete the job within tight timeline given to them. During renovation process, she always contactable to ensure everything went on smoothly. She kept up to her promise to deliver my house within tight timeline and i really like the job done by her team. Kudos to Irene and her team for good job done.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (82)
V
Great Job 👏🏻

Reviewed by Valerie・Submitted 15 Aug 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Gifford Zhang

Gifford Zhang, our ID, has been helpful throughout our renovation journey. He is very well experienced and very knowledgeable about the whole process. He managed to get the job done in less than 2 months. How great is that! Gifford has also been very helpful and responsive to our queries. He goes extra miles to help us get what we want and within our budget, We are really glad that we had chosen Darwin Interior.

Read More
LW
Smooth & Pleasant Experience, Job Well Done!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Loh Weijian・Submitted 3 Aug 2022・ Project completed Aug 2022・Designer Irene Lee

It was a smooth experience with Irene from Darwin Interior. She understands our requirements and take them into consideration when making suggestions and try her best to make them work within our budget. As a first time home owners, we have many questions and Irene is always very patient in advising and clarifying them promptly. The reno started off and completed within schedule. The workmanship is satisfactory. Carpentary for entrance walkway, kitchen, toilet and masterroom were done up nicely. The damaged parquet floor was repaired and polished (looking brand new!) saving us the cost of replacing the wooden floor. Irene did a good job in making our resale flat looks new! Thank you very much Irene!

Read More
Ong Bc
Appreciation for good job done
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ong Bc・Submitted 29 Jul 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Irene Lee

I was introduced to five ID by QANVAST, among them, i decided to choose Irene from Darwin as my ID. She fully know what i want and even come up with some great design which really impress me, she also assured me that she and her team can complete the job within tight timeline given to them. During renovation process, she always contactable to ensure everything went on smoothly. She kept up to her promise to deliver my house within tight timeline and i really like the job done by her team. Kudos to Irene and her team for good job done.

Read More
V
Great Job 👏🏻

Reviewed by Valerie・Submitted 15 Aug 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Gifford Zhang

Gifford Zhang, our ID, has been helpful throughout our renovation journey. He is very well experienced and very knowledgeable about the whole process. He managed to get the job done in less than 2 months. How great is that! Gifford has also been very helpful and responsive to our queries. He goes extra miles to help us get what we want and within our budget, We are really glad that we had chosen Darwin Interior.

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Darwin Interior's reviews like?

Based on 82 reviews left for Darwin Interior, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.71. Read homeowners’ reviews of Darwin Interior.

Where is Darwin Interior's showroom?

Darwin Interior has 3 showrooms in Singapore. See all of Darwin Interior's showroom addresses.

Is Darwin Interior an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Darwin Interior is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Darwin Interior popular among homeowners?

51 homeowners have recently enquired with Darwin Interior for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Darwin Interior.

Is Darwin Interior a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Darwin Interior was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2022.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Darwin Interior?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Darwin Interior (in the past year) are S$58,500 for HDB and S$49,500 for Condo.
51 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.