DM+

DM+

8 Kaki Bukit Ave 4, Premier@Kaki Bukit #05-31, Singapore 415875

S
Renovation experience with DM+
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Sheryl・Submitted 15 Dec 2020・ Project completed Dec 2017・Designer Ken

Its been awhile since my house renovation with DM+, and I am more than happy to share my experience here with everyone. I got to know about DM+ from my friend and he introduced me to Kenson who liaise with me throughout the project. It was a very enjoyable and smooth process with them. At the start, they learnt more about what I wanted first and provided me with lots of information on what they can do and their suggestions. Since it is my first house renovation and I wanted to see other options as well and took a while to get back to them, but they were very nice about it throughout the whole process. In the end, I decided to settle on DM+ as their pricing seem to be more reasonable, like not too cheap or too expensive which is great because I can ensure quality and still meet my budget. During the project, they were efficient and professional throughout. They are bound to have some impromptu issues or concerns, but they are always quick to explain it clearly to me and provide me with different solution to consider. It really helps me to understand the problem that was faced more clearly and since they provide me with solutions, I just had to choose the one that I prefer the most and no need rack my head over what to do and how to solve it. For instance, the type of tiles that I really wanted is out of stock and had to change another one, they provided me with other very similar options to choose from. This really helped me to save the time from thinking or researching which other tiles should I use instead. They are so efficient that the project completed on time and made it easy for my family to move in our newly renovated house with not much trouble. After living in this house for awhile now, all I can say is that is my family, and I enjoyed every part of the house a lot. Really thankful for my friend to recommend me about DM+ and thankful for Kenson and his team’s quick replies, efficient, professional, and great service since the start of the project till the end of the project. If you guys are considering which contractor to get for your next renovation project, I would recommend engaging with DM+ for the best valued and great service!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About DM+
Established in 2009, previously Dminex started with focusing on residential design but have since rebranded to today’s DM Plus, where we expanded into specializing in carpentry services for residential and commercial design. Our clients engage us as we ensures high quality production at affordable prices. Our goal is to create a unique and innovative solution that will be a perfect balance between functionality and aesthetics. We remain committed to providing the best service to our clients even after design project’s completion.
Read More
View all 8 projects ›

Rating

4.4
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.7 / 5
Workmanship4.2 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design3.9 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB1S$41,000.00-
4-Room1S$41,000.00-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
ZQ
Best renovation company ever!!!

Reviewed by Zhou Qi・Submitted 21 Apr 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Ivan and Cherinne

I'm convinced that there is no better renovation company than DM+. I had engaged six renovation companies introduced by Qanvast and Ivan from DM+ offered the most competitive quotation for better quality carpentry work. I had a tight two months renovation timeline for quite extensive work and only DM+ provided the assurance that it could complete within the timeline. And delivered they did, and way beyond what I expected within less than 2 months! It helps that Ivan is honest, responsible, and on top of the schedule. I never have to worry throughout as Ivan updated us without any prompting. DM+ also have their in-house contractors who are able to deliver good quality works within a tight timeline and in-house designer (Cherrine) who gives great advice. I'm a happy customer and am thankful to Ivan, Cherrine and team for making me a proud owner of a beautiful house. 🙏

Read More
F
Great contractor + with in-house carpentry!

Reviewed by Fang・Submitted 14 Oct 2021・ Project completed Sep 2021・Designer Kenson

Kenson was really helpful and responsive. Being the business owner he also understood our struggles on budget and was patient with different permutations of design. It also helps that they have an in-house carpentry team and so were able to meet tight deadlines when other companies who had to rely on overseas labour. Kenson and team liaised directly with the management office for admin matters and were present during the move in and handover. They were available and prompt for rectifications post-renovation as well.

Read More
DC
Home Sweet Home

Reviewed by David Chang・Submitted 2 Sep 2021・ Project completed Jul 2021・Designer Ivan

We engaged Ivan from DM+ and are happy with the overall design he proposed and color scheme recommended. Of course there are some hiccups here and there, but his positive attitude towards handling the issues along the renovation journey helps lots. Despite of the COVID 19 situation, DM+ managed to handover the house right on the schedule as they have their own in-house carpentry team. The quality & workmanship of their carpentry work met my expectation. We are happy with the overall design and the final products presented to us! Thanks DM+ and Ivan!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (9)
ZQ
Best renovation company ever!!!

Reviewed by Zhou Qi・Submitted 21 Apr 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Ivan and Cherinne

I'm convinced that there is no better renovation company than DM+. I had engaged six renovation companies introduced by Qanvast and Ivan from DM+ offered the most competitive quotation for better quality carpentry work. I had a tight two months renovation timeline for quite extensive work and only DM+ provided the assurance that it could complete within the timeline. And delivered they did, and way beyond what I expected within less than 2 months! It helps that Ivan is honest, responsible, and on top of the schedule. I never have to worry throughout as Ivan updated us without any prompting. DM+ also have their in-house contractors who are able to deliver good quality works within a tight timeline and in-house designer (Cherrine) who gives great advice. I'm a happy customer and am thankful to Ivan, Cherrine and team for making me a proud owner of a beautiful house. 🙏

Read More
F
Great contractor + with in-house carpentry!

Reviewed by Fang・Submitted 14 Oct 2021・ Project completed Sep 2021・Designer Kenson

Kenson was really helpful and responsive. Being the business owner he also understood our struggles on budget and was patient with different permutations of design. It also helps that they have an in-house carpentry team and so were able to meet tight deadlines when other companies who had to rely on overseas labour. Kenson and team liaised directly with the management office for admin matters and were present during the move in and handover. They were available and prompt for rectifications post-renovation as well.

Read More
DC
Home Sweet Home

Reviewed by David Chang・Submitted 2 Sep 2021・ Project completed Jul 2021・Designer Ivan

We engaged Ivan from DM+ and are happy with the overall design he proposed and color scheme recommended. Of course there are some hiccups here and there, but his positive attitude towards handling the issues along the renovation journey helps lots. Despite of the COVID 19 situation, DM+ managed to handover the house right on the schedule as they have their own in-house carpentry team. The quality & workmanship of their carpentry work met my expectation. We are happy with the overall design and the final products presented to us! Thanks DM+ and Ivan!

Read More
ZQ
Best renovation company ever!!!

Reviewed by Zhou Qi・Submitted 21 Apr 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Ivan and Cherinne

I'm convinced that there is no better renovation company than DM+. I had engaged six renovation companies introduced by Qanvast and Ivan from DM+ offered the most competitive quotation for better quality carpentry work. I had a tight two months renovation timeline for quite extensive work and only DM+ provided the assurance that it could complete within the timeline. And delivered they did, and way beyond what I expected within less than 2 months! It helps that Ivan is honest, responsible, and on top of the schedule. I never have to worry throughout as Ivan updated us without any prompting. DM+ also have their in-house contractors who are able to deliver good quality works within a tight timeline and in-house designer (Cherrine) who gives great advice. I'm a happy customer and am thankful to Ivan, Cherrine and team for making me a proud owner of a beautiful house. 🙏

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are DM+'s reviews like?

Based on 9 reviews left for DM+, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.39. Read homeowners’ reviews of DM+.

Where is DM+'s showroom?

DM+ has 1 showroom in Singapore. See DM+'s showroom address.

Is DM+ an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

DM+ is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is DM+ popular among homeowners?

3 homeowners have recently enquired with DM+ for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with DM+.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by DM+?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by DM+ (in the past year) is S$41,000 for HDB.
3 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.