Eight Design

Eight Design

140 Paya Lebar Road, AZ@Paya Lebar #01-04 Singapore 409015

Asri Sameera
Patient, reliable & Trustworthy
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Asri Sameera・Submitted 10 Apr 2019・ Project completed Jun 2018・Designer Nurul Huda

Hi, Firstly I would like to share my experience about how Nurul started the discussion about my renovation quotations. She was very patient with regards to all my queries and was always prompt with all the replies via WA. Our first meet up started with what exactly me n my husband wanted to do for our new home. We started choosing colours and there i got so confused to choose which colours. It wasn’t easy as they are so many colours u need to choose etc paintings, carpentry, flooring n e list goes on. Nonetheless, Nurul came up with her own sketching n advise us about the colours which will turn dull or not jus as how we wanted ,so we had a better picture of what’s going on. She was always very sincere of her ideas and most importantly she sticks to the initial budget that we had. So once everything was confirmed, e colours, the carpentry, and all that we agreed, she came up with the 3d drawings which was exactly like what we wanted. I was really impressed with the 3d drawings n agreed to make a deposit and we started our reno. Time to time she updated us of the progress for our reno like what will be done this week, what is the next thing to be done the following week and everything was settled within a month. It was a pleasant experience we had with Nurul and definitely she is one of the most friendliest ID i have ever met! Good Job Nurul!

project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Eight Design
Eight Design has a strong passion for all things design, and takes pride working with a broad range of clients to help them achieve their dream interior. We have been offering exceptional services as an interior and renovation contractor in Singapore for more than 15 years, and have a wealth of knowledge at our disposal to provide comprehensive solutions in a variety of contexts. From design and decoration to carpentry and renovation, we are a dynamic contractor that can deliver the best possible result for your commercial or domestic project. Our passionate team of creative designers will always put your needs first and will take care of you from start to finish including all planning, management and construction processes.
Read More
View all 17 projects ›

Rating

4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.5 / 5
Project Management4.7 / 5
Design4.8 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
30 Reviews
Accreditation
BCA-registered
BCA-registered
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
Condo4-S$60,000.00
3 Bedrooms3-S$60,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Carrie Choong
5 Stars of Interior Design
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Carrie Choong・Submitted 4 Aug 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Linda Lu

Millions of thanks to Linda Lu and team from Eight Design for the fantastic work they have done on our dream home renovation. She is a professional, reliable and trustable ID. Explain patiently for the design discussion and materials choosing before start work, attentive to details, follow up and solve any issues on the spot during the course of renovation. Especially completing the work in a short time, but she did it. She done the design that we wanted. Currently, we are enjoying a hotel style of home with a holiday mood daily. We highly recommended Linda, Eight Design because of their trustworthy, enthusiasm and friendliness working attitude!

Read More
Samson Ong
HDB 5rm Kitchen Renovation

Reviewed by Samson Ong・Submitted 31 Jul 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Jayden and Becky

My wife and I would like to say a great thank you to Jayden and Becky from Eight Design for the fantastic work they have done for our kitchen renovation! They were attentive to details, helped follow up with any issues found, and were helpful and involved during the course of renovation. The design fits to what we wanted and they responded to whatever requests we may make during the reno. Highly recommended Jayden and Becky for their enthusiasm, friendliness and great working attitude!

Read More
Dtanes Tan
Thank you Eight Design!

Reviewed by Dtanes Tan・Submitted 24 Jul 2022・ Project completed Jun 2021・Designer Linda Lu

Many thanks to Eight Design’s Linda Lu and team including Chia Wei and Xavier who brought our dream home to life! We have moved in for a year already and absolutely enjoying our new home. Kudos to Linda for bringing in a good team of carpentry, electrical, tiling and plastering who all gave us good quality work. See the before (previous owner) and now photos! Once again, many thanks Eight Design and Linda our ID!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (79)
Carrie Choong
5 Stars of Interior Design
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Carrie Choong・Submitted 4 Aug 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Linda Lu

Millions of thanks to Linda Lu and team from Eight Design for the fantastic work they have done on our dream home renovation. She is a professional, reliable and trustable ID. Explain patiently for the design discussion and materials choosing before start work, attentive to details, follow up and solve any issues on the spot during the course of renovation. Especially completing the work in a short time, but she did it. She done the design that we wanted. Currently, we are enjoying a hotel style of home with a holiday mood daily. We highly recommended Linda, Eight Design because of their trustworthy, enthusiasm and friendliness working attitude!

Read More
Samson Ong
HDB 5rm Kitchen Renovation

Reviewed by Samson Ong・Submitted 31 Jul 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Jayden and Becky

My wife and I would like to say a great thank you to Jayden and Becky from Eight Design for the fantastic work they have done for our kitchen renovation! They were attentive to details, helped follow up with any issues found, and were helpful and involved during the course of renovation. The design fits to what we wanted and they responded to whatever requests we may make during the reno. Highly recommended Jayden and Becky for their enthusiasm, friendliness and great working attitude!

Read More
Dtanes Tan
Thank you Eight Design!

Reviewed by Dtanes Tan・Submitted 24 Jul 2022・ Project completed Jun 2021・Designer Linda Lu

Many thanks to Eight Design’s Linda Lu and team including Chia Wei and Xavier who brought our dream home to life! We have moved in for a year already and absolutely enjoying our new home. Kudos to Linda for bringing in a good team of carpentry, electrical, tiling and plastering who all gave us good quality work. See the before (previous owner) and now photos! Once again, many thanks Eight Design and Linda our ID!

Read More
Carrie Choong
5 Stars of Interior Design
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Carrie Choong・Submitted 4 Aug 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Linda Lu

Millions of thanks to Linda Lu and team from Eight Design for the fantastic work they have done on our dream home renovation. She is a professional, reliable and trustable ID. Explain patiently for the design discussion and materials choosing before start work, attentive to details, follow up and solve any issues on the spot during the course of renovation. Especially completing the work in a short time, but she did it. She done the design that we wanted. Currently, we are enjoying a hotel style of home with a holiday mood daily. We highly recommended Linda, Eight Design because of their trustworthy, enthusiasm and friendliness working attitude!

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Eight Design's reviews like?

Based on 79 reviews left for Eight Design, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.71. Read homeowners’ reviews of Eight Design.

Where is Eight Design's showroom?

Eight Design has 1 showroom in Singapore. See Eight Design's showroom address.

Is Eight Design an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Eight Design is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Eight Design popular among homeowners?

10 homeowners have recently enquired with Eight Design for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Eight Design.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Eight Design?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Eight Design (in the past year) is S$60,000 for Condo.
10 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000.