Eight Design

Eight Design

140 Paya Lebar Road, AZ@Paya Lebar #01-04 Singapore 409015

GX
Great Overall Experience
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Guo Xiao Song・Submitted 9 Oct 2020・ Project completed Nov 2019・Designer Sophia

We have engaged Sophia from Eight Design for our new condo renovation. The service is excellent throughout the whole renovation period. The design is innovative and workmanship quality is great. We were travelling overseas most of the time during renovation. She kept us updated regularly so that we were aware of the progress. She was very patient and helped us to modify the design even our requests have changed a few times. On top of the great renovation service, she also helped to check building defects from the developer. During the renovation, it was found that one wall was leaking as it was not done by the developer properly. Although it is not related to renovation, she still proactively communicated with the condo management to fix the issues. This saves us lot of time and effort. After the whole renovation is completed and unit handover, we have asked her help for some further touch up and it was all arranged nicely. Appreciate the efforts and we definitely would recommend to our friends.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Eight Design
Eight Design has a strong passion for all things design, and takes pride working with a broad range of clients to help them achieve their dream interior. We have been offering exceptional services as an interior and renovation contractor in Singapore for more than 15 years, and have a wealth of knowledge at our disposal to provide comprehensive solutions in a variety of contexts. From design and decoration to carpentry and renovation, we are a dynamic contractor that can deliver the best possible result for your commercial or domestic project. Our passionate team of creative designers will always put your needs first and will take care of you from start to finish including all planning, management and construction processes.
Read More
View all 15 projects ›

Rating

4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.5 / 5
Project Management4.7 / 5
Design4.8 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
30 Reviews
Accreditation
BCA-registered
BCA-registered
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB2S$40,000.00S$150,000.00
5-Room1S$40,000.00-
Condo5-S$70,000.00
3 Bedrooms3-S$70,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Nurul Apiiz
BTO reno by Eight design

Reviewed by Nurul Apiiz・Submitted 12 May 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Nurulhuda

Engaged ID Nurulhuda from Eight design for our newly bto at Pungol. She was thorough proffesionals through out the processing journey. From 3D drawing till handing over. She also had great understanding of our needs and waaa able to easily design our dream home.we appreciate her and teams efforts and timelines in completing the project with ease.So thanks again Nurulhuda Eight design. We happy with it.

Read More
Ng At
Full renovation

Reviewed by Ng At・Submitted 11 May 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Dante

We would like to take this opportunity to express our gratitude to Eight Design and designer, Dante Durumpili. It's a pleasure to work with Dante because of his pleasant and positive attitude. He is a great Interior Designer with excellent design, and project management skills. He will ensure to meet his client's expectation. He has pretty creative thoughts and is able to streamline the design process. I am impressed by his professionalism and I highly recommend Dante to anyone who might require renovation.

Read More
AR
Renovation for our home (resale)

Reviewed by Abdul Rauf Abdul Rahim・Submitted 9 May 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Nurul Huda

We would like to extend our great compliments to Nurul Huda our interior designer from Eight Design. She has been excellent throughout our home renovation journey. We bought a resale unit aged of abt 20 yrs old but She helps us transform our kitchen to become a vibrant one!, with a blend mixture of trendy sleek design kitchen cabinets and some ancient Peranakan tiles, worthy of all the hard work. And ya not forgetting the kitchen entry saloon revolving door! The craftmanship was excellent. The design was classic and simple yet elegant. We also had the 2 toilets (common and master room) tiles hacked and replaced with peranakan pattern design, looks antique but spacious and bright with the careful mixture of white and black, Awesome! Nurul is patience and had great taste and ideas to propose for us whenever we are seeking ideas to match up certain article. She engage well during discussions, responsive on queries and also had great resources that helps us alot. Nurul addresses issues promptly and effectively even if there is some last bit and pieces at the last minute. Thank you Nurul & Eight Design for helping us achieve a desired comfortable living dream home, great work and keep it up!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (72)
Nurul Apiiz
BTO reno by Eight design

Reviewed by Nurul Apiiz・Submitted 12 May 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Nurulhuda

Engaged ID Nurulhuda from Eight design for our newly bto at Pungol. She was thorough proffesionals through out the processing journey. From 3D drawing till handing over. She also had great understanding of our needs and waaa able to easily design our dream home.we appreciate her and teams efforts and timelines in completing the project with ease.So thanks again Nurulhuda Eight design. We happy with it.

Read More
Ng At
Full renovation

Reviewed by Ng At・Submitted 11 May 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Dante

We would like to take this opportunity to express our gratitude to Eight Design and designer, Dante Durumpili. It's a pleasure to work with Dante because of his pleasant and positive attitude. He is a great Interior Designer with excellent design, and project management skills. He will ensure to meet his client's expectation. He has pretty creative thoughts and is able to streamline the design process. I am impressed by his professionalism and I highly recommend Dante to anyone who might require renovation.

Read More
AR
Renovation for our home (resale)

Reviewed by Abdul Rauf Abdul Rahim・Submitted 9 May 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Nurul Huda

We would like to extend our great compliments to Nurul Huda our interior designer from Eight Design. She has been excellent throughout our home renovation journey. We bought a resale unit aged of abt 20 yrs old but She helps us transform our kitchen to become a vibrant one!, with a blend mixture of trendy sleek design kitchen cabinets and some ancient Peranakan tiles, worthy of all the hard work. And ya not forgetting the kitchen entry saloon revolving door! The craftmanship was excellent. The design was classic and simple yet elegant. We also had the 2 toilets (common and master room) tiles hacked and replaced with peranakan pattern design, looks antique but spacious and bright with the careful mixture of white and black, Awesome! Nurul is patience and had great taste and ideas to propose for us whenever we are seeking ideas to match up certain article. She engage well during discussions, responsive on queries and also had great resources that helps us alot. Nurul addresses issues promptly and effectively even if there is some last bit and pieces at the last minute. Thank you Nurul & Eight Design for helping us achieve a desired comfortable living dream home, great work and keep it up!

Read More
Nurul Apiiz
BTO reno by Eight design

Reviewed by Nurul Apiiz・Submitted 12 May 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Nurulhuda

Engaged ID Nurulhuda from Eight design for our newly bto at Pungol. She was thorough proffesionals through out the processing journey. From 3D drawing till handing over. She also had great understanding of our needs and waaa able to easily design our dream home.we appreciate her and teams efforts and timelines in completing the project with ease.So thanks again Nurulhuda Eight design. We happy with it.

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Eight Design's reviews like?

Based on 72 reviews left for Eight Design, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.71. Read homeowners’ reviews of Eight Design.

Where is Eight Design's showroom?

Eight Design has 1 showroom in Singapore. See Eight Design's showroom address.

Is Eight Design an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Eight Design is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Eight Design popular among homeowners?

12 homeowners have recently enquired with Eight Design for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Eight Design.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Eight Design?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Eight Design (in the past year) are S$95,000 for HDB and S$70,000 for Condo.
12 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000.