Flo Design

Flo Design

6 Sin Ming Road #01-12/13, Sin Ming Plaza Tower 2 Singapore 575585

This firm typically responds within 1 day
The firm has experience in commercial units.
Aboobakar Sidick
Cck Crescent 5rm Resale Reno

Reviewed by Aboobakar Sidick・Submitted 26 Jun 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Daniel Chee

My wife and I had loved our 4rm HDB flat and when we upgraded to a 5 rm resale unit, we had wanted to do it up nicely and make it our dream home. I am a person who is basically fussy and would not want to cut corners in anything, hence we went and met atleast 15 IDs and we finally shortlisted on 2 IDs before deciding to go with Flo Design and designer Daniel. Firstly I was impressed with their showroom, it was a nice place to have discussions, exchange and gain ideas. Most importantly, our ID Daniel. I had already went through on phone some of my ideas and had whatsapped him what i had wanted done and my floorplan. When i had met him on our first appointment, he had already had a printout of my floorplan with what i had wanted and also an alternative of what will meet my pricepoint. I felt in the first meeting itself that he was a very practical person and did not over promise any thing just to get the contract signed. He is a person who understands what is our budget and advises what can be done and not. I also found that, he saw a couple of complications to what i had in mind and pointed out practicalities. I felt very comfortable in discussing with him and also felt the quotation he gave me to be fair. That made us choose him and our reno journey started. After a further session with him, this time with my wife in tow, He more or less got what we wanted and worked out the 3D drawings within 2 weeks. We were very impressed with his design and got excited that this would be what our home would look like.But also being the fussy person that i was, i sent him a 8 page word document on what changes that i wanted made. He was patient enough to incorporate the changes whilst also going through with me the budget always if additional things needed additional amount to be forked out. We finally agreed with revision 3 of the 3D and where all material selections had been made.The actual reno begun and there were a couple of hiccups mostly where the timeline did not meet the plan given and bcos of which i had to shift many things around. Daniel was always in contact with me during reno and I was able to highlight to him and also query him if i felt something was not up to mark or any additional things that might need to be added up. Finally after a mostly stressfree reno, i had a home that my wife and I had wanted. I feel for the work that is done, the money i had paid out is fair. On improvements, the project planning and timelines could have been better but i understand that the workers are working in multiple projects and the 2 to 3 weeks delay is to be expected. Overall though, i would totally recommend Flo design and my ID Daniel to anyone in a heart beat.

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Flo Design
Accreditation: CaseTrust Accredited HDB Registered Renovation Contractor BCA Certified Interior Designers Bizsafe Level 3 Singapore Leading Enterprise Award 2019 Singapore Prestige Class Award 2019 Singapore Quality Service Brands Award 2019 Top Business Service & Quality Award 2019 Top Leading Entrepreneur Award 2019 Design Trust Award 2019 Top Design & Build 2019 Singapore Interior Awards 2021 (Best in F&B Design) Flo Design is an experienced and highly regarded studio of interior designers who offer a comprehensive, personalised and bespoke design service, involving clients in the creative process. We are committed to responding to our clients’ brief and lifestyle, and creating original, authentic and individual interiors that stand the test of time.
Read More
View all 129 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.8 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.7 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Refers to the number of times this firm's project photos were saved to homeowners' boards.
Photo Saves
5,000 Saves
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
30 Reviews
Accreditation
BCA-registered
BCA-registered
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB32S$43,624.75S$57,000.00
3-Room7S$37,000.00S$45,333.33
4-Room15S$42,749.50S$55,909.09
5-Room8S$56,000.00S$63,666.67
Condo14S$51,333.33S$77,090.91
1 Bedroom1S$70,000.00-
2 Bedrooms1-S$43,000.00
3 Bedrooms9S$42,000.00S$70,714.29
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Geline Fan
Reliable And Trustable Company

Reviewed by Geline Fan・Submitted 7 Aug 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Min Shi

Our renovations was done during the time when materials and workmanship cost were on the high side therefore Min Shi’s recommendation and suggestions help us to save on the cost. The designs that we wanted Min Shi was also able to meet our expectations and we have 100% trust in her handling our renovations. Thank you Flo Design for making our renovations journey a enjoyable one and giving us a beautiful home!

Read More
Josie Lee
Responsible designer at a reasonable cost

Reviewed by Josie Lee・Submitted 6 Aug 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Sharon

We engaged Flo Design not because they are the cheapest , partly they have good reviews in this platform. Our ID is Sharon , she is responsible and responsive, thus we are able to complete the renovation cycle in time and on schedule as planned . That is very important . Sharon will try her best to solve the teething issues along the way , that we highly appreciate . Overall workmanship is good , she has good and reliable subcontractors . We are satisfied with the outcome as per her design .

Read More
Delci Khoo
Smooth Reno Journey w Responsible & Experience ID - Highly Recommend
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Delci Khoo・Submitted 3 Aug 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Jacky Yeo

Contacted Flo Design via Qanvast & my assigned ID from Flo, Jacky Yeo, called me shortly after. Jacky is an all-rounder interior designer, who put in his best for our home project that he has undertaken. His design is not only practical but also aesthetically pleasing. His experience in the field has helped to ensure the smooth and systematic execution of our entire renovation process. Following is a detailed review of the various stages of our renovation journey with Jacky. Overall Project Management : I will love to give Jacky 6* in this aspect. Right from the beginning, he has been conservative and practical with the timeline, never overpromising any schedule that he can’t keep. I can see that he is always trying his best, as such I have never had the need to ‘chase’ him for anything with regards to schedule. By the end of the project, I can say that he has certainly overdelivered and has helped us complete the project ahead of the scheduled time. Project discussion : Jacky is attentive to our requirements and is able to understand the various needs of all the different dwellers in our new home. While trying his best to ensure our requirements are met, he is also practical about what is and what’s not possible, and would give alternative suggestions whenever necessary. Design & Aesthetic : Jacky is always proactively giving constructive suggestions on the design and colours of various elements to ensure that our home is aesthetically pleasing and welcoming. During Renovation : With Jacky’s sound experience at project management, I didn’t need to be on-site to manage nor to coordinate the various contractors and teams. Everything flowed like clockworks. I was infected with Covid-19 during the renovation, but totally glad that he was there to make sure all work still went on as planned without any interruption. Budget : Jacky has been a great help in keeping my reno cost within my budget. He has even tried to source for furnishing that are more competitive in price. Communication : Throughout all the stages, no matter how minute my questions are, Jacky is extremely patient to answer my numerous queries with regards to everything pertaining to our new home and he has never missed out replying any of them. Jacky’s & Flo’s team of sub-cons : I must also give credits to this group of people who have put in their best effort towards the completion of our home project. Special thanks to Alvin & his team who have given very practical suggestions and ideas with the construction & design of the carpentry work. In conclusion : Walking into this reno alone is scary, especially since there are so many “horror” stories we have heard about. Sometimes I think it’s almost ridiculous that this journey is over without me having to be upset or raise my voice. Every single hiccups have been resolved without any problem. Jacky has made our scary journey very restful for this clueless single mum navigating her home project alone. With Jacky & his team taking care of most of whatever that’s within their expertise, the burden upon my shoulders have been minimised. Thank you Jacky for everything you have done for our home. You are a God sent blessing to us and we are tremendously grateful.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (99)
Geline Fan
Reliable And Trustable Company

Reviewed by Geline Fan・Submitted 7 Aug 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Min Shi

Our renovations was done during the time when materials and workmanship cost were on the high side therefore Min Shi’s recommendation and suggestions help us to save on the cost. The designs that we wanted Min Shi was also able to meet our expectations and we have 100% trust in her handling our renovations. Thank you Flo Design for making our renovations journey a enjoyable one and giving us a beautiful home!

Read More
Josie Lee
Responsible designer at a reasonable cost

Reviewed by Josie Lee・Submitted 6 Aug 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Sharon

We engaged Flo Design not because they are the cheapest , partly they have good reviews in this platform. Our ID is Sharon , she is responsible and responsive, thus we are able to complete the renovation cycle in time and on schedule as planned . That is very important . Sharon will try her best to solve the teething issues along the way , that we highly appreciate . Overall workmanship is good , she has good and reliable subcontractors . We are satisfied with the outcome as per her design .

Read More
Delci Khoo
Smooth Reno Journey w Responsible & Experience ID - Highly Recommend
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Delci Khoo・Submitted 3 Aug 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Jacky Yeo

Contacted Flo Design via Qanvast & my assigned ID from Flo, Jacky Yeo, called me shortly after. Jacky is an all-rounder interior designer, who put in his best for our home project that he has undertaken. His design is not only practical but also aesthetically pleasing. His experience in the field has helped to ensure the smooth and systematic execution of our entire renovation process. Following is a detailed review of the various stages of our renovation journey with Jacky. Overall Project Management : I will love to give Jacky 6* in this aspect. Right from the beginning, he has been conservative and practical with the timeline, never overpromising any schedule that he can’t keep. I can see that he is always trying his best, as such I have never had the need to ‘chase’ him for anything with regards to schedule. By the end of the project, I can say that he has certainly overdelivered and has helped us complete the project ahead of the scheduled time. Project discussion : Jacky is attentive to our requirements and is able to understand the various needs of all the different dwellers in our new home. While trying his best to ensure our requirements are met, he is also practical about what is and what’s not possible, and would give alternative suggestions whenever necessary. Design & Aesthetic : Jacky is always proactively giving constructive suggestions on the design and colours of various elements to ensure that our home is aesthetically pleasing and welcoming. During Renovation : With Jacky’s sound experience at project management, I didn’t need to be on-site to manage nor to coordinate the various contractors and teams. Everything flowed like clockworks. I was infected with Covid-19 during the renovation, but totally glad that he was there to make sure all work still went on as planned without any interruption. Budget : Jacky has been a great help in keeping my reno cost within my budget. He has even tried to source for furnishing that are more competitive in price. Communication : Throughout all the stages, no matter how minute my questions are, Jacky is extremely patient to answer my numerous queries with regards to everything pertaining to our new home and he has never missed out replying any of them. Jacky’s & Flo’s team of sub-cons : I must also give credits to this group of people who have put in their best effort towards the completion of our home project. Special thanks to Alvin & his team who have given very practical suggestions and ideas with the construction & design of the carpentry work. In conclusion : Walking into this reno alone is scary, especially since there are so many “horror” stories we have heard about. Sometimes I think it’s almost ridiculous that this journey is over without me having to be upset or raise my voice. Every single hiccups have been resolved without any problem. Jacky has made our scary journey very restful for this clueless single mum navigating her home project alone. With Jacky & his team taking care of most of whatever that’s within their expertise, the burden upon my shoulders have been minimised. Thank you Jacky for everything you have done for our home. You are a God sent blessing to us and we are tremendously grateful.

Read More
Geline Fan
Reliable And Trustable Company

Reviewed by Geline Fan・Submitted 7 Aug 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Min Shi

Our renovations was done during the time when materials and workmanship cost were on the high side therefore Min Shi’s recommendation and suggestions help us to save on the cost. The designs that we wanted Min Shi was also able to meet our expectations and we have 100% trust in her handling our renovations. Thank you Flo Design for making our renovations journey a enjoyable one and giving us a beautiful home!

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Flo Design's reviews like?

Based on 99 reviews left for Flo Design, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.80. Read homeowners’ reviews of Flo Design.

Where is Flo Design's showroom?

Flo Design has 1 showroom in Singapore. See Flo Design's showroom address.

Is Flo Design an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Flo Design is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Flo Design popular among homeowners?

62 homeowners have recently enquired with Flo Design for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Flo Design.

Is Flo Design a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Flo Design was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2022.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Flo Design?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Flo Design (in the past year) are S$53,656 for HDB and S$71,571 for Condo.
62 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
This firm typically responds within 1 day
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000.