Flo Design

Flo Design

6 Sin Ming Road #01-12/13, Sin Ming Plaza Tower 2 Singapore 575585

The firm has experience in commercial units.
E
Sumang Lane @ Punggol
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Edwin・Submitted 5 Sep 2017・ Project completed Sep 2017

My sister actually introduced us to the ID as they were friends and from there we managed to get some communications through and ultimately, why we chose them was due to the fact that their price waws right and they provided a number of designs for us to choose before we actually chose any one. It was good and highly productive and the Renovation was actually much faster than the projection. They were really good and what they promised, the delivered. Renovations completed on: July 2017 Cost of Renovations: $35,000

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Flo Design
Accreditation: CaseTrust Accredited HDB Registered Renovation Contractor BCA Certified Interior Designers Bizsafe Level 3 Singapore Leading Enterprise Award 2019 Singapore Prestige Class Award 2019 Singapore Quality Service Brands Award 2019 Top Business Service & Quality Award 2019 Top Leading Entrepreneur Award 2019 Design Trust Award 2019 Top Design & Build 2019 Singapore Interior Awards 2021 (Best in F&B Design) Flo Design is an experienced and highly regarded studio of interior designers who offer a comprehensive, personalised and bespoke design service, involving clients in the creative process. We are committed to responding to our clients’ brief and lifestyle, and creating original, authentic and individual interiors that stand the test of time.
Read More
View all 123 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.8 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.7 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Refers to the number of times this firm's project photos were saved to homeowners' boards.
Photo Saves
5,000 Saves
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
30 Reviews
Accreditation
BCA-registered
BCA-registered
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB30S$41,714.00S$56,318.18
3-Room7S$37,000.00S$45,333.33
4-Room13S$42,749.50S$52,888.89
5-Room7S$55,000.00S$65,333.33
Condo14S$51,333.33S$76,000.00
1 Bedroom1S$70,000.00-
2 Bedrooms1-S$43,000.00
3 Bedrooms8S$42,000.00S$68,500.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
ES
Renovation

Reviewed by Esther Soong・Submitted 5 Jun 2022・ Project completed Jan 2022・Designer Kenthy

We went through a selection of few IDs before we shortlisted Flo Design. They were not the cheapest but we decided to go ahead with them as we feel that Kenthy was attention to details and had suggested a design addressing to our needs. Throughout the whole renovation process, Kenthy had provided professional advices on tiles selection, furniture, lightings etc. Even with the current pandemic, he had worked closely with the subcon to ensure works are completed on time. He is always on the site providing us updates on the progress. Needless to say, workmanship is good! Thanks to Kenthy and Flo Design for creating our dream home for us!

Read More
S
Pleasant experience

Reviewed by Sophia・Submitted 3 Jun 2022・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer Min Shi

Minshi of Flo Design is our ID. Ours is a modest 4-room BTO project costing around S$ 30k. Minshi is attentive, patient and calm. She responds to our queries on the family group chat promptly, recommends ideas but not pushy. She helped us work within our budget. The project was completed 11 days before the committed timeline. Overall project co-ordination is satisfactory and workmanship is fairly good. No much hiccups. We are overall pleased with Flo Design. Hope their after service is professional too.

Read More
Chun Siang Chong
A very good experience working with Flo Design

Reviewed by Chun Siang Chong・Submitted 26 May 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Kenthy

I engaged Flo Design in Sept 21. Kenthy was my ID. Throughout the renovation journey with multiple hiccups from seller resulting in delay, Kenthy has been very accommodating and patient. He plans the schedule well in advance and communicate well with me. He is always on top of things during different phases of renovation, providing timely updates with plenty of photos and videos. Rectifications request were attended to promptly. Most of my changes request were fulfilled with good quality work and on time. Kenthy also provides practical suggestions to help optimise space usage. He listens intently to understand your needs, and propose best solutions to meet those needs. Whether that will net the company more or less sales is secondary. Quotation was done up neatly. Kenthy spend sufficient time to go through each line item and explain them in detail. Costing is broken down clearly. Overall, a very pleasant experience working with Flo Design and Kenthy. Definitely will recommend to everyone.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (87)
ES
Renovation

Reviewed by Esther Soong・Submitted 5 Jun 2022・ Project completed Jan 2022・Designer Kenthy

We went through a selection of few IDs before we shortlisted Flo Design. They were not the cheapest but we decided to go ahead with them as we feel that Kenthy was attention to details and had suggested a design addressing to our needs. Throughout the whole renovation process, Kenthy had provided professional advices on tiles selection, furniture, lightings etc. Even with the current pandemic, he had worked closely with the subcon to ensure works are completed on time. He is always on the site providing us updates on the progress. Needless to say, workmanship is good! Thanks to Kenthy and Flo Design for creating our dream home for us!

Read More
S
Pleasant experience

Reviewed by Sophia・Submitted 3 Jun 2022・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer Min Shi

Minshi of Flo Design is our ID. Ours is a modest 4-room BTO project costing around S$ 30k. Minshi is attentive, patient and calm. She responds to our queries on the family group chat promptly, recommends ideas but not pushy. She helped us work within our budget. The project was completed 11 days before the committed timeline. Overall project co-ordination is satisfactory and workmanship is fairly good. No much hiccups. We are overall pleased with Flo Design. Hope their after service is professional too.

Read More
Chun Siang Chong
A very good experience working with Flo Design

Reviewed by Chun Siang Chong・Submitted 26 May 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Kenthy

I engaged Flo Design in Sept 21. Kenthy was my ID. Throughout the renovation journey with multiple hiccups from seller resulting in delay, Kenthy has been very accommodating and patient. He plans the schedule well in advance and communicate well with me. He is always on top of things during different phases of renovation, providing timely updates with plenty of photos and videos. Rectifications request were attended to promptly. Most of my changes request were fulfilled with good quality work and on time. Kenthy also provides practical suggestions to help optimise space usage. He listens intently to understand your needs, and propose best solutions to meet those needs. Whether that will net the company more or less sales is secondary. Quotation was done up neatly. Kenthy spend sufficient time to go through each line item and explain them in detail. Costing is broken down clearly. Overall, a very pleasant experience working with Flo Design and Kenthy. Definitely will recommend to everyone.

Read More
ES
Renovation

Reviewed by Esther Soong・Submitted 5 Jun 2022・ Project completed Jan 2022・Designer Kenthy

We went through a selection of few IDs before we shortlisted Flo Design. They were not the cheapest but we decided to go ahead with them as we feel that Kenthy was attention to details and had suggested a design addressing to our needs. Throughout the whole renovation process, Kenthy had provided professional advices on tiles selection, furniture, lightings etc. Even with the current pandemic, he had worked closely with the subcon to ensure works are completed on time. He is always on the site providing us updates on the progress. Needless to say, workmanship is good! Thanks to Kenthy and Flo Design for creating our dream home for us!

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Flo Design's reviews like?

Based on 87 reviews left for Flo Design, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.80. Read homeowners’ reviews of Flo Design.

Where is Flo Design's showroom?

Flo Design has 1 showroom in Singapore. See Flo Design's showroom address.

Is Flo Design an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Flo Design is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Flo Design popular among homeowners?

76 homeowners have recently enquired with Flo Design for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Flo Design.

Is Flo Design a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Flo Design was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2022.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Flo Design?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Flo Design (in the past year) are S$52,793 for HDB and S$70,714 for Condo.
76 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000.