Flo Design

Flo Design

6 Sin Ming Road #01-12/13, Sin Ming Plaza Tower 2 Singapore 575585

This firm typically responds within 2 days
The firm has experience in commercial units.
CF
Hillview Peak
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Chay Foon Pheng・Submitted 27 Sep 2017・ Project completed Sep 2017

My son had introduced me to Flo design as one of his friends was one of the designers there. After viewing his designs and getting to know him, I thought that he was good and decided to go through with them.They were really good and efficient and I enjoyed their service. Work was done fast and things were completed on time. Defintely there is some room for improvement, in particular the after service as they didn't really follow up that much but then again there really wasn't much to follow up anyway. Renovations completed in: May 2017 Cost of Renovation: $30,000

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Flo Design
Accreditation: CaseTrust Accredited HDB Registered Renovation Contractor BCA Certified Interior Designers Bizsafe Level 3 Singapore Leading Enterprise Award 2019 Singapore Prestige Class Award 2019 Singapore Quality Service Brands Award 2019 Top Business Service & Quality Award 2019 Top Leading Entrepreneur Award 2019 Design Trust Award 2019 Top Design & Build 2019 Singapore Interior Awards 2021 (Best in F&B Design) Flo Design is an experienced and highly regarded studio of interior designers who offer a comprehensive, personalised and bespoke design service, involving clients in the creative process. We are committed to responding to our clients’ brief and lifestyle, and creating original, authentic and individual interiors that stand the test of time.
Read More
View all 123 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.8 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.8 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Refers to the number of times this firm's project photos were saved to homeowners' boards.
Photo Saves
5,000 Saves
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
30 Reviews
Accreditation
BCA-registered
BCA-registered
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB30S$41,714.00S$56,318.18
3-Room7S$37,000.00S$45,333.33
4-Room13S$42,749.50S$52,888.89
5-Room7S$55,000.00S$65,333.33
Condo14S$51,333.33S$76,000.00
1 Bedroom1S$70,000.00-
2 Bedrooms1-S$43,000.00
3 Bedrooms8S$42,000.00S$68,500.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
S
Eugene is very professional and very responsive!

Reviewed by Sharon・Submitted 28 Jun 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Eugene Lwa

We met few IDs and decided to proceed with the ID (Eugene) at Flo Design as he is very responsive and responsible. Besides that, he keeps us updated on the whole renovation progress and tried his best to arrange all the task schedules to ensure we are able to complete in a short period of time. He has been helping us to solve our queries with prompt response. Overall we are very satisfied with their service. Thumbs up and will definitely recommend to my family / friends!

Read More
Aboobakar Sidick
Cck Crescent 5rm Resale Reno

Reviewed by Aboobakar Sidick・Submitted 26 Jun 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Daniel Chee

My wife and I had loved our 4rm HDB flat and when we upgraded to a 5 rm resale unit, we had wanted to do it up nicely and make it our dream home. I am a person who is basically fussy and would not want to cut corners in anything, hence we went and met atleast 15 IDs and we finally shortlisted on 2 IDs before deciding to go with Flo Design and designer Daniel. Firstly I was impressed with their showroom, it was a nice place to have discussions, exchange and gain ideas. Most importantly, our ID Daniel. I had already went through on phone some of my ideas and had whatsapped him what i had wanted done and my floorplan. When i had met him on our first appointment, he had already had a printout of my floorplan with what i had wanted and also an alternative of what will meet my pricepoint. I felt in the first meeting itself that he was a very practical person and did not over promise any thing just to get the contract signed. He is a person who understands what is our budget and advises what can be done and not. I also found that, he saw a couple of complications to what i had in mind and pointed out practicalities. I felt very comfortable in discussing with him and also felt the quotation he gave me to be fair. That made us choose him and our reno journey started. After a further session with him, this time with my wife in tow, He more or less got what we wanted and worked out the 3D drawings within 2 weeks. We were very impressed with his design and got excited that this would be what our home would look like.But also being the fussy person that i was, i sent him a 8 page word document on what changes that i wanted made. He was patient enough to incorporate the changes whilst also going through with me the budget always if additional things needed additional amount to be forked out. We finally agreed with revision 3 of the 3D and where all material selections had been made.The actual reno begun and there were a couple of hiccups mostly where the timeline did not meet the plan given and bcos of which i had to shift many things around. Daniel was always in contact with me during reno and I was able to highlight to him and also query him if i felt something was not up to mark or any additional things that might need to be added up. Finally after a mostly stressfree reno, i had a home that my wife and I had wanted. I feel for the work that is done, the money i had paid out is fair. On improvements, the project planning and timelines could have been better but i understand that the workers are working in multiple projects and the 2 to 3 weeks delay is to be expected. Overall though, i would totally recommend Flo design and my ID Daniel to anyone in a heart beat.

Read More
ES
Renovation

Reviewed by Esther Soong・Submitted 5 Jun 2022・ Project completed Jan 2022・Designer Kenthy

We went through a selection of few IDs before we shortlisted Flo Design. They were not the cheapest but we decided to go ahead with them as we feel that Kenthy was attention to details and had suggested a design addressing to our needs. Throughout the whole renovation process, Kenthy had provided professional advices on tiles selection, furniture, lightings etc. Even with the current pandemic, he had worked closely with the subcon to ensure works are completed on time. He is always on the site providing us updates on the progress. Needless to say, workmanship is good! Thanks to Kenthy and Flo Design for creating our dream home for us!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (89)
S
Eugene is very professional and very responsive!

Reviewed by Sharon・Submitted 28 Jun 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Eugene Lwa

We met few IDs and decided to proceed with the ID (Eugene) at Flo Design as he is very responsive and responsible. Besides that, he keeps us updated on the whole renovation progress and tried his best to arrange all the task schedules to ensure we are able to complete in a short period of time. He has been helping us to solve our queries with prompt response. Overall we are very satisfied with their service. Thumbs up and will definitely recommend to my family / friends!

Read More
Aboobakar Sidick
Cck Crescent 5rm Resale Reno

Reviewed by Aboobakar Sidick・Submitted 26 Jun 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Daniel Chee

My wife and I had loved our 4rm HDB flat and when we upgraded to a 5 rm resale unit, we had wanted to do it up nicely and make it our dream home. I am a person who is basically fussy and would not want to cut corners in anything, hence we went and met atleast 15 IDs and we finally shortlisted on 2 IDs before deciding to go with Flo Design and designer Daniel. Firstly I was impressed with their showroom, it was a nice place to have discussions, exchange and gain ideas. Most importantly, our ID Daniel. I had already went through on phone some of my ideas and had whatsapped him what i had wanted done and my floorplan. When i had met him on our first appointment, he had already had a printout of my floorplan with what i had wanted and also an alternative of what will meet my pricepoint. I felt in the first meeting itself that he was a very practical person and did not over promise any thing just to get the contract signed. He is a person who understands what is our budget and advises what can be done and not. I also found that, he saw a couple of complications to what i had in mind and pointed out practicalities. I felt very comfortable in discussing with him and also felt the quotation he gave me to be fair. That made us choose him and our reno journey started. After a further session with him, this time with my wife in tow, He more or less got what we wanted and worked out the 3D drawings within 2 weeks. We were very impressed with his design and got excited that this would be what our home would look like.But also being the fussy person that i was, i sent him a 8 page word document on what changes that i wanted made. He was patient enough to incorporate the changes whilst also going through with me the budget always if additional things needed additional amount to be forked out. We finally agreed with revision 3 of the 3D and where all material selections had been made.The actual reno begun and there were a couple of hiccups mostly where the timeline did not meet the plan given and bcos of which i had to shift many things around. Daniel was always in contact with me during reno and I was able to highlight to him and also query him if i felt something was not up to mark or any additional things that might need to be added up. Finally after a mostly stressfree reno, i had a home that my wife and I had wanted. I feel for the work that is done, the money i had paid out is fair. On improvements, the project planning and timelines could have been better but i understand that the workers are working in multiple projects and the 2 to 3 weeks delay is to be expected. Overall though, i would totally recommend Flo design and my ID Daniel to anyone in a heart beat.

Read More
ES
Renovation

Reviewed by Esther Soong・Submitted 5 Jun 2022・ Project completed Jan 2022・Designer Kenthy

We went through a selection of few IDs before we shortlisted Flo Design. They were not the cheapest but we decided to go ahead with them as we feel that Kenthy was attention to details and had suggested a design addressing to our needs. Throughout the whole renovation process, Kenthy had provided professional advices on tiles selection, furniture, lightings etc. Even with the current pandemic, he had worked closely with the subcon to ensure works are completed on time. He is always on the site providing us updates on the progress. Needless to say, workmanship is good! Thanks to Kenthy and Flo Design for creating our dream home for us!

Read More
S
Eugene is very professional and very responsive!

Reviewed by Sharon・Submitted 28 Jun 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Eugene Lwa

We met few IDs and decided to proceed with the ID (Eugene) at Flo Design as he is very responsive and responsible. Besides that, he keeps us updated on the whole renovation progress and tried his best to arrange all the task schedules to ensure we are able to complete in a short period of time. He has been helping us to solve our queries with prompt response. Overall we are very satisfied with their service. Thumbs up and will definitely recommend to my family / friends!

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Flo Design's reviews like?

Based on 89 reviews left for Flo Design, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.81. Read homeowners’ reviews of Flo Design.

Where is Flo Design's showroom?

Flo Design has 1 showroom in Singapore. See Flo Design's showroom address.

Is Flo Design an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Flo Design is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Flo Design popular among homeowners?

72 homeowners have recently enquired with Flo Design for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Flo Design.

Is Flo Design a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Flo Design was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2022.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Flo Design?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Flo Design (in the past year) are S$52,793 for HDB and S$70,714 for Condo.
72 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
This firm typically responds within 2 days
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000.