Forefront Interior

Forefront Interior

1 Tampines North Drive 1, T-Space #03-33, Singapore 528559

Kam
Renovation Journey with Forefront Interior
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Kam・Submitted 19 Jul 2020・ Project completed Jul 2020・Designer Jayce Tan

After meeting up with a few Interior Design firms, on 27 February 2020, we decided to engage Jayce Tan to design and renovate our apartment. Below is a short review of the renovation process. General: Jayce was on time or early for almost all appointments. He visited the site to understand the site condition and our lifestyle before providing us with a quotation. He is willing to provide a quotation based on the scope required rather than insisting on a renovation package. He would not push for works which are not necessary. Updates on the renovation progress is automatic. Progress photos were given to us. Design and Space Planning: Initially, we wanted our fridge to be flushed together with the L-Shaped kitchen cabinets but Jayce advised us against it we may not have sufficient usable space. He designed a U-Shaped kitchen cabinet and thus giving us more space to use for preparation of ingredients, placing of goods and storage. Jayce also advised us on the dimensions of items which we have to buy ourselves i.e. fridge, wash machine, dining table, mirror etc. He also provided ideas on the sourcing of loose furniture. Quality: The carpentry works, sanitary wares & fittings, light fittings, electrical works and plumbing works appear to be of good quality. Jayce tried to source for good materials and used reliable sub-contractors for the renovation works. Price: Quotation provided appears to be reasonable. Clear breakdown is given. Detailed descriptions are also provided. On 18 July 2020, the last piece of work i.e. installation of quartz backsplash was completed and this also marks the completion of the whole project. Overall, we are we very glad to have appointed Jayce and his team at Forefront Interior. Thank you very much for your hard work! Thank you also for helping us with the changing of fan light cover and with the installation of water filter. All the best and take care! =)

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Forefront Interior
Living up to the company tag line ‘Redefining Designs’, our designs will not be guided by trends but tailored to the lifestyles of our clients. Through comprehending their habits, needs and preferences, we resonate with our clients’ standpoint, and design a home beyond stunning aesthetics. We devise a personalised abode that is well-suited to the homeowner's way of living, which lends us an edge over competition. While providing our clients with skilled guidance, clear direction and thoughtful advice that aims at their best interest, we constantly reassure their doubts and concerns, building clients’ confidence and trust. At Forefront, we lay emphasis on developing rapport and friendship with our client, making the process from designing to execution a pleasurable experience
Read More
View all 81 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.6 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.8 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Refers to the number of times this firm's project photos were saved to homeowners' boards.
Photo Saves
15,000 Saves
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
130 Reviews
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB16S$46,857.14S$80,600.00
4-Room3S$39,000.00-
5-Room7S$52,750.00S$78,333.33
Condo2-S$130,500.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
KC
Great Experience, Excellent Service! Highly Recommended!

Reviewed by Ko Chen・Submitted 17 Aug 2022・ Project completed Nov 2021・Designer Vic Tan & Jack

Vic was our designer and we had to renovate our house in 6-8 weeks, which was very tight. Vic and Jack made it possible for us to move in on time. Although some of the work was unfinished due to workers having COVID, and shipping delays, Vic and Jack tried to find alternatives or went out of their way to help us. Vic is very meticulous in his drawings, measurements, colour selection etc. He is open to comments and always friendly and positive. Jack was very hands-on and managed the reno schedule very well; with periodic updates and photos, we felt at ease and confident about the reno progress. Both Vic and Jack gave us a lot of suggestions and recommendations which helped us a lot, really appreciate their help and commitments. It's a blessing to work with them. I would highly recommend their service!!

Read More
Ang Dun Jie
Thank you for being our Interior Designer =)
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ang Dun Jie・Submitted 14 Aug 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Shaphine

We were fortunate to engage Shaphine from Forefront Interior who kindly agreed to take on our home renovation project in such short notice and compressed design timeline. Throughout the entire design process, Shaphine demonstrated her experience and talent in interior design. She could propose simple yet effective ID elements for the various spaces, at the same time helping us translate and incorporate our ideas into the design. We could trust her recommendations wholeheartedly. We appreciate her considerations to the little details of home living which allowed her designs to be charming without sacrificing practicality. We're still amazed at Shaphine's ability to sketch out her designs in 3D perspective on the fly for us to visualise before making design decisions. During the construction phase, Gabriel managed the site works. He had been very hardworking and adept in coordinating the various works whilst providing us constant updates at each milestone. Gabriel was also very understanding and patient to deal with various unforeseen site issues as well as delays of our fitments. We were assured that any of our comments and queries will be taken care of swiftly and surely. All in all, we are pleased with the workmanship. Of course there are reno defects, but both Shaphine and Gabriel had been very professional in dealing with the defects, and went the extra mile to ensure they were rectified smoothly and properly. Our home turned out to be perfect, and we really could not ask for more. Shaphine had been extremely dedicated to the project, and even stayed till late just to go through the designs with us. Gabriel had been conscientious, responsive to our messages and reacted quickly to site issues. We really wish to thank them for their hard work, and it had been a great pleasure and honour to have them working on our home. We highly recommend Forefront Interior, and especially Shaphine and Gabriel to anyone who wish to renovate their home. You can be assured that it will be one that is homely, unpretentious, endearing and purposeful all in a complete package.

Read More
Charlie Brown
Quality workmanship and pleasant experience
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Charlie Brown・Submitted 5 Aug 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Nikki

We are very fortunate to have Nikki as our ID. She understands what we want and she is very responsive to our messages and calls. We often ask challenging questions but she is always able to react on the spot by giving us several ideas. We have a very tight deadline to move in and she is able to deliver what she promised. She ensured that the reno went as smooth as possible and she’s able to rectify the issues promptly. Highly recommended👍🏻👍🏻

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (241)
KC
Great Experience, Excellent Service! Highly Recommended!

Reviewed by Ko Chen・Submitted 17 Aug 2022・ Project completed Nov 2021・Designer Vic Tan & Jack

Vic was our designer and we had to renovate our house in 6-8 weeks, which was very tight. Vic and Jack made it possible for us to move in on time. Although some of the work was unfinished due to workers having COVID, and shipping delays, Vic and Jack tried to find alternatives or went out of their way to help us. Vic is very meticulous in his drawings, measurements, colour selection etc. He is open to comments and always friendly and positive. Jack was very hands-on and managed the reno schedule very well; with periodic updates and photos, we felt at ease and confident about the reno progress. Both Vic and Jack gave us a lot of suggestions and recommendations which helped us a lot, really appreciate their help and commitments. It's a blessing to work with them. I would highly recommend their service!!

Read More
Ang Dun Jie
Thank you for being our Interior Designer =)
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ang Dun Jie・Submitted 14 Aug 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Shaphine

We were fortunate to engage Shaphine from Forefront Interior who kindly agreed to take on our home renovation project in such short notice and compressed design timeline. Throughout the entire design process, Shaphine demonstrated her experience and talent in interior design. She could propose simple yet effective ID elements for the various spaces, at the same time helping us translate and incorporate our ideas into the design. We could trust her recommendations wholeheartedly. We appreciate her considerations to the little details of home living which allowed her designs to be charming without sacrificing practicality. We're still amazed at Shaphine's ability to sketch out her designs in 3D perspective on the fly for us to visualise before making design decisions. During the construction phase, Gabriel managed the site works. He had been very hardworking and adept in coordinating the various works whilst providing us constant updates at each milestone. Gabriel was also very understanding and patient to deal with various unforeseen site issues as well as delays of our fitments. We were assured that any of our comments and queries will be taken care of swiftly and surely. All in all, we are pleased with the workmanship. Of course there are reno defects, but both Shaphine and Gabriel had been very professional in dealing with the defects, and went the extra mile to ensure they were rectified smoothly and properly. Our home turned out to be perfect, and we really could not ask for more. Shaphine had been extremely dedicated to the project, and even stayed till late just to go through the designs with us. Gabriel had been conscientious, responsive to our messages and reacted quickly to site issues. We really wish to thank them for their hard work, and it had been a great pleasure and honour to have them working on our home. We highly recommend Forefront Interior, and especially Shaphine and Gabriel to anyone who wish to renovate their home. You can be assured that it will be one that is homely, unpretentious, endearing and purposeful all in a complete package.

Read More
Charlie Brown
Quality workmanship and pleasant experience
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Charlie Brown・Submitted 5 Aug 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Nikki

We are very fortunate to have Nikki as our ID. She understands what we want and she is very responsive to our messages and calls. We often ask challenging questions but she is always able to react on the spot by giving us several ideas. We have a very tight deadline to move in and she is able to deliver what she promised. She ensured that the reno went as smooth as possible and she’s able to rectify the issues promptly. Highly recommended👍🏻👍🏻

Read More
KC
Great Experience, Excellent Service! Highly Recommended!

Reviewed by Ko Chen・Submitted 17 Aug 2022・ Project completed Nov 2021・Designer Vic Tan & Jack

Vic was our designer and we had to renovate our house in 6-8 weeks, which was very tight. Vic and Jack made it possible for us to move in on time. Although some of the work was unfinished due to workers having COVID, and shipping delays, Vic and Jack tried to find alternatives or went out of their way to help us. Vic is very meticulous in his drawings, measurements, colour selection etc. He is open to comments and always friendly and positive. Jack was very hands-on and managed the reno schedule very well; with periodic updates and photos, we felt at ease and confident about the reno progress. Both Vic and Jack gave us a lot of suggestions and recommendations which helped us a lot, really appreciate their help and commitments. It's a blessing to work with them. I would highly recommend their service!!

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Forefront Interior's reviews like?

Based on 241 reviews left for Forefront Interior, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.79. Read homeowners’ reviews of Forefront Interior.

Where is Forefront Interior's showroom?

Forefront Interior has 1 showroom in Singapore. See Forefront Interior's showroom address.

Is Forefront Interior an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Forefront Interior is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Forefront Interior popular among homeowners?

80 homeowners have recently enquired with Forefront Interior for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Forefront Interior.

Is Forefront Interior a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Forefront Interior was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2017 to 2022.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Forefront Interior?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Forefront Interior (in the past year) are S$65,838 for HDB and S$130,500 for Condo.
80 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$50,000.