Forefront Interior

Forefront Interior

1 Tampines North Drive 1, T-Space #03-33, Singapore 528559

ST
Strongly recommended ID - Jayce Tan
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Stephon Tan・Submitted 16 Aug 2020・ Project completed Jul 2020・Designer Jayce Tan

My wife and i met up with 5 ID firms in the beginning. As we are first-time house owners, we are very particular with choosing an ID. In the end, we shortlisted 2 ID firms and decided to go with Jayce from Forefront Interior. It turned out to be the best decision ever and we are super glad that we made the right choice. 1. Designs that cater to our lifestyle - Jayce would take time and effort to understand more about our lifestyle before providing his ideas to suit our needs. Before our renovation started, Jayce visited our place to show us how could the space be used around the house. He would not push for works which is unnecessary which we really appreciate a lot. We also feedback to Jayce that we would like the house to look spacious. He suggested creative and practical ideas to play with the space in our house. Before the renovation started, our parents commented that our house is small. After the renovation is completed, our parents were surprised and said that our house looks big (all thanks to Jayce's ideas) 2. Designs and ideas - Jayce would provide us dimension of the furniture/ electrical appliances so that we could get the right size items for our house. He also advised the colours of the furniture/ walls/ tiles/ curtains that suit the theme of our house. He pays a lot of attention to details and colour combination. 3. Approachable and patient - Throughout the renovation journey, we feel extremely comfortable speaking to Jayce about our expectations and likes/ dislikes. Anything which require explanation, he will take time and effort to explain to ensure we understand. He also has has a positive and cheerful attitude that we really like! 4. Follow-up weekly & responsive - Jayce has a good project management which is important. It was a hassle-free experience. We never had to worry about following up with him. Every week, he would automatically send us updates and photos of our renovation status. He is very prompt in his response and always reachable. Jayce did a good job in coordinating with all the vendors. All we need to do is do provide him the contact number and he would do the rest of the liaising. For example - Gas pipe installation, air-con installation. He was at our place to ensure that everything was nicely done. 5. Dedicated & committed - Jayce takes pride in his work. During our renovation journey, he had a minor surgery which require him to rest. Instead of resting at home which we asked him to, he went over to our house to check and keep us updated on our house progress. 6. Work towards our budget - We advised Jayce that we have a tight budget to keep to. He never once pressure us to increase our budget and instead provided his inputs on how we could work together to keep to the budget that we are comfortable with. 7. Post renovation service/ issue - Jayce is responsive to our messages even after the project has been handed to us. He would get his contractors to touch up on the things which were required. Overall, it was a great and pleasant renovation journey with Jayce. We are super thankful to have him as our ID. We strongly recommend Jayce to anyone who is looking to renovate their house. Thank you so much Jayce for the hard work!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Forefront Interior
Living up to the company tag line ‘Redefining Designs’, our designs will not be guided by trends but tailored to the lifestyles of our clients. Through comprehending their habits, needs and preferences, we resonate with our clients’ standpoint, and design a home beyond stunning aesthetics. We devise a personalised abode that is well-suited to the homeowner's way of living, which lends us an edge over competition. While providing our clients with skilled guidance, clear direction and thoughtful advice that aims at their best interest, we constantly reassure their doubts and concerns, building clients’ confidence and trust. At Forefront, we lay emphasis on developing rapport and friendship with our client, making the process from designing to execution a pleasurable experience
Read More
View all 81 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.6 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.8 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Refers to the number of times this firm's project photos were saved to homeowners' boards.
Photo Saves
15,000 Saves
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
130 Reviews
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB18S$47,500.00S$79,140.00
4-Room3S$39,000.00-
5-Room9S$52,600.00S$75,250.00
Condo2-S$130,500.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Ang Dun Jie
Thank you for being our Interior Designer =)
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ang Dun Jie・Submitted 14 Aug 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Shaphine

We were fortunate to engage Shaphine from Forefront Interior who kindly agreed to take on our home renovation project in such short notice and compressed design timeline. Throughout the entire design process, Shaphine demonstrated her experience and talent in interior design. She could propose simple yet effective ID elements for the various spaces, at the same time helping us translate and incorporate our ideas into the design. We could trust her recommendations wholeheartedly. We appreciate her considerations to the little details of home living which allowed her designs to be charming without sacrificing practicality. We're still amazed at Shaphine's ability to sketch out her designs in 3D perspective on the fly for us to visualise before making design decisions. During the construction phase, Gabriel managed the site works. He had been very hardworking and adept in coordinating the various works whilst providing us constant updates at each milestone. Gabriel was also very understanding and patient to deal with various unforeseen site issues as well as delays of our fitments. We were assured that any of our comments and queries will be taken care of swiftly and surely. All in all, we are pleased with the workmanship. Of course there are reno defects, but both Shaphine and Gabriel had been very professional in dealing with the defects, and went the extra mile to ensure they were rectified smoothly and properly. Our home turned out to be perfect, and we really could not ask for more. Shaphine had been extremely dedicated to the project, and even stayed till late just to go through the designs with us. Gabriel had been conscientious, responsive to our messages and reacted quickly to site issues. We really wish to thank them for their hard work, and it had been a great pleasure and honour to have them working on our home. We highly recommend Forefront Interior, and especially Shaphine and Gabriel to anyone who wish to renovate their home. You can be assured that it will be one that is homely, unpretentious, endearing and purposeful all in a complete package.

Read More
Charlie Brown
Quality workmanship and pleasant experience
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Charlie Brown・Submitted 5 Aug 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Nikki

We are very fortunate to have Nikki as our ID. She understands what we want and she is very responsive to our messages and calls. We often ask challenging questions but she is always able to react on the spot by giving us several ideas. We have a very tight deadline to move in and she is able to deliver what she promised. She ensured that the reno went as smooth as possible and she’s able to rectify the issues promptly. Highly recommended👍🏻👍🏻

Read More
SR
Pleasant and Accommodating!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Sona Remesh・Submitted 4 Aug 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Jing Long

Jing Long and the project manager Ximen are very pleasant and hardworking, and obliging. They were always on hand to provide help and rectify any mistakes made. They also were very accommodating when we made changes to the original plan, and worked with our ideas well. He was also very impressive during the initial consultation and this encouraged us to engage him. Although they took longer than anticipated to complete the project, I am happy with the result.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (240)
Ang Dun Jie
Thank you for being our Interior Designer =)
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ang Dun Jie・Submitted 14 Aug 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Shaphine

We were fortunate to engage Shaphine from Forefront Interior who kindly agreed to take on our home renovation project in such short notice and compressed design timeline. Throughout the entire design process, Shaphine demonstrated her experience and talent in interior design. She could propose simple yet effective ID elements for the various spaces, at the same time helping us translate and incorporate our ideas into the design. We could trust her recommendations wholeheartedly. We appreciate her considerations to the little details of home living which allowed her designs to be charming without sacrificing practicality. We're still amazed at Shaphine's ability to sketch out her designs in 3D perspective on the fly for us to visualise before making design decisions. During the construction phase, Gabriel managed the site works. He had been very hardworking and adept in coordinating the various works whilst providing us constant updates at each milestone. Gabriel was also very understanding and patient to deal with various unforeseen site issues as well as delays of our fitments. We were assured that any of our comments and queries will be taken care of swiftly and surely. All in all, we are pleased with the workmanship. Of course there are reno defects, but both Shaphine and Gabriel had been very professional in dealing with the defects, and went the extra mile to ensure they were rectified smoothly and properly. Our home turned out to be perfect, and we really could not ask for more. Shaphine had been extremely dedicated to the project, and even stayed till late just to go through the designs with us. Gabriel had been conscientious, responsive to our messages and reacted quickly to site issues. We really wish to thank them for their hard work, and it had been a great pleasure and honour to have them working on our home. We highly recommend Forefront Interior, and especially Shaphine and Gabriel to anyone who wish to renovate their home. You can be assured that it will be one that is homely, unpretentious, endearing and purposeful all in a complete package.

Read More
Charlie Brown
Quality workmanship and pleasant experience
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Charlie Brown・Submitted 5 Aug 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Nikki

We are very fortunate to have Nikki as our ID. She understands what we want and she is very responsive to our messages and calls. We often ask challenging questions but she is always able to react on the spot by giving us several ideas. We have a very tight deadline to move in and she is able to deliver what she promised. She ensured that the reno went as smooth as possible and she’s able to rectify the issues promptly. Highly recommended👍🏻👍🏻

Read More
SR
Pleasant and Accommodating!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Sona Remesh・Submitted 4 Aug 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Jing Long

Jing Long and the project manager Ximen are very pleasant and hardworking, and obliging. They were always on hand to provide help and rectify any mistakes made. They also were very accommodating when we made changes to the original plan, and worked with our ideas well. He was also very impressive during the initial consultation and this encouraged us to engage him. Although they took longer than anticipated to complete the project, I am happy with the result.

Read More
Ang Dun Jie
Thank you for being our Interior Designer =)
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ang Dun Jie・Submitted 14 Aug 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Shaphine

We were fortunate to engage Shaphine from Forefront Interior who kindly agreed to take on our home renovation project in such short notice and compressed design timeline. Throughout the entire design process, Shaphine demonstrated her experience and talent in interior design. She could propose simple yet effective ID elements for the various spaces, at the same time helping us translate and incorporate our ideas into the design. We could trust her recommendations wholeheartedly. We appreciate her considerations to the little details of home living which allowed her designs to be charming without sacrificing practicality. We're still amazed at Shaphine's ability to sketch out her designs in 3D perspective on the fly for us to visualise before making design decisions. During the construction phase, Gabriel managed the site works. He had been very hardworking and adept in coordinating the various works whilst providing us constant updates at each milestone. Gabriel was also very understanding and patient to deal with various unforeseen site issues as well as delays of our fitments. We were assured that any of our comments and queries will be taken care of swiftly and surely. All in all, we are pleased with the workmanship. Of course there are reno defects, but both Shaphine and Gabriel had been very professional in dealing with the defects, and went the extra mile to ensure they were rectified smoothly and properly. Our home turned out to be perfect, and we really could not ask for more. Shaphine had been extremely dedicated to the project, and even stayed till late just to go through the designs with us. Gabriel had been conscientious, responsive to our messages and reacted quickly to site issues. We really wish to thank them for their hard work, and it had been a great pleasure and honour to have them working on our home. We highly recommend Forefront Interior, and especially Shaphine and Gabriel to anyone who wish to renovate their home. You can be assured that it will be one that is homely, unpretentious, endearing and purposeful all in a complete package.

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Forefront Interior's reviews like?

Based on 240 reviews left for Forefront Interior, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.79. Read homeowners’ reviews of Forefront Interior.

Where is Forefront Interior's showroom?

Forefront Interior has 1 showroom in Singapore. See Forefront Interior's showroom address.

Is Forefront Interior an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Forefront Interior is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Forefront Interior popular among homeowners?

82 homeowners have recently enquired with Forefront Interior for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Forefront Interior.

Is Forefront Interior a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Forefront Interior was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2017 to 2022.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Forefront Interior?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Forefront Interior (in the past year) are S$65,078 for HDB and S$130,500 for Condo.
82 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$50,000.