Happe Design Atelier

Happe Design Atelier

37B Kreta Ayer Road S(089001)

The firm has experience in maisonette and loft units, commercial units and A&A works. The firm also handles interior styling services.
J
Creative idea and smooth renovation

Reviewed by Jane・Submitted 30 Jan 2021・ Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Jacob

Me and my husband just moved in our new renovated home done by Happe Design Atelier, we never regret our choice to appointed HDA as our ID, their work are super well done especially our designer Jacob. He is such a creative person that help us fully utilized our home space, created so much storage place as per our request, the result turn out very good because our home looks so tidy now compare to the old house :) He also a very responsive person during the renovation period and always provide a good solution when work not moving as per schedule due to this Covid-19 situation. Big big thumbs up for this young and tireless man for our home design and reno, strongly recommended HDA :)

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Happe Design Atelier
Rather than having homeowners change the way they live, Happe Design Atelier wants to adapt interiors so that the spaces become the answers to homeowners’ needs. Specialising in architecture, interior/ branding consulting and property servicing respectively, friends-turned-founders Choo Yih, Kelvyn and Ean couldn’t be more different. “Our skills are varied, but complementary,” shares Choo Yih. “Compliance, aesthetics, and project management – we combined our fortes to craft better, more thoughtful spaces.”
Read More
View all 28 projects ›

Rating

4.9
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.8 / 5
Project Management4.9 / 5
Design4.9 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Refers to the number of times this firm's project photos were saved to homeowners' boards.
Photo Saves
5,000 Saves
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
80 Reviews
Accreditation
BCA-registered
BCA-registered
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB4S$72,500.00S$80,000.00
3-Room2S$55,000.00S$60,000.00
4-Room1S$90,000.00-
Condo1S$75,000.00-
2 Bedrooms1S$75,000.00-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
SP
Not A Cookie Cutter

Reviewed by Sharon Poh・Submitted 31 May 2022・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer Ean Chu & Koon

I went to a few IDs for initial talks but I settled for Ean as I like his designs and I feel comfortable talking to him. My brief was I wanted a cosy, functional and not a cookie-cutter home. Happe has met my requirements. Eventhough along the way there were some hipcups, Happe was fast to act on all the rectifications. What they have promised, they will deliver. Overall, I am happy with Ean’s new ideas, Happe’s service and credibility. Koon came on board of the project at tiles selection stage. Throughout the project, Koon was very pro-active, diligent and responsive. He even went the extra mile to ensure every details and concerns were attended to promptly. He will also pay attention to small details and ensure completion of these issues. His cheerfulness and positive attitude made my renovations journey with Happe a truly happy one.

Read More
GC
Design-centric, professional, reliable & positive attitude!

Reviewed by Grace Chiong・Submitted 30 May 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Johnson Ng

I was referred to Johnson after speaking to a number of designers. By that time I was quite resigned to compromising on a number of items in my wish list due to the many beams and structural walls in an older HDB flat. But Johnson managed to optimize the layout and bring our dream living & working environment to life. In addition, his design sense is spot on for the modern industrial style that I envisioned. I enjoyed working with Johnson because he clearly likes his work and takes pride in his craft, paying attention to symmetry of lines and harmony of proportions. He is thorough with his drawings and made sure to explain various options and preempt potential issues so that there were no surprises during the process. The knowledge of all the details comes from years of experience. I appreciate that he kept to the agreed budget closely with minimal VOs. And he is always so energetic, cheerful, responsive, with a can-do attitude, very important during the stressful renovation process! He is every bit the consultant who will provide his opinion and suggestion to every single one of my questions. The trades people he engages are equally competent, reliable and obliging, which is so important during this season of labour crunch and materials shortage. This is my 3rd time renovating my home, and so I am rather picky. Coupled with my meticulous, organized and demanding nature, all that makes me a fairly difficult customer! And yet Johnson is able to patiently work through all our requirements, and deliver a home that we love living in and are proud hosting friends and family in.

Read More
A
5 Star Service and Design
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Alex・Submitted 23 May 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Johnson

I had met a few IDs and eventually chosen Johnson as he could could understand my requirements, clearly articulate the proposed design direction and explain the reasons for the design choices that he had made. He wasn’t pushy in selling his ideas, and was willing to accept my counter-proposals. In addition, he would offer his professional advice on my suggestions on furniture choices. During the renovation, he provided timely updates on the renovation progress and was able to quickly resolve any unforeseen issues that cropped up. I’m also very grateful for his help to coordinate with the vendors on delivery of appliances, furnitures etc when I was unable to do so due to my work commitments. Overall, I am very satisfied with what Johnson has done for my apartment. His design has won praises from many of my friends who has visited my newly renovated bachelor pad. I would highly recommend Johnson to anyone who is looking for a ID.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (118)
SP
Not A Cookie Cutter

Reviewed by Sharon Poh・Submitted 31 May 2022・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer Ean Chu & Koon

I went to a few IDs for initial talks but I settled for Ean as I like his designs and I feel comfortable talking to him. My brief was I wanted a cosy, functional and not a cookie-cutter home. Happe has met my requirements. Eventhough along the way there were some hipcups, Happe was fast to act on all the rectifications. What they have promised, they will deliver. Overall, I am happy with Ean’s new ideas, Happe’s service and credibility. Koon came on board of the project at tiles selection stage. Throughout the project, Koon was very pro-active, diligent and responsive. He even went the extra mile to ensure every details and concerns were attended to promptly. He will also pay attention to small details and ensure completion of these issues. His cheerfulness and positive attitude made my renovations journey with Happe a truly happy one.

Read More
GC
Design-centric, professional, reliable & positive attitude!

Reviewed by Grace Chiong・Submitted 30 May 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Johnson Ng

I was referred to Johnson after speaking to a number of designers. By that time I was quite resigned to compromising on a number of items in my wish list due to the many beams and structural walls in an older HDB flat. But Johnson managed to optimize the layout and bring our dream living & working environment to life. In addition, his design sense is spot on for the modern industrial style that I envisioned. I enjoyed working with Johnson because he clearly likes his work and takes pride in his craft, paying attention to symmetry of lines and harmony of proportions. He is thorough with his drawings and made sure to explain various options and preempt potential issues so that there were no surprises during the process. The knowledge of all the details comes from years of experience. I appreciate that he kept to the agreed budget closely with minimal VOs. And he is always so energetic, cheerful, responsive, with a can-do attitude, very important during the stressful renovation process! He is every bit the consultant who will provide his opinion and suggestion to every single one of my questions. The trades people he engages are equally competent, reliable and obliging, which is so important during this season of labour crunch and materials shortage. This is my 3rd time renovating my home, and so I am rather picky. Coupled with my meticulous, organized and demanding nature, all that makes me a fairly difficult customer! And yet Johnson is able to patiently work through all our requirements, and deliver a home that we love living in and are proud hosting friends and family in.

Read More
A
5 Star Service and Design
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Alex・Submitted 23 May 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Johnson

I had met a few IDs and eventually chosen Johnson as he could could understand my requirements, clearly articulate the proposed design direction and explain the reasons for the design choices that he had made. He wasn’t pushy in selling his ideas, and was willing to accept my counter-proposals. In addition, he would offer his professional advice on my suggestions on furniture choices. During the renovation, he provided timely updates on the renovation progress and was able to quickly resolve any unforeseen issues that cropped up. I’m also very grateful for his help to coordinate with the vendors on delivery of appliances, furnitures etc when I was unable to do so due to my work commitments. Overall, I am very satisfied with what Johnson has done for my apartment. His design has won praises from many of my friends who has visited my newly renovated bachelor pad. I would highly recommend Johnson to anyone who is looking for a ID.

Read More
SP
Not A Cookie Cutter

Reviewed by Sharon Poh・Submitted 31 May 2022・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer Ean Chu & Koon

I went to a few IDs for initial talks but I settled for Ean as I like his designs and I feel comfortable talking to him. My brief was I wanted a cosy, functional and not a cookie-cutter home. Happe has met my requirements. Eventhough along the way there were some hipcups, Happe was fast to act on all the rectifications. What they have promised, they will deliver. Overall, I am happy with Ean’s new ideas, Happe’s service and credibility. Koon came on board of the project at tiles selection stage. Throughout the project, Koon was very pro-active, diligent and responsive. He even went the extra mile to ensure every details and concerns were attended to promptly. He will also pay attention to small details and ensure completion of these issues. His cheerfulness and positive attitude made my renovations journey with Happe a truly happy one.

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Happe Design Atelier's reviews like?

Based on 118 reviews left for Happe Design Atelier, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.88. Read homeowners’ reviews of Happe Design Atelier.

Where is Happe Design Atelier's showroom?

Happe Design Atelier has 1 showroom in Singapore. See Happe Design Atelier's showroom address.

Is Happe Design Atelier an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Happe Design Atelier is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Happe Design Atelier popular among homeowners?

18 homeowners have recently enquired with Happe Design Atelier for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Happe Design Atelier.

Is Happe Design Atelier a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Happe Design Atelier was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2021 and 2022.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Happe Design Atelier?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Happe Design Atelier (in the past year) are S$76,250 for HDB and S$75,000 for Condo.
18 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$100,000.