Inizio Atelier

Inizio Atelier

65 Ubi Road 1, #02-72, Oxley Bizhub, Singapore 408729

L
Practical designs, great project management
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Laura・Submitted 13 Dec 2018・ Project completed Aug 2018・Designer Alex Xie

I had a few weeks to scout for an ID after buying my home and I was not expecting the renovation process to be easy nor smooth sailing having had many negative experiences with IDs and contractors, who gave shoddy results and were not contactable, especially when the renovation work was coming to a close.   I came across Alex from Inizio Atelier after meeting several IDs; the IDs that I had met showed keen interest in securing the deal to renovate my new place but were not forthcoming in their ideas, plans and types of materials used. Alex took time and effort to understand our budget, timeline and preferred style. Before proposing his design,  he made a conscious attempt to note these preferences, family set-up and lifestyle, as well as show us the various possibilities we could work with. It was as a smooth and seamless process from getting our first proposed design to the 3D plans and finally completion of the project.  Alex kept to the timeline and ensured that I was able to move in at an agreed date.  Alex is not only professional, careful, attentive to details but is also an excellent project manager who ensured that the timeline was kept and the workmanship was immaculate. He was able to provide insights and advice on practicality of design and layouts and was quick to think on his feet when it comes to problem-solving. Alex's professionalism and ability to manage and coordinate the whole renovation process has made this a breeze for my entire family.  We are grateful that as a working family, we were able to find an ID who was able to put ideas into reality, as well as made the home practical, modern and comfortable. Most importantly Alex was accountable and ensured that quality of the renovation work was never compromised. Inizio Atelier comes highly recommended as one of the most reliable and trustworthy IDs I have come across!  

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Inizio Atelier
Inizio Atelier is an integrated boutique interior design firm that offers suites of solutions from design planning to project management. Established in 2018, we embody the term inizio. We understand the excitement of new home and business owners, and this understanding shows in the quality of our customers’ service. We aim to be with you every step of the way for our goal is to create liveable and functional spaces for our clients.
Read More
View all 33 projects ›

Rating

4.9
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism5 / 5
Workmanship4.8 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.9 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
30 Reviews
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB12S$56,333.33S$45,875.00
3-Room5S$38,000.00S$43,500.00
4-Room5S$68,000.00S$48,250.00
5-Room1S$63,000.00-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
LW
Renovation of a 4 room resale flat
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Lim Wei Han・Submitted 20 May 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Guerrand Lai

It has been a great renovation journey with Guerrand. Given that this flat was an old 1976 flat in its original condition, it was quite a challange to renovate. Guerrand has been very prompt and professional and was quick to act on any problems that surfaced. He was also very flexible given that I kept changing the renovation plans. All in all, I would most definitely recommend Guerrand and Inizio Atelier for anyone thinking of engaging their services.

Read More
CC
Timely & Responsive ID without compromising Quality
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Casper Chan・Submitted 18 May 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Benedict Tan

Get to know Inizio Atelier (IA) from Qanvast as I was not very good with home designing e.g. color matching and material sourcing. Furthermore, there is limited time for me to monitor and arrange for the renovation works with various contractors. The initial thought on IA that they maybe too pricy from the stunning completed projects published. Until Benedict Tan from IA contacted and shared that they can recommend affordable renovation package. Benedict listens attentively and proposed a few ID designs and quotations for me to consider. His team also came over to take measurement even before confirming quotation so that the figures is more realistic. Upon commencing the renovation, Benedict planned the works efficiently to ensure that every day there is some work done. From time to time, he took own initiative to update us on the progression with pictures on the works. Be it weekdays or weekends, Benedict remains contactable should I have any renovation or furniture related queries.

Read More
Cherine Tan
Smooth Reno, Professional ID
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Cherine Tan・Submitted 20 Apr 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Jeremy Lim

Jeremy is a professional and patient interior designer. He took the time to understand my needs and wants and the concept I want for my house. Thus, consultations with him were always meaningful and effective. He is also very observant. He noticed mistakes and put in corrective measures before I brought them up. I do have to salute him for handling whatever curveballs I threw at him with grace. In addition, he takes it in his stride to ensure that the renovation went on smoothly. Thank you for the hard work put in to make my dream house a reality!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (66)
LW
Renovation of a 4 room resale flat
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Lim Wei Han・Submitted 20 May 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Guerrand Lai

It has been a great renovation journey with Guerrand. Given that this flat was an old 1976 flat in its original condition, it was quite a challange to renovate. Guerrand has been very prompt and professional and was quick to act on any problems that surfaced. He was also very flexible given that I kept changing the renovation plans. All in all, I would most definitely recommend Guerrand and Inizio Atelier for anyone thinking of engaging their services.

Read More
CC
Timely & Responsive ID without compromising Quality
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Casper Chan・Submitted 18 May 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Benedict Tan

Get to know Inizio Atelier (IA) from Qanvast as I was not very good with home designing e.g. color matching and material sourcing. Furthermore, there is limited time for me to monitor and arrange for the renovation works with various contractors. The initial thought on IA that they maybe too pricy from the stunning completed projects published. Until Benedict Tan from IA contacted and shared that they can recommend affordable renovation package. Benedict listens attentively and proposed a few ID designs and quotations for me to consider. His team also came over to take measurement even before confirming quotation so that the figures is more realistic. Upon commencing the renovation, Benedict planned the works efficiently to ensure that every day there is some work done. From time to time, he took own initiative to update us on the progression with pictures on the works. Be it weekdays or weekends, Benedict remains contactable should I have any renovation or furniture related queries.

Read More
Cherine Tan
Smooth Reno, Professional ID
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Cherine Tan・Submitted 20 Apr 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Jeremy Lim

Jeremy is a professional and patient interior designer. He took the time to understand my needs and wants and the concept I want for my house. Thus, consultations with him were always meaningful and effective. He is also very observant. He noticed mistakes and put in corrective measures before I brought them up. I do have to salute him for handling whatever curveballs I threw at him with grace. In addition, he takes it in his stride to ensure that the renovation went on smoothly. Thank you for the hard work put in to make my dream house a reality!

Read More
LW
Renovation of a 4 room resale flat
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Lim Wei Han・Submitted 20 May 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Guerrand Lai

It has been a great renovation journey with Guerrand. Given that this flat was an old 1976 flat in its original condition, it was quite a challange to renovate. Guerrand has been very prompt and professional and was quick to act on any problems that surfaced. He was also very flexible given that I kept changing the renovation plans. All in all, I would most definitely recommend Guerrand and Inizio Atelier for anyone thinking of engaging their services.

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Inizio Atelier's reviews like?

Based on 66 reviews left for Inizio Atelier, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.86. Read homeowners’ reviews of Inizio Atelier.

Where is Inizio Atelier's showroom?

Inizio Atelier has 1 showroom in Singapore. See Inizio Atelier's showroom address.

Is Inizio Atelier an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Inizio Atelier is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Inizio Atelier popular among homeowners?

16 homeowners have recently enquired with Inizio Atelier for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Inizio Atelier.

Is Inizio Atelier a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Inizio Atelier was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Inizio Atelier?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Inizio Atelier (in the past year) is S$48,727 for HDB.
16 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$40,000.