Mesh Room Design

Mesh Room Design

1 Paya Lebar Link Paya Lebar Quarter 1 #04-01 Singapore 408533

Mesh Room Design is previously known as VVID Elements.
GX
Residential at Circuit Rd
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Guo Xian Zhang・Submitted 20 Sep 2019・ Project completed Jun 2019・Designer Shu

We got to know VVID Elements through Qanvast. During the first meeting with Shu (our ID), she managed to build up a rapport and it was clear to us that she was someone whom we could entrust our renovation with. We shortlisted two ID firms and eventually went with VVID Elements as we were won over by Shu's design. She gave some creative ideas (e.g. cut-in on the side of the wardrobe next to the bed to serve as a bedside table, a combination of warm T5 lights and cool white LED in toilet for a hotel feel) which we loved. She was also confident of meeting our timeline. Throughout the eight weeks of renovation, there were occasional hiccups. However, Shu was quick to follow up and resolve them whilst providing prompt updates. She also gave valuable feedback in our choice of furniture (e.g. colour of curtains, bed frame and sofa). One area for improvement perhaps is a more stringent QC before the handover as some noticeable defects with the carpentry work were easily picked out by the untrained eye (scratches on the inside of cardboard laminate, unevenly-painted door jamb). Our scheduled deliveries had to be pushed back by a week for the rectifications to be done. Overall, the renovation looks almost identical as the 3D designs which Shu had shown us at the beginning and we’re satisfied with how our house looks!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Mesh Room Design
Formerly known as VVID Elements Pte. Ltd. We started helping owners to create their dream homes since 2016 with the principle of the chinese word "Zheng 正" in mind with a mission to be genuine, serving with integrity & sincerity. To align ourselves with the ever evolving trends & nature of the Interior Design industry, we rebranded ourselves in 2021 as Mesh Room Design Pte. Ltd. Serving home owners with a new quest for modern home designs while still holding onto our principle belief of doing things right. No sales gimmicks nor hidden cost to give you the most reliable and honest cost to Create Your Home Out Of A House.
Read More
View all 33 projects ›

Rating

4.6
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.4 / 5
Project Management4.7 / 5
Design4.6 / 5
Accreditation
BCA-registered
BCA-registered
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB5S$37,500.00S$41,000.00
4-Room3-S$41,000.00
5-Room2S$37,500.00-
Condo1-S$40,000.00
3 Bedrooms1-S$40,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
NH
Fresh breath to old home.

Reviewed by Nurul Huda・Submitted 2 Jul 2022・ Project completed Jan 2022・Designer Vincent & Jean

Vincent & Jean were very professional & understood what I wanted for my 30 year old home. As it is the 1st time the whole house is going through a major reno, I had many queries & they answered them in the most professional capacity. I told them I needed the house to be simple, elderly-friendly & easy to maintain for my aging parents. They were thorough with all their explanations & the quality of materials used were great. The house now feels more comfortable, spacious & warm. Talking to them is like talking to old friends, the rapport felt friendly, natural & not business-like at all, like you are supporting your own friend's business. Any issues were rectified as soon as possible.

Read More
Ramdan Ab Razak
Renovation
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ramdan Ab Razak・Submitted 18 Jun 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Vincent & Jean

Mesh Room Design has done an outstanding job for my new home. I told my designer, Jean, that i wanted to have a spacious, and island living kind of feel. Jean truly understood my theme, communicated clearly to ensure that the work and completion will be met on time. Vincent & Jean gave bright ideas to help me meet my needs, and even gave solutions to the problems i faced. An example will be my washroom vanity. I was skeptical at first on having an open concept vanity, but with the help of Vincent & Jean, it was a solid workmanship and i was happy for the work that they have done. When parts and episodes of the house was done, Jean was proficient in updating me. She would send photos through our group, and ensure that the promised job was delivered. This is one good example and trust that i have for Mesh Room Design. Jean would then check with me regularly if there’s anything wrong with her contractors’ work. When i needed her to rectify small issues such as uneven cement, there were no delays or hiccups made. It was rectified with a blink of an eye. The cost of our renovation was reasonable and there were no hidden cost. Everything was made clear in our contract, and if there were additional cost, Vincent and Jean would advise me first before proceeding. They will explain and rationalise it on why should i make certain decision. To commend Mesh Room Design, the quality of their work was outstanding from 3D drawing and to the end product. They delivered well and made my dream house came true. Kudos to Mesh Room Design! I’ll definitely recommend Mesh Room Design and i’ll continue to work with them for any renovation in future. Thank you, Mesh Room Design:)

Read More
T
Great experience

Reviewed by Teoh・Submitted 12 May 2022・ Project completed Feb 2022・Designer Jean and Vincent

I got to know about Mesh room design through my neighbour's recommendation. When I first interacted with them, I found that the designers were very polite and friendly. I am also really thankful for the fact that they kept me constantly updated with their work progress by sending me short videos of the renovation. Even though we had some miscommunications along the way, they were all pretty minor and were resolved peacefully. Additionally, I am also very satisfied with the quality of their work and I really love the design of the cabinets.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (38)
NH
Fresh breath to old home.

Reviewed by Nurul Huda・Submitted 2 Jul 2022・ Project completed Jan 2022・Designer Vincent & Jean

Vincent & Jean were very professional & understood what I wanted for my 30 year old home. As it is the 1st time the whole house is going through a major reno, I had many queries & they answered them in the most professional capacity. I told them I needed the house to be simple, elderly-friendly & easy to maintain for my aging parents. They were thorough with all their explanations & the quality of materials used were great. The house now feels more comfortable, spacious & warm. Talking to them is like talking to old friends, the rapport felt friendly, natural & not business-like at all, like you are supporting your own friend's business. Any issues were rectified as soon as possible.

Read More
Ramdan Ab Razak
Renovation
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ramdan Ab Razak・Submitted 18 Jun 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Vincent & Jean

Mesh Room Design has done an outstanding job for my new home. I told my designer, Jean, that i wanted to have a spacious, and island living kind of feel. Jean truly understood my theme, communicated clearly to ensure that the work and completion will be met on time. Vincent & Jean gave bright ideas to help me meet my needs, and even gave solutions to the problems i faced. An example will be my washroom vanity. I was skeptical at first on having an open concept vanity, but with the help of Vincent & Jean, it was a solid workmanship and i was happy for the work that they have done. When parts and episodes of the house was done, Jean was proficient in updating me. She would send photos through our group, and ensure that the promised job was delivered. This is one good example and trust that i have for Mesh Room Design. Jean would then check with me regularly if there’s anything wrong with her contractors’ work. When i needed her to rectify small issues such as uneven cement, there were no delays or hiccups made. It was rectified with a blink of an eye. The cost of our renovation was reasonable and there were no hidden cost. Everything was made clear in our contract, and if there were additional cost, Vincent and Jean would advise me first before proceeding. They will explain and rationalise it on why should i make certain decision. To commend Mesh Room Design, the quality of their work was outstanding from 3D drawing and to the end product. They delivered well and made my dream house came true. Kudos to Mesh Room Design! I’ll definitely recommend Mesh Room Design and i’ll continue to work with them for any renovation in future. Thank you, Mesh Room Design:)

Read More
T
Great experience

Reviewed by Teoh・Submitted 12 May 2022・ Project completed Feb 2022・Designer Jean and Vincent

I got to know about Mesh room design through my neighbour's recommendation. When I first interacted with them, I found that the designers were very polite and friendly. I am also really thankful for the fact that they kept me constantly updated with their work progress by sending me short videos of the renovation. Even though we had some miscommunications along the way, they were all pretty minor and were resolved peacefully. Additionally, I am also very satisfied with the quality of their work and I really love the design of the cabinets.

Read More
NH
Fresh breath to old home.

Reviewed by Nurul Huda・Submitted 2 Jul 2022・ Project completed Jan 2022・Designer Vincent & Jean

Vincent & Jean were very professional & understood what I wanted for my 30 year old home. As it is the 1st time the whole house is going through a major reno, I had many queries & they answered them in the most professional capacity. I told them I needed the house to be simple, elderly-friendly & easy to maintain for my aging parents. They were thorough with all their explanations & the quality of materials used were great. The house now feels more comfortable, spacious & warm. Talking to them is like talking to old friends, the rapport felt friendly, natural & not business-like at all, like you are supporting your own friend's business. Any issues were rectified as soon as possible.

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Mesh Room Design's reviews like?

Based on 38 reviews left for Mesh Room Design, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.64. Read homeowners’ reviews of Mesh Room Design.

Where is Mesh Room Design's showroom?

Mesh Room Design has 1 showroom in Singapore. See Mesh Room Design's showroom address.

Is Mesh Room Design an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Mesh Room Design is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Mesh Room Design popular among homeowners?

6 homeowners have recently enquired with Mesh Room Design for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Mesh Room Design.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Mesh Room Design?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Mesh Room Design (in the past year) are S$39,600 for HDB and S$40,000 for Condo.
6 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.