MET Interior

MET Interior

61 Ubi Road 1 Oxley Bizhub 1 #03-32 S408727

This firm typically responds within 1 day
The firm has experience in maisonettes, jumbo units and commercial units.
V
Oriental to Modern
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Vivien・Submitted 29 Jun 2022・ Project completed Dec 2021・Designer Young Tay

Our designer, Young Tay has done a spectacular job in transforming our old Oriental home into a spacious modern home. We had a ton of ideas and requests that led to multiple revisions of our floor plan, which Young did promptly without complaint. He also suggested tweaks in our ideas to help perfect the look of our home which we found to be a favorable trait of a designer. Young was there every step of the way of our renovation, from design, furniture selection, and fittings selection and even after the renovation was completed, he remained readily contactable. When we needed to rectify or amend anything after our renovation, he sent a team down as soon as possible to do so. We are very pleased with the work that has been done and would highly recommend MET Interior to homeowners who are looking to renovate their homes!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About MET Interior
MET Interior is an interior design firm specialising in design and renovation for residential and commercial projects with the main focus of customizing homes to preference with various concepts. At Met Interior, we strongly believe that there are many ways of conceptualising and beautifying and interior. And through listening and being open to our clients’ ideas and lifestyle, we aim to design spaces for every clients’ needs.
Read More
View all 86 projects ›

Rating

4.6
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.5 / 5
Project Management4.6 / 5
Design4.7 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Refers to the number of times this firm's project photos were saved to homeowners' boards.
Photo Saves
5,000 Saves
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
30 Reviews
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB22S$46,285.71S$86,106.67
3-Room3S$37,000.00S$53,000.00
4-Room6S$49,000.00S$79,000.00
5-Room9S$46,666.67S$85,533.33
Condo7S$32,000.00S$89,000.00
1 Bedroom1-S$55,000.00
2 Bedrooms2S$34,000.00S$35,000.00
3 Bedrooms3S$30,000.00S$72,500.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
A
We MET Interior

Reviewed by Angeline・Submitted 3 Oct 2022・ Project completed Sep 2022・Designer Shawn Ng & Umeko Woon

Shawn Ng from MET Interior was the third ID we met and we immediately felt at ease as he was able to demonstrate a good understanding on what we envisioned. From the onset till the end, Shawn delivered quality service throughout the renovation process and was dependable and open to our suggestions as well as some last minute changes. During Shawn's absence due to reservist, Umeko was covering him and she paid very close attention to the little things and details. She kept in touch with Shawn and us frequently to ensure we are always on the same page on the progress and update. We sincerely appreciate both of you for making our dream house a reality. We look forward to living here for many years to come. Without a doubt, we'll spread the word about MET Interior!

company-logo
Response from MET Interior

Hi Angeline, thank you for taking the time to leave us this amazing review!

Read More
J
4-rm BTO renovation
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by JL・Submitted 2 Oct 2022・ Project completed Sep 2022・Designer Martin Gao

We worked with Martin to renovate our 4-rm BTO. He provided lots of advices & suggestions along the process, answered our queries patiently, helped us on the project co-ordinations. He also offers tips in many aspects, including lighting, m&e, furnitures and other electronic appliances. He is always willing to hear our feedbacks. Our experience is great with MET interior and we will recommend Martin to our friends.

company-logo
Response from MET Interior

Hi JL. Thank you for leaving a 5-star rating, it's truly appreciated!

Read More
P
Excellent ID
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by PC・Submitted 21 Sep 2022・ Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Derrick Lai

We looked at several firms, and Derrick's proposal was the most outstanding of all the firms we looked at. Not too flashy, but it still fit our theme, a very simple and modern design. Working with Derrick was pleasant. From the start, his basic proposal for what should go where was very good. When we made suggestions on what else we thought would be good, he would take these suggestions serious and then add on touches to improve on them even further. He also knew when to say "this won't look nice, please reconsider", and he of course knew when an idea we had just can't work out. We have recommended Derrick/MET Interior to a few friends, and we will still continue to do so in future.

company-logo
Response from MET Interior

Hi, thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are grateful for your support.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (115)
A
We MET Interior

Reviewed by Angeline・Submitted 3 Oct 2022・ Project completed Sep 2022・Designer Shawn Ng & Umeko Woon

Shawn Ng from MET Interior was the third ID we met and we immediately felt at ease as he was able to demonstrate a good understanding on what we envisioned. From the onset till the end, Shawn delivered quality service throughout the renovation process and was dependable and open to our suggestions as well as some last minute changes. During Shawn's absence due to reservist, Umeko was covering him and she paid very close attention to the little things and details. She kept in touch with Shawn and us frequently to ensure we are always on the same page on the progress and update. We sincerely appreciate both of you for making our dream house a reality. We look forward to living here for many years to come. Without a doubt, we'll spread the word about MET Interior!

company-logo
Response from MET Interior

Hi Angeline, thank you for taking the time to leave us this amazing review!

Read More
J
4-rm BTO renovation
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by JL・Submitted 2 Oct 2022・ Project completed Sep 2022・Designer Martin Gao

We worked with Martin to renovate our 4-rm BTO. He provided lots of advices & suggestions along the process, answered our queries patiently, helped us on the project co-ordinations. He also offers tips in many aspects, including lighting, m&e, furnitures and other electronic appliances. He is always willing to hear our feedbacks. Our experience is great with MET interior and we will recommend Martin to our friends.

company-logo
Response from MET Interior

Hi JL. Thank you for leaving a 5-star rating, it's truly appreciated!

Read More
P
Excellent ID
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by PC・Submitted 21 Sep 2022・ Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Derrick Lai

We looked at several firms, and Derrick's proposal was the most outstanding of all the firms we looked at. Not too flashy, but it still fit our theme, a very simple and modern design. Working with Derrick was pleasant. From the start, his basic proposal for what should go where was very good. When we made suggestions on what else we thought would be good, he would take these suggestions serious and then add on touches to improve on them even further. He also knew when to say "this won't look nice, please reconsider", and he of course knew when an idea we had just can't work out. We have recommended Derrick/MET Interior to a few friends, and we will still continue to do so in future.

company-logo
Response from MET Interior

Hi, thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are grateful for your support.

Read More
A
We MET Interior

Reviewed by Angeline・Submitted 3 Oct 2022・ Project completed Sep 2022・Designer Shawn Ng & Umeko Woon

Shawn Ng from MET Interior was the third ID we met and we immediately felt at ease as he was able to demonstrate a good understanding on what we envisioned. From the onset till the end, Shawn delivered quality service throughout the renovation process and was dependable and open to our suggestions as well as some last minute changes. During Shawn's absence due to reservist, Umeko was covering him and she paid very close attention to the little things and details. She kept in touch with Shawn and us frequently to ensure we are always on the same page on the progress and update. We sincerely appreciate both of you for making our dream house a reality. We look forward to living here for many years to come. Without a doubt, we'll spread the word about MET Interior!

company-logo
Response from MET Interior

Hi Angeline, thank you for taking the time to leave us this amazing review!

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are MET Interior's reviews like?

Based on 116 reviews left for MET Interior, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.64. Read homeowners’ reviews of MET Interior.

Where is MET Interior's showroom?

MET Interior has 1 showroom in Singapore. See MET Interior's showroom address.

Is MET Interior an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, MET Interior is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is MET Interior popular among homeowners?

49 homeowners have recently enquired with MET Interior for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with MET Interior.

Is MET Interior a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, MET Interior was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2022.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by MET Interior?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by MET Interior (in the past year) are S$73,436 for HDB and S$72,714 for Condo.
49 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
This firm typically responds within 1 day
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000.
Chat