MET Interior

MET Interior

61 Ubi Road 1 Oxley Bizhub 1 #03-32 S408727

This firm typically responds within 1 day
The firm has experience in maisonettes, jumbo units and commercial units.
V
Oriental to Modern
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Vivien・Submitted 29 Jun 2022・ Project completed Dec 2021・Designer Young Tay

Our designer, Young Tay has done a spectacular job in transforming our old Oriental home into a spacious modern home. We had a ton of ideas and requests that led to multiple revisions of our floor plan, which Young did promptly without complaint. He also suggested tweaks in our ideas to help perfect the look of our home which we found to be a favorable trait of a designer. Young was there every step of the way of our renovation, from design, furniture selection, and fittings selection and even after the renovation was completed, he remained readily contactable. When we needed to rectify or amend anything after our renovation, he sent a team down as soon as possible to do so. We are very pleased with the work that has been done and would highly recommend MET Interior to homeowners who are looking to renovate their homes!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About MET Interior
MET Interior is an interior design firm specialising in design and renovation for residential and commercial projects with the main focus of customizing homes to preference with various concepts. At Met Interior, we strongly believe that there are many ways of conceptualising and beautifying and interior. And through listening and being open to our clients’ ideas and lifestyle, we aim to design spaces for every clients’ needs.
Read More
View all 81 projects ›

Rating

4.6
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.6 / 5
Project Management4.6 / 5
Design4.7 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Refers to the number of times this firm's project photos were saved to homeowners' boards.
Photo Saves
5,000 Saves
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
30 Reviews
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB23S$49,250.00S$80,400.00
3-Room4S$37,000.00S$49,333.33
4-Room5S$49,000.00S$48,500.00
5-Room10S$46,666.67S$83,000.00
Condo7S$32,000.00S$57,000.00
1 Bedroom1-S$55,000.00
2 Bedrooms2S$34,000.00S$35,000.00
3 Bedrooms3S$30,000.00S$72,500.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Wong Poh Shen
2022 Feb - Punggol Edgefield

Reviewed by Wong Poh Shen・Submitted 7 Aug 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Audrey

We met Audrey of Met Interior via Qanvast Meetup, she was patient and took time to understand our design requirements for our 4 room resale at Punggol. Our flat was completed on time, before our wedding. Having Audrey and her team help us manage the works on the flat, and help us coordinate and receive the various deliveries of components really helped set our minds at ease. Adding fixtures to the bathroom and rooms at locations and heights that make sense is something that is likely easily overlooked during the reno process. Audrey met up with us at the flat and went through everything systematically. Her good communication to her sub con ensured the outcome was as per discussed, or better. We are definitely glad that our reno started, finished on time during a pandemic. The extended warranty by engaging a Qanast partner also set our minds at ease and allowed us to focus on pur own job.

Read More
Azimah Faszley
Yishun 5 room

Reviewed by Azimah Faszley・Submitted 18 Jul 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Shawn

After visiting multiple ID’s we decided with MET and our guts feeling was right. Shawn was our ID and it was match made for our house. He compliments our asked and bring up the bar a notch higher. Expectation met. Would recommend MET as the material range was awesome. Price was reasonable as we wanted a dream home compared to many others. Service - execellent Material - excellent Workmanship - excellent $$ - reasonable

Read More
h
5 Rm BTO
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by hanisah・Submitted 5 Jul 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Ben Chan

Being a first time home owner, my husband & I decided to engage an ID instead of a contractor for our first matrimonial home. We met up with about 5 designers & we engaged Ben as we really like how he is detailed in his works. His planning on paper is detailed & responses by him are fast. His services which includes design consultation & project management allows us to also get inputs with him if our lightings options were feasible for our looks. I had already prepared a moodboard of what I want and Ben was able to make it a reality. The only issue we have was due to the painting works & carpentry. For painting wise, the painting works required touch up & Ben did get the painter's to come back and rectify. The carpentry works especially the quality can be improved as well as the ABS trimming. But all of this were able to be shared with Ben for him to help us with the solutions. We are appreciative that Ben is always there to help with a solution or listen to our concerns. Of course undeniably there is no perfect ID but it was a good experience working with him. He does give some update on the progress of our reno works and managed to complete the reno within 3.5 months. Overall, we are happy homeowners!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (110)
Wong Poh Shen
2022 Feb - Punggol Edgefield

Reviewed by Wong Poh Shen・Submitted 7 Aug 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Audrey

We met Audrey of Met Interior via Qanvast Meetup, she was patient and took time to understand our design requirements for our 4 room resale at Punggol. Our flat was completed on time, before our wedding. Having Audrey and her team help us manage the works on the flat, and help us coordinate and receive the various deliveries of components really helped set our minds at ease. Adding fixtures to the bathroom and rooms at locations and heights that make sense is something that is likely easily overlooked during the reno process. Audrey met up with us at the flat and went through everything systematically. Her good communication to her sub con ensured the outcome was as per discussed, or better. We are definitely glad that our reno started, finished on time during a pandemic. The extended warranty by engaging a Qanast partner also set our minds at ease and allowed us to focus on pur own job.

Read More
Azimah Faszley
Yishun 5 room

Reviewed by Azimah Faszley・Submitted 18 Jul 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Shawn

After visiting multiple ID’s we decided with MET and our guts feeling was right. Shawn was our ID and it was match made for our house. He compliments our asked and bring up the bar a notch higher. Expectation met. Would recommend MET as the material range was awesome. Price was reasonable as we wanted a dream home compared to many others. Service - execellent Material - excellent Workmanship - excellent $$ - reasonable

Read More
h
5 Rm BTO
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by hanisah・Submitted 5 Jul 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Ben Chan

Being a first time home owner, my husband & I decided to engage an ID instead of a contractor for our first matrimonial home. We met up with about 5 designers & we engaged Ben as we really like how he is detailed in his works. His planning on paper is detailed & responses by him are fast. His services which includes design consultation & project management allows us to also get inputs with him if our lightings options were feasible for our looks. I had already prepared a moodboard of what I want and Ben was able to make it a reality. The only issue we have was due to the painting works & carpentry. For painting wise, the painting works required touch up & Ben did get the painter's to come back and rectify. The carpentry works especially the quality can be improved as well as the ABS trimming. But all of this were able to be shared with Ben for him to help us with the solutions. We are appreciative that Ben is always there to help with a solution or listen to our concerns. Of course undeniably there is no perfect ID but it was a good experience working with him. He does give some update on the progress of our reno works and managed to complete the reno within 3.5 months. Overall, we are happy homeowners!

Read More
Wong Poh Shen
2022 Feb - Punggol Edgefield

Reviewed by Wong Poh Shen・Submitted 7 Aug 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Audrey

We met Audrey of Met Interior via Qanvast Meetup, she was patient and took time to understand our design requirements for our 4 room resale at Punggol. Our flat was completed on time, before our wedding. Having Audrey and her team help us manage the works on the flat, and help us coordinate and receive the various deliveries of components really helped set our minds at ease. Adding fixtures to the bathroom and rooms at locations and heights that make sense is something that is likely easily overlooked during the reno process. Audrey met up with us at the flat and went through everything systematically. Her good communication to her sub con ensured the outcome was as per discussed, or better. We are definitely glad that our reno started, finished on time during a pandemic. The extended warranty by engaging a Qanast partner also set our minds at ease and allowed us to focus on pur own job.

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are MET Interior's reviews like?

Based on 110 reviews left for MET Interior, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.64. Read homeowners’ reviews of MET Interior.

Where is MET Interior's showroom?

MET Interior has 1 showroom in Singapore. See MET Interior's showroom address.

Is MET Interior an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, MET Interior is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is MET Interior popular among homeowners?

63 homeowners have recently enquired with MET Interior for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with MET Interior.

Is MET Interior a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, MET Interior was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2022.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by MET Interior?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by MET Interior (in the past year) are S$69,565 for HDB and S$49,857 for Condo.
63 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
This firm typically responds within 1 day
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000.