ProjectGuru

ProjectGuru

21 Woodlands Close #05-15 Primz BizHub Singapore 737854

This firm typically responds within 2 days
Joanne Quek
5 Room BTO Project
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Joanne Quek・Submitted 26 Jul 2022・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer Lon

We went to a few IDs for opinions and had decided to go with Projectguru as they are the only ones who actually took effort to provide a design / layout proposal with our requirements on the initial meetings. My friend also used them previously without much complains. Most of the IDs we met only solely based on our requirements, and do not provide much opinions. We are happy that Lon was our designer & their 3Ds images were amazing. The design and style totally fits my preferred theme. He’s a patient and easy-going person who listens to our comments and gets things done or rectified accordingly. We got the same mindset and it is easy to get our ideas across. The renovation was a smooth sailing journey although it took longer abt 3 months due to the CNY period delays. As renovation is a big project where all contractors have to work together, we are grateful that we don’t have to worry much as we can trust Lon. No reno is perfect, although there are room for improvements in certain areas but most importantly Lon will provide us with solutions suggestions and try to ensure all issues are resolved. Many thanks to Lon, Charlie and team for creating our beautiful home and it’s a pleasure working with Projectguru ! It’s a wonderful feeling to waking up every day and seeing the 3D images coming to life. These pictures will speak a thousand words.

project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About ProjectGuru
ProjectGuru was founded with the aim of providing a one-stop destination for interior design and renovation services, by offering distinctive yet highly functional designs, with a personal touch to our customers. Our professional and highly trained design consultants are always on the lookout for innovative and creative ideas to create more values to your space, be it a residential home or commercial office. We work closely with our customers from preliminary consultation to project handover, ensuring our customers’ requirements are accurately fulfilled and delivered. We design to inspire.
Read More
View all 52 projects ›

Rating

4.6
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.7 / 5
Workmanship4.5 / 5
Project Management4.6 / 5
Design4.6 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Refers to the number of times this firm's project photos were saved to homeowners' boards.
Photo Saves
5,000 Saves
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
80 Reviews
Accreditation
BCA-registered
BCA-registered
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB7S$61,250.00S$88,666.67
4-Room2S$55,000.00S$50,000.00
5-Room4S$63,333.33S$71,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Joanne Quek
5 Room BTO Project
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Joanne Quek・Submitted 26 Jul 2022・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer Lon

We went to a few IDs for opinions and had decided to go with Projectguru as they are the only ones who actually took effort to provide a design / layout proposal with our requirements on the initial meetings. My friend also used them previously without much complains. Most of the IDs we met only solely based on our requirements, and do not provide much opinions. We are happy that Lon was our designer & their 3Ds images were amazing. The design and style totally fits my preferred theme. He’s a patient and easy-going person who listens to our comments and gets things done or rectified accordingly. We got the same mindset and it is easy to get our ideas across. The renovation was a smooth sailing journey although it took longer abt 3 months due to the CNY period delays. As renovation is a big project where all contractors have to work together, we are grateful that we don’t have to worry much as we can trust Lon. No reno is perfect, although there are room for improvements in certain areas but most importantly Lon will provide us with solutions suggestions and try to ensure all issues are resolved. Many thanks to Lon, Charlie and team for creating our beautiful home and it’s a pleasure working with Projectguru ! It’s a wonderful feeling to waking up every day and seeing the 3D images coming to life. These pictures will speak a thousand words.

Read More
L
Zen like Home
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Lim・Submitted 9 Jun 2022・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer Shawn

The renovation process went smoothly from start till end. Our ID went the extra mile to understand us from the beginning and came up with nice idea to incorporate all our ideas into a proper design proposal. And the end result is as per the confirmed design. The entire renovation took a little more time than the scheduled timeline, which was communicated to us by our ID, due to manpower shortage. Which in our case is fine, as the end product is what we were expecting. Well done to the team! Thank you for giving us a nice zen like home!

Read More
JW
Don't Even Bother
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Jerlyn Woo・Submitted 25 Apr 2022・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer Shawn

I believe pictures speak a thousand words. So this is their workmanship- rusty door frames, dirty racks (which is supposed to be new), "plastered" house... there's more photos that I'd like to share but there's a max photo count. Things that I've mentioned MONTHS ago are still not done (up to today). Apparently, only AFTER I complained to Qanvast and have them intercept, then works will be done, ie. Suddenly vendors will come in. But seems like you need to chase them and they will also come packed with a whole bunch of excuses and things to smoke you (and also they will come and do some half ass-ed job so actually idk why they wanna waste everyone's time like that). Oh and most importantly, ID doesn't really care about the project, so the day of "joint inspection", is the day that he found out a lot of issues with the house. Another thing is, did they give you a schedule? Throw it away. Absolutely useless cos they're not going to follow it. Also, a bit strange that they will get their in house tiler to fix my toilet choke instead of getting their plumber vendor to fix it. Joke of the day was that the tiler tried to use tile cleaner to clear the choke (he say it will dissolve the choke, but ok la let's be real if the tile cleaner can clear the choke, all plumbers in the world will be out of business hor) So good points are: they are very good at pretending to care so you think they actually care (actually they only care about money so don't be stupid like me and pay them then they take their own sweet time to do your house), and ok bonus points cos their design is quite nice (let's be real). In essence, if you got too much money to throw and don't mind living in a house that has poor workmanship, and your hobbies include sending complain emails to Qanvast and chasing people for works to be done, then this is the firm for you. 😀 No doubt I'm sure there are worse firms out there, but I'm going to be honest and say there are better firms out there too. Ps. I put my completion date as 20 Mar cos that's the date I moved in but up to now, there are pending issues so joke's on me cos I engaged them. Just wanna put this review so yall can have a more balanced perspective!

company-logo
Response from ProjectGuru

Hi Jerlyn,

We are sorry to hear that your experience with us was less than satisfactory. We do value your feedback and will do our best to ensure that our clients are satisfied with our services. Rest assured that a thorough investigation is ongoing to seek a clearer understanding of the situation for all parties involved.

We have also arranged the necessary contractors and resolved all the stated items on 28th May.

Should you have any other concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at sales@projectguru.com.sg.

Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (132)
Joanne Quek
5 Room BTO Project
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Joanne Quek・Submitted 26 Jul 2022・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer Lon

We went to a few IDs for opinions and had decided to go with Projectguru as they are the only ones who actually took effort to provide a design / layout proposal with our requirements on the initial meetings. My friend also used them previously without much complains. Most of the IDs we met only solely based on our requirements, and do not provide much opinions. We are happy that Lon was our designer & their 3Ds images were amazing. The design and style totally fits my preferred theme. He’s a patient and easy-going person who listens to our comments and gets things done or rectified accordingly. We got the same mindset and it is easy to get our ideas across. The renovation was a smooth sailing journey although it took longer abt 3 months due to the CNY period delays. As renovation is a big project where all contractors have to work together, we are grateful that we don’t have to worry much as we can trust Lon. No reno is perfect, although there are room for improvements in certain areas but most importantly Lon will provide us with solutions suggestions and try to ensure all issues are resolved. Many thanks to Lon, Charlie and team for creating our beautiful home and it’s a pleasure working with Projectguru ! It’s a wonderful feeling to waking up every day and seeing the 3D images coming to life. These pictures will speak a thousand words.

Read More
L
Zen like Home
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Lim・Submitted 9 Jun 2022・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer Shawn

The renovation process went smoothly from start till end. Our ID went the extra mile to understand us from the beginning and came up with nice idea to incorporate all our ideas into a proper design proposal. And the end result is as per the confirmed design. The entire renovation took a little more time than the scheduled timeline, which was communicated to us by our ID, due to manpower shortage. Which in our case is fine, as the end product is what we were expecting. Well done to the team! Thank you for giving us a nice zen like home!

Read More
JW
Don't Even Bother
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Jerlyn Woo・Submitted 25 Apr 2022・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer Shawn

I believe pictures speak a thousand words. So this is their workmanship- rusty door frames, dirty racks (which is supposed to be new), "plastered" house... there's more photos that I'd like to share but there's a max photo count. Things that I've mentioned MONTHS ago are still not done (up to today). Apparently, only AFTER I complained to Qanvast and have them intercept, then works will be done, ie. Suddenly vendors will come in. But seems like you need to chase them and they will also come packed with a whole bunch of excuses and things to smoke you (and also they will come and do some half ass-ed job so actually idk why they wanna waste everyone's time like that). Oh and most importantly, ID doesn't really care about the project, so the day of "joint inspection", is the day that he found out a lot of issues with the house. Another thing is, did they give you a schedule? Throw it away. Absolutely useless cos they're not going to follow it. Also, a bit strange that they will get their in house tiler to fix my toilet choke instead of getting their plumber vendor to fix it. Joke of the day was that the tiler tried to use tile cleaner to clear the choke (he say it will dissolve the choke, but ok la let's be real if the tile cleaner can clear the choke, all plumbers in the world will be out of business hor) So good points are: they are very good at pretending to care so you think they actually care (actually they only care about money so don't be stupid like me and pay them then they take their own sweet time to do your house), and ok bonus points cos their design is quite nice (let's be real). In essence, if you got too much money to throw and don't mind living in a house that has poor workmanship, and your hobbies include sending complain emails to Qanvast and chasing people for works to be done, then this is the firm for you. 😀 No doubt I'm sure there are worse firms out there, but I'm going to be honest and say there are better firms out there too. Ps. I put my completion date as 20 Mar cos that's the date I moved in but up to now, there are pending issues so joke's on me cos I engaged them. Just wanna put this review so yall can have a more balanced perspective!

company-logo
Response from ProjectGuru

Hi Jerlyn,

We are sorry to hear that your experience with us was less than satisfactory. We do value your feedback and will do our best to ensure that our clients are satisfied with our services. Rest assured that a thorough investigation is ongoing to seek a clearer understanding of the situation for all parties involved.

We have also arranged the necessary contractors and resolved all the stated items on 28th May.

Should you have any other concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at sales@projectguru.com.sg.

Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

Read More
Joanne Quek
5 Room BTO Project
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Joanne Quek・Submitted 26 Jul 2022・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer Lon

We went to a few IDs for opinions and had decided to go with Projectguru as they are the only ones who actually took effort to provide a design / layout proposal with our requirements on the initial meetings. My friend also used them previously without much complains. Most of the IDs we met only solely based on our requirements, and do not provide much opinions. We are happy that Lon was our designer & their 3Ds images were amazing. The design and style totally fits my preferred theme. He’s a patient and easy-going person who listens to our comments and gets things done or rectified accordingly. We got the same mindset and it is easy to get our ideas across. The renovation was a smooth sailing journey although it took longer abt 3 months due to the CNY period delays. As renovation is a big project where all contractors have to work together, we are grateful that we don’t have to worry much as we can trust Lon. No reno is perfect, although there are room for improvements in certain areas but most importantly Lon will provide us with solutions suggestions and try to ensure all issues are resolved. Many thanks to Lon, Charlie and team for creating our beautiful home and it’s a pleasure working with Projectguru ! It’s a wonderful feeling to waking up every day and seeing the 3D images coming to life. These pictures will speak a thousand words.

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are ProjectGuru's reviews like?

Based on 132 reviews left for ProjectGuru, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.61. Read homeowners’ reviews of ProjectGuru.

Where is ProjectGuru's showroom?

ProjectGuru has 1 showroom in Singapore. See ProjectGuru's showroom address.

Is ProjectGuru an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, ProjectGuru is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is ProjectGuru popular among homeowners?

12 homeowners have recently enquired with ProjectGuru for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with ProjectGuru.

Is ProjectGuru a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, ProjectGuru was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2020 to 2022.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by ProjectGuru?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by ProjectGuru (in the past year) is S$73,000 for HDB.
12 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
This firm typically responds within 2 days
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$50,000.