Seven Heaven

Seven Heaven

62 Ubi Road 1 #02-06 Oxley Bizhub 2 Singapore 408734

P
A creative approach to home-styling
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by PK・Submitted 5 Jan 2019・ Project completed Nov 2017・Designer Jermaine Ng

When we explored the websites of the design firms that were recommended to us by Qanvast, we liked the understated yet creative tones used in the featured Seven Heaven projects. We arranged to meet Jermaine and liked the way she enthused over her work. We tended to prefer a loosely-styled and quirky makeover for our 30-odd year-old resale HDB flat which we'd resided in for more than a decade. And we felt that Jermaine would have the eye to help us match ideas with practical details, given her architectural background. Jermaine was easy to speak to and responded promptly to queries. Although we didn't agree on everything as was natural in an extensive, hugely personal project like this, she was mostly accommodating and able to suggest alternatives for us to consider. She added fresh insights to what could be done for this and that on her own initiative. Like coming up with an inventive nail-less, bookshelf mechanism that piqued our interest. We adopted her idea which seems to be working great for us and our heavy books, one year on. We liked that our design tastes were pretty much in sync. At the least, we enjoyed the experiment and trusted Jermaine's artistic judgement. Seven Heaven worked for us because Jermaine provided us with good skilled teams. Her tilers were efficient and professional. Her electrician duo were resourceful and took pride in their work, often offering innovative direction. Even the air-con men were able to actively contribute excellent suggestions to resolve complicated piping issues for our relatively old home. And Jermaine found us a top-notch carpenter whose work we're definitely happy about. Although there were some to-ing and fro-ing when it came to finalizing our carpentry plans, we were very much encouraged by the passion this amazing chap put into his work. While Jermaine seemed to be a 'big picture' person and sometimes neglected to record the minutiae of the entire renovation process, as 'boss' of Seven Heaven, she was able to make on-the-spot decisions and react swiftly to issues that we'd brought up. We weren't unduly off the mark budget- or timewise but would've appreciated more impeccable record-keeping to avoid any unintended conflict throughout the reno journey. Hiccups aside, we were largely pleased with the way our home turned out and liked Seven Heaven's down-to-earth, easygoing and creative approach to helping us overhaul our home.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Seven Heaven
Anchored by the concepts of completeness and serenity, Seven Heaven is proud to weave together the elements that make up a harmonious living environment. With fifteen years in the industry, Seven Heaven’s extensive portfolio comprises projects in Singapore, Indonesia and Myanmar.
Read More
View all 24 projects ›

Rating

4.5
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.6 / 5
Workmanship4.4 / 5
Project Management4.4 / 5
Design4.6 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
E
Jermaine is Shocking and Audaciously......

Reviewed by Efy・Submitted 29 Jun 2022・ Project completed Jan 2022・Designer Jermaine

AWESOME!!! Jermaine managed to deliver our vision and requirements right from the onset. My wife and I met up with Seven Heaven after discussions with few other ID’s. On the first meet up Jermaine listened to our requirements and provide valuable inputs on how we can achieve our desired result. Few meet ups later she come up with a proposal and a quotation which is within our budget. And the rest is history. Jermaine is professional and easy to work with, knowing that we are very demanding when it comes to workmanship. She know exactly what we wanted and competently delivered even without a 3D rendering. She simply know what she is doing, true pro. Issues were spotted and immediately rectified by her equally efficient operation manager Calvin. Thank you guys for the effort, patience and friendship during the project.

Read More
Hazel Lim
5 Room HDB - Total Transformation

Reviewed by Hazel Lim・Submitted 30 Aug 2021・ Project completed Jun 2021・Designer Jeanne Tan & Pearlin Soh

Met Jeanne via Qanvast more than a year back, where we started to get quotes. We finally settled on our renovations plan early this year. Work started in mid Jun 2021 and final handover was on 1 Aug 2021. Both Jeanne and Pearlin gave very practical ideas and were very accommodative to changes. Nothing seemed to be impossible for them. We were given daily updates and photos of the renovations from Day 1. The final product was just amazing and it totally transformed our place. The workmanship for the tiling and carpentry were impressive. We would not say their quote was the cheapest we received but we were glad that we made the right choice.

Read More
LL
Pleasant Experience and Great Service! Reliable and Highly Recommended!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Lynn Leong・Submitted 27 Mar 2021・ Project completed Jul 2020・Designer Jermaine Ng

This was our first home renovation in Singapore as we were living overseas for the past 28 years. After meeting with a few Interior Designers recommended by Qanvast, we decided to work with Jermaine of Seven Heaven as her initial layout proposal stood out among the others submitted in the area of space planning and design. In particular, Jermaine could think out of the box to present designs that satisfy our requirements. Working with Jermaine was a pleasant experience. She came across as sincere and easy going yet always remain professional in handling and presenting her work. Jermaine is prompt and responsive in replying to all our queries either through messages or email. The entire renovation project was well managed and on schedule. As we were still living overseas when the renovation work started, Jermaine kept us informed and updated on the progress at every stage in a timely manner complete with photos. Jermaine managed her different sub-contractors and coordinated their work well. She set checkpoint at every stage for quality checks to ensure delivery of quality work within the stipulated timeline. We are particularly impressed with the quality and workmanship of the carpentry, electrical and tiling work. With Jermaine’s professionalism and commitment to excellence, there were very few post-renovation touch up or follow up work required. Thank you Jermaine for turning our old resale unit into a cosy, comfortable home and overseeing everything for us. We would highly recommend Jermaine and Seven Heaven with confidence!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (14)
E
Jermaine is Shocking and Audaciously......

Reviewed by Efy・Submitted 29 Jun 2022・ Project completed Jan 2022・Designer Jermaine

AWESOME!!! Jermaine managed to deliver our vision and requirements right from the onset. My wife and I met up with Seven Heaven after discussions with few other ID’s. On the first meet up Jermaine listened to our requirements and provide valuable inputs on how we can achieve our desired result. Few meet ups later she come up with a proposal and a quotation which is within our budget. And the rest is history. Jermaine is professional and easy to work with, knowing that we are very demanding when it comes to workmanship. She know exactly what we wanted and competently delivered even without a 3D rendering. She simply know what she is doing, true pro. Issues were spotted and immediately rectified by her equally efficient operation manager Calvin. Thank you guys for the effort, patience and friendship during the project.

Read More
Hazel Lim
5 Room HDB - Total Transformation

Reviewed by Hazel Lim・Submitted 30 Aug 2021・ Project completed Jun 2021・Designer Jeanne Tan & Pearlin Soh

Met Jeanne via Qanvast more than a year back, where we started to get quotes. We finally settled on our renovations plan early this year. Work started in mid Jun 2021 and final handover was on 1 Aug 2021. Both Jeanne and Pearlin gave very practical ideas and were very accommodative to changes. Nothing seemed to be impossible for them. We were given daily updates and photos of the renovations from Day 1. The final product was just amazing and it totally transformed our place. The workmanship for the tiling and carpentry were impressive. We would not say their quote was the cheapest we received but we were glad that we made the right choice.

Read More
LL
Pleasant Experience and Great Service! Reliable and Highly Recommended!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Lynn Leong・Submitted 27 Mar 2021・ Project completed Jul 2020・Designer Jermaine Ng

This was our first home renovation in Singapore as we were living overseas for the past 28 years. After meeting with a few Interior Designers recommended by Qanvast, we decided to work with Jermaine of Seven Heaven as her initial layout proposal stood out among the others submitted in the area of space planning and design. In particular, Jermaine could think out of the box to present designs that satisfy our requirements. Working with Jermaine was a pleasant experience. She came across as sincere and easy going yet always remain professional in handling and presenting her work. Jermaine is prompt and responsive in replying to all our queries either through messages or email. The entire renovation project was well managed and on schedule. As we were still living overseas when the renovation work started, Jermaine kept us informed and updated on the progress at every stage in a timely manner complete with photos. Jermaine managed her different sub-contractors and coordinated their work well. She set checkpoint at every stage for quality checks to ensure delivery of quality work within the stipulated timeline. We are particularly impressed with the quality and workmanship of the carpentry, electrical and tiling work. With Jermaine’s professionalism and commitment to excellence, there were very few post-renovation touch up or follow up work required. Thank you Jermaine for turning our old resale unit into a cosy, comfortable home and overseeing everything for us. We would highly recommend Jermaine and Seven Heaven with confidence!

Read More
E
Jermaine is Shocking and Audaciously......

Reviewed by Efy・Submitted 29 Jun 2022・ Project completed Jan 2022・Designer Jermaine

AWESOME!!! Jermaine managed to deliver our vision and requirements right from the onset. My wife and I met up with Seven Heaven after discussions with few other ID’s. On the first meet up Jermaine listened to our requirements and provide valuable inputs on how we can achieve our desired result. Few meet ups later she come up with a proposal and a quotation which is within our budget. And the rest is history. Jermaine is professional and easy to work with, knowing that we are very demanding when it comes to workmanship. She know exactly what we wanted and competently delivered even without a 3D rendering. She simply know what she is doing, true pro. Issues were spotted and immediately rectified by her equally efficient operation manager Calvin. Thank you guys for the effort, patience and friendship during the project.

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Seven Heaven's reviews like?

Based on 14 reviews left for Seven Heaven, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.48. Read homeowners’ reviews of Seven Heaven.

Where is Seven Heaven's showroom?

Seven Heaven has 1 showroom in Singapore. See Seven Heaven's showroom address.

Is Seven Heaven an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Seven Heaven is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Seven Heaven popular among homeowners?

1 homeowners have recently enquired with Seven Heaven for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Seven Heaven.

1 person enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$40,000.